Ocean Spirit Maui Lahaina Sunset Sail (BYOB) reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Ocean Spirit Maui Lahaina Sunset Sail (BYOB)

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews
Post a review

I expected more for the cost

Reviewed by: Dru, 2021/10/18

The boat was great. The entertainment was great. The view from the middle of the ocean was great. My disappointment came because we didn’t even load the boat until after 5 when the advertisement and ticket said 4:30. Yet we sure enough headed back on time. They offer “premium drinks” per the advertisement yet that wasn’t the case. They wanted to charge for a pina colada which is far from premium. The Mai Tai’s were super sweet and hardly any alcohol in them. Then it took forever to get a drink. I was served a Mai tai and two beers in the less than 2 hour excursion. Mind you the advertising says 2-2.5 hours. The appetizers were just so so. For the $130 we paid per person for this sunset sail…I expected more. We could’ve done better just having a few drinks across the street and then taking a $75 sunset sail that only offered the sunset. Or paying the $30 extra and doing the dinner sunset sail. Beware that “premium” is NOT premium on this sail. And even if they sail out late you’ll still be back at the dock right after the sunsets.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An experience not to be missed!

Reviewed by: Phil R., 2021/08/17

The Ocean Spirit experience was fantastic. The crew was attentive, the and drinks were tasty and the musical entertainment was pleasant and informative about the islands and history of the people. And the sunset was epic!! It was truly a great way to cap off our visit with friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding sunset cruise!!

Reviewed by: Ron eason, 2021/08/04

What a wonderful sunset cruise. The crew was amazing and catered to everyone’s needs. The appetizers were extremely tasty to go along with the live music on the ukulele. Our family had a great time and would highly recommend booking a cruise with this team on your trip to Maui! The price is very reasonable compared to other cruises.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a beautiful evening!!!!

Reviewed by: Saliha lorenz, 2021/07/14

Excellent staff!!! I mean it, what a cool people to sail with they really took care of us, beautifulllll boat and excellent snacks…. More than what I expected. Was able to make wonderful memories for my honey moon. Thank you for your excellent service!! I would highly recommend more than anything.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice, short cruise with friendly crew

Reviewed by: RobStl, 2021/07/11

This is a nice 2-hour sunset cruise. The crew was very friendly and professional while being fun. The appetizers were a little fancy but just ok-tasting. The drinks, too, were ok. There was also live music by a singer who played an instrument. He was pretty good.

Based on our experience, this cruise is suitable for anyone, including for families and couples. We had a mix of both. Everyone had their own seat but we could move about as we wanted during the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Time

Reviewed by: Liz , 2021/07/06

We had a really nice time. The staff was helpful and friendly and overall, we would give it a good review. The musician was awesome and fun and added to the experience, for sure. The food and drinks were just so-so but we still had a good time. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Enjoyable/Excellent Crew

Reviewed by: Bill, 2020/03/02

We thoroughly enjoyed our sunset cocktail cruise. The staff on board was very accommodating. They aimed to please and they couldn’t have been more helpful. We would certainly recommend this cruise for those looking for a pleasant two hours of sailing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Ann M Marion, 2019/11/17

It was a great experience. First time on a sailboat ⛵️. Loved every aspect of the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]