Page 3) Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

1374 reviews
Post a review

Had a blast!

Reviewed by: Liz, 2017/06/09

I went with my 5 year old daughter and 60 year old mother. We had a great time on the 600 ft line. Wish we could stay up there longer. Jason and Russell - the captain and crewman - were great and a lot of fun. Russell took great photos while we were in the air.

Pick up from the hotel was easy and check in before the boat was easy. No waiting around to get going, which is always nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everyone should go parasailing!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2017/06/03

I thought it would be a lot scarier than it was, but parasailing was actually quite relaxing! I went tandem with the friend on the 1,000-ft line and boy do you go high up! Looking at Waikiki, it seemed like we were higher than all the skyscrapers.

The crew was really awesome, too, cracking jokes to make us feel more at ease. You can choose how wet you want to get, and we chose to get dipped up to our necks. I was pretty impressed with how well they were able to handle the boat and the sail, as you can also choose to have a completely-dry landing.

This is an experience I recommend to everyone, and the guys at Hawaiian Parasail definitely earned their tip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail at Waikiki Beach

Reviewed by: Karen, 2017/04/21

This was an amazing experience! The boat captain and assistant were great--very capable and a lot of fun. Definitely unforgettable!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Spencer, 2017/04/17

This was the best experience in our lives. The guides were friendly and very helpful. I would go again with this group in a heart beat. Our pictures turned out great. The view was excellent and really enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time.

Reviewed by: Atsuko, 2017/04/05

Sea was bit choppy and felt bit sick by the end of boat ride. But Parasail was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spring Break

Reviewed by: P Banos, 2017/03/19

We all had a fantastic time and will certainly do it the next time we visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an awesome experience

Reviewed by: Icel, 2017/03/19

All staff were very friendly from shuttle service to the parasailing crew!!! Can't wait to book for another activity

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Latanya Jones, 2017/03/17

Everyone was awesome and the experience was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating

Reviewed by: MAG, 2017/02/26

Extremely fun! I'm terrified of heights, but this was worth it. The bus picks you up right at your hotel and takes you to the dock, where you get on a boat with two really funny but knowledgable guys to guide you through this. Never felt unsafe, never felt like I should have picked a different company. They even took pictures of us and we got to buy the photos on an SD card after the event. Well worth the money and would definitely do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers.

Reviewed by: Christina Wyatt, 2017/02/16

This was our first time as I have a great fear of heights and my husband of water. The entire experience starting from the curb side pick up to the drop off was very pleasurable. Everyone is about their customers safety first. We went with the 800ft ride. The views from that height are amazing along with the silence. It was a total adrenaline rush. We wanted to go again and again. Everyone there are all super friendly and knowledgeable.

Thanks guys for making my birthday magical. We will be back later this year to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Fay, 2017/02/03

So wonderful perfect staff wonderful experience. Trip went by to fast

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Portland23, 2017/01/28

The parasailing flight was fun and I felt safe the whole time. Would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: TLC 307, 2017/01/17

Captain and crew were great. Equipment was well maintained. Easy to find location.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Experience

Reviewed by: Jess, 2016/12/25

Great experience - staff were very friendly - Super fun

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: MY T, 2016/12/10

Everyone was so friendly and great experience. Very fun activity

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: KTAL, 2016/12/07

My first time parasailing and it was so fun! The guys running the boat had great energy. We did the 800 ft for 8 min, the early bird special. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family time!

Reviewed by: Tatiana Johnson, 2016/12/01

Thanks to Hawaiian Parasail our entire family of four had a fantastic bonding experience on a breezy September Saturday afternoon. What a unique way to spend quality time together--up in the air overseeing the entire city of Honolulu while watching fish passing right under us in the crystal clear Hawaiian waters.

We had celebrated our younger son’s fifth birthday the weekend before, and taking him parasailing was definitely the best gift he received. In fact, he was waiting for this day since he was two! We moved to Hawaii almost three years ago, and ever since then, my little Daniel was dreaming of parasailing. Due to the age restrictions, however, we had to wait till he turned five. So, just a few days after his fifth birthday, this boy’s dream came true.

I would definitely recommend this experience to others. The captain and the crew were very professional and friendly. They took pictures of us that I will frame and put up on the wall in our living room. What unique shots!

We received detailed instructions on what to do, and by the way, for the Japanese travellers, there is a Japanese safety briefing in their own language. The feet dip is a must! The captain is very sensitive and if a guest asks not to be dipped, he will follow the instructions 100 percent. My boys were not scared of being dipped at all, and as soon as we came back to shore, both of them asked when we would be able to repeat the adventure! Thank you, Hawaiian Parasail for giving us these unforgettable memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Parasailing!!

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2016/10/26

Me and some friends did parasailing for the first time and it was awesome!!!! We had no idea what to expect and it was incredible. The views were amazing and the guys running the boat were a blast! Highly recommend this company!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

woo hoo

Reviewed by: chuNinali, 2016/10/20

I had a fabulous time I recommend doing it atleast ince in a lifetime.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Mark Pierce, 2016/10/02

Dylan and Jaime did a great job providing a fun and enjoyable time. The views were amazing and even the nervous members of our party had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Parasailing

Reviewed by: Champ26, 2016/09/28

I love it will recommend it to all my friends and family

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A GREAT part of our vacation!

Reviewed by: Corey Heim, 2016/09/21

This was everything the other positive reviews said it would be. The crew was patient and thorough in gearing you up and explaining what to expect. They explained what to do in the event of a number of potential issues. But just as importantly, they were friendly, clearly happy to be doing what they were doing and happy to have us aboard.

We got picked up by a fun shuttle driver who quickly got us to the dock and back to our hotel.

I highly recommend Hawaiian Parasail. A good value and a great activity in paradise!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing fun!

Reviewed by: Double J, 2016/09/19

Such an incredibly fun experience for the family! It helped that weather conditions were optimal during our adventure, but what made it complete was the friendly and professional staff and crew. They were all so engaging and took time to personally interact with all the guests. We felt completely safe at all times the view from above was amazing! I highly recommend Hawaiian Parasail.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Christensen, 2016/09/12

This was our first time to parasail and we had a great time. The crew were friendly, skilled and professional. We highly recommend Hawaiian Parasail. We can't wait to go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail Waikiki

Reviewed by: The Leiths, 2016/09/10

We would like to thank the staff of veltra for their outstanding services with helping making our dream vacation a reality, we really enjoyed the Parasail - the staff on the boat were perfect, they took photo which was very nice and then the kids got a little dip at the end which put big smiles on their faces.

Thanks Again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Mick, 2016/09/02

Great combo! Definitely a great way to spend a morning

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cool

Reviewed by: Felicia, 2016/08/31

a lot of fun doing this activity with my friends. A cool experience for me.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended!!

Reviewed by: First-timer., 2016/08/29

A fantastic experience! Great crew gives plenty of individual attention to all, especially first-timers like me. Don't let the heights intimidate you - the ride is smooth, the view amazing and take-off and landing are easy. Be sure to take the dip!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Excursion!!

Reviewed by: Hannah Bartholomew, 2016/08/24

I had such an awesome time doing this, one of the highlights of our trip! I got a decent price for the time and height and though it's over so fast, it was a blast! They do this awesome thing where they bring you down to dip you in the water a couple times and then shoot you back up into the air! So fun! Also, the picture package was a good cost ($30 for the group and we got 90 pictures or so on a SD card we got to keep) and we were glad we got to do that! Great company and crew, so happy we got to go!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Shari, 2016/08/16

First time parasailing for my teenage son and I. It was the best experience and can't wait to do it again !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories