Makena Bay Turtle Reef Kayak & Snorkel Tour (from Makena Landing)

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2015/06/28

My family and I had such a wonderful time! Our guide Rusty was awesome and was so informative. He made sure that everyone was enjoying themselves. Definitely will be booking with you again.
Thanks again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome guide

Reviewed by: Kim Hamilton , 2015/04/17

Steve was our guide who has 24 years of experience and knew exactly where to take us to find the best marine life. We saw an eel, octopus, lots of beautiful turtles and tons of fish! We will do it again next time we come back. Mahalo Steve!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome guide

Reviewed by: Kim Hamilton , 2015/04/17

Steve our guide was so knowledgeable and took us to the best places to see marine life. We saw an eel, octopus, turtles and plenty of fish! Will do it again next time we come back :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

rusty was great!

Reviewed by: Matt and Alicia, 2015/02/23

Had a rainy start to the morning, but it ended up a beautiful day. Started with a trip out from shore to try and see some whales. Sadly we didn't see any, but we were able to hear them calling under us, which was amazing! Snorkeling was great, rusty was able to point out to us some of the reef life that often gets missed and was great about getting us into the water. Great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Allie, 2014/10/13

I booked the west side snorkel safari online and was initially booked into the wrong time slot due to a glitch in the system. This wasn't a big deal. They were very helpful in sorting this out and assured me that they were working on fixing the glitch. The morning of the tour however, I took a taxi out to the meeting point only to be told that the trip was canceled due to high winds (it seemed calm to me, but I'm not an experienced ocean kayaker) $55 later I was back where I started. To be fair, they did try to phone me, but I did not have my phone turned on because I was trying to avoid roaming charges. I do not feel that one attempted phone call is sufficient customer service. I would have appreciated an email (this is how I had been communicating with the company from the beginning). I would suggest that anyone booking a similar tour contact the office before you leave in the morning to confirm that it will proceed as scheduled.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun

Reviewed by: Laura, 2014/09/27

Kayaking tour guide was friendly and informative. He gave us simple directions for basic kayaking and we did well. We followed him away from the crowd up the coast to clearer waters. Saw all kinds of fish, he pointed out a turtle, and also gave us information about the islands. Just the right amount of time. We were also given juice. One item to improve upon is cleaner snorkels as our friend found hair on hers. Although we snorkeled near our hotel and saw as many fish and turtles we enjoyed this kayaking experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

South Maui Snorkel & Kayak: South Shore Explorer

Reviewed by: Caitlin Stein, 2014/07/16

I would give this 4 1/2 stars! My husband and I ended up getting a private tour because no one else signed up! Our guide was great (didn't give name)-he constantly was bringing things back up to the surface to show us and was very knowledgable about anything we asked about. I had a very personal and special experience with a female turtle while snorkeling and we saw some while kayaking, but I thought we would see more at the turtle cleaning station. Would recommend this to anyone with experience. The total time was good but we wish it could have been a little longer-our guide didn't want us to be on choppy waters. Our tour was around 3 hrs. They provide you with snacks and water. Our guide was snapping pictures for us and will e-mail them to us for free! Can't wait to see them! Mahalo to our guide and this company!!

Tip: After you are done, ask your guide about the Jaws Food Truck-delicious fish tacos and burritos with snacks and smoothies!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Peaceful and amazing.

Reviewed by: Alex Salmona, 2013/12/09

I have never kayaked or snorkeled before. The kayaking was great the instructor/guide went over everything with us. I liked it so much I will start doing it here at home. My wife loved the snorkeling. I had a bit of an issue in the begging because I sink in water so once I put the life vest on I was good to go. I recommend a gopro camera for some unforgettable footage.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak

Reviewed by: Kristy & Tim, 2012/03/31

We had an amazing time with our guide Finch with South Pacific Kayak!! We got to witness so many amazing, beautiful things! Whales breaching out of the ocean, Dolphines dancing 10 feet in front of us and the beautiful, colorful fish and turtles that inhabbit the ocean. Such an amazing time!! We wanted to go back the next day!! This was our first time Kayaking, it was amazing.

Thank you for an amazing adventure!!

Kristy and Tim

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2011/10/16

We Took This Snorkeling Trip Over The Molokini Crater Because We Wanted Something Different And Less Crowded. Well This Trip Was Right On The Nose. Our Guide Peter Was AWESOME. He Was Very People Friendly And Knowledgable About The Things He Showed Us And Talked About, It Was Nice To Not Be Sitting On An Over Crowded Boat But Instead In A Kayak With A Group Of 7 Other People. 4 Kayaks Total. We Went To 2 Different Snorkel Sites And Were Out On The Water For A Total Of About 3 Hours Or So.We Saw MANY Turtles And Lots Of Different Fish, Peter Even Showed Us An Octopus And Let Us Hold And Touch It. My Husband And I Really Enjoyed Ourselves On This Trip And Would Totally Recommend It To Anyone Thats Wanting Something Less Crowded. Sorry I Dont Have Any Photos, Were Still Here In Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI