Kayak & Snorkel Adventure at Kaneohe Bay (with Waikiki pick-up)

Overall Rating

4.814.81 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

Fun in the sun

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/07/30

Wow! Had an awesome time and the guides were fantastic. Beautiful lunch after kayaking & snorkelling, I would definitely do this again. Thank you to everyone for a great day :)

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sarah,
Thank you! We really appreciate you joining us and spending some of your Hawaiian vacation with us. And I can't tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to post such great and positive feedback for us. That means a lot. I am glad to hear it sounds like you had a great experience, and I hope to see you again next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: Stacey, 2017/06/17

If your looking to spend a beautiful morning in the water followed by a great lunch with highly informative guides then this is for you. I am a highly anxious person and they made you feel at ease and also catered for my allergy to gluten with the whole lunch being gluten free! Picked us up from our hotel and returned us after lunch. Couldn't of been easier!


Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us! I can't tell you how much that means. We not only really appreciate that you chose to spend part of your Hawaii vacation with us, but we also really appreciate such great feedback. On behalf of your guides and everybody here, thank you so much, and please come back and see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Tour

Reviewed by: HulaHoney, 2017/03/08

The staff was great. If you get tired of kayaking they can tow you in. We snorkeled along some rocks. We saw a turtle and fish. It was nice to get out of Waikiki. The lunch was great too. One of the guides took pictures then shared them with us.

I would do this tour again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for joining us, and for taking the time to post an awesome review for us. We always love to hear everybody's feedback from their trip with us. I'm so glad you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo nui loa.

Andy

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Mandy and Brett, 2016/10/26

Zoe and Natalie were amazing guides. Both were friendly, patient and informative. We loved the kayaking and for me it was my first time snorkeling. We battled sun, wind and a rain storm-very interesting. Lunch at the end was just the icing on the cake. Starving after all our hard work! Only change I would suggest, would be to put in changing rooms, as not so nice trying to get dressed and dry in the toilets.

Thank you Zoe and Natalie.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mandy and Brett,
Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you for this wonderful feedback. I appreciate that you have so many different options of things to do while in Hawaii. And it really means a lot to us that you chose to spend some of your time with us. And sharing a wonderful review like this really helps us a lot. I really appreciate that you took the time to do that. I speak for Natalie and Zoe when I say it was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you next time you visit Oahu! And next time we will definitely have changing rooms! Thanks again. Come back and see us soon.

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time Kayaking and snorkelling

Reviewed by: Jeevan, 2016/10/15

Everything ran like clockwork. The pickup from the hotel was on time and everything was ready for us to go when we arrived. As a new Kayaker I found the instructions helpful and really enjoyed the Kayaking. It was not only good fun but has given me the confidence to do a lot more kayaking in the future. As a part of the tour we also did some snorkelling in between kayaking. While snorkelling I saw five turtles and just before going out to snorkel we also saw a sting ray. I had high expectations for this tour and it managed to exceed them!

I must say thank you to Kevin who was our guide who was willing to answer all out questions and guided us around expertly making us feel at home on the water.

The lunch provided was great after having spent so much energy. It really hit the spot!


Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Sorry my response is a bit late, but I wanted to take the time to respond to this wonderful review of your experience with us. Thank you so much for joining us for a kayak and snorkel adventure! And thank you even more for sharing this awesome review. That really means a lot to us. And it means a lot to Kevin too. I speak for him when I say it was a pleasure to have you join us, and I hope to see you again next time. It sounds like the experience you had with us that day is exactly what we strive to give every guest who joins our tours. So it is very encouraging to hear that we hit the mark for you. Thank you again, and please come see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not quite

Reviewed by: Happy camper, 2016/09/27

I was most excited to be at the actual (gilligans Island) unfortunately....not really allowed to be on the Island. Fun kayak beautiful scenery and some nice snorkeling as well

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Ben H, 2016/08/11

I had a blast! Usually go snorkeling on vacation. This is the 2nd time I've gone on a kayaking and snorkeling adventure. Was a little winded so the snorkeling activity was just OK. As for for the kayaking adventure... I loved it! Waters were a bit rough but manageable. As for the two tour guides Natalie and Zoey, I can't say enough about their friendliness, expertise and all around knowledge of the adventure and the history of the surrounding island

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ben,
Thank you so much for that amazing review! That is very encouraging feedback and we really appreciate that very much. I know I speak for Natalie and Zoe when I say we are so glad and gratified to hear that you had such a good experience with us. I know there are so many options for things to do in Hawaii, and your time here is very limited, so it means a lot that you chose to spend the time with us. Thank you for that, and for this wonderful testimonial. Come back and see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an adventure!!

Reviewed by: Kathy , 2016/06/17

I cannot say enough about what a great time my husband and I had on this outing! We had never kayaked or gone snorkeling. Thankfully Natalye and Bailey, our guides, were very helpful. I would do this again any time. Thanks for a great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything was perfect!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2016/03/01

BAILEY AND TOMO WERE WONDERFUL GUIDES AND IT WAS SO SPECIAL TO BE ABLE TO SNORKEL A PRIVATE LOCATION. IF YOU'RE THINKING ABOUT IT YOU HAVE TO GO!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kelly,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It means more to us than you know. And I really appreciate it. I am so glad you came out with us and had a great experience. I appreciate that there is so much to do while in Hawaii, you have so many choices, and when you choose to spend a day with us, that really means a lot to us. And it makes me very happy to hear that you had a fun time and a great experience with us. That's what we strive for with every tour and every guest. And I know I speak for Bailey and Tomo when I say that, and when I say thank you so much for that, and please come back and see us again. Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Staff

Reviewed by: Kate from CA, 2015/07/10

The view was breathtaking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended,





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI