Surf HNL West Side Surf Lessons (from Ko Olina)

Overall Rating

4.004.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Great fun!

Reviewed by: Dr Tito, 2017/03/06

Knowledgable, competent instructors. They were very kind to my wife, as this was her first time to surf.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

We are glad you had a great time. Please keep us in mind the next time you are on Oahu. We would love to surf with you again.

Mahalo,
Ian

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awful

Reviewed by: Tina Haight , 2016/07/31

Veltra booking is awful they know your a tourist and not familiar with the islands and where things are and they take your money and book you and don't explain you need a boat or plane to get to them and won't refund you

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Tina,

Unfortunately due to the last minute nature of this cancellation, we are unable to refund your booking in full but a portion has been refunded back to you.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surf lesson for 13 year old

Reviewed by: bmills, 2016/07/02

Noah did a fantastic job with our 13 year old. Great instruction and one on one attention. Made us feel like it was safe to have him in the surf and he he learned right away getting up on the board right from the start. Highly recommend it and especially the one on one for the younger kids.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for writing this awesome review about us! Noa is great and he loves to get all of his students up and riding! We hope we get to surf with your son again soon! Mahalo Nui Loa! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Ping, 2015/01/07

My daughter took her first surfing lesson with Brooke and she loved it! Brooke is very nice and gentle with kids and made sure my daughter is comfortable. I think this is such an important step in teaching kids surfing. Now my daughter can't wait to visit Oahu again and take more lessons with Brooke! Thank you Brooke, for being my daughter's best grown-up friend. We miss you! Thanks everyone else who are also part of the team!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so thrilled that your daughter had such a great experience and that she will be back to surf again! Brooke says that your comments "made her heart happy"! See you next time! Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI