Pearl Harbor Excursion: Arizona Memorial & USS Missouri (from Ko Olina Resorts)

Pearl Harbor Plus

Reviewed by: Sam, 2017/05/31

Great tour with Cousin Fred, our driver-guide. He gave great tips on navigating the USS Arizona memorial. Downtown tour was happy Guly informative. Shuttle coach was comfortable but there were bumpy roads.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Time

Reviewed by: Kris, 2017/05/04

Our Driver, Brandon was fun, energetic and informative. We couldn't have asked for a better trip all around.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Memorial

Reviewed by: johnschettko, 2017/02/11

Excellent Driver tour guide and interaction. The whole day was memorable and excellent .


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour

Reviewed by: GuyinAZ, 2017/01/02

This was our first trip to Oahu therefore our first opportunity to visit the USS Arizona, Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri. We were staying in Ko O'lina on the west side of the island and found very few tours that originated from the leeward side. We are so pleased this tour was offered with hotel pick up.

Our guide, a doppelgänger for Santa Claus, was funny an quite informative. The amount of time provided at each site was exactly enough for us. We feel like we got to cross a few things off our bucket list thanks to this tour.

We certainly recommend this tour.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Informative and Inspirational!

Reviewed by: Jim K, 2016/10/05

Rocky picked us up right on time and transported my family across the island for the city tour and Pearl Harbor tour. He was incredibly knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Pearl Harbor is a place that all should visit to get a sense of the importance of remembering those who made the ultimate sacrifice for their country! Great tour overall!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Sue Williams, 2016/04/16

We had a great driver. He was very pleasant and informative. We learned a lot. We particularly enjoyed the Bowfin submarine. We had kids ages 8 and 10. It was very interesting. The movie about the history of Pearl Harbor very moving. The USS Mossouri was interesting but made tour a bit long for the kids. I would recommend the shorter tour of heading home after the Arizona Memorial if you have young kids. Submarine was highlight for us for the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Kelly Craig , 2016/02/13

This is the second time for us but we had family guests who had not been before. Last time we took the tour, our guide was excellent, informative, fun. This time we were not as happy with the guide. The first thing he did was tell us about himself and he played football. That took 10 min. He went extensively into the history of the island but did not touch on some of the things that were current such as the Hawaiian housing we drove through, no gangs. He was very monotone. I know he said he had been doing this for 30 years but we paid over $600. and he was boring and not as informative as he could be
Kelly Craig
Catasauqua, pa

Reply from activity provider

Aloha. We are very humbled and grateful that you chose E Noa Tours to help introduce your friends to Oahu. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Having said that, however, we are extremely disappointed to hear that the tour guide did not meet your expectations. E Noa Tours is proud of each and every one of its drivers and tour guides. And they, in turn, are proud to talk about their island home. Our guests always return with glowing reviews about their tour guides, who normally are entertaining and informative. It sounds like the tour guide who took care of you that day, needs a pep talk from our management team. Please accept our apologies for your negative experience. We hope that your friends still had fun on the tour and walked away with fabulous photos. Warmest aloha to you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Kelly Craig , 2016/02/13

This is the second time for us but we had family guests who had not been before. Last time we took the tour, our guide was excellent, informative, fun. This time we were not as happy with the guide. The first thing he did was tell us about himself and he played football. That took 10 min. He went extensively into the history of the island but did not touch on some of the things that were current such as the Hawaiian housing we drove through, no gangs. He was very monotone. I know he said he had been doing this for 30 years but we paid over $600. and he was boring and not as informative as he could be
Kelly Craig
Catasauqua, pa

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well run tour!

Reviewed by: Ranwin, 2016/01/01

The guides from E Noa Tours do a great job providing guests with a good mixture of history, cultural background, and humor. The tour was good, although we felt like we had too much time to kill on land before the boat ride to the USS Arizona Memorial. We also felt like we didn't have enough time at the USS Missouri. Overall, the highlights tour was good and participants definitely get a well-rounded understanding of the history behind the events leading up to December 7, 1941.

Reply from activity provider

E Noa Tours wishes you and your a very Happy New Year! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour highlighting Pearl Harbor.
Please think of us the next time you are on O'ahu!
The E Noa Team

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: frank, 2015/10/18

Had a great time! We enjoyed ourselves on the tour :)...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlights of Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Sara, 2015/08/08

Excellent! This is the best way to tour Pearl Harbor. Our tour guide was excellent, the timing allowed for everything was perfect.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI