Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tours - Jurassic Valley Zipline in Hawaii reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tours - Jurassic Valley Zipline in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

72 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Friends, 2019/10/05

We had a great time! Amazing views! The guides were entertaining and knowledgeable about the island. Plenty of photo opportunities. Definitely would recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a good experience with amazing views!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/09/29

My friend and I did this together when she was in town visiting along with the UTV tour and we had so much fun! You get to see some amazing views flying through and the tour guides were so funny and made everyone feel very comfortable. They also have cameras set up that captured some really good pictures as well. My friend also took her phone with her in a waterproof pouch that you wear on your neck so we got some cool pictures that way too. I would definitely recommend and if you haven't ziplined before this is a really pretty place to try it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an experience!

Reviewed by: J & K, 2019/06/09

The zipline tour was a great way to spend out and get out of Waikiki. The guides were professional and experienced, making us feel comfortable and at ease. By the end, we wished there were more than 7 ziplines! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line is fun, but the business is something else

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2019/03/09

First off, i thoroughly enjoy the zip line. It was fun, was farther in the land on the ranch than i have before, so i got to see more stuff.
However, is the aftermath. I duped into thinking the picture i paid for, will be mine. In fact that is false. The ranch puts their logo on all the pictures, on the front. As you can see from the picture i have attach, the one picture i wanted, and actually did something of pose for; i couldn't enjoy. Now when i purchased the pictures, THERE WAS NO LOGO!!! Otherwise i would have mentioned it to them. Unbenounce to me, they took my money and i had to wait to find out about this. Once i expressed my concerns to the place on the telephone, i am talking to a person that company has given empowerment to make decisions for the company. In this case, its my fault i didn't pay attention to what was not shown or told to me. Yes that is right, i am the in the wrong. I bluntly stated, that this is one picture out of all of them that i wanted, because i did a pose and went by myself; because the other times i had to be paired up. I was in the wrong for going by myself. Now the staff that was there doing the zip line were awesome, and i had great time. I am talking about the aftermath, AFTER THEY TOOK MY MONEY!
Needless to say, i lose, they win. I don't get the picture i want, and i have to pay for it! What a great business!!
Unfortunately this will be the last time i will be going to Kualoa Ranch for anything, after this instance, how can i trust a company of their own wrong doings and still having to pay for it? Like i said, it is NOT there when you preview the pictures. It would have been obvious, and i would have known at that time on how it looks and guess what KUALOA? I WOULD NOT HAVE PURCHASED THEM!! Instead, you deceived me into thinking i am getting pictures of my good, with the lack of additional information attach onto the picture itself.
First time i was there, i misled about their ATV tour, no different than a shuttle!

  • How can i enjoy the one picture intentionally did something to pose when you block with your writing? SINCE KUALOA HAS THEIR NAME ON IT AND I PAID FOR IT, I AM NOT ALLOW TO POST IT?

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • See what i mean? Maybe i should have gone on the left, do they know this? Maybe if they were ignorant, they can learn from mistakes, rather than getting personal, offended, and then looking like an idiot!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining

Reviewed by: Michael and Nicholle, 2018/09/13

Kualoa Ranch is absolutely beautiful with breathtaking views of the mountains and ocean - a must see/visit. The zip line tour simply put was incredible but the icing on the cake, what made it is the employees and guides. We had Emily, David and Malotai as our guides and they were the best - I don’t recall the bus drivers name but she was awesome as well. Mahalo for a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining &Atv

Reviewed by: Mary Texas, 2018/03/10

Ziplining was our favorite thing that we did in Hawaii! Instructors were great and so funny! Highly recommend this tour! The Atv tour lasted and hour as we got to see the beautiful ranch front and center!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Juan, 2017/09/23

This was our first time ziplining and it was awesome. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely go back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Gigimikey, 2017/08/07

We have to admit, we were really scared at first, but both ziplining and ATV were super fun and the guides were pretty nice and good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip and Dip

Reviewed by: Jim H., 2017/07/28

Zip lining was awesome. Crew were knowledgeable, experienced, and friendly.
Lunch was tasty and plentiful.
The dip - wind and rough water - so paddle boarding and kayaking were out.
I feel like the beach part was cut short - time wise.
All in all - a nice time and well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AT and Zip line tour

Reviewed by: Charles Jaques, 2017/07/23

Everyobe had an amazing time....very friendly staff and great place to visit !!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch is beautiful

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2017/06/23

We booked the ATV/Ziplining tour. The time on our voucher said 7:30 but the time was wrong and the actually time was 7:00 so we had to find our own way. Veltra was nice to refund me the LYFT ride because it was there error

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Zip & Dip

Reviewed by: Sarah Capichioni, 2017/05/30

If it were possible to give more than 5 stars I would. The day from start to finish was well organized and ten times more fun than we expected! The zipline tour guides (Charlie, Krys and W) were FANTASTIC! They were fun, full of knowledge and went out of their way to help someone who was struggling with the hikes. The landscape was breathtaking and the lunch was yummy. Can't say enough about Kualoa Ranch and their staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reasonable entertainment ever

Reviewed by: Kashi, 2017/02/05

As per I mentioned in title of this review, "Zipline & secret island" is the most reasonable entertainment that I'd ever had.
If you looking for following experiences/ memories, you rather choose zip than any other activities.
A) Having extreme entertainment and full adrenaline. (ATV, horse ride and others can not beat zip)
B) Seeing beautiful Honolulu nature and Hollywood filming location (The location of zipline is a little far away and you can see the filming location and beautiful scenery when you move there)
C) Learning Hawaiian culture (Every station in zip line has Hawaiian name and guides will tell you story relating to the name)

I guarantee you that you can kill three birds with one zipline!

  • 360degree pic took in the bus before zipping

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome afternoon

Reviewed by: D & J, 2017/01/21

We had an awesome afternoon doing the ziplines. Highly suggest that you bring/wear insect repellent as the mosquitoes were quite bad. We also didn't realise that Kualoa Ranch is the film location for many tv shows and movies, so we felt like we got a bonus with the bus ride in and the info from the driver of all the famous shows. The guides were great - very informative and clearly enjoyed their jobs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever

Reviewed by: PRYOR, ARIEL, 2016/10/08

The people who went us as instructors where very funny and full of character. It made the trip fun and super exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WILD

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/09/04

This was something that would take your breath away when zipping. It was so exciting and a lot to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

zipline

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

This was our second time and it was another great experience. I would recommend this to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved our guides

Reviewed by: Aprilwine, 2016/07/11

Zipline crew was amazing. Tip: bring your tip. You leave almost everything at the lockers before you go out so I didn't have a tip for the girls that were our guides. They were awesome, always positive, on their game. The landscape plus flying through the air was something I'll never forget. We were so happily surprised by the meal. Not fancy, just so yummy. I think it was the best we had our whole trip to Oahu and we were there for 13 days. Secret Island was fun even though it was a bit chilly and overcast. We went out on a complimentary boat ride with a glass bottom, saw some turtles. Since it's on the Windward side of the island which has more rain and weather, I might have skipped the island (which is not really an island).

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip & play

Reviewed by: Teeteern, 2016/06/25

Kualoa Ranch is very beautiful, the people that work there are very nice, I was scared at first to go on the zipline but after doing the first one, it was amazing... I would definitely do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipline awesome

Reviewed by: Solo Traveler, 2016/06/20

The Zipline and the guides were awesome. I would highly recommend the Zipline as it was just amazing and so much fun.
I was pretty disappointed with the secret island adventure and wish I would have saved my money. There was no snorkeling and staff were not interactive with guests. I had never SUP board before and it would have been nice for a staff to explain or even get in the water and help guests. There was definitely enough staff on the island...

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line tour

Reviewed by: Rebecca , 2016/05/29

Great tour! If you're only doing the one activity at the ranch, be sure to check what time your activity starts and finishes, you might want to catch the bus or drive yourself. saves you waiting around for hours for the first shuttle bus back to Waikiki.
The actual tour itself was really fun and well run! I would highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A GREAT DAY AT THE RANCH...

Reviewed by: Frank and Seanna, 2016/05/07

The wife and I had never been to Hawaii or on a Zip Line before, but being from southern Arizona, we love horseback riding and the ranch lifestyle. The ranch is a beautiful place and is adorned with beautiful flowers, green trees, awesome views and a lot of history. Our horseback ride was awesome. I wish we had done the 2 hour ride. Bravo is a great looking buckskin who was relatively new to the herd. I really enjoyed riding him. He was just a tiny bit ornery at first, which made him more fun to ride, but nothing an experienced rider couldn't handle. He settled in nicely and we got to see some spectacular views. Lunch was good and filling. Then it was out to the zip lines. Our bus driver/guide was great. She was funny and very informative and knowledgeable. A real pleasure. Now I know what pipi is. LOL... You will see some pipi as this is an active pipi ranch. The zip lines were awesome. The guides were informative and knowledgeable and always make you feel safe and secure. There are cameras on some of the zip lines and a bridge. The pics didn't come out very good and were expensive to purchase. We found three that were sort of ok. If you bring a camera on the zip lines, you will probably get some pretty good shots but tether it to your body. If you drop your camera or phone or anything else, it's gone for good. They do have lockers at base camp to lock your stuff in while you are on the zip lines. There are a couple of uphill hikes between zip lines, (maybe 100 feet or so), that can be strenuous for someone out of shape and those paths have some loose gravel. Wear shoes that will be comfortable and work well with some loose uphill terrain. Tennis shoes work fine or hiking boots. There are also a couple of water stops along the tour. We had a blast and would do it again any day. Enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great place

Reviewed by: Megan, 2016/04/29

We had a wonderful experience thanks to the friendly and knowledgeable staff, enjoyed the history lessons and jokes along the beautiful landscape. Would definitly go again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining adventure rocked!

Reviewed by: Anna B , 2016/04/28

While I was slightly hesitant to pay $$$ to go on a couple hours of zip lining, I am so very glad I did. My kids and I had a truly memorable experience and I wouldn't trade it for anything. The views are stunning, the guides were hilarious and safety was the top priority the entire time. My only regret was that I couldn't take the rest of my family with me!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating

Reviewed by: Nichole, 2016/04/17

My 14 yr old son and I did the zip line tour. Our guides were personable and engaging. I loved the tandem so we could zip at the same time! What a great day!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't Get Sick and Not Show Up

Reviewed by: TheSickPerson, 2016/03/11

We are from New York an during our vacation in Oahu we planned a day to do the zip lining and horseback riding. Unfortunately my husband got dehydrated and was very ill, therefore we could not go as planned. Please don't get sick because unless you plan to go the the ER and spend ~$500.00 to get a doctor note, your money will not be reimbursed to you!~

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip & Dip

Reviewed by: Tiffany E., 2016/03/07

My group contained myself, sister and her husband. We choose the zip & Dip. We loved the zipline the weather was over casted and we enjoyed the views. All seven lines were fun. I think we all enjoyed going backwards. We would recommend the ziplines. However we did not enjoy the Secret Island. Not worth the money. Not enough time to enjoy everything offered need more SUP. Lunch was ok. We enjoyed the fresh pineapple and the chicken was good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2016/01/20

This whole place is incredible. My husband and I did the Jungle tour and Zipline and loved every minute of it. The tour guides were extremely wonderful and made the experience that much better. The views while zipling were awesome! Next time I want to do the secret beach. I must go if you are in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Panya , 2016/01/19

Pros: The guides were great. Especially the Hawaiian (?) lady. The zip lines were fun and I like how they had a story for each line. They were better than any of the other ones I been on. The cons: The hiking up hills with the heavy equipment. Not sure if that was in the description. They should warn us beforehand other than that I had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining - so much fun!

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2015/12/06

We had a fantastic day - ziplining was amazing and our guides made it so much fun! Can recommend to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories