North Shore Skydiving

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed by: mike, 2017/09/18

One of the coolest things I have ever done in my life. Great staff, they get you in and out, but provide you with enough information for you to know that they are legit. They followed all of the safety recommendations, and we're really thorough.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Skydiving

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2017/09/09

My skydiving instructor Mark made my experience an unforgettable one! Not once during the whole process did I feel nervous about the fact that I was going to jump out of a plane for the first time. He was so sweet and his sense of humor made me relax. I can't wait to go back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North shore Skydiving

Reviewed by: Tom Cat, 2017/09/03

Did the 14,000-15,000 feet with my wife and five friends. Worth every penny and would recommend to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skydive north shore

Reviewed by: Romy, 2017/08/28

Amazing experience . Staff was very helpful and really nice.I would definitely do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Cole hutchinson, 2017/08/07

Pickup was easy, instructor was amazing, photographer was amazing, all around great people!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skydiving tandem

Reviewed by: Chloe , 2017/07/26

Instructors were awesome !!!
Experience was one in a life time
My boyfriend loved it and wants to do it again ! Lol

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Da Bess

Reviewed by: Kelley Miranda, 2017/07/11

I had an awesome first time experience. The employees treated me well. This experience was a check off my bucket list. I don't know if I'll ever do it again, but if I were to, I would definitely go with North Shore Skydiving and would let all other "first timers" to do the same..My guy Brad, was great, in that he helped feel me comfortable and talked me thru many things, however the jump will explain itself!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Brad Smith, 2017/07/07

I booked this trip with my girlfriend over the phone and it was very convenient and turned out like I planned it to, I got all the info I needed and all I had to do was be there on time which wasn't an issue. The skydiving experience was definitely worth it I would definitely go back another time. The staff was friendly and kept us informed on what we needed to do and it went smooth. I would for sure recommend doing the ultimate instead of the regular because you freefall for 60 seconds which goes a lot faster when you are up there and it's an awesome experience and depending on who you fly with they will let you control the parachute for awhile. Definitely give it a try I wasn't disappointed whatsoever!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extreme skydive

Reviewed by: Robyn Mcgeary, 2017/06/26

Awesome!!!! The most extreme experience I have ever done....

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

超值体验

Reviewed by: verda, 2017/06/22

天海一色,景色非常美丽,壮观,与经验丰富的教练一起飞行非常安全,一点没感觉到恐惧,真是一生难忘的超值体验!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kris, 2017/06/18

Literally one of the best experiences I have ever had. It was my first time and I would 100 times over!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great skydiving but poor business/office management could potentially put this activity at greater risk

Reviewed by: East coast bistors, 2017/05/30

Although we arrived at the site early to do paper work and all, the office staff were rude. When I asked a question I was given a short snappy reply with th a quick closure of the sliding window on my face. No further questions could be asked afterwards. At the end during payment transaction for pictures and videos, they had no record of prior payment for the jumps I made and double charged me. They needed to take the time to answer questions at the beginning or explain the process for charges, or at least take the time to go over the charges as they asked for payments. When I tried to explain that I was being double charged, they got irritated that I didn't let them know at the beginning. They are running a high risk business, therefore they need to demonstrate complete confidence and accuracy to customers in all aspects of the business from the beginning to the end.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. We welcome all feedback, overjoyed and unfavorable, this is the best way for us to improve our services as well as the activities offered on our website!

We have forwarded your feedback to the management of Pacific Skydiving Center and they will take the appropriate measures to assure these types of situations do not happen again.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you on your vacation.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jump

Reviewed by: Dusti, 2017/05/26

Wicked cool Will be doing it again.The insteuctors were awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jesse S, 2017/05/19

Ask for Warren! He's the man. Great teacher and very entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Jeannette Halaska, 2017/05/15

My 1st time and it would be hard to beat anywhere else. Jeremy was great so was Butters my daughter's instructor. They were so fun and excellent instructors. We both celebrated our birthdays so that was definitely worth the money and have great memories for it. The only thing that I think should be emphasized is to not leave with out ID. Maybe a sign or reminder from the instructors??




  • Proof of dive

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommened

Reviewed by: Caleb, 2017/04/15

First time doing it.

Great unmatched View. Great Staff. Great Experience.

Definitely doing it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful!

Reviewed by: Eva, 2017/03/27

Sooooo excited! You have to go once in your life!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience Of My Life

Reviewed by: Alivia, 2017/03/16

My husband bought us tickets to skydive for my birthday, and at first, I was skeptical and freaking out. However the second I got on the plane, all my fears went away. The view was phenomenal - the ocean, beaches, mountains and whales! I felt at ease with my professional, Mark, and while in the air, he let me take control of the shoot for a few minutes. It was the best experience of my life! It's exhilarating and the view is out of this world. I HIGHLY recommend skydiving at least once in your lifetime, and there's nothing like the view of Oahu on a bright, sunny day... I can't wait to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scary but fun

Reviewed by: Jim, 2017/02/12

Was a good time, the instructor took the time to make sure that we understood was going on. Too much spinning around though.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scary but fun

Reviewed by: Jim, 2017/02/12

Found the instructor really took the time to make sure that we all know what we are doing. A bit frightening but a good time. Might be better if they didn't try to spin your round so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day!

Reviewed by: Catheal, 2017/01/19

It was my first time to skydive. At 68 years old, I was pretty scared and nervous. Warren was my partner and he was great, talking to me and making me feel less nervous. I must say the first seconds I thought I was going to die, but after the initial jumping it was thrilling. Warren showed me lots of scenery by turning and maneuvering the chute many different directions. All the other staff I had contact with were friendly. I was surprised at how many people were already at the facility when we reached it at 8:30 a.m. but they kept things moving along quickly and we did not have to wait very long to climb into our plane. I was disappointed that I was not allowed to take my GoPro. Thanks for a great time! I

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rude dispatcher

Reviewed by: Y. Park, 2017/01/18

I was told by the agent to be at the hotel's driveway by 5:15 am. Me and my wife waited at the driveway for 30 minutes and ended up calling Pacific Skydiving. The dispatcher yelled at me that the driver is waiting. It turns out that the driver was waiting at a nearby location, but not at the driveway.

To make it worse, the van's driver spoke in Japanese the whole time we were on our way to actual site. Since me and my wife were the only Koreans, we ended up listening to the noise for over 40 minutes. I am not saying that Japanese is noisy in any way or that the driver was rude, but we wanted peace in the van but the driver was explaining the "photo packages" that nobody was interested about. It seems that the company pushes for the photo package.

Keep in mind that the instructor and other people were actually nice. The dive itself was also enjoyable. But I would not recommend taking the complimentary van unless you are Japanese.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Y. Park,

We regret to hear about your unfortunate incident on the shuttle drive to the skydiving location. The scheduled pick-up location should have been at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa- Koa Avenue Entrance for a 05:30 a.m. departure. We will share with the activity provider and their management in regards to your feedback about the shuttle. On the other hand we are happy to hear that the skydiving experience and instructor made up for your negative experience.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Rob Wang, 2017/01/15

Very cool skydiving. Jumping out at14000ft and pulled out the parachute at 6000ft.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best attraction in hawaii

Reviewed by: Kjb, 2017/01/01

We had a fantastic time jumping out of a plane in hawaii. The views are amazing. I will do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Took Mom Skydiving

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2016/12/29

The BEST experience I've had yet. Mom loved it and I totally caught the bug! I'll be back again FOR SURE.


  • Free fall!


  • Mom and I right before our jump.


  • Caylon was the coolest.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well run

Reviewed by: Dave from PDX , 2016/12/27

So impressed with the efficiency of this place. I've jumped at a few locations and by far this was the best run. Had a great jump with Brandon, I'd been a few times so we did some flips and he let me pull the cord. Highly recommend, beautiful views of Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pro and friendly

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/12/24

The team was funny but pro at the same time. My Tandem master had a different type of humor, but all in all definitely from start to end, it was a very positive experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My first jump

Reviewed by: Lizzie , 2016/11/22

I jumped with Butter, and he was so awesome! He joked with me and made me feel comfortable and safe the whole time. I wanted to do it over and over again!! He had such a great personality, so did all the other guys too.
Patrick was my photographer. He did an incredible job. I literally love every single picture! He was definitely worth the money!!
Thanks again for making my first jump so perfect! I'll be coming back!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get the right tandem partner.

Reviewed by: Charles , 2016/11/21

We were asked to be their at 830am. We arrived at 8am, sat until around 11ish watching several people who arrived after us go in front of us. So our names were finally called and I was partnered with victor. He seemed nice enough, he put my harness on so tight it was cutting of the circulation to my legs. I checked my wife's harness to see if that was just normal but hers was much looser than mine. I asked him to loosen it a bit and he did (an unmeasurable amount). We get in the plane and take off all the while victor sits behind me and texts the whole flight up while all the other instructors we talking with their partners I sat in silence. On the way down the free fall was awesome but as soon as he pulled the shoot the harness tightened even more and the pain was almost unbearable. All I could do on the way down was try to block the pain and get on the ground. My wife had a great time so this is not a review in general, just my experience.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Manabu, 2016/11/19

This was a good experience for me. The staffs were very kindness and supportive. But, a weather was a lot of clouds... I couldn't try to go highest sky. I would like to go to next skydiving.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI