Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Swim with Turtles Snorkel Cruise with 2 Free Cocktails reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Swim with Turtles Snorkel Cruise with 2 Free Cocktails

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

40 reviews
Post a review

Must DO in Waikiki!!!!!

Reviewed by: Joe & Melly, 2020/02/19

I highly recommend this activity if your staying at the Hilton Hawaiian Village in Waikiki.

It was AMAZING getting up close and personal with the turtles! I recommend bringing on the trip a waterproof camera or GoPro!!!! The snorkel equipment they provided was clean and in great shape. They offered a full bar and 2 types of draft beer! The Crew was awesome! They kept the drinks coming and provided us with lunch after our swim and was able to just relax out on the boat and enjoy the view.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crew made up for poor water clarity

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2019/11/23

We had a great time. Despite Neptune whipping sand up into the water making the clarity poor the crew made up for it and ensured we had a great time. We still saw green sea turtles both below and above the water. We had a great time just sailing the Cat when it was clear that snorkeling conditions weren't great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Clients said it was AMAZING

Reviewed by: Penny J , 2019/09/19

My clients said they saw about 60 bottlenose dolphins. They said it was the most incredible experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Crew Ever!

Reviewed by: soccermom, 2019/07/30

Super great experience. Plenty of time to snorkel and a fun sail, as well. The crew makes this outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle snorkel

Reviewed by: Kristin, 2019/07/30

An amazing time. The highlight of our trip! The staff was so friendly and made the trip super special for us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Mel, 2019/07/04

This tour was amazing. The crew were all super friendly and knowledgeable. The turtles were incredibly close and simply beautiful. Highly recommend this experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Penny J , 2019/06/15

My clients had nothing but good things to say about this experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with the turtles

Reviewed by: James and Donna, 2019/06/02

It was amazing! We saw quite a few turtles and I got some awesome pictures of them. The crew was great and very accommodating. The ride with the sails up was totally a great experience. This excursions was the highlight of our vacation! I would recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: destiny, 2019/04/10

We decided to do this tour for our anniversary and it was amazing! The staff were super helpful and knew what they were doing. Everyone was nice and making sure you're having a good time. The food was great as well as the snacks. Snorkeling was really fun. I seen more than a few turtles and lots of fish! I would not recommend this if pregnant and further along (like myself, I was 22 weeks), this caused my life vest to keep pushing to the side. So I had to use so much strength to hold it down and swim and still snorkel, it was really hard with the belly in the way. Other than that, it was really fun! I would recommend booking before you fly to hawaii. We were told it fits 80 people, i booked ahead anyways and sure enough it was only a 30 head count and full, so there isnt much room for you to wait last minute.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Sail with lunch

Reviewed by: Denise , 2018/12/28

This was a great snorkeling trip. The boat was great and the crew was outstanding. My son had a blast. The turtles were amazing. the lunch was good and overall an outstanding experience. Thanks for a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an experience!!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2018/12/02

My husband and I LOVED this excursion!! We got to swim with sea turtles! It was absolutely amazing! Brad went out of his way to make our experience a great one and knew so much about the area. All of the crew were extremely accomodating and very courteous and personable. We went on a Monday morning and practically had the whole catamaran to ourselves (which they say isn’t normal, but was awesome!).
It was an unforgettable experience and I can’t wait to take our kids to Hawaii and on this excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun and amazing crew

Reviewed by: arlie2018, 2018/07/02

A special thanks goes out to Captain Amy and her crew.
A big shout out to Coreen (I hope I spelled correct), my 7 year old daughter freaked out when she hit the water so the wife and my 5 year old son went on, after my son was done holding onto me I took him back to the boat it was at that time that another of the crew members had a baby octopus and my son freaked so back on the boat he goes, but the good part was Corren had my 7 year old daughter with aspergers in the water and ready to swim over to us, when she saw the turtles and fish she freaked so back to the boat she goes, but it was truly amazing and we will do it again. Then a great sail to cap off the amazing snorkeling adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of our trip to Waikiki

Reviewed by: Pete B, 2018/06/25

This was an enjoyable trip just off the Waikiki coast, snorkeling was fruitful with my three teenage children as we saw many sea turtles and fish, while my wife enjoyed staying on the boat taking pictures of us in the water and of the surrounding views. Then we took a fun sail ride that gives you a great view of the Waikiki skyline and a full view of Diamond Head. The crew was great and were determined to ensure we had a great time. They were successful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Jackie Frymire, 2018/05/10

From check in to check out, this cruise was absolutely outstanding. The crew took great care of every detail without making you feel micromanaged! You want to swim with turtles?! Sign up! You spend 1.5 hours snorkeling with these amazing creatures. Back on the katamaran, lunch was delicious and plenty of cocktails and soft drinks. Then sails up and sail and it was breathtaking! I really can’t say enough good about this cruise. I would do it everyday if I could! Thank you Capt Josh and your awesome crew for making this the experience of a lifetime! They go above and beyond to ensure it is the BEST experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning snorkel cruise from the Hilton Pier

Reviewed by: Howard, 2018/03/28

We took the Lunch cruise from the Hilton Pier on Waikiki beach to see the sea turtles, it was a great time to go out onto the water. Nice short ride out to the turtle area. The crew was fantastic, very informative and friendly. Gave great instructions on how to see the turtles and one of the crew members was in the water for assistance and to answer questions. After viewing the turtles they put the sail up and we sailed a little further out to sea and that was fun and exciting. Very nice lunch buffet and a few Mai Tais also made it a great time. Clean boat, great crew, nice lunch and got to swim with the Turtles! Will definitely do this cruise again when back on Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

すごくよかった!!!

Reviewed by: ヒロミ, 2017/11/18

ハワイで急遽明日シュノーケルでもしたいと思って調べたらちょうどぴったりなプランがすぐに見つかったから嬉しかったです。また利用します

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best snorkel cruise

Reviewed by: Patti, 2017/09/09

Best crew and cruise, they took me care of me when I realized I wasn't the strongest swimmer in the open ocean. They showed me the turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Over Crowded

Reviewed by: egyptnlv, 2017/08/30

Boat didn't have enough seats for everyone so in the beginning and end we were left standing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Kellie , 2017/08/15

We had a great time snorkeling and seeing all of the sea life! Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: M&m's Mom, 2017/07/15

My 18 and 21 year old "kids" and I had an amazing afternoon aboard the Spirit of Aloha. The captain and crew were friendly and very knowledgeable about the catamaran and about the area's flora and fauna. The gear supplied was well maintained and they had the correct optical masks for both of us that were glasses. We swam with several Honu as well as dozens of tropical fish. All in all it was a fantastic day and we are so happy that we made the trip.

  • from my head to my toes it was an amazing trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew so so snorkeling due to semi-choppy water

Reviewed by: FatMan64, 2017/05/13

Outstanding crew. My wife does great in calm water but with the choppy water she was apprehensive about snorkeling. The crew calmed her and threw bred crumbs into the water by her to get fish to come near her so she could enjoy the snorkeling close to the boat. Food was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha - Turtles

Reviewed by: Danni M., 2017/03/21

Did this one second day into the trip and it did not disappoint. Had a fantastic time and will definitely do it again when we come back next year !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Thalia, 2017/02/20

Had such an amazing time! Got to see lots of fish & sea turtles, even got to hold an octopus. The crew members were very helpful & very nice. Best snorkeling adventure! Would recommend to everyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon Snorkel

Reviewed by: KenG, 2016/10/27

Great trip! Lots of turtles, a surprise stingray, and lots of fish. The crew were fantastic and the food was very good. Strongly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Heather, 2016/09/26

This was arguably one of the best things we did this trip!! Our crew was AMAZING! So friendly, patient and helpful. I can't say enough good things. I've never snorkeled before, I'm not a strong swimmer so I kind of panicked when I was just our in open water even with the group. The crew member leading us to Turtle Canyon saw me struggling, came over and swam me there where I became just mesmerized by how close we were to the fish & turtles I calmed down enough to actually snorkel! She also took my camera down and got crazy awesome pictures. Food was great, drinks were delicious, the sail was beautiful. I cannot say enough good things about this excursion. Worth every penny! Cannot wait to snorkel again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon Snorkel

Reviewed by: Meg, 2016/09/20

Unfortunately, on the day I arrived with my booking we were turned away, even though I had a printed booking for the trip and reference number. The Catamaran company had not had confirmation from Veltra sent through. They could have called to check but they did not seem interested in doing so. To be turned away was was embarrassing and disappointing as this was a birthday treat for that particular day.

We called Veltra and they did apologise for the misunderstanding and booked us on the next day. We had no issues the next day and I must say had a wonderful time. It was just lucky we had another free day.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Meg,

Thank you for booking with us! We sincerely apologize that you were turned away at the check in location on the date your were scheduled. It was a mix up that could have easily been rectified at the time of check in. We were glad that you were able to do this on the following day and had a memorable time.

We look forward to your next visit to Hawaii!

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/08/20

This would have been a great snorkel adventure if there weren't so many people on board. It was impossible to view turtles. We were told to stick together and when the crew member who was in the water with us alerted us about a sighting everyone would swim over towards the turtles and you would either get kicked or shoved aside. Finally my granddaughter and I gave up and swam back toward the catamaran and we saw plenty of fish. The lunch was a lot better than the catamaran snorkel sail I took her on last year while she was here visiting. But they had a lot fewer people and we were able to snorkel and see turtles without being run over.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Gino, 2016/08/13

A must to do staff was very nice, professional and friendly. Will take the family again, I recommend it to anybody who wants to have an adventure. Looking at the tropical fish and turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great early afternoon snorkel

Reviewed by: Julie Hawk, 2016/07/16

Great catamaran sail from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. We swam with sea turtles and saw dolphins on the cruise back to the hotel. Great crew. Lunch was just o/k.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: John, 2014/08/30

It was an awesome experience for my children and myself....to see the turtles was incredible and I would not hesitate to recommend to other families:)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories