Feast at Lele Lahaina Luau on the Beach & Dinner Show with Open Bar reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Feast at Lele Lahaina Luau on the Beach & Dinner Show with Open Bar

Overall Rating

4.86 4.86 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

Fantastic show.

Reviewed by: Rania, 2022/11/27

It was an amazing experience. Warm welcome. Wonderful place on the beach. The show was extraordinary. The food was tasty & variable. The staff was very nice & helpful. Service was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Kelsey S., 2022/11/20

The Feast at Lele is a must do for your visit to Maui! Friendly staff, great food and drinks and an amazing show! I loved learning about the different cultures and seeing the dancing traditions. And the icing on top, of course, the fire knife dance!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful show

Reviewed by: Mary, 2022/10/30

It was a good show,delicious good food I totally recommend it

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: John, 2022/10/24

Good food, nice and smiling starff. Good show. Nice place at the beach

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feast at Lele luau

Reviewed by: Keith S, 2022/10/09

Feast at Lele definitely held its place as the number 1 luau in Maui. Every element from music and dancing, to food and cocktails, to table service was excellent. It wasn’t “hokey” which we wondered if it would. We expected the cost of tickets would be up there, and it was, the return from the high quality of our experience more than made up for the investment.

All that said, and as a side note we had a table right up front and center to the stage. I might attribute that to the fact that we made our reservation six months in advance of our trip. So I urge you to make your reservation as far in advance as possible.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The atmosphere alone was phenomenal! It’s a must do while visiting Maui.

Reviewed by: Lizzy , 2022/10/09

I’m so glad we chose this Luau, The atmosphere alone was phenomenal! Hands down to the dancers they put on a great show and definitely entertained. It’s a must do while visiting Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The drinks were flowing and LOTS of gluten free options!

Reviewed by: alisonflu, 2022/09/13

This was so fun to do on our honeymoon! They kept the drinks flowing, which was nice! The show was beautiful and we were literally sitting right on the beach & could hear the waves crashing behind us. Almost all the food was gluten free and they were easily able to tell me which two things not to eat to have an entirely GF experience, which really helped me eat safely and confidently without worrying about getting sick since I have Celiac. I would definitely recommend this luau to anyone visiting Maui! PS - we took our leis all the way back home to NC with us because they were so pretty!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Downgrade

Reviewed by: M n M, 2022/09/10

Prior experience was very elegant. There were pictures taken by the water...Now, they cram as many people as they can. The food is served table buffet - no longer the artfully displayed food. It is still better than most but I won't be back.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2022/08/24

Had a great time the show was good and the food was great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great first Luau

Reviewed by: Brian, 2022/08/23

This was my families first Luau, and it didn't disappoint. The food was very good, and the show was entertaining. We were apprehensive about taking our 19-month-old to a 3-hour dinner show, but she loved it and only passed out just before dessert. We highly recommend the Feast at Lele.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feast at Lele Luau

Reviewed by: Domiking77, 2022/08/21

This luau was amazing. The food was great. The show/dance was great as well. The fire show was amazing. Im so glad i booked this Luau. Its right on the beach, at sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service, view and show.

Reviewed by: Priscilla , 2022/08/17

Service was great! We loved the show. Drinks are not weak! Lol
The food was good but not great in my opinion.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a fun night!

Reviewed by: J Yeung, 2022/08/11

Great night and something fun for everyone, including our six year old. We loved the atmosphere, the hospitality, the thoughtfulness that was put into the evening's program and food. The servers were attentive and accommodating. The dancers were amazing. We had a wonderful time and we highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Everything

Reviewed by: Norm, 2022/07/31

Everything was excellent about this Luau:
- the location on the beach with the sun setting
- your own private table
- food brought to you instead of getting it yourself
- the variety of traditional foods presented
- the performers and their performances (especially the fire dance)
- the unlimited drinks
- the service staff
- the weather that day

OK, the only thing not so excellent was I had to pay $10 for parking across the street for the evening because I wasn't sure the 3-hour free parking about a block and a half away would be sufficient. Because we came an hour early (5:30 PM) to explore the area and the feast ended at around 9:30, you could say that was a most excellent decision.

  • Dishes from New Zealand

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Date night Laua

Reviewed by: Windy, 2022/07/11

The experience was amazing, the atmosphere was great. The staffs and dancers, singers was wonderful. The drinks was delicious, the food was mediocre I wish it would of been better. Overall experience was so amazing, I will surely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded My Expectations!

Reviewed by: Angela B., 2022/07/05

We had the best time ever. The views were great, the show was entertaining, food was delicious, and our table service was exceptional! We couldn’t get over how attentive our waiter was on refilling our drinks. I would highly recommend this luau to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience.

Reviewed by: Alan , 2022/06/17

We book feast at Lele through Veltra.. The service was outstanding and the entertainment more so . My family had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this luau. . It was a highlight of our vacation.. I would also recommend booking through Veltra with a discount we received which was 5% I believe …definitely a decent amount ..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening of entertainment

Reviewed by: Maricris & Bryan, 2022/05/18

We really enjoyed the Feast At Lele luau. It has been quite some time since we've been to watch a luau and were in the mood to seeing the beautiful dances of Polynesia. The setting is beautiful by the water. The hosts & hostesses were all friendly & helpfully answered our question. This was the first luau that I've been to where each course was served to us rather than a large buffet. We liked this style because the servers could explain what was in each dish and we liked that each course corresponded with the island whose dance was being shown. The extra thing that we appreciated was there ability to accommodate my partners coconut allergy which we could be challenging when serving food from the islands, but they expertly were able to pivot for him in creative ways that still allowed him to enjoy most of what they chefs prepared for everyone else & he felt satisfied by the culinary experience. So much kudos to the kitchen staff.

The show itself was beautiful to watch. We enjoyed the band that played in the beginning and in between each dance routine. The host was helped guide & give a little of info on each of the dances. The dancers were great as well. I definitely would recommend the Feast at Lele if you want the luau experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see!

Reviewed by: Sandra G, 2022/05/14

Everything about this experience was amazing! We plan to do it each return visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau i've been to so far.

Reviewed by: Winston, 2022/05/13

The Feast at Lele Lahaina was quite the "luxurious Luau" experience. At the Feast at Lele, you and your date and/or group are sat at your own table, which is on the beach, right next to the water. You get five different courses, all you can eat servings, and unlimited drinks. This Luau may not be the most "traditional" or stereotypical Luau and there may not be as much focus on the actual dancing/firedancing, however, if you want a more romantic or surreal experience, this is the Luau company to go with. The Luau starts around 6pm while the sun is still up and bright. As the dinner and show progress, you get to see the sun slowly set behind you, while you dine on the beach, and take in the moment... Food was excellent and the drinks were even better. I had the best "Lava Flow" drink i've ever had here. 100% recommend this for a dinner date.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful evening

Reviewed by: Cluckcluckrooster, 2022/04/29

Next to the beach and you get to see the sun setting. Beautiful view. Most of the dishes were so yummy and it's s great tasting experience. Cocktails were so yummy. The lava flow is such a creamy drink like yogurt. Highly recommend. Wish there was more fire performance.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The food was great, the people were friendly and efficient and the show was entertaining and interesting.

Reviewed by: Clark Simpson, 2022/04/26

It felt like you were witnessing the cultures and it fit the whole hawaiian experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time!

Reviewed by: ZDawg, 2022/04/25

One of the best, if not, the best event we attended in Maui. Service was great, entertainment was the notch, food was good, and the drinks kept coming. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Yari , 2022/04/01

We had an amazing time at the luau. The food was incredible as was all the different dances. What I love most is how it takes out to 4 different cultures. I was with a family of 5 with 3 picky teenagers and they all try the different types of food. The really enjoyed the experience. I Absolutely recommended it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feast at Lele

Reviewed by: Jif, 2022/03/24

The service, food and show were great! Had a wonderful time. What a great experience when you arrive for the first time in Hawaii. Loved learning about other cultures of the Pacific. Would go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show and service!

Reviewed by: Becca, 2022/03/20

The location was outside right on the beach, so you can get up to walk to the water and see the beautiful sunset during the dinner and show. The servers were very attentive and knowledgeable of the food and drinks. We loved trying the different foods from the different parts of Hawaiian/Polynesian culture. The show was fantastic with each dance performed. Lahaina is an awesome town, so I do recommend (if you are not staying near there) to plan to spend at least an hour or two before the luau to walk and explore the nearby shops, other activities, and park/beaches.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Linda , 2022/03/19

The view was gorgeous. The food was so delicious. The show was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Luau!

Reviewed by: Bethany, 2022/03/19

Our family of 13 attended the Feast of Lele Luau and Dinner Show in February 2022. The setting was beautiful, the food was delicious and the entertainment was delightful! Our table was near the back, which allowed our four girls (all under 10 years of age) to play in the sand and build castles when they got distracted from the show or tired of waiting for the next course. It was a wonderful experience for all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great display of Polynesian culture!

Reviewed by: Anh, 2022/03/11

This was a really great experience of Polynesian culture. You'll get to experience a bit of Hawai'i, New Zealand (Aotearoa), Tahiti, and Samoa. The staff was great and music was really relaxing. Drinks were also unlimited and there were recommended drinks with each meal. My wife and I really enjoyed the food and whole experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delightful and entertaining!!

Reviewed by: C. Anderson, 2022/02/28

The history of the islands blended with song dance and food was delightful and moved along smoothly. Food was delicious, servers were prompt and friendly, and modified meals for gluten free ease. I would most certainly visit again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories