Page 2) Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

37 reviews
Post a review

Highly recommend! Great Value!

Reviewed by: charmand, 2014/04/29

Had a great first trip to Hawaii. This was the highlight of our trip . Great crew, great and plentiful food , great ride out (whales ), Molokini was also great , of course. My brother lives on Maui, we had a great trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent fun trip

Reviewed by: Honeymooner, 2014/04/17

My wife and I had a great time on this boating excursion/snorkeling trip today! Kudos to the captain and crew for accommodating the windy conditions and incorporating a whale watching excursion. Really down to earth and relaxed... I will recommend this trip with you to everyone that is visiting Maui. Fun time!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HONEYMOON OF OUR DREAMS

Reviewed by: JUSTIN AND LINDSAY, 2014/02/13

THIS WAS ONE OF MANY TOURS WE BOOKED WITH YOU THRU OUR TRAVEL AGENT AND WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED WITH IT. FROM START TO FINISH EVERYTHING WORKED PERFECTLY!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea turtle

Reviewed by: Kim, 2014/01/02

The day we went it was very windy so we didn't get to Molokini but an alternate site -- they clearly wanted our trip to be enjoyable. The staff was upbeat and humorous. The snorkeling was great, much variety of fish and turtles did make an appearance.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling at Coral Gardens

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2013/08/31

It was too windy to go to Molokini so the boat took us to coral gardens. The staff was very friendly, underwater cameras available to rent for only 30$ with your pictures burned onto a cd for free. The lunch was very yummy and the boat was nicer than some of the others. I would recommend this snorkeling trip over others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon snorkel WILL be Coral Gardens

Reviewed by: Michele, 2013/08/30

Correction: There have only been TWO afternoon snorkels in YEARS to Molokini. Due to the winds, they don't go out there in the afternoon. Coral Gardens is in a very windy location. Be prepared to be bopped up and down. A LOT. A much better location where you can see so many more different varieties of fish, and it won't cost you a dime, is Honokahua Bay. Northwest area. The coral is breathtaking, many many more beautiful colored fish to see. Turtles are there so you can snorkel with them as well.

If we got to do-over, our group voted to snorkel on our own in Honokahua Bay. The "glassbottom" portion of the catamaran was closed, so forget it. The lunch they cooked was awesome! But you can get an awesome lunch at any restaurant,right?

Skip the Snuba. Waste of money.

Not impressed with the views from this harbor. Pick a snorkel that departs from the northwest for better island views.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Tubular

Reviewed by: Sue & James Nivens, 2013/06/03

We signed up for the afternoon Coral Gardens and Captain Dan to us to Molokini Crater which was super awesome. Our first time snorkeling out in the middle of the ocean and we are planning on doing it again next year as a family with our 6 yr old son. We went solo this time for our honeymoon. Tre did great on the video we purchased. Very pleased to see footage of us. MAHALO FOR THAT! BBQ was very nicely done. Not dry at all. Great crew!! ALOOOOOHA & MAHALO!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories