Kualoa Ranch Zip & Play Adventure - Zipline, Horseback Riding, ATV & More

Overall Rating

4.644.64 / 5

Reviews

39 reviews (Post a review)

Fun

Reviewed by: Gigimikey, 2017/08/07

We have to admit, we were really scared at first, but both ziplining and ATV were super fun and the guides were pretty nice and good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip and Dip

Reviewed by: Jim H., 2017/07/28

Zip lining was awesome. Crew were knowledgeable, experienced, and friendly.
Lunch was tasty and plentiful.
The dip - wind and rough water - so paddle boarding and kayaking were out.
I feel like the beach part was cut short - time wise.
All in all - a nice time and well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AT and Zip line tour

Reviewed by: Charles Jaques, 2017/07/23

Everyobe had an amazing time....very friendly staff and great place to visit !!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch is beautiful

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2017/06/23

We booked the ATV/Ziplining tour. The time on our voucher said 7:30 but the time was wrong and the actually time was 7:00 so we had to find our own way. Veltra was nice to refund me the LYFT ride because it was there error

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Zip & Dip

Reviewed by: Sarah Capichioni, 2017/05/30

If it were possible to give more than 5 stars I would. The day from start to finish was well organized and ten times more fun than we expected! The zipline tour guides (Charlie, Krys and W) were FANTASTIC! They were fun, full of knowledge and went out of their way to help someone who was struggling with the hikes. The landscape was breathtaking and the lunch was yummy. Can't say enough about Kualoa Ranch and their staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reasonable entertainment ever

Reviewed by: Kashi, 2017/02/05

As per I mentioned in title of this review, "Zipline & secret island" is the most reasonable entertainment that I'd ever had.
If you looking for following experiences/ memories, you rather choose zip than any other activities.
A) Having extreme entertainment and full adrenaline. (ATV, horse ride and others can not beat zip)
B) Seeing beautiful Honolulu nature and Hollywood filming location (The location of zipline is a little far away and you can see the filming location and beautiful scenery when you move there)
C) Learning Hawaiian culture (Every station in zip line has Hawaiian name and guides will tell you story relating to the name)

I guarantee you that you can kill three birds with one zipline!


  • 360degree pic took in the bus before zipping

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome afternoon

Reviewed by: D & J, 2017/01/21

We had an awesome afternoon doing the ziplines. Highly suggest that you bring/wear insect repellent as the mosquitoes were quite bad. We also didn't realise that Kualoa Ranch is the film location for many tv shows and movies, so we felt like we got a bonus with the bus ride in and the info from the driver of all the famous shows. The guides were great - very informative and clearly enjoyed their jobs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever

Reviewed by: PRYOR, ARIEL, 2016/10/08

The people who went us as instructors where very funny and full of character. It made the trip fun and super exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WILD

Reviewed by: judy, 2016/09/04

This was something that would take your breath away when zipping. It was so exciting and a lot to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

zipline

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

This was our second time and it was another great experience. I would recommend this to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved our guides

Reviewed by: Aprilwine, 2016/07/11

Zipline crew was amazing. Tip: bring your tip. You leave almost everything at the lockers before you go out so I didn't have a tip for the girls that were our guides. They were awesome, always positive, on their game. The landscape plus flying through the air was something I'll never forget. We were so happily surprised by the meal. Not fancy, just so yummy. I think it was the best we had our whole trip to Oahu and we were there for 13 days. Secret Island was fun even though it was a bit chilly and overcast. We went out on a complimentary boat ride with a glass bottom, saw some turtles. Since it's on the Windward side of the island which has more rain and weather, I might have skipped the island (which is not really an island).

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip & play

Reviewed by: Teeteern, 2016/06/25

Kualoa Ranch is very beautiful, the people that work there are very nice, I was scared at first to go on the zipline but after doing the first one, it was amazing... I would definitely do it again


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipline awesome

Reviewed by: Solo Traveler, 2016/06/20

The Zipline and the guides were awesome. I would highly recommend the Zipline as it was just amazing and so much fun.
I was pretty disappointed with the secret island adventure and wish I would have saved my money. There was no snorkeling and staff were not interactive with guests. I had never SUP board before and it would have been nice for a staff to explain or even get in the water and help guests. There was definitely enough staff on the island...

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line tour

Reviewed by: Rebecca , 2016/05/29

Great tour! If you're only doing the one activity at the ranch, be sure to check what time your activity starts and finishes, you might want to catch the bus or drive yourself. saves you waiting around for hours for the first shuttle bus back to Waikiki.
The actual tour itself was really fun and well run! I would highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A GREAT DAY AT THE RANCH...

Reviewed by: Frank and Seanna, 2016/05/07

The wife and I had never been to Hawaii or on a Zip Line before, but being from southern Arizona, we love horseback riding and the ranch lifestyle. The ranch is a beautiful place and is adorned with beautiful flowers, green trees, awesome views and a lot of history. Our horseback ride was awesome. I wish we had done the 2 hour ride. Bravo is a great looking buckskin who was relatively new to the herd. I really enjoyed riding him. He was just a tiny bit ornery at first, which made him more fun to ride, but nothing an experienced rider couldn't handle. He settled in nicely and we got to see some spectacular views. Lunch was good and filling. Then it was out to the zip lines. Our bus driver/guide was great. She was funny and very informative and knowledgeable. A real pleasure. Now I know what pipi is. LOL... You will see some pipi as this is an active pipi ranch. The zip lines were awesome. The guides were informative and knowledgeable and always make you feel safe and secure. There are cameras on some of the zip lines and a bridge. The pics didn't come out very good and were expensive to purchase. We found three that were sort of ok. If you bring a camera on the zip lines, you will probably get some pretty good shots but tether it to your body. If you drop your camera or phone or anything else, it's gone for good. They do have lockers at base camp to lock your stuff in while you are on the zip lines. There are a couple of uphill hikes between zip lines, (maybe 100 feet or so), that can be strenuous for someone out of shape and those paths have some loose gravel. Wear shoes that will be comfortable and work well with some loose uphill terrain. Tennis shoes work fine or hiking boots. There are also a couple of water stops along the tour. We had a blast and would do it again any day. Enjoy.











Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great place

Reviewed by: Megan, 2016/04/29

We had a wonderful experience thanks to the friendly and knowledgeable staff, enjoyed the history lessons and jokes along the beautiful landscape. Would definitly go again


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining adventure rocked!

Reviewed by: Anna B , 2016/04/28

While I was slightly hesitant to pay $$$ to go on a couple hours of zip lining, I am so very glad I did. My kids and I had a truly memorable experience and I wouldn't trade it for anything. The views are stunning, the guides were hilarious and safety was the top priority the entire time. My only regret was that I couldn't take the rest of my family with me!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating

Reviewed by: Nichole, 2016/04/17

My 14 yr old son and I did the zip line tour. Our guides were personable and engaging. I loved the tandem so we could zip at the same time! What a great day!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't Get Sick and Not Show Up

Reviewed by: TheSickPerson, 2016/03/11

We are from New York an during our vacation in Oahu we planned a day to do the zip lining and horseback riding. Unfortunately my husband got dehydrated and was very ill, therefore we could not go as planned. Please don't get sick because unless you plan to go the the ER and spend ~$500.00 to get a doctor note, your money will not be reimbursed to you!~

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip & Dip

Reviewed by: Tiffany E., 2016/03/07

My group contained myself, sister and her husband. We choose the zip & Dip. We loved the zipline the weather was over casted and we enjoyed the views. All seven lines were fun. I think we all enjoyed going backwards. We would recommend the ziplines. However we did not enjoy the Secret Island. Not worth the money. Not enough time to enjoy everything offered need more SUP. Lunch was ok. We enjoyed the fresh pineapple and the chicken was good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2016/01/20

This whole place is incredible. My husband and I did the Jungle tour and Zipline and loved every minute of it. The tour guides were extremely wonderful and made the experience that much better. The views while zipling were awesome! Next time I want to do the secret beach. I must go if you are in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Panya , 2016/01/19

Pros: The guides were great. Especially the Hawaiian (?) lady. The zip lines were fun and I like how they had a story for each line. They were better than any of the other ones I been on. The cons: The hiking up hills with the heavy equipment. Not sure if that was in the description. They should warn us beforehand other than that I had a great time.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining - so much fun!

Reviewed by: Kathryn, 2015/12/06

We had a fantastic day - ziplining was amazing and our guides made it so much fun! Can recommend to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line

Reviewed by: barbara, 2015/11/07

The crew taking us through all the zips were great, cheerful, and attentive to our capabilities. I would recommend this for anyone, even oldsters like me

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Time on a Zipline and it wont be the last!

Reviewed by: Michael C., 2015/11/06

We had a Awesome time! The views were great and its just a peaceful place to be zipping along.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

zip and dip

Reviewed by: toni turnham, 2015/09/28

unfortunatly it rained on the day, but still took part in both activites, the zip line is fun even in the rain. The staff at the ranch are all very friendly and helpful and well organised, making sure that everyone makes their activity and their coach home. If you get a free lunch, the choice is limited, so if you are a fussy eater, take something with you or you can buy something from the shop, over all this was a good experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent choice

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/09/26

First time zipping and it was awesome! I will admit, I'm a little heavy and slow. I was worried about the walk between stations , the first hike was a little uncomfortable and I was slow, but the crew we had, were so understanding and encouraged me to take my time and enjoy the view. They made it great and the views are breath taking. The crew were fantastic and fun. We bought the lunch, highly recommend, it was the best meal the all week. Highly recommend!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipline

Reviewed by: Monica B Tamayo, 2015/08/24

The zip line tour was excellent. Our three kids ages 19,16,13 absolutely loved it. Our drive up to base camp was very entertaining, because our guide made us laugh so much. Then our zip line crew were also great. They told jokes, gave history of Hawaii and Koaloa Ranch and the natural habitat surrounding the area. The zip lining was so much fun we would definitely, without a doubt, do this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip line Adventure

Reviewed by: Rob smith , 2015/08/20

The zip line was a blast. However the transportation was a hassle when we were finished. We had to wait over 2-1/2 hours for a ride back. We were very sweaty and exhausted. There was no disclosure on how long the wait was going to be,and at that point no other way to get back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/07/18

Wonderful, amazing wot can I say.. Ranch & countryside was beautiful, staff so helpful & a tribute to the Ranch and tours! Definitely would go back in a heartbeat, even from Ireland where we traveled from, well worth the time & effort:-)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI