Lanai Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Beautiful day

Reviewed by: Vik34, 2017/09/21

The captain and crew were exceptional. The snorkeling was awesome, we even got to swim with turtles. We found spinner Dolphins on the way to Lanai that were fun to watch. The BBQ was good, hot dogs and Hamburgers and the morning food was fruit and muffins/donuts. The water was warm and there was lots to see. The boat had a slide that was fun to slide down into the water (optional).

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Sonia, 2017/09/13

Must Go! One of the best snorkeling tour we've experienced.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Gvg , 2017/08/21

Great captain, great boat, and great crew. This was a great family experience for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super trip - cruise and snorkel

Reviewed by: Venky, 2017/08/01

The day was spent in a most enjoyable way.

We started on time and went to first snorkeling spot after about one hour cruise. Since we left at 700 am, (early in the morning) they gave us good breakfast. The water is blue and beautiful. We saw some flying fish while sailing which I got amazed. They have wings(?!), come out of water, fly for about three feet above the surface and go into water. It was amazing to see a fish with wings. They clearly flew and not just jump in and out of water.

The captain gave a 5 min lesson on snorkeling 101. It was full of very helpful tips and this greatly helped to snorkel without fear. The gears were provided. By the end of the day I became an expert. This is an example, how useful the people are to help you whatever you need in the trip.

The snorkeling part was very enjoyable and after about one hour, we were allowed to jump into the ocean from the second level of the cruise ship via a slide. That was so cool.

Next we went to a second place and we got to see lots of turtles. Some turtles came to top of water, so you can see them from the boat. We snorkeled and also jumped into water from the second level of cruise via slide for about one hour. It was fun. Lots of foods, drinks were given. We returned by 200 pm. What a day to spend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, my parents' highlight of the trip

Reviewed by: Stacie, 2017/07/13

We had a great time on this cruise. Everything about it went basically as planned. We went to two different snorkeling spots where we had an hour or a little more to swim around checking out the coral reef and the marine life. In the beginning, they had a little breakfast that included muffins, fruits and different types of juice. After the first snorkeling spot, they made chicken breasts, hot dogs and burgers patties for lunch which were also very good. They didn't have KETCHUP!!! Which was a pretty big bummer, but the food was good and there was plenty of it. They also handed out bags of chips and pretty much everyone was able to get a second bag. The best part about the cruise was the dolphins that we saw. We spent about 20-30 minutes watching a pack of dolphins swim around and with out boat. They got up so close, it was amazing. My nephew and I sat at the front of the boat and actually got yelled at by the captain, but it was definitely worth it because my feet were about 10 feet away from touching the dolphins they were so close. Then at the last snorkeling spot, we got to swim with sea turtles (only noticed one when I was swimming but it did get pretty close), and a 6 foot long shark that was laying underneath the wreckage we were snorkeling above. It was pretty awesome and scary all at the same time. The shark was sleeping (or dead) because it didn't move and there was no danger, but I still didn't want to take my eyes off him! The boat provided the snorkel equipment including the liquid to keep your goggles clear. There is also a slide that goes off the side of the boat which was really fun to go off of! The crew ended the cruise with a free alcoholic beverage for each adult over 21 years old, and it was very tasty and had a lot of alcohol in it! I believe this was well worth the money.




  • The slide!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Excursion

Reviewed by: Tim V., 2017/07/02

This was a fun boat trip for the family. The captain was knowledgeable and we saw many dolphins. That was probably the highlight of the trip. Due to rougher waters, we snorkeled in some different areas than normal. One was one a reef off of Lanai and the other was over a ship that had been sunk in deeper waters. The reef was Okay, but we saw more fish and more variety of sea life snorkeling off the beaches. The ship was too deep to dive to so pretty much we were just floating above it. The breakfast and lunch was good and there was plenty of food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin and Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/02/05

We had a great time and would definitely do this again. Staff was fun and friendly knowledgeable. Great time!! Would recommend this to anyone thinking about doing this while in Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin and Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/10/26

We had such a wonderful time snorkeling something I've never done before the staff was great and put you at ease about going out into the water. They were out there watching you making sure you'll ok. seeing the turtle was awesome. The lunch was good. Would definitely recommend this not to mention the beautiful scenery you will see. The staff is knowledgeable about the islands. Loved it!! Definitely do this!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: ChrisandEric, 2016/10/08

We had a fantastic time! The captain and crew were so nice. The kids had a blast. I would definitely recommend the snorkel trip to Lanai!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn't have asked for more

Reviewed by: ChrisandEric, 2016/10/07

This was so fun. Everyone in my family had a blast. The captain and crew were so friendly and welcoming. The food was outstanding. The snorkeling was great, we saw lots of fish and the reef was beautiful. We hung out with a huge pod of Hawaiian Spinner dolphins and got some great pictures. The kids (and their dad) thought the water slide was awesome. All around best snorkel trip!!! I'd highly recommend. Thank you!




Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the kind review, we are so happy you had a great time.
A Hui Hou (Until we meet again)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

Totally recommend. The crew were excellent, as was the catamaran. Views spectacular and highlight of the trip was being visited by the spinner dolphins - I have never seen so many. Well worth doing if you visit Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful trip, wonderful food, saw white tip shark, turtles, octopus (thanks to another cruise company) and dolphins

Reviewed by: VerifiedBuyer88, 2016/08/28

good food (though I dont advise eating a lot since I had quite some acid reflux snorkeling on a full stomach), good directions on how to use snorkel gears. saw dolphins, they are right below our deck. saw a bunch of turtles and a white tip shark and octopus (the latter two I have to acknowledge the other cruising company's guide, he does these deep dives to compel the shark to come out from hiding and he somehow found this octopus for everybody to see!)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkling

Reviewed by: Alex from Napa, CA, 2016/08/14

Rough ride to Lanai island but over all is a great experience, we'll do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Family Activity

Reviewed by: The Arizona Smalls, 2016/07/25

My twin 7 year olds and 12 year old daughters, along with my husband and I, absolutely enjoyed our time on the boat. Whereas no dolphins were spotted, the snorkeling was awesome - snorkeled twice! The boat had a slide too that my girls loved going down into the ocean blue. Staff was fun and friendly and the food, both for breakfast and lunch, was perfect for our time onboard. Would highly recommend this cruise and will do it again the next time we are on the island of Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise, great crew!

Reviewed by: Gassfam, 2016/07/16

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) had a wonderful experience on Wednesday when we boarded the Kaulana in Lahaina. We were greeted by a friendly and genuinely, "eager-to-please" crew. Many day trips aboard other cruises can be fun and interesting, (we've done a few others, on other visits to Maui,) but for us, it's especially memorable when the people you spend a few hours with are sociable and eager to share their love of these beautiful islands. The captain and his crew were also very conscious of our safety and we felt well-guarded against any possible issues. This was a great day, for a great price, and they delivered on dolphins!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Bustamante , 2016/06/30

Hi All,
Thank you so much again
My 15yr daughter & I had a great
time. The Staff was GREAT!!
Snorkeling & BBQ was awesome

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Subhadeep, 2016/06/27

It was an great experience. As a first timer got good instruction about snorkeling. Food also really good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Elena, 2016/05/22

We had a really good time, a lot of fun, friendly staff, well organized

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Trip

Reviewed by: Juli C, 2016/04/30

The transportation was on time and entertaining. The Snorkel trip was amazing we saw A momma Whale and calf along with bottle nose and spinner dolphines. The staff was what really shined bright they were very attentive and really made the trip enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First snorkel- and I'm hooked!

Reviewed by: Mirza Mughal , 2016/04/27

I can't swim and was going for my wife. Thank god I went through with it. Off the back the tour was very well organized. 4 crew members including the captain and everyone knew their jobs well and communicated well with us. Very helpful. Very nice breakfast and catamaran sail to lanai island to start with. We saw whales while going to lanai! near lanai we saw a big pod of dolphins. Both times the captain was knowledgeable about steering the boat and showing us the best views. The Dolphins came very close to our boat too! (See attached picture)when we got to the snorkel site- the crew was very empathetic to my lack of swimming skills. They helped me very gently through the entire thing and encouraged me to go into the waters with floats etc. and I'm so glad they did. We snorkeled for an hour at lanai and I had so much fun. After that we sailed back to Lahaina beach while the crew made burgers and we snorkeled at the Lahaina harbor and then ate food. All in all 5 stars to the crew for being on top of everything and at the same time being jovial about it. Definitely recommend taking this day excursion for the views of Maui island and great snorkeling sites. I saw turtles at both sites- and I don't even know how to swim!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MAUI TO LANAI-DOLPHIN WATCH &SNORKEL BBQ LUNCH CRUISE

Reviewed by: Robert , 2016/04/19

IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO GET IN AND OUT OF THE WATER. HALF THE PASSENGERS WERE THROWING UP. THE LUNCH WAS NOT A BBQ , BUT COLD CUTS. THEY SHOULD HAVE HAD SOMETHING TO HELP THE PASSENGERS WITH MOTION SICKNESS

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great tour and staff

Reviewed by: khatereh, 2016/04/18

enjoyed every second
will go back for sure again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience Ever!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2015/12/30

This was our first time going to Maui with the family and we wanted to choose the activities that would leave a great impact on all of us. And boy did we do the right choice. Doing this activity was the best experience ever! The staff was very friendly and informed us regarding safety issues, then we had our continental breakfast. On our way to the first snorkeling spot we had the chance to see some whales and that was a plus. Once we arrived to the right spot we snorkeled for about 45-55 minutes where we all had a chance to see a baby turtle swimming among us (super cute by the way). After that we continued to our second snorkeling place and it was there where we encountered more turtles and fishes. Being able to see the ocean life from a different perspective is amazing. Once we concluded our snorkeling we went back to the boat and had some delicious burgers and hotdogs BBQed for us by the staff. It was just amazing! I encourage you to do the Maui to Lanai - Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise.


  • Ready to discover underwater wonders =)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I TOTALLY LOVED IT!!!

Reviewed by: ADRIANA, 2015/12/30

It was my first time snorkeling and I Totally Loved It!!! Before I booked the activity I was concern because I don't know how to swim but the staff was so friendly and they guided me through the process, which made it super easy and fun for me. They have all the equipment on board and I was able to use a belt that allowed me to float. It was an amazing experience where I was able to watch some whales, turtles and many more marine life. If you are planning a trip to Hawaii snorkeling is a MUST, believe me, you won't be disappointed. But please be aware that if you get sea sick, do yourself a favor and eat one of the bars they sell at the booth before boarding the boat. That way you will ensure to enjoy the whole experience. ALOHA & MAHALO to the crew that was amazing! I WOULD DEFINITELY DO THIS ACTIVITY WITH THEM AGAIN!!!


  • KIDS LOVED IT!


  • ALL READY TO GO INTO THE WATER… & This is the belt that helped me float.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't Sail on Gusty Days

Reviewed by: N2W3, 2015/12/24

I joined this tour mainly to snorkel, as I haven't done so for quite a well.

Too bad, though, that the winds were extremely gusty and waves very, very rough. I wish our captain, based on his experience, could have made the decision to bypass Lanai at the outset and gone straight to some friendlier waters such as Molokini, so that we didn't have to suffer through two+ hours of shuffling back and forth between Maui and Lanai.

On the positive side, I did enjoy the two snorkeling stops on the back side (Maui side) of the trip, especially watching my favorite Hawaiian green sea turtles.

BTW: happy hour pretty cool too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Dolphin/Snorkel Trip

Reviewed by: Maui Honu, 2015/12/24

We picked a day with high winds, unfortunately, so most of the trip was very rocky and choppy, causing me and several other guest to throw up. But the crew was super nice and professional in helping us cope with such otherwise very uncomfortable experience.

Due the high winds, we weren't able to snorkel around Lanai because the waters were very murky. Fortunately, it got better when we got back to Maui side. Everyone ended up having a good time snorkeling after all.

My main goal was actually to see dolphins. Too bad we couldn't find any. They saw some whales, but not me, because that's when I was throwing up.

Food was not bad. Like the captain too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to spend the morning!

Reviewed by: Stacy B. , 2015/12/12

We had a great time on this snorkel cruise. We were lucky enough to see lots of cool fish, 2 kinds of dolphins, a whale and sea turtles. The crew was great and wanted to make sure we could see everything that was out there that day. Had a great time!


  • Dolphins


  • Dolphins playing along our boat


  • Great views

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2015/12/08

We made our reservation by phone and had no problems finding a date and time. Customer service over the phone was great.
When we checked in at the dock, the lady check us in was very nice. They have you check in an hour prior to departure, which is a long time to hang out on the dock. There was no where to hang out or sit while waiting.
The crew on the boat was very nice and the food was decent. Due to the weather we were not able to go to the original destination, but the crew found a couple of spots for us to snorkel. We didn't see any Dolphins or turtles, just a few fish. We saw a whale from a distance, but we didn't hang out long enough in the same spot to see if the whales would resurface.
In all, the boat ride was much longer than expected. Most of the time was spent on the boat going to a snorkeling spot right next to the shoreline.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun cruise

Reviewed by: David, 2015/10/26

Great time. Fantastic staff
Equipment was great and the staff was very courteous

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Trip to Lanai with the Lahaina Princess

Reviewed by: Christian, 2015/10/24

We already booked the snorkeling trip from our home in Austria and had no expectations at all what we will get as we were snorkeling-novices. On our first day on Maui we made a short trip from our hotel in Kihei to Lahaina to check where our trip will start the next morning. A very friendly lady at the port in Lahaina told us where our snorkeling trip will start and which boat will take us out.
The next morning an extremely friendly captain and his crew welcomed us on board and took us out to two awesome snorkeling spots. On our way we were served breakfast. At the snorkeling spots the crew was enormously helpful with the snorkeling equipment and to get into the water. During the snorkeling the crew members were out on surfboards two overlook the snorkelers. We felt extremely safe and fine.
On our way back we were served lunch with fresh fruits and beverages and nice things to eat.
We can highly recommend this company for booking a snorkeling trip. Unfortunately we did not see any dolphins or green turtles this day, but that is absolutely not the fault of the company.
Manuela and Christian from Austria

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI