Jet Pack Extreme Ride

Overall Rating

4.704.70 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Awesome morning!

Reviewed by: Gina, 2017/02/26

I bought this activity for my fiancées birthday and man did I hit a homerun! He was SO excited. I watched from the boat as Mark learned to basically fly. He couldn't stop gushing about how exilerating it was for the rest of the day. I may never top this birthday ever! Nick was great!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wicked and Wild Ride

Reviewed by: D & J, 2017/01/21

Was lots of fun but harder than it looked. The seat was incredibly hard - so much that I ended up with black and blue bruises on the insides of my thighs! not a good look for wearing shorts or bikini in Hawaii... The staff were fantastic and gave lots of directions. Constant guidance and help whilst in flight.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Pack Exteme ride

Reviewed by: Harry, 2016/08/18

Great fun. Instructor, Nick, was super. Easier than it looks with good instruction

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

jet pack experience

Reviewed by: Steve & Viv Sumner, 2016/05/06

Thank you for a challenging but memorable experience with a good instructive, patient teacher.
Thank you again
Mahalo

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such kind words...see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ironman!

Reviewed by: Rob, 2016/05/01

I could walk on the water!!!
The instructor can speak English and Japanese.


  • The proof

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet pack

Reviewed by: Pjt, 2016/01/16

A pricey, but fun activity. Particularly liked the fact that there was a shuttle available.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scary but sooooo worth it!

Reviewed by: Robert, 2016/01/01

It's a battle between wanting to fly and trying not to drown. I thought it was an amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone. It takes a while before you start to feel some form of control. Before this it is pretty scary and you feel that the pack is actually pushing you down. But once you start to trust your 'driver' (and trust me, he knows what he is doing!) and you do what he says you'll find yourself in the air and actually flying the jet pack. And that is an awesome experience!!
I got this as a present from my beautiful wife and I love her even more now.


  • Trying to get out off the water.


  • We have lift-off!


  • Last minute instructions from 'the driver' .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Pack

Reviewed by: matt buckland , 2014/04/17

Excellant. Well beyond expectation. It was a little difficult to learn at first but our instructor Tony was extremely patient and worked with us until we got the hang of it. I would strongly recommend this activity. It was also reassuring to know that if anything were to have gone wrong that the instructor was ten feet away.

Reply from activity provider

Matt: I remember your visit! You did a great job and we look forward to having you back at H2O Sports Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I flew like the Iron Man

Reviewed by: Beach Boy, 2014/01/18

This was a blast! I've seen it on TV but I couldn't really imagine what to expect to operate one of those things. It was definitely challenging to operate but the helmet has the headset embedded so you can clearly hear the instruction from the pro (Nick). He did a great job explaining what to do, so I got up in the air no problem. It really did feel like one of those superheros with a jet attached to them. The key was to relax and let the jet do its job.

If I had a chance, I would go back and do it again so I can learn some cool tricks that I've seen on YouTube. You should try it!!!




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun, but not as easy as it looks

Reviewed by: Alex, 2013/06/06

This was a blast, but it took all the coordination I had to even get up. Hovering on a pillar of water is a feeling you can't get anywhere else and it was worth every penny, just don't expect to be a pro after 5 minutes. I have been several times already and I am now just starting to get the hang of it and be able to do all the fun stunts. My advise is try it early in your trip because by the time you're done with the first session you're going to want to go again and again until you master the beast!

Reply from activity provider

You did great! Jetlev Pilot is now on your list of accomplishments.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI