South Maui Kayak & Snorkel Tours (from Makena)

exciting day

Reviewed by: kasing shum , 2015/05/28

Kayaking is fun. We were able to pedal along the shore line and check out different view of the island. We were also able to spot a few turtle along the way and snorkel with them. Highly recommend to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayaking

Reviewed by: Tammy & Sallie, 2014/07/19

Fabulous!!!! Thanks to James. Enjoyable laid back activity providing time for snorkeling and kayaking.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel & Kayak with Picnic

Reviewed by: Lois, 2014/02/12

A delightful small group of six experience. John was right on top of everything- He was knowledgable on how to use all the equipment and guided us to the best-ever reef for snorkeling.
We saw many whales and two even gently surfaced about 15 feet away from our kayak.
The reef was beautiful and very active with sealife- including giant turtles that hung around to greet us as we snorkled.
Refreshing fresh food picnic. Best deli-style turkey sandwhich ever!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Brian & Kristy, 2013/11/04

We had a wonderful time. Other couple that was supposed to do our tour with us never showed up so we basically got a private tour and lunch. Guide was fantastic and fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: clw, 2013/09/20

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. If you want a fun and beautiful excursion book this tour! We saw sea turtles, many tropical fish, and even a shark.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lot of fun and adventurous

Reviewed by: Wil, 2012/11/29

Get to see and touch urchins, squid, and small sharks. Also, a little description of the fishes in the area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Ashley @ Treasure Travel, 2012/11/03

Our guide Kaleo was really great! He led our snorkel, pointing out and educating us on all kinds of sea life. We saw turtles, an eagle ray, octopus, and lots of fish. The kayaking was fun, too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome..

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/06

My wife and I had a great time. Our guide was excellent. She helped us navigate the reefs with great care and also took some great photos of us :)

Excellent activity that we would definitely recommend to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok but not worth the cost

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/04/09

Overall this could have been a much better experience if the activity was either longer or less expensive. Bascially we were out for under 2 hours. I did not feel that I got my money's worth. We paddled out to the channel then back in to snorkle and then came in. Sure the sights were great and our guide was wonderful, but for the price, this should have been 4 hour excursion. The location was really out of the way, but the area was excellant. We saw whales, turtles and lots of fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So GOOOOD!

Reviewed by: K. Morgan, 2009/12/20

Great great job to our tour guide kaleo!!! This was by far one of the best things we did on Maui! We saw whales from the kayak and we snorkeled with turtles and fish and a took a ton of pics with my underwater camera (disposable) so I gotta get those developed soon. I hope they come out good!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI