This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise from Lahaina with Live Music and Cocktails

Overall Rating

4.19 4.19 / 5

Reviews

68 reviews
Post a review

Less than expected, overpriced, uncomfortable and not what we had thought it would be.

Reviewed by: Shawna , 2019/06/18

I was visiting Maui for a week and a cruise sounded like a great experience for my trip. The ship itself is very old and outdated, the seats are very snug and you sit across from a couple that you do not know. Thankfully we sat across from two very nice and friendly people. I had the roasted chicken and it was dry. The drinks were not good, very watered down and didn’t taste as they should have. Well over priced and do not recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sunset cruise.

Reviewed by: CO from Stl, 2019/06/12

Great sunset cruise. Sunset was beautiful. Food was excellent. The staff and musician made it even better! We loved it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrible

Reviewed by: Jeremy C, 2019/06/07

Rain is unpredictable I get that. But after a rainstorm and all the food is soaked, why would you ask how your food was and if you’re done? Have a backup plan please! I would’ve paid $50 a person instead of what I paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So many whale sightings!

Reviewed by: mtk124@hotmail.com, 2019/04/11

Wonderful music and very good food! Friendly attentive staff!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quiet evening

Reviewed by: Tom, 2018/10/26

If you're in a small party, you share a table. Tables are set for four people.
We got to sit with a couple from Australia. So it was interesting to meet someone from somewhere else in the world.
Drinks were good, Mai Tai's. Dinner was good. Prime Rib or Chicken. Dessert was good. Cheesecake.
I wish that we could have gotten another roll with dinner.
Other than that, we sat out in the bay to enjoy the evening. We had a great night for the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Tracy’s , 2018/09/10

The crew was attentive. My family and I had a great time, would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/02/18

This was a very enjoyable evening. The crew did a great job serving everyone and the food was excellent. The captain did a wonderful job steering around the thunderstorm that was in the area. We also had a whale entertain us slapping its tail to the beat of the music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a wonderful time!

Reviewed by: PJJ, 2018/02/10

Dinner was really great and the view was amazing. Dinner mints were a wonderful idea as we had a few in the group get a little motion sick but they cured the issue. Thank you, we will come again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Tim Takach, 2018/01/17

This cruise is highly recommended (Maui Princess). The crew was awesome. The musician was awesome. Played great songs all night. The captain even turned the lights out to gaze at the sky full of stars.

Service, food, and drinks were outstanding. Enjoyed a beautiful Maui sunset, quite a few whales all while feeling completely relaxed and truly enjoying the moment. My family has raved about this cruise ever since.

I would recommend this for couples or families. What to expect? A great time with a crew that goes out of their way to ensure you love every minute. Everyone of all ages had a smile on their face during the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Dee, 2017/12/02

Good food and attentive staff. A little disappointed in not seeing the full sunset and with the quality of music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Daniel Foster, 2017/09/21

Everything was awesome, the mahi mahi dish was probably the best I have every had. Plenty of drinks nothing but a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very happy experience!

Reviewed by: Ron, 2017/09/19

Beautiful evening cruise, great warm weather. A little cramped for seating. Food good! No room for walking around ship, mostly Sat at table for cruise. Might try one of the other evening sails on another ship.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Mrs. Barker, 2017/09/17

The food, fellowship, music and view was great! My husband and I had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Ron, 2017/09/17

Was lucky, perfect evening smooth waters. Nice ship, a little older, seating was a bit tight. Food was good. Service was very good!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great food lovely cruise spoilt by poor seating

Reviewed by: sandancerkath, 2017/07/23

Have used pacific whale foundation in past for sunset cruises but decided to try this company for a change. We had steak menu which was delicious apart from the fact that no choice was given on how you prefered the steak cooked. Only first drink served at table other drinks were served at bar. The tables and seats were packed in close and the chairs bolted to floor. It was really difficult to get in and out of chairs to go to bar. Overall staff were pleasant and entertainment ok but if we were to choose a dinner cruise again it would not be on the princess. Sorry guys but I know we were on the ocean but we ain't sardines

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise Dinner

Reviewed by: Pittsburghers, 2017/07/14

Good food, friendly staff, fantastic views and entertaining music.... drinks and dance were an added plus. Last minute booking worked out very well. Book early to ensure a shittle space... We drove and enjoyed quaint town shops before and after cruise... we'd do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Jaron , 2017/05/14

The dinner cruise was really fun and relaxing. As soon as you get on you have drinks available and the staff are really nice. The food selection was okay, nothing too spectacular. The drinks were okay as well. We got a Mai tai when we left the port and we also were given 2 more drinks throughout the cruise. It was a beautiful cruise and the sunset was gorgeous.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Cade, 2017/05/08

This was a great way to wind down our vacation trip to Maui. Very relaxing and the crew were great.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you, Cade, for your kind review! We are so glad to hear you enjoy the Dinner Cruise, and hope to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good sunset

Reviewed by: Ginny, 2017/05/01

This was a good sunset cruise. The food was decent. I would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2017/04/17

It was a great cruise. We both enjoyed the meal and the music was phenomenal. We met another couple we were sitting with and had a great conversation. We definitely recommend this dinner cruise to anyone who visits Maui!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princess cruise family night

Reviewed by: Juli Reyes, 2017/03/25

What a delight!! So much fun! Kicked myself for never doing before but will definitely do again!!

  • Beautiful time with lovely family

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good for couples but not solo Traveler's

Reviewed by: Vanessa , 2017/03/16

We were a group of 6 2 couples and 2 friends. It was very nice and great for us couples but the friends felt a little left out since the music was very lovey dovey. But other than that the food was good and we got a whale show!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/03/07

Friendly crew and beautiful scenery. Will definitely do again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Suzan, 2017/02/23

We are a family of 5 adults and this was our first sunset dinner cruise and it exceeded all our expectations. Everything about the event was exceptional starting by the pickup at our hotel ,the check-in process,the photos,the reserved seating,the drinks,the food and the food servers. We were entertained by the singer/guitar player throughout which was very pleasant. The weather was perfect and we were thrilled when a humpback whale and her baby were breeching within our view. We are looking forward to a whale watching cruise on the Maui Princess in a few days as part of the special package deal. We highly recommend the Maui Princess.

  • The whale during our dinner cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Jones, 2017/01/08

Our family absolutely loved this sunset cruise. The food and crew was amazing!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not quite as advertised

Reviewed by: K.B., 2016/12/31

The view was beautiful, the food was good, and the crew was very friendly. However, the boat and experience was not as advertised. The boat was dirty and old, which put a dampener on the atmosphere. From the description, it sounds like you're going on a "high class" cruise in Maui. Instead, you're sitting on plastic outdoor chairs with sticky vinyl tablecloths. We didn't feel it was worth the cost. We did get beautiful sunset photos though.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mike Thrower, 2016/12/30

The second time was the best. Dinner was great service and staff were excellent Chris the frist mate was also great. Our kids loved and it was romantic thank you will do again next time we come.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Traci, 2016/10/29

Amazing experience ! Food was great, the host was funny and the whole thing was just so much fun !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Kath, 2016/10/04

Outstanding cruise and the people were great. Well worth doing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Lenny, 2016/09/17

Great cruise. Food was fantastic.. Sunset unreal.. Staff was friendly and enthusiastic.
Will do this again next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]