Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise - Live Music & Cocktails reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise - Live Music & Cocktails

Overall Rating

4.20 4.20 / 5

Reviews

74 reviews
Post a review

Good but could use improvement

Reviewed by: BL FL, 2021/11/15

Evening was nice. The views were awesome and the food was excellent. Music could have been better. Seats are VERY uncomfortable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Run down boat with lackluster entertainment

Reviewed by: Brent , 2021/10/11

Run down boat with lackluster entertainment. This is also not an all you can drink trip for the record. I recommend holding your bladder to avoid exposure to the neglected bathrooms. Food was so so.

For the money I recommend picking another boat.

I will say that the staff was friendly and courteous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Moy, 2021/09/10

Enjoyable good food nice music. Only downside not easy to find and parking in area was a challenging

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Jess, 2021/08/03

I wish we picked a better day. Sunset was completely covered with the cloud so we couldn't really see the sunset at all. Food was average so does service there. they also pair you to sit with some other couple facing each other, which I thought it was pretty awkward and uncomfortable. I was surprised that they made us to tip the server separate to us, but was alright.

  • prime ribeye

  • dessert cheese cake

  • appetizer salad and bread

  • macademia crust fish

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not romantic at all!!!

Reviewed by: Mediocre, 2021/07/26

Way overpriced! The boat is really cramped. If you’re looking for something romantic then DON’t pick this. You will have to share your table with strangers, the drinks are watered down and the food was not good. Extremely bland!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not For Everybody

Reviewed by: Unhappy couple , 2021/06/04

After a long search we found the ticket booth and looked for a boat. The boat arrives from the previous lunch cruise. After a quick cleanup we were allowed to board. We were then escorted up a metal ladder to the top deck. Remember you have to climb a ladder to get to the top deck. Once seated at very uncomfortable wooden seats with strangers you are given a free drink. Dinner arrives later. The dinner is good. A man sings and plays guitar as you enjoy your dinner. If you later need to use a restroom they are on the lower deck, are old disgusting marine toilets and not at all clean. The view of the Maui coastline is beautiful. I can't imagine what happens if it rains. No shelter. Not at all worth $ 200 plus dollars. Not sure how old the boat is but it sure looks it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had an awesome time!!

Reviewed by: guajardovisalia, 2021/05/10

Every things was perfect!! The staff,The food and entertainment was awesome!! Thank you all

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best excursion of our trip!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2021/04/26

My husband and I had a fantastic time on the sunset dinner cruise!

Honestly, we were happy to be on the ocean and enjoy the beautiful sunset. We were pleasantly surprised with the dinner, drinks, and excellent service. The crew was friendly, helpful, and just fantastic—especially the captain who went over and beyond finding whales for us to see. The singer/guitar player was outstanding. We enjoyed dancing on the bough of the boat.

Thank you for helping to make our first trip to Maui more memorable!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui princess sunset cruise dinner

Reviewed by: Theresa paredes , 2021/04/04

Had amazing time. Went APIRL 2nd 2021. The music was great. Captain was awesome. He stop the boat numinous time so we can see the whales. Which was awesome concerning it was at the end of whale season. The food was fantastic! Definitely would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alaskan Fans

Reviewed by: Alaskan Fans, 2021/03/06

The Maui Princess cruise was exceptional- the food was fantastic and captain, service and performer were terrific. We were especially surprised that the food was of great quality and served just right. We had the prime rib and the Mahi Mahi. Both were perfect! The captain stopped for some whale sittings. Would highly recommend supported this cruise as they were off for 11 months and now only go out Wednesday’s- this was their forth sailing since reopening. Highly recommend this for any occasion!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening

Reviewed by: Anna, 2020/01/10

The food, service and entertainment was all wonderful! Would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Dinner!

Reviewed by: JW223, 2019/11/16

Perfect amount of time. Food was delicious and staff was great. Loved the energy and music while cruising the coastline. We were there for 10 days with a large group so it was a perfect “getaway” one evening for me and my husband. Would definitely recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice

Reviewed by: Greg White, 2019/09/06

Hard working and friendly staff, better than expected food. The musician was really good. Everything gets a excellent...except the quality or lack of quality for the drinks included. For the price the quality should be Top shelf...I would even take mid level ,but not the stuff you find on the bottom shelf. Other than that it was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Less than expected, overpriced, uncomfortable and not what we had thought it would be.

Reviewed by: Shawna , 2019/06/18

I was visiting Maui for a week and a cruise sounded like a great experience for my trip. The ship itself is very old and outdated, the seats are very snug and you sit across from a couple that you do not know. Thankfully we sat across from two very nice and friendly people. I had the roasted chicken and it was dry. The drinks were not good, very watered down and didn’t taste as they should have. Well over priced and do not recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset cruise.

Reviewed by: CO from Stl, 2019/06/12

Great sunset cruise. Sunset was beautiful. Food was excellent. The staff and musician made it even better! We loved it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrible

Reviewed by: Jeremy C, 2019/06/07

Rain is unpredictable I get that. But after a rainstorm and all the food is soaked, why would you ask how your food was and if you’re done? Have a backup plan please! I would’ve paid $50 a person instead of what I paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So many whale sightings!

Reviewed by: mtk124@hotmail.com, 2019/04/11

Wonderful music and very good food! Friendly attentive staff!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quiet evening

Reviewed by: Tom, 2018/10/26

If you're in a small party, you share a table. Tables are set for four people.
We got to sit with a couple from Australia. So it was interesting to meet someone from somewhere else in the world.
Drinks were good, Mai Tai's. Dinner was good. Prime Rib or Chicken. Dessert was good. Cheesecake.
I wish that we could have gotten another roll with dinner.
Other than that, we sat out in the bay to enjoy the evening. We had a great night for the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Tracy’s , 2018/09/10

The crew was attentive. My family and I had a great time, would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/02/18

This was a very enjoyable evening. The crew did a great job serving everyone and the food was excellent. The captain did a wonderful job steering around the thunderstorm that was in the area. We also had a whale entertain us slapping its tail to the beat of the music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a wonderful time!

Reviewed by: PJJ, 2018/02/10

Dinner was really great and the view was amazing. Dinner mints were a wonderful idea as we had a few in the group get a little motion sick but they cured the issue. Thank you, we will come again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Tim Takach, 2018/01/17

This cruise is highly recommended (Maui Princess). The crew was awesome. The musician was awesome. Played great songs all night. The captain even turned the lights out to gaze at the sky full of stars.

Service, food, and drinks were outstanding. Enjoyed a beautiful Maui sunset, quite a few whales all while feeling completely relaxed and truly enjoying the moment. My family has raved about this cruise ever since.

I would recommend this for couples or families. What to expect? A great time with a crew that goes out of their way to ensure you love every minute. Everyone of all ages had a smile on their face during the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Dee, 2017/12/02

Good food and attentive staff. A little disappointed in not seeing the full sunset and with the quality of music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Daniel Foster, 2017/09/21

Everything was awesome, the mahi mahi dish was probably the best I have every had. Plenty of drinks nothing but a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy experience!

Reviewed by: Ron, 2017/09/19

Beautiful evening cruise, great warm weather. A little cramped for seating. Food good! No room for walking around ship, mostly Sat at table for cruise. Might try one of the other evening sails on another ship.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Mrs. Barker, 2017/09/17

The food, fellowship, music and view was great! My husband and I had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Ron, 2017/09/17

Was lucky, perfect evening smooth waters. Nice ship, a little older, seating was a bit tight. Food was good. Service was very good!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great food lovely cruise spoilt by poor seating

Reviewed by: sandancerkath, 2017/07/23

Have used pacific whale foundation in past for sunset cruises but decided to try this company for a change. We had steak menu which was delicious apart from the fact that no choice was given on how you prefered the steak cooked. Only first drink served at table other drinks were served at bar. The tables and seats were packed in close and the chairs bolted to floor. It was really difficult to get in and out of chairs to go to bar. Overall staff were pleasant and entertainment ok but if we were to choose a dinner cruise again it would not be on the princess. Sorry guys but I know we were on the ocean but we ain't sardines

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise Dinner

Reviewed by: Pittsburghers, 2017/07/14

Good food, friendly staff, fantastic views and entertaining music.... drinks and dance were an added plus. Last minute booking worked out very well. Book early to ensure a shittle space... We drove and enjoyed quaint town shops before and after cruise... we'd do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Jaron , 2017/05/14

The dinner cruise was really fun and relaxing. As soon as you get on you have drinks available and the staff are really nice. The food selection was okay, nothing too spectacular. The drinks were okay as well. We got a Mai tai when we left the port and we also were given 2 more drinks throughout the cruise. It was a beautiful cruise and the sunset was gorgeous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]