Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kaneohe Bay Kayak & Snorkel Self-Guided Tour with Kayak Rental

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

131 reviews
Post a review

Fun in the Sun

Reviewed by: Roman , 2023/01/25

Me and my partner had a great time. Staff was great and informative. My partner must learn to kayak bad work with me. A great team building excercise. I of course made no errors and had to correct the many errors of my partner . Thank you for a fun time.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Roman! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review! We really appreciate that! Those tandem kayaks certainly are a team building, relationship counseling type of activity for sure! Glad to hear you and your partner had a great time, and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2023/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT TIME and EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: SusanH, 2023/01/25

LOVED kayaking in the ocean instead of chartering a boat/catamaran out to the sandbar. Spent most of our time on the largest, and should of rowed over to where a guide had nicely dropped a pin for us, but due to time stopped at a closer one, and still got to see A LOT of different fish, SO COOL! and sea life while snorkeling, but no turtles. Great snorkel gear, no fins, but didn't need them. A waterproof cell case is advisable, a hardcase one altho more expensive would of been better, as the water's current pushed against the soft plastic and turned off the video while shooting. Another tip, I'm glad I got water sandals that strapped on, to walk on the sandbar. The water was warm and so clear, and the view of the Koolau Mountains are majestic.

If you have any questions, give em' a call, Andy was so helpful and gracious.

Kamaaina Kayak and Snorkel Eco-Venture IS THE ONE TO BOOK not only is He'eia State Park right at the bay's edge, where the crew helps you launch right into the water. Renting is a bargain and not-for-profit, proceeds help to fund the park, which is managed by Kama'aina Kids, a local childcare org that serves as stewards to the park.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Susan! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this absolutely amazing review! We appreciate that so much and this is so, so awesome and gratifying to hear that you had this kind of experience with us and this kind of experience kayaking and snorkeling in Kane'ohe Bay. It looks like you had a really beautiful day out there. You'll have to come back and do it again soon and find those turtles next time! Mahalo nui loa for your support, and hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy for Self-Guided & Fun

Reviewed by: Joannosaurusrex, 2022/12/19

We enjoyed the activity. We went to the sandbar during high tide, so the water was up to our knees, just slightly under our hips. The difficulty is easy, especially when it's self-guided. The corals are beautiful when snorkeling! The waterproof maps helps a lot, and obtaining the rentals were a breeze. They provided snorkels, dry bags, maps, flippers, life jackets, and the kayaks. Overall, I would recommend! Bring some snacks, because the four hour rental was exhausting. Just be sure to clean up after yourselves and do not litter!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. So glad to hear you had such a great kayaking and snorkeling experience with us, and got to enjoy the sandbar and some other great snorkeling areas it sounds like. That's awesome. All great feedback which is really appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a fun activity

Reviewed by: JandJ, 2022/12/01

Super fun! A friend booked it for us and we had a blast! Staff were friendly and super helpful and telling us where to go and what to expect!

  • Water was perfect for snorkeling and swimming!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha J and J! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review and photo! That is great and we really appreciate it. So glad to hear our staff took good care of you and you had a great kayaking experience with us. Hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity with friends and family!

Reviewed by: LLandMar, 2022/12/01

The sandbar is so much fun! We got to go with 2 other couple friends and we had a blast. The weather was perfect and the staff were super helpful in letting us know where to kayak to and the time expectations to get to each location point

  • Great day for kayaking!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha LL and Mar! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review and photo! We really appreciate that. I am so glad to hear that our staff treated you well and that you had a great kayaking experience with us and made it to the sandbar! Hope to see you again soon for another sandbar kayaking adventure! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: YoSar, 2022/12/01

Super fun! They tell you where to go to get the clearest water and snorkel depending on the weather and climate of that day too! So much fun!

  • Beautiful weather!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review and photo! That's great. Stoked to hear you had a great experience kayaking with us and that it sounds like you picked a really good weather and conditions day. We hope to see you again soon for another Kane'ohe Bay kayaking adventure! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe kayak and Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Bryan, 2022/11/19

Honestly the best idea we had on this hawaii trip! Probably the best part was going all the way out to the sand bar and snorkeling until 4. I totally recommend doing this again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bryan! That is so great to hear! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review and recommendation for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear it was a highlight in your Hawaiian vacation, and we do hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak

Reviewed by: Lance, 2022/11/16

The check in and out process were quick and smooth as long as you have reservation. You can pay by card too.
You can rent out the kayaks and snorkeling gear on site.
Debriefing session is nice and short and they give you a map and show you the best spots to snorkel and sandbar.
The only hard thing is that it is hard to determine where the snorkeling parts were at even with the map. Once you are at sea, its hard to find landmarks. Adding landmarks would be helpful. The sandbar was so nice!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lance! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure, and thank you for taking the time to leave this review and feedback for us. We really appreciate that. Looks like you had a beautiful day at the sandbar. That's great. Hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe bay kayak tour

Reviewed by: Corrine, 2022/11/11

This was a great experience and a definite must if your visiting Oahu. Kayaking over coral reefs and clear blue green water. It was so nice to walk around on the sandbar surrounded by beautiful water. The staff were all so helpful and knowledgeable. It was easy to find and easy to book. So glad we did it!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Corrine! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear you had a great experience out there and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun kayak experience

Reviewed by: Kalena, 2022/10/30

Kayak was fun and the staff was very thorough with how to kayak and which place we can go. Its a bummer though that it was raining when we kayak but it was still a fun experience overall

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kalena! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this great review for us. We really appreciate that. Glad to hear that our staff were helpful and hopefully took good care of you, and that you still had a fun adventure, even in some rain. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun but you need lots of upper body strength lol

Reviewed by: Val, 2022/10/15

I went with my husband for this kayaking adventure. We are both very new to this so it was a bit hard at first. I think the hardest thing was understanding the map. However after a while it was great. The only down side is that is was windy and going back did take it out of us. However we did have so much fun at the sand bar. We weren’t able to go snorkeling because we we’re going to run out of time. So buy the 8 hours. It’s worth it

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Val! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayaking adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. Kayaking in the ocean can certainly be a workout because of the wind and current, and the sandbar is the farthest paddle, so it's great that you made it out there and it looks like you had a beautiful day for it. Stoked to hear it was a good kayaking experience and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day on the Water

Reviewed by: Greg F., 2022/10/15

Was a Great day. Got to paddle by Coconut Island which is better known as "Gilligan's Island". Stopped and anchored to see reefs and the wildlife including turtles. Overall it was what we expected.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Greg! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear you had a good kayaking experience with us, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful view with lots to explore

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2022/10/14

First off, the employees there are very helpful and elaborate when explaining how the tour works. The views all around were absolutely beautiful, one of my favorite experiences during my Hawaii trip. The kayaking was definitely tiring, even though we only went around the closest nearby reefs and it wasn't a windy day. However, it was really cool to be able to anchor the kayak yourself and decide where you want to go. We were able to see lots of coral (even some new, colorful ones!), schools of fish, and 2 sea turtles! Overall, would definitely recommend this tour to others, and would like to come back one day.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Theresa! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review for us! We really appreciate that and I am so glad to hear that you had this kind of experience. Stoked you had a beautiful day on the water and also that our team did a good job to set you up for a great experience. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayaking was awesome

Reviewed by: Karissa , 2022/10/08

The overall experience was amazing. It was the best part about our trip. The scenery is breathtaking. The best part was snorkeling in a hole that was bombed in 1942. When we snorkeled in the bomb hole we seen a couple turtles and other sea life. The only thing that I didn’t care for was that it is a workout to come back. I thought it was gonna be easy to kayak the way back but it was exhausting. So I would say give yourself some time to come back especially if you have young children because you will sweat.

  • Scenery

  • Kayaking

  • Kayaking

  • Scenery

  • Snorkeling

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Karissa! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review and amazing pictures! We really appreciate that! Stoked to hear you and your family had a great time (and got a great workout!). Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would do it again!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2022/10/04

This activity is something I would recommend to all my friends as a must do! The sand bar was recommended to me by a friend and when looking at photos it looked amazing and it lived up to that expectation if not more! This is a fun group activity that can accommodate a large group and super easy to change the reservation if needed. Half of the group have never kayaked before and half have. The conditions the day of was cloudy and we had passerby showers with some choppy waves as we kayaked to the sandbar. It took about an hour there and another hour back, but if you have experience kayaking and the conditions are good, you may get there quicker. Something I would recommend is everyone getting single kayaks instead of doubles because it was easier to navigate with a single versus a double. Definitely a must do if you are in Oahu!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Grace! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. Really great feedback, which we really appreciate. And so glad to hear you had such a good experience kayaking out to the sandbar through us at He'eia State Park. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful views the whole way out and back

Reviewed by: Natalia F. , 2022/09/28

This experience really shows off Oahu's beauty! My boyfriend and I reserved a 4 hour time slot and kayaked out the sandbar. We had as much fun getting to the sandbar as we did at the actual sandbar. Snorkeled around a nearby coral reef and saw a huge sea turtle. Kayaked around the sandbar a little more before heading back and saw 5 other sea turtles. I hear that's pretty rare though. Don't bring towels because they'll get soaked anyway on the kayak and bring lots of sunscreen and hats!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Natalia! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review and pictures! That is great and we really appreciate it! Stoked to hear you had such a great experience and that the turtles cooperated for you! Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Hardik, 2022/09/24

My kids, wife and I booked two kayaks and we had a once in a lifetime experience kayaking with kids in the Pacific Ocean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It was money well spent.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Hardik! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review for us. We really appreciate that. That is so great to hear that your family had this kind of experience kayaking Kane'ohe Bay with us! Stoked to hear that our crew took good care of you also. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tough

Reviewed by: Katie , 2022/09/24

We weren’t anticipating the sunken city and surrounding sandbars for snorkeling, so in four hours we went out that direction first then went back to the main sandbar almost to the bird sanctuary. Didn’t see many people out there which was surprising. Didn’t look how we expected it. Felt like the only kayak out there. Took forever just to get around fighting the current and have lots of shoulder pain the following day. Glad we survived to tell the tale. We did see many many turtles.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Katie,
Thank you for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure, and for taking the time to leave this review. Glad to hear you saw quite a few sea turtles. Hopefully that was rewarding and a good experience. Otherwise, sorry to hear the experience didn't meet your expectations. It sounds like you paddled quite a far distance overall, and kayaking in the ocean should certainly be expected to be a pretty strenuous workout. Hope your shoulder is okay. Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing reef and dancing turtles

Reviewed by: K-E, 2022/09/14

We went to the bomb hole at the sand dunes to see the amazing reef. No need to do much else on our four hour trip. While there we saw two turtles dancing, before they disappeared in the deep hole.

Go for the anchor and scuba gear, bring extra sunscreen and lids of water/snacks

Reply from activity provider

Aloha K-E! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear you had such a good kayak and snorkel outing and saw some excellent honu! Sounds like a great day. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Jonny, 2022/09/13

This was a really awesome, unique experience. I would recommend kayaking with someone rather than alone especially if you're completely out of shape like I am as I was super sore after but let me tell you that it was COMPLETELY worth it. I did see one turtle and I wasn't even really looking! It took me like 45 minutes to get to the sandbar because I stopped a few times to take it all in. I had trouble getting back on my own because it started to get windy so I called the tour people and they came and picked me up without hesitation and were incredibly sweet about it. I'd come back with another person for sure or when I'm more in shape haha!

  • The view from the top of the tour company before you head down to the kayaks

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jonny! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us. We really appreciate that, and certainly good feedback. I am very glad to hear it sounds like you had a great kayaking experience with us. While we certainly would never leave anybody out there, and I'm glad to hear our staff took good care of you, it is important to also point out that normally we do have to charge an additional fee if we have to send a boat out to come get anybody and bring them back unless there is some type of emergency. It sounds like we made an exception for you, which is awesome, but only since you mentioned it in your review I did want to clarify that for the sake of others. It's usually not a free ride back if folks go too far and then cannot make it back to us. But of course we will make sure everyone gets back safe! Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant time on the waters

Reviewed by: Tim R, 2022/08/31

Pleasant time on the waves in the sun and breeze. Sadly, almost no fish, no turtles, but interesting pink and white sea cucumbers (apparently unique to Kaneohe and Pearl Harbor). Would do it again, but don't need four hours....

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Tim! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review for us. We certainly appreciate that. I'm sorry to hear that most of the marine life (except for the conspicuous sea cucumbers) was a little shy for you. Although there is a lot of marine life out there in Kane'ohe Bay, what you see is always hit or miss and involves being in the right place at the right time. But we certainly hope to see you again soon to get back out there and find some of those sea creatures! And glad to hear other than that it was still overall a good experience. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Value, tons of fun with a minor annoyance

Reviewed by: Will, 2022/08/28

Overall, this experience was awesome! The sandbar was about a 3 mile kayak away from where you dock. Not super difficult, took us about 30-40 minutes to get there and once we did, it was awesome. the tide was a little high, the water went up to just below my neck and I'm 6 feet tall. We went out at 11 am. There's not much to see snorkel-wise at the sandbar, which was relayed to us by the staff setting us up. It was just a nice place to stand in the middle of the ocean and have a snack or two. They were also clear on where go on the sand bar and where the restricted zone was.

After the sandbar we went out to the coral reefs just around the corner of where we started. By then though, the sun wasn't too bright (it was a gloomy-ish day). we could only see maybe 10 feet in front of us in the water and all the fish were either hiding or just not there. Coral was nice to see and swim around though. Saw sea turtles in the distance but none in the water while we were in it. Finding the snorkel zones were actually pretty difficult. We spent about 20-30 minutes finding good spots, but there are no markers out there so I'm not even sure if we were in the spots they marked on the map. Only 2 other kayakers came to this area, tried looking around but all gave up after maybe 5-10 minutes.

Still had fun overall though, would do it again. Hopefully they add markers out of the water next time though.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Will! Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to leave this review and feedback! Stoked to hear that overall you had a good experience. And I am glad to hear our staff did a good job of describing the details of where to go and where not to go. That is important because you are correct, there aren't really any signs or many markers out there. Sadly we're not permitted to put anything like that out there. Most of the reefs only have very basic reef markers that are installed by the State's Division of Aquatic Resources, and us putting any other signs or markers out there would be strictly prohibited. And certainly the visibility can vary, but I'm glad to hear that overall it sounds like you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed by: Mike , 2022/08/16

absolutely love the tour. Never been snorkeling in Hawaii. Bucket list checked. Definitely will do this again!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mike! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review and photos. We really appreciate that. It looks like you had a great day on the water! Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was the highlight of my vacation!

Reviewed by: Rob M, 2022/08/13

I can’t believe it took this long for me to try this excursion. It is an activity I will add to every visit to Oahu. The experience and view is like no other. I was a little worried because I have a younger child (11 yrs old) and we have been kayaking in the past but it only took us 35 minutes to get to the sandbar. Once the rust shook off we were able to get back in 25 minutes. The people on-site were very helpful and supportive. They made sure you had everything you need snorkel equipment, life vests, and dry bags. I would suggest the eight hour if you plan to snorkel at another location outside of the sandbar. That way you can conserve your energy for paddling back.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Rob! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us! We really appreciate that. Anytime we hear this was the highlight or your vacation and all the other high praise in this review, that is extremely gratifying for us and just great to hear. So stoked you had this kind of experience. I speak for everybody here when I say it was our pleasure to have you join us and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did tandem kayak for 4 hours.

Reviewed by: Lorne, 2022/08/13

The lady that got us set up on our kayak was phenomenal. She told us the exact place to go to see fish and turtles. 100% recommend

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lorne! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate that. Stoked to hear it sounds like you had a great time, and glad to hear our staff pointed you in the right direction for some good snorkeling. That's awesome. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun kayak ride in a beautiful state park

Reviewed by: Sun & Theo, 2022/08/12

Authentic experience in a state park! All the staffs were attentive and kind, gave us a good explanation and took care of us. It’s refreshing to find non-commercial experience in a very touristic island. We very much enjoyed our kayak ride.
We visite parts where we could snorkel to swim with turtles and went to sandbar to swim in a picturesque water.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sun and Theo! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. I cannot tell you how gratifying this is to hear. So glad to hear you had this kind of experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaneohe Bay Kayak

Reviewed by: V. Lam, 2022/08/11

Tandem self kayak out to Kaneohe Bay sand bar was fun and exciting. The sand bar was beautiful with very clear water. It takes a bit of work to kayak out to the sand bar but totally worth it.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us. We really appreciate. I am glad to hear it sounds like you had a really good experience kayaking with us. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayaking

Reviewed by: Shellley, 2022/08/07

This was such a blast! My daughter and I rented a tandem canoe and spent a glorious day around the reef fields. We would come up on a drop off, drop anchor in a shallow area and then just turn on the GoPro and swim down the reef wall with the schools of fish as our guides. Many different species of fish, a few octopus, and sea snakes. We could also hear the “crackling” of the coral (which sounds like Rice Krispies in milk), which was something you can’t appreciate when you’re in large groups of people because of the noise. Amazing experience— would do it again, but be sure and bring your “reef safe” sunscreen.

  • Kaneohe Kayaking!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Shelley! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review and photo. That is really great and we appreciate it very much. Stoked to hear you had this kind of experience kayaking and snorkeling with us and saw so much marine life. Kane'ohe Bay is great for that and I'm glad you had a great experience of it. Also, thank you for the REEF SAFE sunscreen PSA. Very, very important. We are very appreciative of that kind of feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak

Reviewed by: Zhu, 2022/08/01

Went to sandbar and back. The view was great and the weather was beautiful. Arrived there early in the morning and rented dry bag and the anchor. Staff was helpful in explaining the route and things to remember. Overall very enjoyable experience. Would like to recommend to anyone who wants to see the sandbar in person.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Zhu! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! I am stoked to hear you had such an awesome experience and that our staff gave you good instruction. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great review for us. We really appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smooth Sailing!

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2022/07/15

Overall, the day went smoothly! The staff gave us lots of advice on where to kayak out to: whether we wanted to go to the sandbar or out snorkelling to see some sea animals. It took us an hour to get out to the sandbar and about 45 minutes to get back to the rental area. Everyone was super helpful and accommodating. Don't forget to reapply sunscreen after heading into the water and kayaking back!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jenny! Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you also for taking the time to leave such an awesome review for us! We really appreciate that. So glad to hear our staff took good care of you and that you had a great kayak and snorkel experience with us! Good advice about the sunscreen. Hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories