Goofy Foot Surfing Lesson (from Lahaina)

Great first time surfing...even for the middle aged adults!

Reviewed by: Klhennessey, 2017/06/14

Sean was fantastic and really wanted us to do well! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surfing

Reviewed by: Alex from Napa, CA, 2016/08/14

My kids love this activity we have in Maui. Their instructor are great too. They were able to enjoy and stand on the board and surf with the waves. They said its one of a kind things to do and experience. They will surf again and this time with pride. Awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Goofy Foot Surfing Lesson

Reviewed by: Ann Norman, 2015/02/10

Our instructors, Luke and Armadillo rock. They were so patient with us. I was able to ride more waves than anticipated especially never surfed before. Two of my friends are 75 . And were all able to get up and ride a wave





Reply from activity provider

We had a blast taking you out! Thank you for choosing to surf with Goofy Foot Surf School!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent fun

Reviewed by: Kim, 2014/05/17

We had a wonderful time. Luke our instructor was fantastic, he was patient and encouraging and spent the time to make sure we knew what to do. It was a fantastic experience.

Reply from activity provider

We are so glad to hear that! Thank you for choosing Goofy Foot, and we hope you come back on your next visit to Maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Javababi, 2014/04/05

This was our first time and our instructor Kevin was amazing! He is a great teacher and super fun. We will be back for the more advanced lesson next year.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you next year! mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous for everyone!

Reviewed by: Victoria Dame, 2012/09/10

We surprised our 10 year old son with surfing lessons on our recent trip to Maui. He was so excited when he finally found out what we were doing.

When we finally found Goofy Foot they were already getting people suited up and checked in. It is a little difficult to find, but worth the search. (Just so you know, it's past the school in a small shopping center on Front Street in Lahaina. Not in the main shopping district).

We checked in and they got him all suited up, he was the only kid that morning. They have small groups, only five people per instructor. They also have a photographer, $20 for 20 pictures. The pictures were good, not fantastic, but the price was great and we have a few really good ones.

The photographer took everyone down to the beach and gave them a lesson in hamming it up for the camera. Then the instructor came down and the lesson started.

They learned all the moves to get up, stay up, speed up and slow down on the sand before moving the board

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best surfing instructors

Reviewed by: da boyz, 2011/07/07

I have taken surf lessons before on other islands and with other surfing school. Goofy Foot is without a doubt the best instructions I have ever had. I was able to stand up and surf after 2 runs. My boys (10 & 6) caught on even faster. I'd recommend private lessons for couples and group of friends. You'll get more surfing time with private lessons. I would only go back and do intermediate lessons with these guys.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/04

Our entire family had a wonderful time surfing! We cannot wait to do it again. Thanks for taking us out!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a blast!

Reviewed by: Charlie, 2008/09/06

My wife and I had a great time learning to surf. We had never done anything close to surfing, but managed to look pretty good by the end of the class. The instructors (we had 2 for a group of 5) were very knowledgeable, patient, and supportive. I would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Surfa Boy, 2008/08/09

Me and a couple of my friends took their lesson. Their instructor was very helpful and patient for us, 1st timers. We took some beach lesson before going into the water, and where they took us had perfect small & consistent waves, We each caught two or three waves! We are now hooked. We are coming back to Maui next year for sure. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience...

Reviewed by: Curran Family, 2008/05/22

This was our family's first trip to Maui and we wanted it to be special for our two teenage boys. The day we were supposed to have the lessons turned out not to have the best surfing conditions, so they called us to reschedule. We really appreciated them wanting us to have a good experience with some success. As parents, we were very pleased with the care and attention for safety and detail. The class size was pretty small (only 5 or 6) so there was plenty of opportunity for individualized questions. They explained everything thoroughly and made sure the boys understood what they were doing. They both caught several waves and it completely made the trip for them. We came back a few days later to rent gear for them to surf one more time... they remembered all of the instruction and had a blast! Wonderfully nice people - there is also a photographer that can capture the moment you ride your first wave - memories worth paying the few extra bucks for!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surfing!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/05/10

Our dream of surfing in the warm Hawaiian water has finally come true! We (first timers from midwest) were able to catch some wave, and if we can, you can. The instructor (sorry, forgot his name) was excellent. He made sure that everyone is safe and having fun during the lesson, and was full of information on where to eat, play, etc. Thanks!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Goofy foot surf school

Reviewed by: TexasMom, 2007/08/11

An awesome experience and a great value. I went with my 10 year old son and we were both able to stand on the board and stay up (for a little while, at least)in our first 2 hour lesson. Our instructor, John, took individual time with each of the students in our group(there were 5 overall)and made sure to go over the basics before we even hit the water. A wonderful, fun, and safe experience - I highly recommend this school. They created 2 new lifelong surfers!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI