Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

1374 reviews
Post a review

On top of the water @ Waikiki Beach

Reviewed by: NY/NJ in da house!, 2019/09/05

OMG!! What an experience! Soaring above beautiful blue waters with sunny skies! The captain and his mate were entertaining and engaging. They gave a mini lesson, took pics and were understanding with our autistic son whom went first with his dad! The location was super convenient since it was right in the back of our hotel! Our time was suppose to be later but they were able to move us up which apllowed us to get to our next activity on time. If you are fearful suck it up and jump right in! It's a decision you would not regret!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!

Reviewed by: David P, 2019/07/26

Friendly staff and a great experience! Would definitely go back!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Maria, 2019/06/30

It was an awesome experience for me and my friends. We really had a good time, Thank you for a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First parasail trip

Reviewed by: Mike Sanford , 2018/11/25

Great staff and good equipment. Flawless safety record and safety was certainly a priority. Book with these folks without hesitation. Let me move around the boat safely to get best pic angles.

Very professional and fun team.

  • The dunk

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Mbarton36 , 2018/10/04

Great Experience parasailing @ Waikiki. No issues finding the smallish “World Headquarters” and the crew was a blast. Definitely go big with the 1000’ option. Great views of Waikiki and Diamond Head.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience

Reviewed by: Moose, 2018/08/21

Incredible experience with an amazing pair running the show. I’d definitely recommend it and definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic time!

Reviewed by: Christine Hudner, 2018/06/28

This was the BEST experience I’ve had. I feel the reason my husband and I could enjoy this experience was down to the crew. Safety was an absolute given, with our life vests fitted before we left the harbour. We were out at ease with humorous banter and a super friendly atmosphere.
I like this event so much...I went back for a second time.
The scenery of Waikiki from paragliding was spectacular, and the photos taken of us are going to be treasured for a life time.

  • Amazing Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mom and 7yo daughter

Reviewed by: H. Toomey, 2018/06/14

This was a great experience, from check in to getting off the boat! The guys on the boat were super fun! My 7year old daughter loved it so much that she’s been asking to do it again. I’m 47 and also enjoyed my first time parasailing! We did the 600 ft and my husband and 13 year old son did the 1000 ft. The boat ride was very enjoyable also, love the views and also got to see large turtles! The pictures are a must, the one picture with the shark is worth every penny!

  • Had to get the guys in the picture. They were super fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: Joel, 2018/05/23

The parasailing was the highlight of our visit to Honolulu! Check in was easy and the crew was fantastic. They made the activity that much more special and fun. Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding! People are nice, parasailing was awesome experience.

Reviewed by: Nozomi , 2018/04/26

The captain and the guy on the boat were very nice, the parasailing was great! I was scared little bit first while, but then it was outstanding! Great view, just like swinging in the sky. If you are easy to get motion sickness, you should take pills thought. There was a poor girl puking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an experience!

Reviewed by: Loquis79, 2018/03/11

Took my son for his 17th birthday to Oahu & took to the sky with this awesome bird's eye experience. I was a bit anxious of how it would feel flying so high since I usually have motion sickness but I did not have any issues doing this activity. Had a great time ... It was simply AWESOME!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2018/03/08

This was our second time and it was just as awesome as the first time (2 yrs ago).

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Victoria , 2017/11/20

I was nervous about this activity, but my children really wanted to do it. The crew was very friendly and made me feel safe. It was so much fun! I enjoyed every part of it. Also, lady at the check in booth recommended us very good place to eat. Enjoyed it as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity

Reviewed by: Kyungjin, 2017/08/13

Very nice and safe activity for my family.
I cannot forget that.
Thank you for the guide's kind and funny support.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Janelle T, 2017/07/19

When we booked our vacation, I knew this activity was the MUST DO of our time in Honolulu! It was awesome! Too bad I got motion sickness on the boat while we waited for other patrons to sail. If you're sensitive like me, take dramamine an hour before you sail. The staff was as accommodating as can be expected in the middle of the ocean! The photos captured are amazing and well worth the extra $30.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast!

Reviewed by: Liz, 2017/06/09

I went with my 5 year old daughter and 60 year old mother. We had a great time on the 600 ft line. Wish we could stay up there longer. Jason and Russell - the captain and crewman - were great and a lot of fun. Russell took great photos while we were in the air.

Pick up from the hotel was easy and check in before the boat was easy. No waiting around to get going, which is always nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an awesome experience

Reviewed by: Icel, 2017/03/19

All staff were very friendly from shuttle service to the parasailing crew!!! Can't wait to book for another activity

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

woo hoo

Reviewed by: chuNinali, 2016/10/20

I had a fabulous time I recommend doing it atleast ince in a lifetime.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Christensen, 2016/09/12

This was our first time to parasail and we had a great time. The crew were friendly, skilled and professional. We highly recommend Hawaiian Parasail. We can't wait to go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Megan, 2016/07/29

One of the best parts of the trip and would defiantly do this activity again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Adventure of a lifetime

Reviewed by: Julie, 2016/07/24

What an amazing morning, the staff were very friendly & gave very clear instructions... It so was much fun, couldn't believe the wonderful view & was amazed as to how quiet it was up there, we only went 600ft, but that was more than enough... Saw a hammerhead shark, lucky not near our landing spot..lol... & then flying fish as well.... Will definitely recommend this company for future & if we come back we will be there again... many thanks from Australia...

  • Friend Steve & myself, Just loved it!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience, would recommend in a heart beat!

Reviewed by: Daniel Haquet, 2016/07/14

We did this on the morning of our anniversary, what a way to start off the day!! Flying through the air all your worries just melt away, the feeling is one you cant describe but have to feel for yourself. Would do again without hesitation. Thank you to Hawaiian Parasail for giving our 10yr anniversary a start to remember!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

O'hana vacation/reunion Hawai'i 2016

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/07/12

We had an awesome experience, especially my wife who was hesitance at first. The crew reassured us that ride would be spectacular and calm. They were right. Great crew! We would totally do it again.

  • Soaring in the blue skies overlooking Wakiki and Diamond Head.

  • Getting our feet wet.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was amazing

Reviewed by: Haifa, 2016/07/12

I want to go back to honololo just because this activity

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experiences

Reviewed by: Jazmine, 2016/06/24

It was such a sight to see. The two men were very polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fly Like a Bird!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2016/06/07

It's been almost a week and I still can't get over it! Thank you so much VELTRA and Hawaiian Parasail for accommodating me and my family to parasail with you on Memorial Day! I know it was a holiday and I expected it to be extremely busy and I can't thank you enough that you were still able to get us in! Your staff were very friendly, just wonderful people!!
This was a surprise for my two daughters and we all had a blast! Nice weather, and fantaaaaaaaaastic view!!! Too bad husband and my son could not join us (my son is only 4) but I'll be sure to have them experience this as well when my son is old enough.

The captains are amazing! Kevin and Russell were so much fun, they made our day very relaxing and comfortable, great photographers too! The pictures came out really nice so thank you for capturing the moment we were up in the air, a memory that we will keep forever.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to experience this, we enjoyed it very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

hawaii parasail at waikiki beach/800ft line

Reviewed by: dennis and chris, 2016/05/27

great company, great people. was our 35th anniversary and wanted it to do something different. was so worth it. wife was nervous at first, but once in the air it was so calm, relaxing and fun. told the driver to go ahead and get us wet in the ocean, and boy did he. would recommend doing this in hawaii, and especially with this company. they had our interest and safety in mind the entire time, and were a riot to be with. would absolutely do this again. thanks for the great memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Ms Love, 2016/05/25

This was one of the best things I did, It was beyond Great !

  • Absoutely Loved It!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Dsouza family , 2016/04/03

Such an amazing experience! We took our 9 and 14 year olds for the first time and they left with such a smile! They loved it! Our crew was fun and knowledgeable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On Top of Diamond Head!

Reviewed by: Hafaloha, 2016/03/28

I never knew that parasailing is such a peaceful activity. Before you know it you are hundreds of feet up in the air and nothing but the big blue Pacific Ocean underneath.
If you look at it from land it looks like it as though it is going at a fast speed but once you are up there, it's so calm that it takes you to a different world. The kids were so excited that they wanted to go back up but we will save that for next time.
The crew took this great picture of us that looks like we are on top of the Diamond Head! Thank you Hawaiian Parasail for this once in a lifetime adventure!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories