Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

86 reviews
Post a review

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2021/11/18

It was such an enjoyable sunset cruise. The crew were so great and kind and FUN.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must try while in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Eme, 2021/11/06

This was such a great and fun experience! The staff was super friendly and helped us take photos. This is one of the best things we did while in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Cue42, 2021/10/09

Very cool trip. Love the sailing. Crew was great.
Not too crowded and had a great time.

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb even for solo

Reviewed by: Chris C, 2021/08/22

I booked this cruise while staying in Waikiki on a solo trip. The staff and captain are personable and efficient and the catamaran is modern and roomy. We cruised along the coast towards Diamond Head crater and then put the sails up for a jaunty ride in the open sea for about 10 minutes. Captain turned the boat around to enjoy picturesque sunset views and some cool tunes while sipping on the crew members own recipe Turtle Tini. There were a mix of couples and multi generational families and the staff was accommodating to everyone’s needs, even those who were a little green in the gills from sea sickness. Highly recommended, even if you’re by yourself!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing views.

Reviewed by: April , 2021/08/07

We had 8 people in our party for the sunset cruise. I cannot say enough positive things about this experience. From the captain, the crew and the boat. The views were amazing, the cruise lasted just about 2 hours. The crew really made the entire trip. They were fun, attentive and interactive. The boat had just the right amount of people on it so it didn’t feel crowded. They served food in containers so everything was very sanitary. The cruise comes with 2 free drinks, but if you are generous with your bartender they might just be generous back! It was a great time and I highly recommend this as part of your Waikiki visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to spend an Evening!

Reviewed by: Allison, 2021/08/01

We had so much fun on the Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails! The crew offered great service along with upbeat music and a great vibe. Our sailing occurred on a bit of a rainy afternoon, however the captain did a great job navigating us away from the rain. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset with enjoying cocktails and food. I couldn't recommend Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails more!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5 stars!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2021/07/29

The drinks were wonderful, the crew was amazing and fun! We got beautiful pictures taken by the crew! Definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Holly, 2021/07/28

Had a wonderful time, the crew was outstanding. Only wish music was playing outside as well inside.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cocktail Cruise

Reviewed by: Kay, 2021/07/19

We had so much fun on the cruise! We sat in the nets and had a terrific view plus great conversation with a family next to us. I think we had the best seats on the boat. The crew was funny, kind and helpful. I highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed sunset sail!

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2021/07/14

I had a blast on this sunset sail. It was the perfect "pau hana" (happy hour, end of work day)!

For drinks, they had cocktails, beer, wine, & non-alcoholic drinks. I really liked the appetizers (chicken, rice, and veggies). It was just the right amount of food to go with the Mai Tais that I had!

This is a docked catamaran. Unlike beach catamarans, you will not have to walk knee-deep in the water to board the boat. You'll be perfectly dry as you board the boat on the pier (as seen in the photo). This makes it a great choice for those who want to dress up a bit for the sunset sail, those traveling with little ones, guests with mobility issues, etc.

I loved that this was conveniently located in WAIKIKI! It's right at the Hilton Hawaiian Village (not to be confused with the Hilton Waikiki - which is a different hotel).

  • Boarding the catamaran

  • Loved being out on the water!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Rebecca A, 2021/06/22

We had a great time on the sunset cruise. The crew was awesome, and made our kids feel special!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Cruise

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2021/05/29

Wonderful crew. They interact with everyone and add to the enjoyment. Great sailing!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun!

Reviewed by: Jeff R., 2021/05/21

Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely do this again when we return to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2021/05/18

Super friendly staff and great food/drinks provided on board. Would 100% book again with them!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The absolute best time!!!

Reviewed by: Julia, 2021/04/26

My boyfriend and I went on this catamaran and it turned out to be the absolute best part of our trip!!! Everything from the crew, the service, the captain, the food and drinks to the ride was absolutely amazing! The crew was so attentive and fun, it made the boat ride so much more fun! 100% recommend this catamaran ride and crew to anyone visiting Oahu!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect sail

Reviewed by: Nikki, 2021/04/17

I just loved it; beautiful evening, great staff, great music, good vibe from the other guests...I have already booked another cruise for this Summer.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha Sunset Waikiki Cruise

Reviewed by: Amy P, 2021/04/17

My husband and I booked this cruise for my birthday and we were not disappointed. The crew was amazing and the captain even kept us out for additional time so ensure that we saw the sunset. The crew was fun and always kept everyone laughing and dancing. If you’re in the Waikiki area this cruise is a must and will not disappoint.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Dan, 2021/04/15

overall great crew and experience, stayed out 30 min longer to see a beautiful sunset. felt safe with our captain and how he handled the boat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Marcie G. , 2021/02/23

We had a great time. It is a great boat. The staff is wonderful. Don’t even hesitate to book this wonderful cruise! It was our favorite evening of our whole Hawaiian vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

For real....this was a blast

Reviewed by: Lernie0206, 2021/02/13

So, we NEVER post reviews.....but this one we had too. We went on Thursday, Feb 11th, 2021 at 5pm.
First off, we got caught in traffic and were running late. They made sure we got there. Once we set sail, the entire crew was unbelievable. The views and whale watching was incredible. But to be honest, the best part was the crew. They may seem young, but the skipper and her crew knew exactly what they were doing. They were entertaining and high energy, and brought the fun out of everyone. They made sure the drinks were available, and they were always professional. But at the same time, they brought that youthful energy to the deck and it made the night of sailing perfect. Cheers...
And whatever you do....do NOT leave the food that was there in containers to sit. It literally was one of the best teriyaki chicken dishes we have ever had. If the bug bosses are reading this....hang on to this crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/01/14

This cruise was a very good time, the crew was very attentive and friendly, and it was a beautiful trip out on the water. Our cruise even had several whale sightings and even a one-in-a-lifetime view of the whales breaching close to the boat. 100% would do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic even with my 3 month old there!

Reviewed by: Daegan, 2020/10/19

Super fun experience! Very romantic even with a baby. I live on the island and want to do that again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun cruise with an amazing crew!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/09/25

My friend and I went one night when she was in town visiting and had such an amazing time! The boat is very nice and spacious and we loved having the net lounge seating to hang out on. The crew was awesome and continued to walk around the whole time checking on guests to see if they needed anything. You get an awesome view of Diamond Head as well as an amazing sunset view, I would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Ambreia, 2019/08/14

The crew was very attentive. From the moment we were greeted at the dock to the end of the cruise they were very personable and engaging. Great music and food. Overall, an outstanding experience for me and my significant other. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew!

Reviewed by: 5PM Somewhere, 2019/08/07

Great crew! Wonderful service and a very nice cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding experience!

Reviewed by: Robin, 2019/08/04

This Cruise was so much fun! The crew took good care of everyone and made sure we all were enjoying our experience. Would highly recommend this Cruise to everyone!

  • Nick

  • Sunset

  • Mosh

  • Fun time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful cruise

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/07/09

What an amazing time we had on our sunset cruise that left right outside of our hotel (Hilton Hawaiian Village). The staff on the boat were incredibly friendly, and we enjoyed chatting with them as we sailed along. The drinks and snacks were great, and the best part of all were the breath-taking views, especially watching the sun set! We went with another couple with whom we were traveling, and we all put this activity toward the top of our list of memorable things we did while visiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good fun, beautiful views, awesome crew.

Reviewed by: Henry A, 2018/08/10

Comfortable, scenic, and fun. The views were great and the crew were very attentive. They went above and beyond for a couple passengers with sea sickness.
Don't worry if you're the last to board and can't find a seat, once you take off everyone is outside and moving around. No wait at the bar or food table. Friendly crew, and they're more than happy to share their knowledge of the islands.
A light jacket or long sleeve shirt might be needed at sunset.
And don't arrive too early since there is a little wait before boarding.
Awesome time!

  • The start of the cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a romantic evening!! The girls are amazing!

Reviewed by: Andee & Josh, 2018/07/09

We had the most incredible evening - these women are kickass and we couldn't have imagined a better crew!! The drinks were great, the sunset unbelievable and the boat was VERY clean - even the bathrooms were nice and clean. We would definitely do this again when back in Hawaii!

Highly recommend a Hawaiian Mimosa by the way!! Well worth the money for an evening on the water - big enough that it's spacious too. Thank you girls for such a memorable evening!! <3

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!!!

Reviewed by: Janet , 2018/05/27

Everyone was friend and outgoing! Great staff!!! (:

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories