Honi Olani Waikiki Whale Watch Catamaran Sail Cruise (from Kewalo Basin)

Whales

Reviewed by: Jan Goldberg, 2017/03/18

Great tour! We saw male whale showing off plus momma whale with baby!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: JTran, 2017/01/29

This is my second time going to Oahu but was traveling with friends who have never gone. One was really interested in whale watching so we saw links for the Honi Olani Catamaran Sail and decided to try this one out. We're super glad we did because this was such a great tour!

The staff are extremely friendly and they provide such a great experience. The first time we went, we didn't see any whales but that may have been because of the strong waves and number of boats sailing around which might have scared them away.
Regardless of seeing whales, the cruise was awesome. It was really nice to be able to feel the sun on the catamaran and have a nice beverage while we enjoyed the weather. The tour was nice to give us a free voucher to ride again to see if we can spot whales the second time and we did! We ended up seeing a mother whale teaching her male calf how to breach!

I would definitely cruise again with this crew when I come back to Oahu. Mahalo for the great experience guys

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2016/05/04

Magnifica mini crociera su catamarano, splendida esperienza e vista magnifica su diamond head e waikiki beach. Fantastico!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good sail

Reviewed by: Janice Bryan, 2016/05/01

1st time to Hawaii and was a little disappointed had to cancel our whale watching trip the 1st time but was able to reschedule before we left. We saw one whale but wasn't fast enough to get a picture. Just saw a little bit of the hump and tail. But we had fun while we could.


  • On our way back to port.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching on Catermarang

Reviewed by: Jane, 2016/04/16

We had a great time out with a fabulous, fun and friendly crew. We loved being on this particular boat. You can stand really close to the edge or laze out in the middle over the netting. Oh and the whales were entertaining too. We even saw one breech! Will definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice

Reviewed by: Mama, 2016/04/05

Very nice experience! I was going with my 8yd son. Very impressive!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN TIME!

Reviewed by: Stephanie M., 2016/03/05

We went on the afternoon cruise on Valentine's Day 2016 that was suppose to leave at 3 p.m. We ended up leaving about 15 minutes late because we had to wait for a van coming from Waikiki with more riders and they were late. We did see whales about 2 miles off the Hilton Hawaiian Hotel. The crew was very friendly and we enjoyed the open bar. It was like a whale watching party on someone's private boat! We had so much fun, that we booked the 5:30 p.m. boat cruise that very same day! Again, the only disappointment was that the boat was suppose to depart at 5:30 p.m., but this time it did not depart until 6:15 p.m. (45 minutes later!) because again, we were waiting on a van that had gone to hotels in Waikiki to pick up more riders and they were late due to traffic. Our boat cruise was cut short by 45 minutes and we only stayed out on the ocean until 7 p.m. so we felt cheated out of ocean time. Again, the crew was friendly but when I pay to spend time on the ocean, I expect and want to spend the entire one and a half hours on the ocean. In the future, I would suggest to the boat company, not to wait for a late van of riders and penalize those who were on time. Or, make sure that your riders get their full time on the ocean by staying out longer if you depart late.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice people - no whales

Reviewed by: smdaniela, 2016/02/13

The crew were very pleasant and helpful, somewhat informative. Drinks were available to anyone who wanted them that early in the morning, and there were many who did. Unfortunately,only a few tails sighted. Boat/captain only went about 3 miles out, where every other boat had gone to whale watch - and no one had any luck. I'm guessing a combination of too many boats, too much noise, and the slight delay in migration everyone talked about b/c of el Nino.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Christmas in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Cyndi, 2016/01/11

We spent Christmas in Hawaii and went on this excursion and absolutely loved it!!! The crew was fabulous and we would do this excursion again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two tailfins and numerous whale blowouts

Reviewed by: Gunnar Durén, 2015/12/13

Given the early season we had low expectations on whale spotting, but we were at least looking forward to a great boat ride on the ocean. And we sure got that.
After about 20 minutes we spotted the first whale air blowout and there were many more. Finally two North Pacific Hump Back whales surfaced and dove down again, showing their tailfins. Great experience, great weather, great boat trip.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI