This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Great trip

Reviewed by: Jeff , 2018/05/19

Did the half day snorkel on the trilogy lll. Captain and crew were great. Saw many sea turtles. Book with trilogy and you wont be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great overall experience with Trilogy.

Reviewed by: SBMC, 2018/02/14

The parking structure was a little hard to find. Once parked bring the ticket to meet at the beach and they would validate it. Everyone turned up on time and our group had 32 people. The catamaran was clean, spacious and well equipped with 2 restrooms, a shower, a bar and enough indoor and outdoor seating. All 4 crew members were nice and friendly. Coffee, cinnamon rolls & fresh fruit were SERVED for breakfast. We saw some whales on the way but they weren’t close enough. We stopped at Olowalu. Water was calm and snorkeling was good. Lunch was served at 10:30am. BBQ chicken was delicious and they grilled them on deck. People can do more snorkeling after lunch and we set off around 11:30. I was hoping we would see more whales on our way. Don’t expect to spend too much time whale watching on this tour. There are some cheaper tours out there, I’m not sure how those compare. We saw some boats with tons of passagers on board. We arrived back at Kaanapali Beach at 1pm.


  • Trilogy III


  • BBQ chicken


  • Mai Tai with chips

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Jen S., 2018/02/05

We just got back from a Maui vacation and our snorkel trip was the highlight of an amazing vacation.

We checked in with Snuba Willie by the beach. Willie gave us an outline of the day, company background, and basic safety instructions. He also mentioned an additional activity called Snuba. He said there was no pressure but if anyone was interested, to flag him down once we were on board and he’d tell us more. He then gave us instructions on how we were going to get on the catamaran.

We went down to the water and made our way on board. Our catamaran was Triology 111 and it is beautiful! It is spotless, in perfect condition, comfortable, and spacious. Once everyone was on board, we gathered below deck for an introduction and safety briefing. Captain Mike introduced our crew- Captain Carrie, Snuba Willie, Jamie, Gabriel, and David. He went over emergency information and all the details of our boat and what to expect. Then we got on our way.

The crew turned on music and we were allowed the run of the boat. Breakfast was served and the entire crew was incredibly attentive and thorough. While on our way to the site, we saw multiple whales- more than on the whale tour we took the day before. Captain Mike stopped the boat so we were able to watch them.

At the reef, we were given our gear. My family talked to Snuba Willie about the snuba option and decided to try it. We are so glad we did! It was spectacular!

The crew grilled our lunch while we enjoyed the water. We returned to the boat for lunch. After a fantastic lunch, we returned to the water.

The entire experience was beyond our expectations. We felt safe, informed, and very well taken care of. The entire crew was professional, warm, and engaging. If we are fortunate enough to return to Maui, we will absolutely take this trip again and if we can, we’ll do a full day snuba experience. It was well worth it!








Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip!!

Reviewed by: Cary R, 2017/05/19

We thoroughly enjoyed this! Crew was super friendly and accommodating. Took care of everything and the spots we went to had plenty to see. Food was good as well with ice cream dessert on the way back c'mon! Highly recommended for the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour with Great Crew

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/05/04

The crew of the Trilogy III made us feel welcome from the start and helped everyone have a blast snorkeling! We made two long stops in nearby bays, th second of which yielded spectacular swims with sea turtles. Couldn't be happier!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous adventure!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2016/02/29

This was one of our favorite activities that my boyfriend and I did while exploring Hawaii. The instructors are so sweet and really tend to your needs if you're having some difficulties while in the water. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day, great crew

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2015/09/12

It was the perfect trip for five hours. Crew was great and the captain personally cooked our lunch. He also made an awesome salsa dip!! Wish we could have seen more but weather did not permit it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Activity!

Reviewed by: KimberlyElFaye, 2015/02/03

We wanted to do something fun and exciting in the water while visiting Maui. We chose this adventure after hearing some great things about this excursion. Let me tell you, it was really fun! Not only did we get to snorkel and relax on the boat, but we also got to whale watch. The food is okay, but you're going for the actual snorkeling! We saw many sea animals and had a great time. You can tell the people running the operation really love their jobs. They sincerely care about the passengers on board. One woman in particular was extremely inviting and personally approached me just to talk. Wonderful day!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Family time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/21

We took our son on this tour and every one of us loved it. He had the best time learning about all the new fish and animals and underwater sights that were new to him, and we loved the idea that he was getting educated without even knowing it...as were we.

My wife is a sweet tooth and she could not stop raving about the cinnamon rolls! And I was partial to the lunch. I don't know if it was because we had been out swimming and snorkeling around, but everything tasted just so good, and I ate enough for four of me it seemed! ha.

It was a great day, The staff was excellent and we felt very looked after the whole time. A+

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

what a blast!

Reviewed by: rscastro, 2010/08/03

we had so much fun and the crew takes such good good care of you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience Ever!

Reviewed by: Joe and Stephanie, 2010/06/18

We loved everything. The Snuba with Chad and the food and Sailing. The Crew made the entire experience great and took care of us from the start to the end. It was one of our best experiences on a Hawaiian Island, ever!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Snorkel Dolphin Experience

Reviewed by: BoiseNP, 2008/08/18

My husband, 7 year old daughter and I attended the Trilogy Snorkel Cruise - Maui Discover Ka'anapali on Tuesday Aug 12th 2008.
We have both been snorkelers/divers since college in the early 90's, and were very happy with the tour.
The staff was professional, friendly, and full of history and knowledge of the area. The food was amazing, better than many of the restaurants on the island!
The first stop was incredible, lots of fish, coral and turtles. Our second stop was just around the corner but we were greeted by a pod of ~100 dolphins as we anchored. Lucky for us they stayed nearby and allowed us to swim toward them. Then amazingly they surrounded us and wild dolphins were everywhere, below us, to the sides, in front and behind. Swimming, jumping, and diving within an arms reach! This was truely a once in a lifetime experience and I am thankful to Trilogy for their care towards the environment and sincere connection with the sea.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories