This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

North Shore Skydiving Adventure

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Robert, 2018/05/21

Incredible experience! Don't second guess yourself or sike yourself out, just go for it! The staff are very well trained and extremely friendly and fun. If you're going to do it get the video and picture package so you can relive the experience and show your friends and family. Once your jump is completed, you will want to jump again I promise! Good luck and have fun people! Special shout out to Connor my tandem guide. You rock dude!

Here's my buddies and I jumping. I used the videos we paid for, did some editing and put them together. Totally worth it!! https://youtu.be/UlDm7FcLGNI

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sky

Reviewed by: Derek, 2018/04/26

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Worth every penny. Will do again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North shore is an awesome place to skydive and veltra fill fulled my wish it was awesome experience for my first time skydive. Hope to do it again with them..

Reviewed by: ajaypun magar, 2018/01/27

will be back again to skydive.. the team were really awesome they treat me very well and made my day awesome..


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Shawn A., 2018/01/26

We upgraded to the 14k sky dive and it was COMPLETELY worth it... staff is so friendly and the VELTRA tours charges the same price. Do yourself a favor and at least get a go pro video.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience! Thanks for a great time!

Reviewed by: Tristin, 2017/12/31

Great lessons! Great food truck! Wonderful videographer! Great customer service!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sky dive!

Reviewed by: Lili, 2017/12/10

As a first time sky diver, I had an amazing experience! I felt completely comfortable knowing my tandem partner had 19 years of experience! Definitely will be sky diving again !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2017/12/08

First time sky diving & these guys did the best job ever! Definitely will be going again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

100% safe!!!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2017/10/16

The team at Pacific Skydiving was absolutely amazing. They were friendly and kept the mood positive and fun. At no point did I feel like my life was in danger! My fiancé and I were first time jumpers and would definitely do it again. Spectacular views and an awesome experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrible

Reviewed by: Travis Brasher , 2017/10/13

My wife fractured her tailbone on the landing. Bad 1st time experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Clarissa, 2017/10/05

Great expirence! Instructors are awesome! definetley would go back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2017/10/05

Jump was a fantastic experience but disappointed with the photo/video taken. Took the GoPro option on the instructors arm. Nowhere near as good as having a second cameraman and too many photos of my back or out of focus on the GoPro. Certainly not worth the $100+ charged! Still, the experience got the blood going and would definitely do again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sky diving

Reviewed by: aiyana, 2017/10/04

It was amazing. Words can't really explain, but it was pure bliss.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

one more off the bucket list

Reviewed by: patrick, 2017/09/28

well worth it...the skydiving team were all cool and friendly...everything went smoothly from waikiki pick up to the drop off after everyone jumped..
the views were amazing and it was VERY scary,but awesome....highly recommend



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Eric Speyer , 2017/09/23

The whole experience was great. Exceeded every expectation and the jump team made it even cooler with the way they carried themselves. Composed and meticulous in their prep, they managed to take all doubt away while having a laugh. Major props to Victor!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed by: mike, 2017/09/18

One of the coolest things I have ever done in my life. Great staff, they get you in and out, but provide you with enough information for you to know that they are legit. They followed all of the safety recommendations, and we're really thorough.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Skydiving

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2017/09/09

My skydiving instructor Mark made my experience an unforgettable one! Not once during the whole process did I feel nervous about the fact that I was going to jump out of a plane for the first time. He was so sweet and his sense of humor made me relax. I can't wait to go back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North shore Skydiving

Reviewed by: Tom Cat, 2017/09/03

Did the 14,000-15,000 feet with my wife and five friends. Worth every penny and would recommend to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skydive north shore

Reviewed by: Romy, 2017/08/28

Amazing experience . Staff was very helpful and really nice.I would definitely do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Cole hutchinson, 2017/08/07

Pickup was easy, instructor was amazing, photographer was amazing, all around great people!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skydiving tandem

Reviewed by: Chloe , 2017/07/26

Instructors were awesome !!!
Experience was one in a life time
My boyfriend loved it and wants to do it again ! Lol

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Da Bess

Reviewed by: Kelley Miranda, 2017/07/11

I had an awesome first time experience. The employees treated me well. This experience was a check off my bucket list. I don't know if I'll ever do it again, but if I were to, I would definitely go with North Shore Skydiving and would let all other "first timers" to do the same..My guy Brad, was great, in that he helped feel me comfortable and talked me thru many things, however the jump will explain itself!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Brad Smith, 2017/07/07

I booked this trip with my girlfriend over the phone and it was very convenient and turned out like I planned it to, I got all the info I needed and all I had to do was be there on time which wasn't an issue. The skydiving experience was definitely worth it I would definitely go back another time. The staff was friendly and kept us informed on what we needed to do and it went smooth. I would for sure recommend doing the ultimate instead of the regular because you freefall for 60 seconds which goes a lot faster when you are up there and it's an awesome experience and depending on who you fly with they will let you control the parachute for awhile. Definitely give it a try I wasn't disappointed whatsoever!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extreme skydive

Reviewed by: Robyn Mcgeary, 2017/06/26

Awesome!!!! The most extreme experience I have ever done....

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

超值体验

Reviewed by: verda, 2017/06/22

天海一色,景色非常美丽,壮观,与经验丰富的教练一起飞行非常安全,一点没感觉到恐惧,真是一生难忘的超值体验!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kris, 2017/06/18

Literally one of the best experiences I have ever had. It was my first time and I would 100 times over!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great skydiving but poor business/office management could potentially put this activity at greater risk

Reviewed by: East coast bistors, 2017/05/30

Although we arrived at the site early to do paper work and all, the office staff were rude. When I asked a question I was given a short snappy reply with th a quick closure of the sliding window on my face. No further questions could be asked afterwards. At the end during payment transaction for pictures and videos, they had no record of prior payment for the jumps I made and double charged me. They needed to take the time to answer questions at the beginning or explain the process for charges, or at least take the time to go over the charges as they asked for payments. When I tried to explain that I was being double charged, they got irritated that I didn't let them know at the beginning. They are running a high risk business, therefore they need to demonstrate complete confidence and accuracy to customers in all aspects of the business from the beginning to the end.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. We welcome all feedback, overjoyed and unfavorable, this is the best way for us to improve our services as well as the activities offered on our website!

We have forwarded your feedback to the management of Pacific Skydiving Center and they will take the appropriate measures to assure these types of situations do not happen again.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you on your vacation.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jump

Reviewed by: Dusti, 2017/05/26

Wicked cool Will be doing it again.The insteuctors were awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jesse S, 2017/05/19

Ask for Warren! He's the man. Great teacher and very entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Jeannette Halaska, 2017/05/15

My 1st time and it would be hard to beat anywhere else. Jeremy was great so was Butters my daughter's instructor. They were so fun and excellent instructors. We both celebrated our birthdays so that was definitely worth the money and have great memories for it. The only thing that I think should be emphasized is to not leave with out ID. Maybe a sign or reminder from the instructors??




  • Proof of dive

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommened

Reviewed by: Caleb, 2017/04/15

First time doing it.

Great unmatched View. Great Staff. Great Experience.

Definitely doing it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu Categories