Royal Feast Sunset Dinner Sail with Premium Open Bar (from Maalaea Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.864.86 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Perfect Evening on the Water

Reviewed by: Gordon Bird, 2015/11/29

My wife and I have just returned from a dinner cruise beyond compare.
It all started with a warm greeting at dockside. Appetizers and non alcoholic beverages followed- the alcoholic drinks included in the price were available after we had cruised out of the harbour,
We had the perfect evening for this cruise. There was some mauka showers early on, which led to a double ended brilliant rainbow. And the crew dried all of the outside seats for later use. Drinks and more appetizers followed as we cleared the harbour under power. Fortunately, the wind was up, but not to strong to sail. ASK TO SAIL! I did, and after the sails were raised, I was given the helm and the compass course. Although I have sailed many times before, it had been several years since the last time. When we reached our anchoring location for dinner, the crew expertly took over and settled all of the sailing rigging.
After watching and photographing an amazing sunset, dinner was served. What a meal! Top quality, lots of choice, and abundant quantities of everything. And there was comfortable table seating for everyone, previous review notwithstanding. Drinks were served at table by the efficient and very friendly crew.
What I really liked about this cruise is that they take a maximum of 32 people, which allowed for easy interaction amongst all of the crew and guests.
The boat was spotless, and the 'heads'-washrooms - were clean and stocked with luxury products.
This is quite an expensive cruise, but worth every penny of the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Perfect Perfect

Reviewed by: Susan, 2015/10/30

Crew did perfect job getting us underway. Dinner was prepared with care and served by crew always attentive. The caption kept the boat in a calm channel changing position so all had the best views of sunset and moon rize.
Yes will do this one again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Romantic Sunset Dinner Sail from Maalaea

Reviewed by: Judy, 2014/03/08

Amazing! the most beautiful sunset; astonishing pod of whales (better than any whale watching cruise!) Dinner was fantastic! Crew Excellent!! Couldn't ask for anything better!! Wow 10 out 10++++ Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food is good, but may have to STAND!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Frequenters!, 2013/03/26

We heard this was one of the best dinner cruises so decided to try it. The crew and food was fantastic, but as far as "romantic dinner cruises" are concerned, this was ok. I say this because we didn't actually "sail" at any time. I think that was due to the windy conditions, so understandable, but I felt bad for the people who had to stand to eat their food or go sit with no table out in the front of the boat!! That's fine for a picnic or breakfast cruise... NOT a romantic, sunset dinner cruise that you are advertising. We were trying to squeeze people around tiny tables and stand at others to eat plated fork and knife food. Not cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2012/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of my trip

Reviewed by: Deb from Iowa, 2013/03/22

The Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise was by far the highlight of my trip to Hawaii! We were lucky enough to be on an evening cruise that only had 6 couples. The amazing staff took such good care of us. They really gave us the royal treatment! The food and drinks were awesome. Cruising on this great sailboat was incredible. I will never forget sitting on the deck watching the sunset. It was wonderful. I would highly recommend this activity to anyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular

Reviewed by: J, 2012/07/28

Spectacular views, amazing staff, and some pretty decent food.

Overall: Great relaxing activity on a spectacular boat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an amazing time...

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/04

The boat was absolutly out of this world. I really enjoyed all the amazing food. There was much of it my tummy was stuffed by the time I got off. I also like that there were not to many people on board compared to some other boats ive been on. The crew was fantastic as well. A+

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI