Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tours - Jurassic Valley Zipline in Hawaii reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tours - Jurassic Valley Zipline in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

101 reviews
Post a review

Ziplining

Reviewed by: Antonio Roman , 2023/02/04

Awesome went with my 2 older kids and we had a blast wonderful people 100% customers service

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2023/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A blast

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/01/04

Thank you Hawaii Activities for helping me get a spot, it was an awesome day spent in the outdoors.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line tour.

Reviewed by: Sara, 2022/12/23

My daughter and I had a great time at the Jurassic zip lining. The staff was amazing and made it even more fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tons of Fun!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/12/21

Really a blast, the ziplines are so fast, and the little hiking to each line was gorgeous

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Course

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Be prepared to hike a bit from line to line, but it is such a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the most beautiful ways to enjoy the nature of the island!

Reviewed by: Marissa, 2022/11/08

Our guides, Meeks, Val and Jordie were all charismatic and fun while making sure we were safe. We did a total of 7 zip lines, each a little longer than the last with some cool activities in between. And we loved every second of it! You also get a nice ride to base camp and a chance to see some of the landmarks throughout Kualoa Ranch. I would definitely recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the ziplining at Kualoa Ranch!

Reviewed by: Anne N, 2022/10/01

Our visit to Kualoa Ranch was fabulous. We did a ziplining tour and it was incredible! We had never ziplined before but our guides explained it all and made us feel very safe.
The scenery was amazing, zipping over trees and terrain. You get a nice tour of some movie locations - such as Juraasic Park - on the way to and from the ziplines.
I highly recommend this adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

JURASSIC VALLEY!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/09/29

Jurassic Valley. Kualoa Ranch is GORGEOUS. We did both the zipline and the e-bike in the same day. Loved the zipline! All ziplines were side-by-side so we could take photos/video of each other the entire time. There's a bit of short walks/hikes between some of the zipline platforms but nothing too extensive.

I would recommend bringing a GoPro with a wrist strap + carabiner so you can clip it onto your zipline harness and not worry about accidentally dropping or breaking your phone.

  • so fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing experience want to go again already

Reviewed by: Pete and Shelley , 2022/09/17

We had the best time ever - not just with the zipline but the hosts and their knowledge of the area and their fantastic hospitality.
Amazing scenery amazing zipline amazing history given. Worth every penny . Aunty pats cafe was fabulous for food too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating Day!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

Fast courses, beautiful background, and fun little hikes in between lines, a blast all in all!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2022/08/27

It was awesome. The way the lines went through the park and the view was outstanding. The instructors and the other members of our group made the adventure even more special. Would recommend this 1000%.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fast Lines!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

Speeding through the hawaii forests is awesome!!! Loved the ranch too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Cynthia , 2022/06/04

Had such a great time. Was a little nervous at first but felt like I became a zip line expert at the end. Definitely recommend it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most Fun!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

This was my first time ziplining and my family had a blast! Thank you to the Kualoa team for making sure we were in great hands

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time

Reviewed by: LsLary, 2021/11/16

Very first time zip lining
Guides were excellent and patient

It was very relaxed and we enjoyed ourselves.

The views were spectacular. Even saw several filming locations.

We plan on doing it again.

Next time adding Fanny bags so that we can carry cameras with us safely.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Zipline

Reviewed by: Char V, 2021/10/22

First time ziplining. Was nervous, and new to zipline. The crew were amazing. They did an awesome job with making sure that we were safe and made sure that we were having fun. They were very encouraging. We also learned about some of the history of the the island on this tour. Overall amazing experience. Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilirating

Reviewed by: Charlene, 2021/10/22

My family and I had a blast doing this. The views are amazing. The staff was fun and energetic. I would definitely recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our first zipline experience

Reviewed by: Joanne W., 2021/09/18

The guides were very knowledgeable and patience, as first timer trying zipline, we do feel extremely comfortable and safe.

  • My girl had so much fun

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun, highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Ray, 2021/09/11

Our guides Rey, Jacob and Jorie were the best, they were very friendly. They all helped us feel comfortable and safe going on the lines. So much fun and great views. We would definitely go back and do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth Every Penny!

Reviewed by: Emily Feagin, 2020/03/03

At the ranch, there are ample options for breakfast/lunch that were well priced and very tasty! Plenty of opportunities to take great photos by the mountains prior to the bus picking you up as well...

The tour guides held a brief safety course before taking the group out zip lining to ensure everyone was comfortable using the equipment. Speaking of tour guides, they were all very friendly and engaging. Any and all questions were answered by them and they helped facilitate conversation among everyone participating. There were a handful of cold water stations throughout the tour so there is no need to bring any personal water...

Plenty of professional photography spots (taken automatically as you zip by them on the line) are located on the zip line tour, which will be pointed out by the guides. [None of the photos I posted are the professional photos.] I recommend purchasing the pictures (whole package rather than individuals) as the price can't be beat for the quality and quantity of photos. Oh, also bring some cash if you would like to purchase some energy shots from the photographer in case you had one too many mai tais the night before!

Overall it was a great experience worth paying for that I can't find anything to improve upon. A+!

Other things I can think of off the top of my head:
-Free locker storage for valuable items
-I would recommend bringing sunscreen and sunglasses and even a hat
-Hiking isn't that strenuous. Do not need to be in excellent shape or anything.
-Seeing where some of my favorite movies were filmed was pretty neat!
-Wear comfy tennis shoes

  • Do the coconut for extra speed!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Zipline Experience!

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2020/02/22

This was my first time ziplining and I had a blast! Ka'a'awa Valley (Jurassic Valley) is one of my favorite places on Oahu and the ziplining tour is the best way to see it! Soaring over the trees with breathtaking views of the lush green valley was quite a thrill. All 7 of the lines had amazing views in every direction.

The guides were fun and helped to ease the minds of anyone who was nervous. You can tell they really enjoy their job and are passionate about Hawaii.

On the ride to and from the ziplining base camp at the back of the valley we passed by numerous filming locations. We saw Hurley's golf course from Lost, Godzilla's footprint, the Jurassic Park log, and many others. It was so cool getting to see where so many great movies and tv shows were filmed.

  • My favorite part of the valley: Joe's mountain, featured in Mighty Joe Young

  • Breathtaking views of the valley

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

zip-line

Reviewed by: Michael Gates, 2020/01/20

it was our 1st time zipping, your crew was wonderful, best of the best
side trips we took

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Nat, 2020/01/14

Very friendly staff and the zip line tour was a good time, even with rainy weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing zip crew

Reviewed by: Dennis Stilling, 2019/12/14

Group of all rookies. Zip crew was extremely welcoming and professional. If this is your team you are in excellent hands. Encouraging and entertaining while maintaining a confidently safe atmosphere. Sincerest Mahalo to Corene, Kiana and Becca. I hope to return soon and do it all again. Truly one of the best days of our entire trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Friends, 2019/10/05

We had a great time! Amazing views! The guides were entertaining and knowledgeable about the island. Plenty of photo opportunities. Definitely would recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a good experience with amazing views!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/09/29

My friend and I did this together when she was in town visiting along with the UTV tour and we had so much fun! You get to see some amazing views flying through and the tour guides were so funny and made everyone feel very comfortable. They also have cameras set up that captured some really good pictures as well. My friend also took her phone with her in a waterproof pouch that you wear on your neck so we got some cool pictures that way too. I would definitely recommend and if you haven't ziplined before this is a really pretty place to try it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an experience!

Reviewed by: J & K, 2019/06/09

The zipline tour was a great way to spend out and get out of Waikiki. The guides were professional and experienced, making us feel comfortable and at ease. By the end, we wished there were more than 7 ziplines! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line is fun, but the business is something else

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2019/03/09

First off, i thoroughly enjoy the zip line. It was fun, was farther in the land on the ranch than i have before, so i got to see more stuff.
However, is the aftermath. I duped into thinking the picture i paid for, will be mine. In fact that is false. The ranch puts their logo on all the pictures, on the front. As you can see from the picture i have attach, the one picture i wanted, and actually did something of pose for; i couldn't enjoy. Now when i purchased the pictures, THERE WAS NO LOGO!!! Otherwise i would have mentioned it to them. Unbenounce to me, they took my money and i had to wait to find out about this. Once i expressed my concerns to the place on the telephone, i am talking to a person that company has given empowerment to make decisions for the company. In this case, its my fault i didn't pay attention to what was not shown or told to me. Yes that is right, i am the in the wrong. I bluntly stated, that this is one picture out of all of them that i wanted, because i did a pose and went by myself; because the other times i had to be paired up. I was in the wrong for going by myself. Now the staff that was there doing the zip line were awesome, and i had great time. I am talking about the aftermath, AFTER THEY TOOK MY MONEY!
Needless to say, i lose, they win. I don't get the picture i want, and i have to pay for it! What a great business!!
Unfortunately this will be the last time i will be going to Kualoa Ranch for anything, after this instance, how can i trust a company of their own wrong doings and still having to pay for it? Like i said, it is NOT there when you preview the pictures. It would have been obvious, and i would have known at that time on how it looks and guess what KUALOA? I WOULD NOT HAVE PURCHASED THEM!! Instead, you deceived me into thinking i am getting pictures of my good, with the lack of additional information attach onto the picture itself.
First time i was there, i misled about their ATV tour, no different than a shuttle!

  • How can i enjoy the one picture intentionally did something to pose when you block with your writing? SINCE KUALOA HAS THEIR NAME ON IT AND I PAID FOR IT, I AM NOT ALLOW TO POST IT?

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • My picture since you cannot tell with no literature on it.

  • See what i mean? Maybe i should have gone on the left, do they know this? Maybe if they were ignorant, they can learn from mistakes, rather than getting personal, offended, and then looking like an idiot!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining

Reviewed by: Michael and Nicholle, 2018/09/13

Kualoa Ranch is absolutely beautiful with breathtaking views of the mountains and ocean - a must see/visit. The zip line tour simply put was incredible but the icing on the cake, what made it is the employees and guides. We had Emily, David and Malotai as our guides and they were the best - I don’t recall the bus drivers name but she was awesome as well. Mahalo for a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining &Atv

Reviewed by: Mary Texas, 2018/03/10

Ziplining was our favorite thing that we did in Hawaii! Instructors were great and so funny! Highly recommend this tour! The Atv tour lasted and hour as we got to see the beautiful ranch front and center!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories