Page 5) Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach (Exclusive Deal!) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach (Exclusive Deal!)

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

1479 reviews
Post a review

Best view of Waikiki

Reviewed by: Trish, 2016/03/15

Always wanted to try parasailing and being in Hawaii gave me the opportunity. Floating 500 feet above the water looking back at Waikiki and Diamond Head - what a view. Definitely go for the 1,000 feet ride. Once you're up in the air you'll want the experience to last as long as possible! The combo option with the Atlantis Submarine meant I got the opportunity for two great adventures on the same day.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gliding high!

Reviewed by: Makio P., 2016/03/05

My girlfriend and I were trying to figure out something to do for valentines day. I decided go surprise Her with this special event, and it didn't dissapoint! Booked it about 3 days beforehand, but still got a spot. Awesome trip, and exhilarating! I would highly recommend. Felt safe, and also had so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: kevin, 2016/03/05

the gentlemen were very relaxing and the experience was well worth it. would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much Fun

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2016/03/02

Captain Jamie and Russell were so great! It was an amazing experience. My kids wanted to do it again immediately after coming down.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow! What a rush!

Reviewed by: Kris, 2016/03/02

Had a great time with Hawaiian Parasail. Pick up driver was full of information and enjoyable. Captain and first hand made the event so incredible and both were so helpful. The actual ride in the sky was a rush but so calm and beautiful! This was my second time and I would do it again in a hawaiian minute!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Parasail

Reviewed by: Joann, 2016/03/01

We had so much fun! The crew was great and the ride was fantastic. Be warned, if you get "dipped", shut your mouth - the water is very salty.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

parasail

Reviewed by: wiley carter, 2016/02/28

Dillon and Chris were the greatest. Words can't express how awesome they made our outting exciting and fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Ride

Reviewed by: Tasha, 2016/02/25

Never done this before and was kinda nervous. The guys were very professional and made this activity very fun! If I return to Hawaii this will be something I'm doing again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular!

Reviewed by: smdaniela, 2016/02/13

Great time! Nice, comfortable ride out with great weather. Crew was very accommodating to our little group. We had someone with special needs, and they worked very hard to make her feel safe, comfortable and happy. !000 foot ride, just perfect! Wonderful memories forever!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was awesome.

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/02/08

It was our first parasailing experience. There is nothing scary at all. You would spend one of the best 10min of your life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5 Star fun.

Reviewed by: pik, 2016/01/28

We got great enjoyment from para sailing.
Crew was absolutely splendid. Instructions
were clear and easy to understand.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: ottergrad, 2016/01/24

Amazing crew and an amazing time! Would definitely suggest to anyone that wants to try parasailing!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Ride!

Reviewed by: Frank, 2016/01/07

The crew on the boat are total pro's. Extremely safe and a lot of fun! Did the 800 foot line ride, will definitely be doing it again next visit. Lots of great pics taken by the crew, cost under $30 for SD card. The boat ride was awesome too! Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride and Great Operators

Reviewed by: Nancy T, 2016/01/06

This was the high light of our trip to Hawaii. The ride and the operators were great! I would definitely recommend this company.

  • Fun

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FIFTY BIRTHDAY BASH!!

Reviewed by: 50 B-DAY GONE BAD!!, 2016/01/05

THIS EVENT WAS AWESOME BLOSSOM!!!! THE CAPTAIN WAS EVEN COOLER HE HAD OLD SCHOOL MUSIC PLAYING JAMMING ALL THE 70'S, 80'S, AND 90'S!! OUR LITTLE CAMERA GUY WAS A LITTLE HOTTIE TOO LOL!!! THE PARASAILING WAS A LITTLE SCARING GOING UP BUT THE EXPERIENCE WAS EVERYTHING AND I DEFINITELY WOULD DO IT AGAIN, IN HOPES OF HAVING THE SAME CREW TOOO!!! THANKS FOR MAKING MY 50TH BIRTHDAY SOOOO MEMORABLE!!!!

FIFTY FINE, AND FAVOR!!! FROM MIDLOTHIAN (DALLAS), TX

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: The Camp's, 2016/01/03

We had a blast. Go for the 1000' 10 min. It was worth the extra money. Every min in the air is worth it. Also get the splash.

  • Yeah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!!!!

Reviewed by: Milton, 2015/12/29

We had a great time, the crew were wonderfully informative, funny and engaging..... We would recommend the event to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail...

Reviewed by: Lily G, 2015/11/22

The tour operators were amazing - we made a last minute decision to do a parasail and we were accommodated at the very end of the day.
It was am experience to remember and the view was awesome at the end of a 1000ft line.
Thank you for the memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ride

Reviewed by: Ed & Mary , 2015/11/20

Totally awesome ride...pros on the boat made the whole experience feel very safe & a lot of fun...would do it again & definitely recommend it to anyone who ever wanted to try parasailing...GO FOR IT!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2015/10/28

Friendly and professional crew. We felt safe and in good hands. View of Waikiki was spectacular!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience for the whole family!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2015/10/28

We took our family of 5, including kids ages 13, 11, & 7. Everyone had a fabulous time, and we only wish we could've done it again. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I love this activity !!

Reviewed by: Winnie, 2015/10/20

I really wanna try it again........
The staff are very nice.......

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2015/10/02

Such an awesome experience! Would definitely do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ended on a high note

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/10/01

First time doing this and wow! The staff were friendly and fun. Taking a boat ride how can you go wrong, then I was attached to the parachute and Best water view ever! took the dip and to my surprise the water was warm. Ended the vacation on a high note. enjoyed so much all my tropic or island vacation will end on this high note, just higher only went 600 ft. hope the next Captain and crew are as excellent as this Cap and crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Terri E, 2015/09/30

Minus the crazy winds that day the ride was great. But, what was even better were the two guys running the boat! SUPER friendly, fun, and good at what they do. We had a great time - again!! Recommend? YES, absolutely!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail in Waikiki

Reviewed by: cooliobuddio310, 2015/09/26

It was a great experience! We had Greg as the driver and he was great and informative about local deals in Oahu. We were also really lucky and got the whole boat to ourselves. Usually, I hear, people sit in a group of 10-12 people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing view

Reviewed by: estoby, 2015/09/06

We're tourists from Japan and tried this activity for our first time. We safely enjoyed the whole time including shuttle bus. The driver was always joking and very kind to us. Instructors in boat were really nice and reliable guys. After all, the view from sky was quite fabulous at all. it deserves to experience it.
Some of them took movies using their own water proof camera, like Go pro. It seems it's allowed if you fasten it firmly on life jacket.(Basically it's cautioned to put your belongings on the boat before the take of parasailing to keep them from dropping in water)
Lastly, you can take towels if necessary according to temperature. You'll get some wet and it might be bit cold depending on the season.(It was totally comfortable to us because it's August!)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice view, fun time

Reviewed by: Bjorn, 2015/09/03

First time parasailing, and was not disappointed. Not sure if they let me out all 800 feet, but the view from the waters off Waikiki is great, you can see Diamond Head Crater and all of the shoreline. Crew are friendly and fun. Only on the water for an hour, but more than enough time to enjoy the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best event!

Reviewed by: Happy me, 2015/09/03

Our two teenage boys and my husband and I all had a blast with 800ft line Parasailing! The view was amazing, and it was fun getting dipped in the water as we came down. Definitely will do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Danaye, 2015/08/27

The crew was great! I would go again and again. It was like flying. So much fun. Thanks for the amazing memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories