Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Pearl Harbor Guided Arizona Memorial & USS Battleship Missouri Tour by E Noa

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

34 reviews
Post a review

Wonderful day.

Reviewed by: Rania, 2022/11/27

We spent a very good time there. Our guide, his name is translated as Handsome in English as per his words was Amazing. He told us interesting stories all throughout the way. Also he explained everything in details before our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded my expectations

Reviewed by: David, 2022/11/26

As a first time visitor to Hawaii, this 7 hour tour of Honolulu and Pearl Harbor covered everything I was hoping for. Our guide Finny was extremely knowledgable and courteous. The first part of the tour focused on the history of the islands, the culture prior the American annexation and the impact of our occupation on the people and their culture. In addition to taking us to many historical sites, Finny pointed out some familiar Hawaii 50 filming locations and the harbor where the Gilligan's Island 3 hour tour started. The 2nd part of the tour was Pearl Harbor. The visit included dedicated tickets to the USS Arizona Memorial (where the war started) and the USS Missouri Battleship (where the Japanese surrendered to General MacArthur. Finny pointed out many interesting details of the attack and some of the heroes of the day, that I was not previously aware of. The visit was a very moving and memorable experience.

Security does not allow you to enter the base with any back packs or bags. You can carry small items like cell phones and a water bottle. Storage lockers are available.

I highly recommend this tour for first time visitors to Pearl Harbor and Honolulu.

  • Exact spot of Japanese Surrender on deck of USS Missouri

  • Entrance to USS Arizona Memorial from boat dock

  • Japanese surrender on the deck of USS Missouri

  • Approaching USS Arizona Memorial by boat

  • USS Arizona Memorial

  • Capital Building

  • Peral harbor Attack Memorial in Honolulu

  • USS Arizona main deck gun turret

  • 16" Gun Turret on USS Missouri

  • USS Missouri

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Arizona was an experience, I am so thankful I got to do this while I was here.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour, knowledgeable guide

Reviewed by: Don, 2022/11/19

I highly recommend this tour. Anyone who has an interest in history will enjoy it. It was moving standing above the Arizona where World War II started and on the Missouri where the surrender agreement was signed. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and professional.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quick Tour

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

Porbably could have seen a bit more if I had more time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much to learn!

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2022/09/22

First of all our tour guide Humu Humu was so cool! It was very interesting to hear his stories about the culture, his life background, and the history of the island. Pearl Harbor was absolutely beautiful and must be done if it's your first time in Oahu. The views there were very scenic and emotional. I would definitely do it again if I come back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Emotional and enlightening Tour

Reviewed by: Sparkhall, 2022/09/19

Firstly our open top tour bus turned up on time and we was warmly welcomed by our host Nani Popolo ( a real gem ) .
He gave us the good news straight away , that we had tickets for the Arizona memorial ( no stand by queue's for us ) .
Nani gave us in depth information throughout the day and was always on hand for photo's etc . His humour and song covered the many different age groups and genre's aboard.
The Arizona , Missouri and Oklahoma sites were all as memorizing as each other , in their own different ways .
This trip was a bucket list item for my 65th birthday , we travelled from the UK for it . Our tour was worth every penny .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour, City Tour

Reviewed by: Tammy Gaiter , 2022/08/20

Beginning with our pickup, through drop off, our trip was fantastic. Our tour guide was the best. Our first stop was to see city sights and he allowed us time for pictures along with him taking our group pictures. The battleship was fascinating and of course Pearl Harbour was very touching. Great tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Tour

Reviewed by: The Schwartz Family, 2022/08/11

This tour was fantastic and our tour guide Nani was awesome! He was very knowledgeable, told us great stories and was funny and entertaining! We learned alot about Pearl Harbor and saw some memorable landmarks! I would highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Remembered

Reviewed by: Diane, 2022/07/31

We had a great time. Only negative thing I would say was it was a little long, we were finished and sitting around maybe 1 hour.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review and leavng such incredible photos! We are so happy to hear you had a good time and we hope we will see you again next time you're in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Felix, 2022/07/04

It was good. On time and very friendly Extremely informative and educational

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did not receive tickets to USS Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: fredargon@gmail.com, 2022/06/20

This was suppose to be one of the highlights of our trip to Oahu… the Pearl Harbor specifically the visit to USS Arizona! We fully paid months before our Hawaii trip. Why a poor review? There were 18 of us. Families and friends. We were informed that they were not able to get a ticket for us to go to USS Arizona, right during the bus pickup! Our other friends who were on a different time slot, same day, were able to do so no problem. We feel that this company should have informed us ahead of time so we would have an opportunity to book with another company. So disappointed! Not good business! I hope this does not happen to anyone else.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Rememberance

Reviewed by: Karen & Pete, 2022/06/16

Our guide, Nani gave us an awesome experience. Very knowledgeable & fun music!

Reply from activity provider

Nani is an amazing guide! We are so happy, but not surprised, he provided such a memorable experience. Mahalo for your review and rating!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Never Again

Reviewed by: Toni Hooper, 2022/06/07

We were so excited to visit Hawaii for the first time and I thought I was purchasing tickets for Pearl Harber but NO after spending $200.00 NOTHING. When speaking to them on the phone they stated we must ride their bus. With Covid 19 we didn’t want to take a chance on our health. We are now in a dispute with them to get our money back!

Reply from activity provider

Toni we are so sorry to hear you suffered such a terrible miscommunication. We understand that some people are still weary about travel post pandemic. We hope you're able to work something out with the agent that booked your tour. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour. Great service!

Reviewed by: Reg, 2022/05/21

We attended the Pearl Harbor remembered tour, which included the USS Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri, whith a little history of Honolulu in the mix. I definitely won't forget the experience.

Reply from activity provider

We appreciate this lovely review and are so glad we could be part of your unforgettable experience. We hope you come back and see us next time you're in Hawai'i!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow

Reviewed by: Nick, 2022/05/07

Just a great time. The driver was awesom very informative.

Reply from activity provider

Nick, thank you so much for your review and rating!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful tour!

Reviewed by: Heather H, 2022/05/02

Our Pearl Harbor Tour with E Noa was great! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun, and shared a lot of good information. This tour made it easy to enjoy all that Pearl Harbor has to offer since they procure the tickets for you. The trolley ride around Honolulu and Waikiki was good as well.
Be sure to NOT bring bags with you as instructed. This caused our particular tour to be split up as our guide had to call in another guide due to some people bringing bags. They will not let you in with them.

Reply from activity provider

Heather, Mahalo for letting us know about your experience. Also, thank you for mentioning the bags. We try to notify our guests that bags are not allowed on the USS Arizona Memorial. We are so glad we got to be part of your special trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved our tour guide Nani. He was punctual and informative and FUN

Reviewed by: Ms Patrick , 2022/05/01

Our tour guide Nani made the experience memorable. His knowledge of the history of the island was a wonderful complement to the tour. He made a solemn experience truly enjoyable.

Reply from activity provider

We love Nani too! We are so glad to hear that Nani was able to make the day so fun for you. Pearl Harbor really can be such a solemn experience so it takes a exceptional person to make it fun. Mahalo for the review!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Mayor Mabry, 2022/04/16

Seeing the Arizona has been on my bucket list for several years. Seeing it and the Missouri was an experience. I didnt go on the Bowfin or into the Aviation museum, but I saw them. The bus had issues at first and they called another bus which caused the tour to be very late. He did stay later, but we didnt have time for the film or much browsing around. They do a little city tour, which is ok but they dont stop for pictures or anything. In my opinion, they should devote the whole tour to Pearl Harbor. It needs more time. I did a trolley ride later on that does a city tour with stops. It was still a good day, just wish I had had more time there.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mayor Mabry!
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We really appreciate your honesty and the time you took to write this.
We hope your time in Hawaii was a memorable one.
Stay well,
Team E Noa

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour company you will be happy

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2022/03/10

First class service our driver and the company is awesome

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see tour

Reviewed by: Barry, 2021/10/22

How can you visit Honolulu and not see Pearl Harbor and the Missouri. Trip started off badly as our bus was over an hour late. It meant things we were supposed to see on the way to Pearl Harbor was squeezed in on the way back. Not good when you have made dinner cruise plans with the same tour company. Guide Ru Ru was pleasant but brushed aside the delay as being on “Hawaiian time.” Wish we had more time to spend at the Missouri.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Barry,
Thank you kindly for sharing your honest feedback. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. We will definitely learn from, as it will allow us to provide the corrective steps and change in procedures to ensure this will not happen again.
On behalf of the staff and management here at E Noa Corporation, we hope your overall visit to Hawaii was an enjoyable one. Please stay safe and take care.
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My nerd heart is full!

Reviewed by: Holly P. , 2020/02/12

This was a great tour! Our driver/guide had lots of fun stories about history and culture of everything we saw. It was a good amount of time at each place.

The USS Missouri is great. Take the guided tour! Our guide had some great stories. I also enjoyed having time to explore on my own.

The USS Arizona Memorial and other memorials were very humbling. So grateful for the men and women who sacrificed their lives that day so I can enjoy the freedom I now have. It was quite humbling to stand over the tomb of those men in the USS Arizona. I also enjoyed the Walk of Honour. My only regret was not having enough time to explore the other things in and around that site.

This was a great starter tour to show me what I might like to do next time. The company from booking to resort pick-up and drop off to not having to navigate the traffic made it well worth the investment. I highly recommend this for everyone. I learned a lot!

I also greatly appreciated the poncho to use as we had rain off and on all day. Unexpected but awesome bonus!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service amazing experience

Reviewed by: Luera Family, 2018/08/01

So pleased with the service and experience I had. Our tour guide was on time and shared a lot of interesting facts and information. We got to spend an extra hour at Pearl Harbor because our guide was given our tickets early so he let us take advantage of that which was very nice. The day could not have turned out better than it did, even if we tried.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and Honolulu Tour

Reviewed by: MLarsen, 2017/12/26

Our tour guide Alex (has been doing this for almost 30 years..) was absolutely amazing and informative.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha MLarsen,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with E Noa Tours and Alex. Thank you for choosing E Noa and we hope to see you again!

Mahalo and Happy Holidays,
Lauren
E Noa

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Plus

Reviewed by: Sam, 2017/05/31

Great tour with Cousin Fred, our driver-guide. He gave great tips on navigating the USS Arizona memorial. Downtown tour was happy Guly informative. Shuttle coach was comfortable but there were bumpy roads.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Time

Reviewed by: Kris, 2017/05/04

Our Driver, Brandon was fun, energetic and informative. We couldn't have asked for a better trip all around.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Memorial

Reviewed by: johnschettko, 2017/02/11

Excellent Driver tour guide and interaction. The whole day was memorable and excellent .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour

Reviewed by: GuyinAZ, 2017/01/02

This was our first trip to Oahu therefore our first opportunity to visit the USS Arizona, Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri. We were staying in Ko O'lina on the west side of the island and found very few tours that originated from the leeward side. We are so pleased this tour was offered with hotel pick up.

Our guide, a doppelgänger for Santa Claus, was funny an quite informative. The amount of time provided at each site was exactly enough for us. We feel like we got to cross a few things off our bucket list thanks to this tour.

We certainly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Informative and Inspirational!

Reviewed by: Jim K, 2016/10/05

Rocky picked us up right on time and transported my family across the island for the city tour and Pearl Harbor tour. He was incredibly knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Pearl Harbor is a place that all should visit to get a sense of the importance of remembering those who made the ultimate sacrifice for their country! Great tour overall!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Sue Williams, 2016/04/16

We had a great driver. He was very pleasant and informative. We learned a lot. We particularly enjoyed the Bowfin submarine. We had kids ages 8 and 10. It was very interesting. The movie about the history of Pearl Harbor very moving. The USS Mossouri was interesting but made tour a bit long for the kids. I would recommend the shorter tour of heading home after the Arizona Memorial if you have young kids. Submarine was highlight for us for the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories