Drums of the Pacific Luau Dinner & Show at Hyatt Regency Maui (Kaanapali Beach)

All around good luau

Reviewed by: Cary R, 2017/05/18

Good luau. Little cheesy but good food and atmosphere

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau

Reviewed by: CHeryl & Roy, 2017/01/07

It was awesome! Was the best and we would do it again tomorrow!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect night!

Reviewed by: Steve , 2016/04/26

I reserved this show at the last night of Hawaii and it was perfect to our family!
You should try. I'm not a agency of this show lol but anyway you'd better try this show and have fun!
The pork from buffet was amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Luau

Reviewed by: Adam, 2015/06/14

We had a great time at the Luau. The food was great and they have a great system to get everyone through the buffet line quickly. The show was really spectacular, great music, great performances and I loved learning the history of the beginning of Hawaii.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Sue & James Nivens, 2014/10/29

I am VERY disappointed with this Luau. I have attended many luau's in Maui and this was my second time to this one and I will never book again. The guys performance was way better than the girls. The luau seemed shorter than the last time and of all luau's I have attended. We paid ALL this money for 3 of us. It was NOT cheap. 200.00+ dollars is quite much when your expecting a good show. Every luau I have been to, we were able totake pic with. This time NO1 did. All the dancers left. We paid for our "luau" picture and our 7 yr old son was soo excited because he thought he was going to be able to take pictures. We went to Maui on our honeymoon last yr and attended The Royal Lahaina and it was so great. It felt like how a luau should. The experience was amazing. We took pic with the performers and our son saw the pictures and wanted to do everything we did. I attended the drums of the pacific in 2007 with my late brother who recently passed and it was great. I wanted to go to this one to reminice about my time with my brother. Needless to say I hate posting a bad review because I love Hawaii. My sons first time in Hawaii and THIS was suppose to be the highlight. :/

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Show

Reviewed by: Olesons, 2014/04/09

We had fun at this Luau and it was a really good show. This was the second one we did and we had high expectations from what others had told us about the show, we felt that the luau at the Westin Maui was better tho.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau at Hyatt Regency Maui

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2014/04/03

Beautiful Luau at the Hyatt Regency Maui, especially with the ocean and sunset in the background. The food was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

There are better Luau's to go to

Reviewed by: Fefa0723, 2014/02/08

The preferred seating was behind a whole section of hotel preferred seating. So don't pay for that. Food was buffet style and tasteless. The drinks are premade with ice and sitting on large trays, getting watered down, so the staff can just grab them fast. The said they had a full bar, but when we asked for something else, the bartender was upset he had to make it. Only 2 types of beer. They did advertising of products they were selling in the hotel 4 times during the show. We had a people that live on the island tell us we should have gone to the Luau in Lahaina.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drms of the Pacific Luau

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/29

Delicious food, poor MaiTais, Corny Host, Great Dancers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not my choice

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/01/26

My husband and I have been to the Old Lahaina Luau and prefer it to this one hands down. Drums of the Pacific seemed corny, as another reviewer posted. The emcee sounded like a barker for a side show..."and now the GRRREEAATT, the FaNTAAAASSSTIC, So-And-So (can't remember the name of the dancer) performing the ...whatever. My brother and his wife, first time visitors, were with us and enjoyed it. We didn't tell them any different so as not to spoil their evening. For first timers, it's OK but if you want culture and history, Old Lahaina Luau is far better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI