Kahului Airport Lei Greetings

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Shane Bjorstrom , 2017/08/15

My wife and daughter were so surprised and touched by the leis, and kindness of the staff. I highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greetings

Reviewed by: Scott , 2017/07/24

The young lady who gave my wife the Lei was very pleasant and even knew where to pick up our rental car.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Scott! Thank you for writing us a review, and we are so happy to have brought you and Carrie a pleasant and smooth experience! We sincerely hope that you made many lovely memories during your visit and that you will come back again some day! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to start your trip!

Reviewed by: Klhennessey, 2017/06/14

They were right there before luggage claim to get us with a lovely Hawaian greeting!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy that you and your family were pleased with your experience and I hope that you folks are making lots of wonderful memories here! Please take care and aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprise for my wife

Reviewed by: Dali, 2017/06/11

I planned to surprise my wife with a leion Maui and it all worked really well, supereasy to find, you actually can't miss it! The name was not spelled 100% correctly, but other than that great service!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful greeting

Reviewed by: Gary Allen, 2017/03/13

No better greeting than receiving a delux lei upon arrival from hours spent on a plane. The delux lei is full and beautiful. It lasts longer by placing in the fridge. Highly recommend for all.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great start to a wonderful trip to Maui

Reviewed by: MegP, 2017/01/10

There is nothing like being greeted at the airport with fragrant flowers to start the vacation off on the right foot!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha MegP! Thank you for the wonderful review! We will inform our greeters in Maui of your satisfaction, and they will be ecstatic! We hope you have a wonderful visit to our islands, and Hau'oli Makahiki Hou (Happy New Year)!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Touch

Reviewed by: Matt, 2016/09/24

Upon arrival we were greeted with the lei. It was a great way to kick off our vacation. My wife was very surprised and I would use the service again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Matt! Thank you for that wonderful review! We take pride in our services to make sure every guest is shown our genuine Hawaiian hospitality. We hope you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to having the opportunity again to serve you in the future.
Mahalo Nui Loa! -- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth it

Reviewed by: Meredith , 2016/07/20

I would not spend my money on this again. So many fun things to do and so many opportunities to have treats on trio - just not that special. My kids did not care at all - I was suprised. Thought they would be thrilled. Very lackluster

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Wilson, 2016/07/09

The Lei Greeting was very nice, but was expecting a beautiful lady to do it. From the time we have done this in the past it was always a beautiful lady putting the Lei around our necks. My nephew was very disappointed, but other wise very nice. Thank you for the wonderful service. It makes the trip to paradise worth it.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us! We do apologize for not having a female do the lei greeting. As you are aware now, we do have both men and women greeters as it is not gender-locked. Should you have a lei greeting in the future, please indicate it in the Special Instructions, and we will do our best to accommodate. We appreciate your wonderful review, and we hope you had a wonderful time on our islands! Mahalo! -- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greetings

Reviewed by: Scott , 2016/05/26

The Lei was very nice. Very fresh flowers. But the greeter was not very personable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei

Reviewed by: Kelly , 2016/05/19

I had lei's sent to my son and his girlfriend. I wanted it to be a surprise. I was a little worried they would not see you but everything went well. They were so happy with them. They told me the woman wad very very nice and answered any questions they had.
Thank you so very much for your great service. I will definitely use it again!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kelly! Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are thrilled to have learned that our greeter was superb with greeting your son and his girlfriend. We take pride in everything that we do to ensure the client is happy, and we are overjoyed! We hope to serve you in the near future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Warm Welcome

Reviewed by: Caitlin, 2016/05/13

As we touched down in Maui, I turned to my husband and asked, "does everyone get a lei?" and he replied no, but assured me he'd buy me one once we got outside the airport. Little did we know, my mother had planned a warm welcome with leis for both of us upon our arrival! We were greeted by a very pleasant man who offered us assistance in finding out bags and rental car. Our leis were so beautiful, and kept several days in the fridge for repeat wear.. We could not have been more pleased with this surprise! Would recommend to everyone! Thank you!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Gary Allen, 2016/03/18

I ordered the Delux Lei and received the standard Lei. Not wanting to make a scene accepted the Lei (for my wife) and emailed Veltra who agreed to credit the difference. Much appreciated for that response. We travel annually to Maui and have used Veltra in the past and will continue to use them in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant hostess. Waiting for us when we arrived.

Reviewed by: Frank Stevens, 2015/12/22

Great job. Highly recommend it. The hostess was pleasant and was waiting for us when we arrived.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best lei at the airport

Reviewed by: Frank Crespo, 2015/11/12

I was surprised at the quality and weight of the lei! The young lady that presented the lei was charming and knowledgeable about the airport ins and outs. I was well pleased with this purchase.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting at Kahului Airport

Reviewed by: jackiemcb, 2015/09/21

The lei was beautiful and very fragrant. The greeter was exactly in the right spot and was polite and informative. I was very pleased.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your greeting! We are happy to have given you a touch of Hawaii through these leis, and we hope that your trip to Maui was truly that of paradise. Mahalo! --Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting at Airport

Reviewed by: jackiemcb, 2015/09/20

The greeter was exactly were we were told she would be. The flowers were beautiful and the young women was very helpful. I was very pleased with this offering from start to finish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

kahuluai Airport Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Haydens', 2015/07/04

Our flight arrived late but our greeter was there waiting. A great and memorable experience. We will definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: WannaBeHawaiian2, 2015/06/29

With less than 24 hours notice, Veltra/Hawaiian Activities surprised our friends (1st time Hawaii visitors)at Kahului Maui Airport with beautiful flower leis. We received smiling pics of them immediately after they were delivered. Would use this company again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Gary Allen, 2015/03/11

The Lei Greeting at the airport has always been a welcomed treat for my wife and especially after 10 hours on flights. I would recommend this Lei Greeting to every man for their wives and daughters.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful surprise

Reviewed by: Happy fiancé , 2015/02/21

Delivery and product were great. Had to reschedule at last second due to incompetent airline (island air), were very accommodating and all was perfect.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service and great Lei selection!

Reviewed by: Pradeep R, 2014/12/27

The Lei was fresh and amazing. They delivered the Lei on arrival even though the booking was made less than 24 hrs before the activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to start vacation

Reviewed by: Donna, 2014/12/06

This was a very nice way to start our holiday. My sister was very surprised as she was not aware it was awaiting us. The greeter was very friendly and helped us to the car rental with all our luggage and was very informative to our questions. Well worth it. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Red Headed Sister's, 2014/10/04

The Lei's was so beautiful and my sister was so surprised. Thank you for starting out her first trip to Hawaii with such a wonderful, fragrant orchid lei!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Steve, 2014/10/04

Waiting for us at the bottom of the escalator, easily found. Very friendly and helpful, and beautiful leis. Well worth the money.
Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable moment

Reviewed by: Holcombt, 2014/08/03

For our first trip to Maui, I wanted my family to have a memorable welcome at the airport. The leis were beautiful and filled my kids with smiles.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Mahalo for keeping in contact with us! We greatly appreciate you taking your time to write this review for us! We are so happy everything went well for you and your family, we hope you have a pleasant stay at our islands!

Aloha,
Leilani

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Leis!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2014/07/16

We live in Oahu and since it’s summer, my husband and I decided to take our children ages 9, 7, & 2 to Maui. It's their first time on the island so I thought of giving them a little surprise upon arrival there. I also ordered my husband and I a lei just for us to experience it as well but my husband was not aware of this.

My husband and I got the Deluxe Honeymoon Special while the kids received the Standard Orchid Leis.

On our way down the escalator, we saw our Lei Greeter right away! We were behind our kids and it was so funny when the girls approached the greeter immediately upon seeing the sign with our family name! They were so excited and couldn't stop asking questions, like how do they know your name Mom? How do they know we are here? I thought that was awesome! The Leis were lovely, so fresh and beautiful, much more with the Deluxe Leis we got for me and my husband! Again, my husband wasn't expecting this but he loved it!

Kainoa, our greeter was also very nice and friendly, he made sure we know where we were going, directed us to the baggage claim and gave us directions to pick-up our car rental. Overall, the experience was great! We arrived at 6:40am and being greeted with fresh flowers early in the morning was just very calming..it gives you that "good vibe" feeling that the rest of your journey will be fun and memorable and it was!

I would love, love, love to have my family and friends experience this as well when visiting the islands.. this is a nice surprise! Thank you Maui Lei Greetings!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Gary Allen, 2014/03/22

Our flight was changed last minute to another flight. We arrived early and the greeting was not prepared and ready for us. We found a greeter and my wife was immediately presented with her deluxe lei.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Gary,

I am so glad you were able to meet up with your greeter! Hope your vacation was wonderful!

Mahalo,

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Close but with a small hiccup...

Reviewed by: Alex Salmona, 2013/12/09

The greeting was nice and the greeter was friendly but she forgot the box of island goodies we had pre-paid for and she did not know what we were talking about when we asked about it. The main office must have not sorted out the paper work correctly... Although they did have the box shipped over to our hotel once we called and told them what happened.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Alex!

I apologize for the late follow up, but I'm glad to hear that in the end everything went well. I hope you made a ton of beautiful memories in Hawaii and will visit us once again soon!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable experience

Reviewed by: Peter, 2013/12/07

My mother's one wish on visiting Maui was to have a lei greeting so I arranged it with Veltra without her knowing.
What a fantastic experience for her. The rep was waiting by baggage claim, easy to find with her name on a clipboard.
He could have just done his job and presented her with the lei but no, a wide smile, a hug, a warm welcome to the island. He then chatted with her for a few minutes and a final hug before giving us directions to the car rental counter.
Worth every penny, she will cherish this for the rest of her life.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Peter,

I'm so glad to hear that our crew was able to make your Mother's one wish come true! Awesome! :) I love it when visitors to our island get the full experience of what life is like in Hawaii! I hope she made a bunch of memories and wish you both well!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI