Maui Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel from Lahaina - Quicksilver reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Turtle Town Afternoon Snorkel from Lahaina - Quicksilver

Overall Rating

3.50 3.50 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

Fun day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Lots to see at the crater! Colorful fish of all different types!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not good experience

Reviewed by: Naveen, 2022/04/19

Hi, we were group of 8 with 4 kids (1-infant, 1-5y,1-8y, 1-12y). When we booked this tour, it was not mentioned that kids(12 year old kids) knowing swimming also need a adult company. As the adults doesn’t know proper swimming, our kids also couldn’t enjoy much and totally upset on the tour. We didn’t expect the tour like this with too much of crowded and no one is able to support everyone in the group to have basic experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what I thought

Reviewed by: Amber, 2022/04/03

Based on the advertisement, I was expecting a smaller group size. Also “lunch included” was hot dogs. The boat next door was preparing food for fresh barbecue when we were loading, we were hoping it was for us but no such luck. I noticed a lot of the other tours had a device for hearing the whales sing under water. We didn’t hear that. And finally there was a dolphin guarantee and we didn’t see any. The whales we saw were pretty far away.

The crew though was nice, helpful and patient, and got all 5 of my kids to snorkel even when one was very hesitant. It was hard to keep track of my kids in the water because there were so many people in the water too.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review. Due to the layout of our vessel we are unable to BBQ. I do hope the kids liked the hot dogs though. We do have the hydrophone for listening to whales but we do not deploy it on the afternoon snorkel trip unless we encounter whales close to the boat. We do use it on our whale watching trips where we are able to get closer to the whales. The dolphin guarantee is for our morning snorkel tour that goes to Lanai where we frequently encounter dolphins. The afternoon tour is Lanai or Turtle town. We can't guarantee dolphins as we don't always make it to Lanai. I am happy to hear your family did enjoy the crew and overall you had a nice time.

Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Boat trip

Reviewed by: Yup, 2021/06/20

Well organized and great prices. Just didn’t go to the other island like I wanted.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories