Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

115 reviews
Post a review

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Hardik, 2022/09/24

My kids, wife and I booked two kayaks and we had a once in a lifetime experience kayaking with kids in the Pacific Ocean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It was money well spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tough

Reviewed by: Katie , 2022/09/24

We weren’t anticipating the sunken city and surrounding sandbars for snorkeling, so in four hours we went out that direction first then went back to the main sandbar almost to the bird sanctuary. Didn’t see many people out there which was surprising. Didn’t look how we expected it. Felt like the only kayak out there. Took forever just to get around fighting the current and have lots of shoulder pain the following day. Glad we survived to tell the tale. We did see many many turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing reef and dancing turtles

Reviewed by: K-E, 2022/09/14

We went to the bomb hole at the sand dunes to see the amazing reef. No need to do much else on our four hour trip. While there we saw two turtles dancing, before they disappeared in the deep hole.

Go for the anchor and scuba gear, bring extra sunscreen and lids of water/snacks

Reply from activity provider

Aloha K-E! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear you had such a good kayak and snorkel outing and saw some excellent honu! Sounds like a great day. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Jonny, 2022/09/13

This was a really awesome, unique experience. I would recommend kayaking with someone rather than alone especially if you're completely out of shape like I am as I was super sore after but let me tell you that it was COMPLETELY worth it. I did see one turtle and I wasn't even really looking! It took me like 45 minutes to get to the sandbar because I stopped a few times to take it all in. I had trouble getting back on my own because it started to get windy so I called the tour people and they came and picked me up without hesitation and were incredibly sweet about it. I'd come back with another person for sure or when I'm more in shape haha!

  • The view from the top of the tour company before you head down to the kayaks

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jonny! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us. We really appreciate that, and certainly good feedback. I am very glad to hear it sounds like you had a great kayaking experience with us. While we certainly would never leave anybody out there, and I'm glad to hear our staff took good care of you, it is important to also point out that normally we do have to charge an additional fee if we have to send a boat out to come get anybody and bring them back unless there is some type of emergency. It sounds like we made an exception for you, which is awesome, but only since you mentioned it in your review I did want to clarify that for the sake of others. It's usually not a free ride back if folks go too far and then cannot make it back to us. But of course we will make sure everyone gets back safe! Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant time on the waters

Reviewed by: Tim R, 2022/08/31

Pleasant time on the waves in the sun and breeze. Sadly, almost no fish, no turtles, but interesting pink and white sea cucumbers (apparently unique to Kaneohe and Pearl Harbor). Would do it again, but don't need four hours....

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Tim! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review for us. We certainly appreciate that. I'm sorry to hear that most of the marine life (except for the conspicuous sea cucumbers) was a little shy for you. Although there is a lot of marine life out there in Kane'ohe Bay, what you see is always hit or miss and involves being in the right place at the right time. But we certainly hope to see you again soon to get back out there and find some of those sea creatures! And glad to hear other than that it was still overall a good experience. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Value, tons of fun with a minor annoyance

Reviewed by: Will, 2022/08/28

Overall, this experience was awesome! The sandbar was about a 3 mile kayak away from where you dock. Not super difficult, took us about 30-40 minutes to get there and once we did, it was awesome. the tide was a little high, the water went up to just below my neck and I'm 6 feet tall. We went out at 11 am. There's not much to see snorkel-wise at the sandbar, which was relayed to us by the staff setting us up. It was just a nice place to stand in the middle of the ocean and have a snack or two. They were also clear on where go on the sand bar and where the restricted zone was.

After the sandbar we went out to the coral reefs just around the corner of where we started. By then though, the sun wasn't too bright (it was a gloomy-ish day). we could only see maybe 10 feet in front of us in the water and all the fish were either hiding or just not there. Coral was nice to see and swim around though. Saw sea turtles in the distance but none in the water while we were in it. Finding the snorkel zones were actually pretty difficult. We spent about 20-30 minutes finding good spots, but there are no markers out there so I'm not even sure if we were in the spots they marked on the map. Only 2 other kayakers came to this area, tried looking around but all gave up after maybe 5-10 minutes.

Still had fun overall though, would do it again. Hopefully they add markers out of the water next time though.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Will! Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to leave this review and feedback! Stoked to hear that overall you had a good experience. And I am glad to hear our staff did a good job of describing the details of where to go and where not to go. That is important because you are correct, there aren't really any signs or many markers out there. Sadly we're not permitted to put anything like that out there. Most of the reefs only have very basic reef markers that are installed by the State's Division of Aquatic Resources, and us putting any other signs or markers out there would be strictly prohibited. And certainly the visibility can vary, but I'm glad to hear that overall it sounds like you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed by: Mike , 2022/08/16

absolutely love the tour. Never been snorkeling in Hawaii. Bucket list checked. Definitely will do this again!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mike! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review and photos. We really appreciate that. It looks like you had a great day on the water! Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was the highlight of my vacation!

Reviewed by: Rob M, 2022/08/13

I can’t believe it took this long for me to try this excursion. It is an activity I will add to every visit to Oahu. The experience and view is like no other. I was a little worried because I have a younger child (11 yrs old) and we have been kayaking in the past but it only took us 35 minutes to get to the sandbar. Once the rust shook off we were able to get back in 25 minutes. The people on-site were very helpful and supportive. They made sure you had everything you need snorkel equipment, life vests, and dry bags. I would suggest the eight hour if you plan to snorkel at another location outside of the sandbar. That way you can conserve your energy for paddling back.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Rob! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us! We really appreciate that. Anytime we hear this was the highlight or your vacation and all the other high praise in this review, that is extremely gratifying for us and just great to hear. So stoked you had this kind of experience. I speak for everybody here when I say it was our pleasure to have you join us and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did tandem kayak for 4 hours.

Reviewed by: Lorne, 2022/08/13

The lady that got us set up on our kayak was phenomenal. She told us the exact place to go to see fish and turtles. 100% recommend

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lorne! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear it sounds like you had a great time, and glad to hear our staff pointed you in the right direction for some good snorkeling. That's awesome. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun kayak ride in a beautiful state park

Reviewed by: Sun & Theo, 2022/08/12

Authentic experience in a state park! All the staffs were attentive and kind, gave us a good explanation and took care of us. It’s refreshing to find non-commercial experience in a very touristic island. We very much enjoyed our kayak ride.
We visite parts where we could snorkel to swim with turtles and went to sandbar to swim in a picturesque water.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sun and Theo! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. I cannot tell you how gratifying this is to hear. So glad to hear you had this kind of experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Kayak

Reviewed by: V. Lam, 2022/08/11

Tandem self kayak out to Kaneohe Bay sand bar was fun and exciting. The sand bar was beautiful with very clear water. It takes a bit of work to kayak out to the sand bar but totally worth it.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate. I am glad to hear it sounds like you had a really good experience kayaking with us. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayaking

Reviewed by: Shellley, 2022/08/07

This was such a blast! My daughter and I rented a tandem canoe and spent a glorious day around the reef fields. We would come up on a drop off, drop anchor in a shallow area and then just turn on the GoPro and swim down the reef wall with the schools of fish as our guides. Many different species of fish, a few octopus, and sea snakes. We could also hear the “crackling” of the coral (which sounds like Rice Krispies in milk), which was something you can’t appreciate when you’re in large groups of people because of the noise. Amazing experience— would do it again, but be sure and bring your “reef safe” sunscreen.

  • Kaneohe Kayaking!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Shelley! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review and photo. That is really great and we appreciate it very much. Stoked to hear you had this kind of experience kayaking and snorkeling with us and saw so much marine life. Kane'ohe Bay is great for that and I'm glad you had a great experience of it. Also, thank you for the REEF SAFE sunscreen PSA. Very, very important. We are very appreciative of that kind of feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak

Reviewed by: Zhu, 2022/08/01

Went to sandbar and back. The view was great and the weather was beautiful. Arrived there early in the morning and rented dry bag and the anchor. Staff was helpful in explaining the route and things to remember. Overall very enjoyable experience. Would like to recommend to anyone who wants to see the sandbar in person.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Zhu! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! I am stoked to hear you had such an awesome experience and that our staff gave you good instruction. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great review for us. We really appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth Sailing!

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2022/07/15

Overall, the day went smoothly! The staff gave us lots of advice on where to kayak out to: whether we wanted to go to the sandbar or out snorkelling to see some sea animals. It took us an hour to get out to the sandbar and about 45 minutes to get back to the rental area. Everyone was super helpful and accommodating. Don't forget to reapply sunscreen after heading into the water and kayaking back!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jenny! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you also for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us! We really appreciate that. So glad to hear our staff took good care of you and that you had a great kayak and snorkel experience with us! Good advice about the sunscreen. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Mira, 2022/07/13

Friendly and informative staff! Gave us great recommendations on where in the waters to go. It was a very new experience being able to walk and snorkel around the Sandbar and we were very lucky to see and swim with a few turtles at the Sandbar as well!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mira! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us! We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear that you had such a great kayaking, snorkeling, sandbar experience. And very glad to hear our staff took good care of you and the turtles cooperated! Hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Niks, 2022/07/09

There was ample parking at the facility and we were able to quickly find the check in table. The staff let us know that due to higher than normal winds (15 mph, normal would be 5 - 10mph) they were offering people the option to rebook. We opted to continue since it was the only day we could do this.

Staff said it usually takes about 30mins to get to the sandbar. We are by no means super kayakers, took us about 45mins to get there. Spent about 2 hours out there, eating snacks, snorkeling with turtles and taking pictures.

Took about an hour to kayak back. Because of the winds, there were times when paddling didn't move us anywhere.

Overall great experience! Only rec would be to bring extra water. We each finished a 16oz and 24oz thermos, and were really thirsty by the end because of the sun.

  • Turtle!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Niks! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thanks for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked you were able to make it to the sandbar on a windy, challenging day! And very glad to hear overall you had a great experience and a great workout. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Brittney , 2022/07/07

Amazing views and saw sea turtles! Great experience and the instructor was very helpful. She told us exactly where to go and where not to go. She even pinned the locations on our phones which was super helpful. We did the whole day tour and it was worth it. Great time.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Brittney! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. This is so great to hear that you had this kind of experience and that our staff took good care of you. We certainly hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super and easy

Reviewed by: Wil, 2022/07/02

My friends and I had a blast. It was super easy. The staff was very helpful. They explained everything to the detail. Also helps to have google maps pin the locations on the map

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Wil! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear you had a great time and that our staff took good care of you. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Disappointed , 2022/06/30

The maps are not helpful. Once out of the cove, it was hard to find the landmarks to orient ourselves. Did not see any fish or turtles while snorkeling. The wind was so strong and guides did not give advice on how to navigate in high winds- were paddling hard on right side trying to go left but kayak continued to go right. Upon finally making it back to the cove the guides did not get up from their seats, didn’t assist us getting out of kayaks and just told us to put the paddles and life jackets back ourselves.
Would not recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience kayaking and snorkeling with us. And sorry that you did not find our map or our staff's instructions helpful. Was there any information missing from our map or anything that we could have added to the map to make it more helpful? Any feedback would be appreciated as we would love to improve if possible. Unfortunately we can never guarantee wildlife sightings. The animals are always there, you just have to be in the right place at the right time. I'm sorry that they weren't there for you that day. And although we are in the flattest bay on the island, we are still exposed to the wind and conditions, and there is almost always wind involved in ocean kayaking. But very sorry again that overall your experience was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Dara, 2022/05/29

I absolutely enjoyed the experience. I wasn't able to see too many sea life, however, that didn't take away from the overall fun at all. I personally have a mild fear of the deep ocean, so going too far out into sea in a kayak frightens me. But it would be a miss opportunity for me to not try this at least once while on vacation. My only criticism is that the kayaking zone is a little confusing to figure out, so I felt it was too mixed up with the commercial zone and the military zone. The zone marker was hard to figure out so my group just follow other groups instead.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Dara! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! Thank you also for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. I am very glad to hear it sounds like you had a great time kayaking with us and conquered your fears a little bit! That's great. I know it is a big bay and without a lot of markings or anything, we do our best with the map, but sometimes it is hard to figure out. Thank you so much again, we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You don’t want to miss this!

Reviewed by: Lesley, 2022/05/27

I think this may be one of the best experiences I’ve had in my life- if you like to kayak and like to swim this is for you! Soo soo amazing!
If going alone make sure you bring waterproof case for your phone soo you can keep it with you in case of any trouble- you have full reception while in the water!
Great staff, beautiful scenery, and amazing experience!

  • The best part of kayaking is going where others can’t lol

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lesley! Wow, what amazing feedback! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure, and thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us! We really appreciate it. It is so beautiful out there (awesome photo from the sandbar) and when we hear one of the best experiences of your life, that is just so gratifying and that really means a lot to us. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Shiela, 2022/05/16

I am impressed by how organized the entire check-in process was - after checking in, we were directed to receive instructions from one of the workers before heading down to get our gear and get launched in the water.

The day of our activity was very windy, so the workers made sure we understood all the landmarks, dos, and don'ts. It was my first time kayaking in the middle of the ocean. And even though I was scared, I felt safe knowing everyone was an expert with what they were doing.

We saw a big turtle while paddling back to the shore. What an experience! I definitely recommend to book your activities through Veltra.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sheila,
Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. I am so glad to hear you had this kind of experience with us and with kayaking in Kane'ohe Bay. That's great. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kool Kayak Experience!

Reviewed by: May, 2022/05/07

My boyfriend and I purchased the kayak/snorkeling experience and it was quite the memory! Everyone was great helping us get set up and guiding us! When we went out and kayaked we saw so many different fishes during our snorkeling adventure! The crazy part was that it started raining while we were far out and snorkeling. Instead of kayaking back we continued to snorkel until the rain stopped! For the price and experience it was totally worth it!

Also I recommend purchasing the 4 hour experience because I don’t think you will be out for the whole 8 hours even tho it costs just a little bit more! We were our a max of 2 hours!

If you’re wondering on whether or not to purchase think no more! Overall it was an amazing experience and I highly recommend it! Also booking this package will prepare you for everything vs booking on the actual business site since this package has a dry bag, snorkeling gear, and the anchor (this will keep your kayak in place while you’re snorkeling). Hope this helps and you make great memories from this experience!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha May! Thank you for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this great review for us. Your feedback is very valuable and much appreciated. I’m certainly glad to hear you had a great kayak and snorkel experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Reef, very windy day

Reviewed by: M. Graham, 2022/05/04

First off, the day turned out to be very windy and a little rainy and therefore want the best kayaking weather, but they did offer us a refund or reschedule. It was out last day and we didn’t have anything better to do so we stayed.
The guys getting our kayak and gear gave us some information about where to go and a little about the kayaks (hope to anchor them, out the heaviest in back), but nothing really about paddling or steering especially in the windy conditions. We had some idea, so it wasn’t too bad, but a little more direction would have been helpful.
Once on the water, it was choppy and a hard kayak, but we pushed through. It was hard to anchor in the sand because we had two anchors for three kayaks and the wind was too strong. We ended up tying all three to the two anchors and that worked. The spot was great to snorkel in (We went to horseshoe bend? It was the spot recommended for snorkeling). The coral was beautiful and on a clearer day would be gorgeous. There were fish, but it was harder to get close up to see them with life jackets on. We did see a giant fish and a huge turtle walk right under me. It was pretty cool.
A little more guidance on the kayaks and ensuring everyone has tips on paddling in currents and waves and’s provide defogger for the snorkeling and it would be great. Thank you!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Glad to hear you still had a good kayaking and snorkeling experience on a day with some tough conditions. All good feedback that we really appreciate. Thank you so much. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would be fun on a nice day!

Reviewed by: Carly, 2022/04/30

This would be an amazing thing to do weather providing!!

The day we booked was overcast and windy, when we arrive there was a bulletin board with things to know noting you would not see the sandbar clearly that day. We checked in wnd the lady had told the people behind us who asked to rent kayaks that the water was quite rough and that if you are begginers it’s probably not a good day to go out. We were worried as beginners then… the water was so rough we got about 20 mins out and the wind was blowing us all over the place and every wave we hit felt like we were going to flip the kayak. We decided it was not safe and decided to go back. They wouldn’t even refund us considering the weather conditions so it was a complete waste of money unfortunately. If they would of let us switch dates we would of been happy to do that but they don’t allow you cancel unless they decide the weather isn’t good enough. Was super disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Elsmeister, 2022/04/29

We chose this company due to the reviews, but unfortunately we were disappointed with the reality. The guy checking us in was fine, but very serious and not really friendly. The weather was pretty windy, so the conditions were not easy. However we were given no guidance from the staff on how to deal with this, or any tips. When we asked where we should aim for to reach the sandbar, we had the very unhelpful advice of 'its kind of where that yacht is now, so head for that'. Bearing in mind the yacht was moving! It would really have helped to have some clear markers or something to aim for, especially when wind and tides are taking you in the opposite direction! We got lots of don't go here or here' but not much else.
While the sandbar is around 1.5 miles out, so not too far, it really required knowing what you are doing, and some real strength to cope with strong winds and currents to reach it. Otherwise it could have been very dangerous. The sandbar was really interesting to see when we got there, but the strong winds bashed the kayak around so much we couldn't stay too long. Obviously that's not this company's fault though. Overall it wasn't what I expected and a bit disappointing unfortunately.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, I am very sorry to hear that your experience was a disappointing one. Unfortunately the wind/conditions are something we cannot control, and 1.5 miles in ocean conditions is quite a long paddle. You are correct, it definitely does require a good bit of strength and paddling ability. So, it's great that you made it to the sandbar in those conditions. It sounds like you did a good job finding your way and paddling in some challenging conditions. I am more sorry to hear that you didn't find our staff's instructions or briefing to be helpful. They limit how many characters my response can be, but we'd love to give you a better answer to your concerns if you want to email us directly. But I'm sorry our instructions fell short and weren't as helpful as they should have been, and sorry that led to a disappointing experience. Thank you for your feedback. That is very much appreciated, and hopefully something that we can use to improve our process for the future. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventurous Experience!

Reviewed by: lucy, 2022/04/25

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience kayaking to the sandbar! It was easy to follow the instructions and the map to get to our destination. It is quite tiring, but the view is breathtaking. We did start our kayaking adventure around 9am, so those that had an earlier reservation at 8am were already at the sandbar, so we were on the lookout for the bright yellow kayaks when making our way there, but I can definitely see some getting lost if they went early in the gloomy morning. Weather conditions do vary on how visible and shallow the sandbar is, but we were lucky to get to see the sandbar exposed!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lucy,
Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us! We really appreciate that. Stoked you made it to the sandbar. And your feedback about the conditions, wind, tide, visibility, distance, difficulty level, all of the above is all very true and great feedback for people to hear. So we appreciate that as well. Stoked to hear it sounds like you had an overall good experience and good workout kayaking out there. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend and Worth Repeating

Reviewed by: Michaela, 2022/04/04

We had an amazing time and will be back on any future trip. We saw about a million fish and two turtles. I accidentally dumped everything out of the kayak and the dry bag kept everything perfectly dry. Snorkeling and kayaking here was one of the absolute highlights of our trip.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Michaela! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing review of your experience! We really appreciate that. So glad to hear you had such a good kayak and snorkel experience with us. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Kayak Excursion!

Reviewed by: Toshi , 2022/03/30

My sister and I did this kayak excursion and it was amazing! Staff was nice and very helpful. Views from off the coast were amazing and we were able to choose our route/destinations. We actually chose to skip the main sandbar and headed to smaller, completely empty of other people sandbars that offered great snorkeling views!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Toshi! That's awesome! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure. And thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear that you had such a great kayaking and snorkeling experience with us. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cloudy at first but

Reviewed by: Douglas Greening , 2022/03/24

Sun came out! Spectacular views! Kayaking can be difficult, but really enjoyed the views!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Douglas! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review. We really appreciate that. It certainly can be difficult paddling in ocean conditions, but definitely worth it for how beautiful it is, and hopefully a fun adventure and a good workout. Glad to hear you had a great kayaking experience with us. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories