Page 6) Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

1374 reviews
Post a review

1000 ft package

Reviewed by: MrsFred, 2015/06/23

My husband and I did this together, and it was a lot of fun. It wasn't as scary as we were expecting but the views were still breathe taking. The Hawaiian Parasail crew really knows how to make the experience and the photos we purchased from them were lots of fun. We definitely recommend them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

300 ft sky high

Reviewed by: MrsFred, 2015/06/23

We got the 300 foot package for our 8 year old daughter, and the 1000 foot for ourselves, on our Hawaiian vacation and she's still talking about it a month later. Hawaiian Parasail really knows how to make the experience plus the photos we purchased were lots of fun. Definitely recommend them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Nathan N, 2015/06/20

Very fun activity plus it is pretty quick and easy to fit in to the schedule! Highly recommend the 800ft length, you get a fuller experience. We had a fun crew, they take pictures on a Nikon camera, but ours turned out dark because of the shadow when the sun was rising. Great couples activity, nice alone time. Highly recommend to bring a gopro or camera with a wrist strap.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience !

Reviewed by: Alma, 2015/06/13

Great experience for all! Even better customer service!!! 10 year olds loved it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Ride!

Reviewed by: Kai, 2015/06/12

I feel one of the best things you can do in Waikiki. My teenagers loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Hope, 2015/05/19

This was an amazing experience!! It was my first time para-sailing and it was awesome!! If you haven't tried it, I tell you, go for it!! :) I loved it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome experience

Reviewed by: anay, 2015/05/16

This parasail experience was great from start to finish. They picked us up at our hotel promptly, our driver was very fun and knowledgeable about the island. Parasailing gives you just the right amount of adrenaline and once you're up there it's so relaxing. I got to go twice! And next time I visit Hawaii I will definitely do it again! Once we were done we got our pictures and crossed the street to the beach :)

  • april 2015

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What A Great Time!

Reviewed by: Dave and Donna, 2015/05/05

It was such a lot of fun. Russel and Kevin were excellent professionals and really made us feel safe with their knowledge and skill. We really enjoyed the whole excursion from start to finish. The boat handled the windy and choppy conditions very comfortably. Para-sailing about 600 ft. above the ocean off Waikiki harbour was so quiet and exhilarating.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Sebastian, 2015/05/02

Nice and professional crew, expectations were met completely. Had a great time on the line together with my girlfriend and a great view on Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Dwayne from Alberta, 2015/05/02

2 kids and dad together! What a blast! Will do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: T.Sato, 2015/04/25

Nice view!
I try Parasailing every year!
I will try parasailing at Hawaii parasailing next year!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would Do it Again - SOO GREAT!

Reviewed by: YOLO, 2015/04/18

What a great way to spend the morning. Was with our family of 7 so had the boat to ourselves. The guides were a blast and played great music. Told us specifically how to load into the harnesses and "fly". Our 10 minutes were so peaceful, got dunked 2x (which was an added bonus). Just wish parking instructions were a bit clearer but that was the phone's fault, ended up walking all the way around the pier. What a great memory. The guide took great pictures and was totally worth the $30.00!

  • Gettin Dunked

  • Over the Moom

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was just a taste.

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/07

Nice experience, but really too short. Probably because we were too many on the boat, with too little time for the turn. We stayed in the air for only 5 minutes. But anyway it was exciting and they are very professional. And they take beautiful pictures, in case someone would like to buy (I did).

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Mark, Auckland, NZ, 2015/03/30

Our parasail was amazing!! Highly recommend these guys, friendly, professional, and totally capable. Would recommend to others to experience this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2015/03/29

The crew was very kind and fun to be on the boat with. The captain are the ride a ride of our lives! Would go back to them any day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An AMAZING thrill - for all ages!

Reviewed by: ronandanne, 2015/03/23

SO glad we did this! It was exhilarating, a bit scary but down right fun! Can have a completely dry experience but we wanted to be dunked into the beautiful blue ocean and it was not as cold as I thought it would be! Very professional staff, felt completely safe and having it all photographed and being able to purchase the photo card was excellent. For something a little "out there" - go parasailing!

  • Enjoying the experience

  • At full flight - pretty amazing!

  • A stunning backdrop

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Lenny & Alicia, 2015/02/21

This parasailing adventure was one of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii. The crew on the boat were top notch. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We would recommend it to families with children of all ages as well as adults looking for a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Lina, 2015/02/20

It was amazing!! The best experience I've ever had with the crew and with the activity!!! Recommend it to everyone!

  • Me and my best friend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's a Plane! It's a Bird! No!!! It's Iron Man with Hawaiian Parasail!!!

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2015/02/10

Since I have been let go by Spider Man because he moved on in life recently, I have now been contracted by Iron Man to be his editor and newspaper publisher. Iron Man had told me that while he is in Oahu, he wants to do something fun and exciting. So I did my research and found hawaiiactivities.com - Veltra. They had great reviews of Hawaiian Parasail and they are the highest ranked for customer reviews! Veltra has a 9:00am early bird special that is reasonably priced, so that is what we booked for. As we checked into Hawaiian Parasail, the reservation agents Loke and Keri were very welcoming with an ample amount of Aloha. They got us checked in and ready to board as we met Captain Jayme and crew member Jason. As we were sailing out to sea, there was quite a bit of nervousness from everyone on the boat. It was everyone's first time, and there was 1 woman who went by herself and she could not swim. So Iron Man voluntarily flew tandem with her, and I stayed on boat as an observer so Iron Man could save her lonesome day. As Iron Man started to get ready to go up, Jason and I were getting all the photos in as we could. Since I am only an editor, my pictures were not of great quality compared to Jason's. It was a smooth ride the whole time for them until they were returning back to the boat. The female started trembling with fear as they started to get dipped in the ocean. Her body twisted as she almost did a 360, until Iron Man caught the line to prevent her from doing so. As we got back to the hut, Keri and Loke displayed their images of Iron Man's event. He saved the day again and he had an amazing time. All in thanks to Hawaiian Parasail & Veltra!

  • Iron Man getting ready.

  • Iron Man getting dipped.

  • Iron Man getting dipped again.

  • Flyin Hawaiian Style.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth it!!!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2015/01/20

This was such an amazing experience....would love to do it again. Even better as we were in a group of 3 which made the experience worth while. The driver was so nice and very welcoming, she picked us up right outside our hotel, right on time and went around to other hotels to pick up other passengers. When we got to the harbour we immidiately put on our life jackets, and we were then out in the ocean. If anyone is going to do this activity definitely do it with friends or family...it will definitely be a great memory to share with loved ones. It was definitely beyond my expectations of what the ride would be like. the ride was smooth and calm, was also really nice weather as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

Reviewed by: Elsa, 2015/01/20

This was such an amazing experience...would totally recommend it to anyone that is going to Oahu in Hawaii....we went in a pair which made it more fun. Would definitely do it again. We were the first ones to go and as the parachute pulled us up in the air the view was already amazing. As we were all up in the air we could see the tiny boat below us. We got the chance to see dolphins that were coming in and out of the water. We were up in the air for a good 8 mins, and as we started to come back down to the boat we got dipped into the cold ocean salty water. This really is worth while and i would definitely consider doing it again when i visit hawaii again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2015/01/17

My husband and I had so much fun. We went up 800ft. It was so cool to see Waikiki beach from the air. There were 5 couples on the boat. Everyone had fun. The crew was nice and professional. We drove ourselves to the marina and their office was easy to find. Check in was simple. While on the boat you have the option of having them take professional photos of you while you are parasailing. It cost $30 extra for this service which I think was well worth it. My husband had never parasailed before and he loved it. I think next time I will try the 1000ft option which one couple did on our trip. Being on the speed boat was fun too, but the water is very choppy so make sure you are prepared if you are prone to motion sickness.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Parasailing Experience

Reviewed by: The Readings, 2015/01/15

The pickup was on time with very friendly service. The driver gave us great commentary and made us have an enjoyable trip to the dock. The parasail itself was amazing having views of the amazing horizon and mountains. We used a 3 person harness so that we could share the experience as a family and it was exceptional. Really comforting staff who were very funny as well. It was a very enjoyable trip and made us feel very safe as well. One of our party was quite hesitant at first however the reassurance provided by the captains got him up in the air. The trip on the boat and the parasail experience was very professional - highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Aimee Benedict, 2015/01/14

We had an amazing time! If you aren't afraid of heights and are throwing around the idea of a 800 versus a 1000 foot line, go with 1000. The crew is incredibly friendly and the experience was amazing. I would definitely recommend paradailing with this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Joy, 2015/01/09

Our experience with Hawaiian Parasail is great and we're so happy we chose them. We did the 800 feet, parasailing was exciting and the view was beyond description.

They were nice an patient with us all the time. Our original reservation was at 4:00pm the first day we got on the island, but our flight was delayed so we called them to see if we can reschedule. They were understandable and helped us with rescheduling, so patient and professional! The activity was rescheduled again due to weather, but we made it on a beautiful morning:)

Staff were nice and professional all the time, we felt safe and welcomed. We also did some whale watching while in the sea, it's the season and you can't miss it!

Quick tip: if you're driving there, check in with them first since there're some free parking spots nearby:)

Highly recommend to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Para-Sailing Experience Yet

Reviewed by: McKinley Family, 2015/01/08

December 31, 2014 - I have been para-sailing before, but this time I took my 12 year old daughter with me for her first experience. Why start small - we soared to 800 feet and had a blast. We had a great experience with Hawaiiann Parasail in Waikiki. From their friendly customer service representatives to the van driver to the boat personnel everything was top notch. Apollo and Jamie, our boat driver and para-sail guide were fun. I enjoyed the music on the boat while the other guest's were flying and their system for getting everyone ready to fly was efficient and I felt safe the entire time. I would fly with Hawaiiann Parasail again and recommend them to anyone looking for this type of experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun activity with great views!

Reviewed by: Samantha, 2015/01/06

What a fun and must-do activity in Oahu! The courtesy pickup van arrived about thirty minutes before our ride right in front of our hotel. The driver, Greg, was funny and knowledgeable about the area, and offered us advice on restaurants and culture.

We boarded the boat with a couple of other groups, with plenty of room to spare. There were cubbies under the seats to keep our clothes and other possessions dry while riding. Most of us went on the 800 foot line, and the views from the top were stunning: deep teal waters and the gorgeous honolulu skyline! On the descent, the captain dipped us into the water, which was very refreshing. However, you can also choose to remain dry. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: kkk, 2015/01/05

That was the highlight of our trip! My girlfriend thinks it's the best activity we have done in hawaii! The ship drives fast and the crews are nice. Very very very good experience overall. Hawaii is such a magical place where one can find great activities like this one. We are blessed to have found this place otherwise our trip to oahu (honolulu) hawaii would have been a waste of time. We would recommend everyone to take this trip and you will see what we are talking about here about this trip. Great great great experience after all. We really really really like it with absolutely no regrets. Thanks!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome parasailing

Reviewed by: Fal, 2015/01/05

This supposedly-risky activity was my & my teenage daughter's v first! The two captains were cool...they were v encouraging. After doing it, we wanna do more and more!! They even dipped our feet in the Pacific Ocean for 3-5 seconds....WOW!! But just as we'd requested them before we began, it was a completely dry takeoff & landing on the boat! One of them kept on taking pictures of our entire 8 minutes of parasailing ride, but they never pressured us to purchase the SD card for $30. All they said was if we were interested we could first see 'em at the check-in kiosk. I couldn't believe the pix came so neat....and that too around 125 of 'em!! That was a no brainer! I am gonna post 'em on Facebook real soon...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating beyond compare

Reviewed by: Kal J, 2015/01/05

We have never parasailed before so we were v scared in the beginning. The two captains -- Jason & Kevin -- were awesome, n assured us we'll want to do encores after this. Boy were they right! Me & my teenage son went 8 mins on the 800 ft line & had a gr8 time. Waikiki never looked more beautiful!! We both were on cloud 9...literally! The climax was an icing on the cake, when we asked to be slightly dipped in the ocean before landing back on the boat. The pix that they took were well worth the extra $30 we paid. Even on choppy waters, Jason took crisp close-up shots...when we were almost over 200 ft in height. I highly recommend this for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories