Hiking Shuttle to Manoa Falls Rainforest Trail (from Waikiki)

Manoa Falls Self Guided Hike

Reviewed by: Benita Meeks, 2017/07/01

I am so glad we decided to take this hike through Veltra tours, we were provided with walking sticks (which you will definitely need), water and insect repellent. I am a 60 years young female with lower back arthritis, my girlfriend is 72 years young and we both survived and enjoyed it.. The scenery along the hike is beautiful. You should not wear your very nice gym shoes due to some mud and rocks along the way. Getting to the top (end of hike) seems to never come quick enough, but by the end of the hike when you see how beautiful the waterfall is, it becomes well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike to the Falls

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/04/23

It was exciting walking through a rain forest and also a good cardio workout. Our group had walking sticks so it was beneficial where it was a bit rocky or wet. Just take your time going up or back down and enjoy the scenery.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most exciting hiking!

Reviewed by: yuka, 2016/12/18

It was a bit raining in the morning but the Monoa Falls was very very nice.
Our guide explained us very kind and neatly so we understood well.
You must need a shoe to go with.( Some people went there by Beach sandals and slipping over the mud)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good price and Good value

Reviewed by: Candice, 2016/10/23

Punctual and friendly driver. Water and bug spray is provided. Good price and good
value.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Day

Reviewed by: Grandpa & Grandma, 2016/09/25

Our Transportation to Diamond Head was waiting for us as we exited the hotel about 5 minutes early. He was very nice and professional. He gave us good information about Diamond Head's history and the hiking trail. He returned, as promised, to pick us up and take us to Manoa Falls. Again he was very interesting and gave us info about the rain forest and the hike. Providing water and a hiking pole was very appreciated, and helpful. The company was very reliable, friendly and informative. We are in our 60's and were able to do both hikes in the same day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

July 2016 Hikes

Reviewed by: DennisM., 2016/07/30

Both hikes were fantastic! My grandson enjoys hiking and loved both experiences. He especially enjoyed the Manoa Falls Trail hike. The sky was overcast and we got rained on several times, but that just added to the experience! We thoroughly enjoyed it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2016/07/16

Best tour of the trip this time . Walk to the manoa waterfalls, rainy and muddy . Full of fun! Remember to bring the insects repellent. Walking sticks from the tour company really help a lot!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful hike

Reviewed by: bradb, 2016/06/25

The shuttle driver was an expert at driving on tricky roads. It was great having water and a walking stick provided. And of course the scenery and waterfall were breathtaking.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

two hikes

Reviewed by: jandg, 2016/06/04

We did the Diamond Head and Manoa Falls hikes. Both were very different and beautiful in their own ways. We are glad we did the Diamond Head hike in the early hours and were able to do the Mania Falls hike during the heat of the day since it was a cooler hike. Advice: take plenty of bug spray for the Manoa Falls hike! And as a side note, Romero our tour driver was fantastic! He told us some local history and gave us advice on places to go and eat.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo
Kaimana Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Lyn Marie, 2016/05/01

This was just perfect for me and aside from the strong winds causing the visitor center to be closed , I was very happy I took the self guided tour and yet had the informative drive up to the drop off location with the added pointers, water and walking stick (it did come in handy but I could've done without it). It was a good value and our driver Romero , was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well Worth It

Reviewed by: proudworld, 2016/01/25

Helpful driver(young man but forgot name..sorry). Mosquito repellent and walking stick. Thought about taking bus, but the last stop is a bit of a distance from trailhead. This shuttle expedites the process. Picked up and dropped off at Waikiki hotel. If you have limited time on the island I would definitely recommend this tour. The hike itself is not overly demanding in dry conditions. Wife and I are in 50's and in so-so condition. I thought this was easier than Diamond Head hike, which wasn't difficult either. Probably an entirely different story if wet and rainy. Get off the beach and experience another aspect of the island. Enjoyed it.









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very convenient shuttle to Manoa!

Reviewed by: Hike Girl, 2015/12/18

I wanted to go to Manoa Falls and this was the best bet for me and my friends. It was inexpensive, easy and did the job! Would do it again :)

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good hike

Reviewed by: Lucie, 2015/09/21

The guide picked us up at the hotel and shuttled us to the trailhead. From there its pretty easy hike up to the Manoa Falls.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI