Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails - Maui Princess reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails - Maui Princess

Overall Rating

4.19 4.19 / 5

Reviews

95 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful Evening!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

Great food, good deck hands, and the music made the night!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous Boat Ride

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/10/12

Ride right with sunset. Food was absolutely delicious! Was great for our anniversary

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!!!!

Reviewed by: Shendawg, 2022/08/25

Great Sunset. Cruise was great. Captain Dave was awesome. Wait staff was terrific. Highlight of the night was live music by Music On The Boat. Food was OK but what do you want for a catered dinner. Really enjoyed this and would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LAHAINA SUNSET DINNER CRUISE, MAUI

Reviewed by: Joseph R Andeson, 2022/08/21

Many things were satisfactory. Except the fumes of the boat were overwhelming. The staff was courteous, friendly and unassuming. The boarding process was slow and cumbersome. Waiting in the heat at the pier with no place to sit comfortably was a challenge. Paying over 300.00 for a ticket, one would think the details of waiting would be better thought out.

However, at the end of the evening, the experience was delightful the staff wonderful. If a person needed to use the latrine, they were in for a big surprise. The stench in the bathrooms could cause one to vomit. These facilities were not adequate. It is clearly understood, for the money spent, the business needs to purchase another vessel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not much of a cruise, overpriced for what it was, probably won’t do it again

Reviewed by: David, 2022/08/13

Experience was ok. They take you out about 10-15 min. Park / idle for hours, sing songs, serve food / drinks, bring you back. I was expecting more of a “cruise”. Wanted it to be more sightseeing. Thought it was overpriced for what it was. Didn’t like to be so tightly packed with people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The NO TOILET BOAT but 2 because we see the sunset

Reviewed by: Tina Tay, 2022/07/18

MAUI PRINCESS
see yelp and trip advisor
Avoid this cruise $300 a couple for dinner dancing cruise but no dancing ( see pictures). First, boarding was late then a person came out slovenly dress and said they were going to board.
Second problem all of the plates were out before we boarded with single file space you had to look for your “name” which means everybody’s face has been all over YOUR plate gross. Can we say Cova 19 boys and girls? AFTER, we left port was the announcement that the toilet DO NOT work and that we could NOT put toilet paper in the toilet that we had to put it in the garbage can beside it, bottle water provided for hand washing no soap! Wait no soap?! no running water??!! When my husband had to used the restroom they pour water in hands, NO paper towel, and was given hand sanitizer. REALLY??!!There was no dancing possible because we were crammed upstairs because the RUGS downstairs were pulled up.
I guess we’re to dance in my seats?!
THEN BLAME GAME: after cruise requested refund was told to call VIATOR ( which I did upon my return THEY REFUSED!!! Piss on!! Now I am pissed off!! someone needs must return ANY money and refund they should did us a favor and cancelled this tour. Viator offers get FREE CANCELLATION VIA ANYBODY for EVERYTHING USED. IF BOOKED THROUGH them get guarantee or pay extra for free cancellation or good faith agreement.

if there is a agency that handles this boating industry in Hawaii? I want you to email me all of the information that I need to forward all of my pictures as well as picture of four other couples shut down time!! I got nothing but time.

  • Packed in so no dancing

  • Food already out on the table where people looked over your salad for their names

  • Deny that they offered dancing $300 price tag

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed to say the least!

Reviewed by: C and J Everett, 2022/07/09

So disappointed….. for the money we paid, we expected some aura of elegance……NO! Service was slow and probably because they couldn’t get workers! I get it…. Then don’t book a full ship! Ship very old and run down…… horrible smells! Food was Ok. Overall expected more judging on their advertisements! Will not recommend it to friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awful experience !!

Reviewed by: BritG, 2022/07/08

This was a horrible experience. Food was horrible, (my mahi mahi was not fresh and there was s curly black hair in mine). We were seated at a table with another random couple, (not very romantic.) My husbands food was also gross and very fatty. The cheesecake was still frozen and drinks were watered down, including my Diet Coke. The bathrooms were the worst part-absolutely disgusting like they hadn’t been cleaned in years. They smelt like vomit. The boat was extremely old and dirty and the “live music” was too loud and below mediocre. Please save your money!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great night for a birthday celebration!

Reviewed by: Madi, 2022/07/02

The sunset dinner cruise was a very fun night. And of course, the ocean and views were so, soo beautiful. Dinner was pretty good. I had mahi-mahi with potatoes and carrots. Others in my party had some prime rib that was the better choice.
We had pleasant time all around!
1 note however, the boat was a little loud and looked a bit old and worn. But once the sun was setting and we had some drinks, none of that seemed to bother me anymore!

I definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delightful Experience

Reviewed by: Ron Loftus, 2022/07/02

I wasn’t sure what to expect but I was presently surprised. The crew and staff were great, the meal was excellent and the views were grand. There was an entertainer who sang and played, contributing nicely to the overall atmosphere. I had not booked a dinner cruise before but I’m glad,I did. I recommend the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

Live music was really pleasing, cocktails were only okay! Fun night overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Mr. & Mrs.D, 2022/05/31

Good vibes and excellent views. We learned about the surrounding islands, met some good people and had a really great time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Everything was perfect

Reviewed by: James , 2022/05/21

The weather, music, food, drinks and service was great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Cruise But Food Was Lacking

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2022/05/15

Nice Cruise But Food Was Lacking. We were at a table with another couple whom also didn't enjoy the meal. The prime rib was well done which isn't how prime rib is supposed to be made and the chicken was tough and both meals had to put some Work in to cut the meat. The other couple had the same and felt the same. For the price the food should definitely be better. Other than the food the cruise and entertainment were nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just Fabulous!!

Reviewed by: Bobbi, 2022/04/23

So wonderfully beautiful & amazing. What a great crew they have aboard. Courtney, thank you for the amazing drinks you rock!! I’ll see you next time. Highly recommend for couples ❤️❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening!

Reviewed by: Mayor Mabry, 2022/04/16

The food was great l and the service as good as most restauratns. The captain was very friendly and was good to stop the boat and let us watch the nearby whales. The live music was good. Ive heard better but Ive also heard worse. It all added up to a very enjoyable evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: Oscareen, 2022/04/08

The sunset cruise was very relaxing and had a big thick rainbow that stuck around until the sun set. The food wasn’t amazing, but it was good. We only got 2 drinks included, NOT 3 as posted.
The captain did find whales for us though! So a free whale watching was included!
A really enjoyable time. The DJ was hilarious!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: M Peterson , 2022/04/03

We were in Maui for 3 days and decided we wanted to do a dinner cruise. The staff was amazing and the views were awesome. The food was just okay in my opinion but overall, we weren't bothered since we had a great time!
Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Evening.

Reviewed by: Burt , 2022/03/26

A great evening.
The food was very well prepared, we both had the prime rib, it was good quality.
The bar was excellent and accommodating. The staff was very friendly and created a great atmosphere.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

Was a great evening with my fiance! Happy we got to go on this cruise

Reply from activity provider

That makes us so happy! Thanks for your feedback and mahalo for choosing us

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent evening!

Reviewed by: Kauai Val, 2022/02/09

The food was good, and the whale watching was even better! We enjoyed watching a mother and baby spend much time around the boat showing off their tail slapping. It was magical experience! We saw more whales on this evening cruise than we had seen on our earlier whale watching cruise. The live music was very good. I do believe the whales enjoyed the entertainment too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good but could use improvement

Reviewed by: BL FL, 2021/11/15

Evening was nice. The views were awesome and the food was excellent. Music could have been better. Seats are VERY uncomfortable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Run down boat with lackluster entertainment

Reviewed by: Brent , 2021/10/11

Run down boat with lackluster entertainment. This is also not an all you can drink trip for the record. I recommend holding your bladder to avoid exposure to the neglected bathrooms. Food was so so.

For the money I recommend picking another boat.

I will say that the staff was friendly and courteous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Moy, 2021/09/10

Enjoyable good food nice music. Only downside not easy to find and parking in area was a challenging

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Jess, 2021/08/03

I wish we picked a better day. Sunset was completely covered with the cloud so we couldn't really see the sunset at all. Food was average so does service there. they also pair you to sit with some other couple facing each other, which I thought it was pretty awkward and uncomfortable. I was surprised that they made us to tip the server separate to us, but was alright.

  • prime ribeye

  • dessert cheese cake

  • appetizer salad and bread

  • macademia crust fish

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not romantic at all!!!

Reviewed by: Mediocre, 2021/07/26

Way overpriced! The boat is really cramped. If you’re looking for something romantic then DON’t pick this. You will have to share your table with strangers, the drinks are watered down and the food was not good. Extremely bland!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not For Everybody

Reviewed by: Unhappy couple , 2021/06/04

After a long search we found the ticket booth and looked for a boat. The boat arrives from the previous lunch cruise. After a quick cleanup we were allowed to board. We were then escorted up a metal ladder to the top deck. Remember you have to climb a ladder to get to the top deck. Once seated at very uncomfortable wooden seats with strangers you are given a free drink. Dinner arrives later. The dinner is good. A man sings and plays guitar as you enjoy your dinner. If you later need to use a restroom they are on the lower deck, are old disgusting marine toilets and not at all clean. The view of the Maui coastline is beautiful. I can't imagine what happens if it rains. No shelter. Not at all worth $ 200 plus dollars. Not sure how old the boat is but it sure looks it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had an awesome time!!

Reviewed by: guajardovisalia, 2021/05/10

Every things was perfect!! The staff,The food and entertainment was awesome!! Thank you all

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best excursion of our trip!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2021/04/26

My husband and I had a fantastic time on the sunset dinner cruise!

Honestly, we were happy to be on the ocean and enjoy the beautiful sunset. We were pleasantly surprised with the dinner, drinks, and excellent service. The crew was friendly, helpful, and just fantastic—especially the captain who went over and beyond finding whales for us to see. The singer/guitar player was outstanding. We enjoyed dancing on the bough of the boat.

Thank you for helping to make our first trip to Maui more memorable!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui princess sunset cruise dinner

Reviewed by: Theresa paredes , 2021/04/04

Had amazing time. Went APIRL 2nd 2021. The music was great. Captain was awesome. He stop the boat numinous time so we can see the whales. Which was awesome concerning it was at the end of whale season. The food was fantastic! Definitely would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories