Hana & Haleakala Tour by Sunshine Helicopters (from Kahului) reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hana & Haleakala Tour by Sunshine Helicopters (from Kahului)

Overall Rating

4.80 4.80 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews
Post a review

Got alternative route but still was fun

Reviewed by: Ahmad Ok, 2019/09/09

Originally we were supposed to fly around road to Hana, But they said the weather was not helping so we went to West of Maui and the other Island, We still pretty much enjoyed the trip, You get to see places that no man placed a foot on before, The mountains, the waterfalls, the nature, all were amazing to see from above.

I think the Pilot name was Mike, He was really great at getting a super close up to the mountain to a point where its few meters away.

I guess we would never know if this was more fun than the trip over the road to Hana

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely fantastic!

Reviewed by: Ron, 2017/09/17

The first time wife or I have flown in a helicopter! What a wonderful experience. Flight fears quickly disappeared. The only way to see all the waterfalls and terrain of Maui. Will definitely fly at other destinations.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Charles, 2017/09/17

Paid the 100.00 for the seats next to pilot only to find out that with 6 people in aircraft someone would have gotten this seats most likely the grandkids I paid for. They tried to tell me "no it would have depended on weight distribution" which actually meant that for the 100.00 I paid they were willing to forgo safety? On the positive side flight was outstanding pilot informative sight you can only see from
Air. Go in the morning when wind is still down

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/05/27

The helicopter tour with Sunshine Helicopters was awesome thanks to our pilot Mike. Good explaination, perfect flying, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must way to see Maui!

Reviewed by: lsupeke, 2017/04/12

Sunshine produced a smooth, amazing, and breathtaking ride. Superior and knowledgeable staff. Outstanding pilot, Pete. We even got a copy of our actual tour to watch. Just amazing. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]