Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

69 reviews
Post a review

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Dan, 2021/04/15

overall great crew and experience, stayed out 30 min longer to see a beautiful sunset. felt safe with our captain and how he handled the boat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Marcie G. , 2021/02/23

We had a great time. It is a great boat. The staff is wonderful. Don’t even hesitate to book this wonderful cruise! It was our favorite evening of our whole Hawaiian vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

For real....this was a blast

Reviewed by: Lernie0206, 2021/02/13

So, we NEVER post reviews.....but this one we had too. We went on Thursday, Feb 11th, 2021 at 5pm.
First off, we got caught in traffic and were running late. They made sure we got there. Once we set sail, the entire crew was unbelievable. The views and whale watching was incredible. But to be honest, the best part was the crew. They may seem young, but the skipper and her crew knew exactly what they were doing. They were entertaining and high energy, and brought the fun out of everyone. They made sure the drinks were available, and they were always professional. But at the same time, they brought that youthful energy to the deck and it made the night of sailing perfect. Cheers...
And whatever you do....do NOT leave the food that was there in containers to sit. It literally was one of the best teriyaki chicken dishes we have ever had. If the bug bosses are reading this....hang on to this crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/01/14

This cruise was a very good time, the crew was very attentive and friendly, and it was a beautiful trip out on the water. Our cruise even had several whale sightings and even a one-in-a-lifetime view of the whales breaching close to the boat. 100% would do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic even with my 3 month old there!

Reviewed by: Daegan, 2020/10/19

Super fun experience! Very romantic even with a baby. I live on the island and want to do that again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun cruise with an amazing crew!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/09/25

My friend and I went one night when she was in town visiting and had such an amazing time! The boat is very nice and spacious and we loved having the net lounge seating to hang out on. The crew was awesome and continued to walk around the whole time checking on guests to see if they needed anything. You get an awesome view of Diamond Head as well as an amazing sunset view, I would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Ambreia, 2019/08/14

The crew was very attentive. From the moment we were greeted at the dock to the end of the cruise they were very personable and engaging. Great music and food. Overall, an outstanding experience for me and my significant other. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew!

Reviewed by: 5PM Somewhere, 2019/08/07

Great crew! Wonderful service and a very nice cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding experience!

Reviewed by: Robin, 2019/08/04

This Cruise was so much fun! The crew took good care of everyone and made sure we all were enjoying our experience. Would highly recommend this Cruise to everyone!

  • Nick

  • Sunset

  • Mosh

  • Fun time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful cruise

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/07/09

What an amazing time we had on our sunset cruise that left right outside of our hotel (Hilton Hawaiian Village). The staff on the boat were incredibly friendly, and we enjoyed chatting with them as we sailed along. The drinks and snacks were great, and the best part of all were the breath-taking views, especially watching the sun set! We went with another couple with whom we were traveling, and we all put this activity toward the top of our list of memorable things we did while visiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good fun, beautiful views, awesome crew.

Reviewed by: Henry A, 2018/08/10

Comfortable, scenic, and fun. The views were great and the crew were very attentive. They went above and beyond for a couple passengers with sea sickness.
Don't worry if you're the last to board and can't find a seat, once you take off everyone is outside and moving around. No wait at the bar or food table. Friendly crew, and they're more than happy to share their knowledge of the islands.
A light jacket or long sleeve shirt might be needed at sunset.
And don't arrive too early since there is a little wait before boarding.
Awesome time!

  • The start of the cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a romantic evening!! The girls are amazing!

Reviewed by: Andee & Josh, 2018/07/09

We had the most incredible evening - these women are kickass and we couldn't have imagined a better crew!! The drinks were great, the sunset unbelievable and the boat was VERY clean - even the bathrooms were nice and clean. We would definitely do this again when back in Hawaii!

Highly recommend a Hawaiian Mimosa by the way!! Well worth the money for an evening on the water - big enough that it's spacious too. Thank you girls for such a memorable evening!! <3

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!!!

Reviewed by: Janet , 2018/05/27

Everyone was friend and outgoing! Great staff!!! (:

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceptional views, drinks, and service!

Reviewed by: Shane, 2018/05/02

Overall, the sunset cocktail cruise was excellent. The service staff was very attentive and would frequently go around the catamaran, refilling drinks and asking if you needed anything. The cruise itself did not take you very far from the pier, and stayed off the Waikiki coast, but still had an excellent view of diamond head and sunset. The appetizers were good, though not very substantial, consisting of chips, salsa, guacamole, salad, pasta salad, veggies, and rolls. Wouldn’t expect to get full from the food. The drinks were great, and basically free-flowing. Overall an excellent cocktail cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful afternoon!

Reviewed by: Marissa, 2017/11/26

This cruise was a fantastic way to end our holiday! The Staff were lovely and the boat was clean & comfortable. We had a great time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doesn't disappoint!

Reviewed by: Bert S., 2017/10/15

This was our second time on this cruise. The staff is great and the scenery is gorgeous! Highly recommend,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sail and sunset

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/09/29

A really great evening with a wonderful sunset and great views of Waikiki and Diamond Head. Crew were excellent and fun. Would definitely recommend and will be doing again when in Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Fun Couple, 2017/09/13

Nice relaxing trip on the sailboat. You can walk around the boat, or even lay down on the mat. Sunset is nice if you are in to taking pictures.

Don't go for the appetizers: meatballs, chicken wings, and mix of crackers, just okay.

Lots of alcohol if you like to drink.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time perfect day,

Reviewed by: Skewlgal, 2017/09/03

Crew amazing. Sailing was an awesome time. Appetizers too! Who could possibly complain!

  • Sunset

  • Even my hair had fun! Lol

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time, great crew, and great views.

Reviewed by: AshleyS, 2017/08/12

We participated in this cruise as the start of my cousin's bachelor party and boy what a great way to start it out! The catamaran was so cool, there was plenty of room for everyone, the staff was helpful and very friendly, and the views were breathtaking. We even saw a sea turtle at the end! The staff made it so fun and made some pretty good drinks to boot. The appetizers were not great, but that is not why we were on the cruise. It was a relaxing and easy cruise right off the pier and around Diamond Head. The sunset views were beautiful. I would highly recommend taking a sunset Waikiki Sail on the Spirit of Aloha.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing cocktail cruise

Reviewed by: Justin Houts , 2017/03/28

It was awesome! The crew was fantastic. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone and everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!!

Reviewed by: Kelly Mayo , 2017/01/06

It was amazing and the crew was awesome very friendly!!! Seen dolphins and a whale and it was just beautiful we will do more with this tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalo

Reviewed by: Kaloyan, 2016/12/23

Great time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best sunset tour

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2016/11/29

My friends and I had a wonderful time at the Spirit of Aloha!
The departing location is very convenient and we could just walk from our our hotel. The check-in was fast and after we boarded the Captain gave us a safety briefing and we started the sail.
The appetizers were good, they have a small buffet line with wings, meatballs and dried snacks. The bar has a selection of draft beer, champagne and cocktails and the prices are very reasonable. Watching the sunset in Hawaii listening to good music, cocktails and friends was the highlight of trip. The views from Waikiki are amazing and at this time of the year, after the sunset we still got to sail under the starts and it was very relaxing. Make sure to include this cruise on your next trip to Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise was worth it

Reviewed by: TMA, 2016/09/13

Great time, great crew, stunning scenery. They don't overcrowd the boat so there is plenty of room to move around. The crew makes the evening entertaining by socializing and they take pictures on request.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect evening activity with t4he best crew!

Reviewed by: canter2u, 2016/08/22

Great views, plentiful tasty appetizers and drinks! knowledgeable crew that answers all your questions about anything 'Oahu' ! Our Sunday night sunset cruise had very few tourists so e could spread out, have the crew take pictures, lounge on the front nets, lots of drinks and great appetizers. We were looking for something unique to do with our parents (70+) on our last night of vacation and this was perfect. Leaves from beachside of Tropics restaurant in the Hilton Hawaiian Village, parking validated. Book now!

  • sunset cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Mary Ann, 2016/08/05

My partner & I, sister & brother in law had such a good fun time. The crew were young, energetic & so professional. Nothing was a problem, plus they were also great photographers. The food was delicious & lots of it & the drinks were plentiful. The catamaran was fun especially sitting at the front on the net with the water underneath you. When we arrived back at the pier our shoes were ready sitting in pairs, after they had been locked safely away in a box on the dock until our return. Oh yes & the sunset was beautiful.

  • Diamond Head in background

  • Sunset in Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: DCG, 2016/08/05

They advertise two drinks but you get more then that. It was a very good trip. Well run.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views!

Reviewed by: TurtleEye, 2016/07/16

This was a fun and relaxing way to spend an evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Darlene, 2016/02/27

This cruise was great! Mostly because of the crew. They were friendly and knowledgeable. They watched out for your safety. The boat itself is very sturdy. There is an inside cutout that you can sit in, out of the weather if need be. I took my elderly family and they did great!!!

  • Great Captain

  • Friendly cree

  • Great views

  • Amazing sunsets

  • Sunsets

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories