Maui Princess Lahaina Romantic Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Princess Lahaina Romantic Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails

Overall Rating

4.24 4.24 / 5

Reviews

82 reviews
Post a review

Nice Cruise But Food Was Lacking

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2022/05/15

Nice Cruise But Food Was Lacking. We were at a table with another couple whom also didn't enjoy the meal. The prime rib was well done which isn't how prime rib is supposed to be made and the chicken was tough and both meals had to put some Work in to cut the meat. The other couple had the same and felt the same. For the price the food should definitely be better. Other than the food the cruise and entertainment were nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just Fabulous!!

Reviewed by: Bobbi, 2022/04/23

So wonderfully beautiful & amazing. What a great crew they have aboard. Courtney, thank you for the amazing drinks you rock!! I’ll see you next time. Highly recommend for couples ❤️❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening!

Reviewed by: Mayor Mabry, 2022/04/16

The food was great l and the service as good as most restauratns. The captain was very friendly and was good to stop the boat and let us watch the nearby whales. The live music was good. Ive heard better but Ive also heard worse. It all added up to a very enjoyable evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: Oscareen, 2022/04/08

The sunset cruise was very relaxing and had a big thick rainbow that stuck around until the sun set. The food wasn’t amazing, but it was good. We only got 2 drinks included, NOT 3 as posted.
The captain did find whales for us though! So a free whale watching was included!
A really enjoyable time. The DJ was hilarious!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: M Peterson , 2022/04/03

We were in Maui for 3 days and decided we wanted to do a dinner cruise. The staff was amazing and the views were awesome. The food was just okay in my opinion but overall, we weren't bothered since we had a great time!
Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Evening.

Reviewed by: Burt , 2022/03/26

A great evening.
The food was very well prepared, we both had the prime rib, it was good quality.
The bar was excellent and accommodating. The staff was very friendly and created a great atmosphere.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

Was a great evening with my fiance! Happy we got to go on this cruise

Reply from activity provider

That makes us so happy! Thanks for your feedback and mahalo for choosing us

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent evening!

Reviewed by: Kauai Val, 2022/02/09

The food was good, and the whale watching was even better! We enjoyed watching a mother and baby spend much time around the boat showing off their tail slapping. It was magical experience! We saw more whales on this evening cruise than we had seen on our earlier whale watching cruise. The live music was very good. I do believe the whales enjoyed the entertainment too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good but could use improvement

Reviewed by: BL FL, 2021/11/15

Evening was nice. The views were awesome and the food was excellent. Music could have been better. Seats are VERY uncomfortable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Run down boat with lackluster entertainment

Reviewed by: Brent , 2021/10/11

Run down boat with lackluster entertainment. This is also not an all you can drink trip for the record. I recommend holding your bladder to avoid exposure to the neglected bathrooms. Food was so so.

For the money I recommend picking another boat.

I will say that the staff was friendly and courteous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Moy, 2021/09/10

Enjoyable good food nice music. Only downside not easy to find and parking in area was a challenging

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Jess, 2021/08/03

I wish we picked a better day. Sunset was completely covered with the cloud so we couldn't really see the sunset at all. Food was average so does service there. they also pair you to sit with some other couple facing each other, which I thought it was pretty awkward and uncomfortable. I was surprised that they made us to tip the server separate to us, but was alright.

  • prime ribeye

  • dessert cheese cake

  • appetizer salad and bread

  • macademia crust fish

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not romantic at all!!!

Reviewed by: Mediocre, 2021/07/26

Way overpriced! The boat is really cramped. If you’re looking for something romantic then DON’t pick this. You will have to share your table with strangers, the drinks are watered down and the food was not good. Extremely bland!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not For Everybody

Reviewed by: Unhappy couple , 2021/06/04

After a long search we found the ticket booth and looked for a boat. The boat arrives from the previous lunch cruise. After a quick cleanup we were allowed to board. We were then escorted up a metal ladder to the top deck. Remember you have to climb a ladder to get to the top deck. Once seated at very uncomfortable wooden seats with strangers you are given a free drink. Dinner arrives later. The dinner is good. A man sings and plays guitar as you enjoy your dinner. If you later need to use a restroom they are on the lower deck, are old disgusting marine toilets and not at all clean. The view of the Maui coastline is beautiful. I can't imagine what happens if it rains. No shelter. Not at all worth $ 200 plus dollars. Not sure how old the boat is but it sure looks it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had an awesome time!!

Reviewed by: guajardovisalia, 2021/05/10

Every things was perfect!! The staff,The food and entertainment was awesome!! Thank you all

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best excursion of our trip!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2021/04/26

My husband and I had a fantastic time on the sunset dinner cruise!

Honestly, we were happy to be on the ocean and enjoy the beautiful sunset. We were pleasantly surprised with the dinner, drinks, and excellent service. The crew was friendly, helpful, and just fantastic—especially the captain who went over and beyond finding whales for us to see. The singer/guitar player was outstanding. We enjoyed dancing on the bough of the boat.

Thank you for helping to make our first trip to Maui more memorable!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui princess sunset cruise dinner

Reviewed by: Theresa paredes , 2021/04/04

Had amazing time. Went APIRL 2nd 2021. The music was great. Captain was awesome. He stop the boat numinous time so we can see the whales. Which was awesome concerning it was at the end of whale season. The food was fantastic! Definitely would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alaskan Fans

Reviewed by: Alaskan Fans, 2021/03/06

The Maui Princess cruise was exceptional- the food was fantastic and captain, service and performer were terrific. We were especially surprised that the food was of great quality and served just right. We had the prime rib and the Mahi Mahi. Both were perfect! The captain stopped for some whale sittings. Would highly recommend supported this cruise as they were off for 11 months and now only go out Wednesday’s- this was their forth sailing since reopening. Highly recommend this for any occasion!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening

Reviewed by: Anna, 2020/01/10

The food, service and entertainment was all wonderful! Would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Dinner!

Reviewed by: JW223, 2019/11/16

Perfect amount of time. Food was delicious and staff was great. Loved the energy and music while cruising the coastline. We were there for 10 days with a large group so it was a perfect “getaway” one evening for me and my husband. Would definitely recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice

Reviewed by: Greg White, 2019/09/06

Hard working and friendly staff, better than expected food. The musician was really good. Everything gets a excellent...except the quality or lack of quality for the drinks included. For the price the quality should be Top shelf...I would even take mid level ,but not the stuff you find on the bottom shelf. Other than that it was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Less than expected, overpriced, uncomfortable and not what we had thought it would be.

Reviewed by: Shawna , 2019/06/18

I was visiting Maui for a week and a cruise sounded like a great experience for my trip. The ship itself is very old and outdated, the seats are very snug and you sit across from a couple that you do not know. Thankfully we sat across from two very nice and friendly people. I had the roasted chicken and it was dry. The drinks were not good, very watered down and didn’t taste as they should have. Well over priced and do not recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset cruise.

Reviewed by: CO from Stl, 2019/06/12

Great sunset cruise. Sunset was beautiful. Food was excellent. The staff and musician made it even better! We loved it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrible

Reviewed by: Jeremy C, 2019/06/07

Rain is unpredictable I get that. But after a rainstorm and all the food is soaked, why would you ask how your food was and if you’re done? Have a backup plan please! I would’ve paid $50 a person instead of what I paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So many whale sightings!

Reviewed by: mtk124@hotmail.com, 2019/04/11

Wonderful music and very good food! Friendly attentive staff!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quiet evening

Reviewed by: Tom, 2018/10/26

If you're in a small party, you share a table. Tables are set for four people.
We got to sit with a couple from Australia. So it was interesting to meet someone from somewhere else in the world.
Drinks were good, Mai Tai's. Dinner was good. Prime Rib or Chicken. Dessert was good. Cheesecake.
I wish that we could have gotten another roll with dinner.
Other than that, we sat out in the bay to enjoy the evening. We had a great night for the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Tracy’s , 2018/09/10

The crew was attentive. My family and I had a great time, would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/02/18

This was a very enjoyable evening. The crew did a great job serving everyone and the food was excellent. The captain did a wonderful job steering around the thunderstorm that was in the area. We also had a whale entertain us slapping its tail to the beat of the music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a wonderful time!

Reviewed by: PJJ, 2018/02/10

Dinner was really great and the view was amazing. Dinner mints were a wonderful idea as we had a few in the group get a little motion sick but they cured the issue. Thank you, we will come again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Tim Takach, 2018/01/17

This cruise is highly recommended (Maui Princess). The crew was awesome. The musician was awesome. Played great songs all night. The captain even turned the lights out to gaze at the sky full of stars.

Service, food, and drinks were outstanding. Enjoyed a beautiful Maui sunset, quite a few whales all while feeling completely relaxed and truly enjoying the moment. My family has raved about this cruise ever since.

I would recommend this for couples or families. What to expect? A great time with a crew that goes out of their way to ensure you love every minute. Everyone of all ages had a smile on their face during the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]