Afternoon Snorkel Sail to Molokini on Glass Bottom Boat (from Maalaea Harbor)

A snorkel trip on the Four Winds is a great value

Reviewed by: Charles and Kathy A., 2016/09/04

We have wanted to snorkel the Coral Gardens for a number of years and found that the trip aboard the Four Winds would not only take us there but at one third the price of our usual snorkel trip supplier. The food was great and the staff friendly and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is warning their customers not to touch the turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Woo hoo!!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2016/06/16

We had an awesome time with this crew! They were full of energy and VERY informative! They were very accommodating and made everyone comfortable in snorkeling, SNUBA diving, or those just along for the ride. I would suggest this for everyone!

Reply from activity provider

We are so glad to hear it! As a company, we strive to make every trip a great one and love to see happy faces! Hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is the snorkeling excursion you want

Reviewed by: Aaron H., 2016/06/12

The crew of Four Winds provided a big group with a great experience. There was a lot of attention to passengers, a great meal, and a fantastic snorkeling experience. We were lucky to get out to Molokini, and though the waves got crazy in the crater everyone saw some amazing sea life. I also loved being able to use the prescription goggles which made my experience even better. I would do this again and again.

Reply from activity provider

A big MAHALO for the great review! We strive for excellence in customer service and in our daily excursions ... it makes us all very proud to know we deliver! We hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Donna Kappers, 2016/05/28

We are return customers for the Four Winds & they didn't disappoint ! We did the afternoon trip this time & the weather was pretty choppy, but we were able to snorkel in another area that was also fabulous! The photographer on board was awesome & got some amazing photos of us! Thanks for a great time!

Reply from activity provider

We are so glad you came out with us again and that you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average, but would still recommend...

Reviewed by: SkeeterNWife, 2016/04/24

The staff are friendly, and the food was surprisingly enjoyable (my husband had a cheeseburger and I had the boca burger.. also came with all condiments, chips, and drinks). We've been to a couple other snorkeling adventures before, and this one offered pretty much the same entertainment. If you've never tried a snorkel trip and plan to visit Maui, we would still recommend this activity.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha SkeeterNWife,

I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour. If there is anything we might do to make this seem less average, we are always open to suggestions. We strive to make it an above average experience with excellent food, snorkeling and customer service. Please do not hesitate to let us know!

Mahalo,
Kelly Stoneman
Public Relations Manager
Four Winds II

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If you're a newbie, don't worry, it's easy!!

Reviewed by: JLondon, 2015/07/22

Can I give 10 stars? If you're a newbie, don't worry, it's easy!!! I've never done snorkeling before and my wife is afraid of water...HELLO!!! We're giving this place 5 stars!!! That should tell you that this is the go-to place on Maui for snorkeling. We were in line for registration and a couple before us who have done snorkeling many times before were ranting and raving about the exceptional amenities on this adventure. It's a class-act all the way, from start to finish. Food, alcohol, corrective lens goggles, floatation devices...the list goes on and on. I can't put into words the level of excellence that this company delivers from start to finish. EVERY element is addressed and for two newbies who never did this kind of thing and are totally out of our comfort zone, this should give you a clue as to the totality of excellence that this company delivers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/19
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy fun and friendly

Reviewed by: Samantha , 2015/06/07

Everything about this experience was great. The crew was super friendly and funny, and the snorkel was very interesting and simple to do. Absolutely amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Little Adventure

Reviewed by: Eli, 2015/05/01

We had a great afternoon snorkel to Coral Gardens. The crew was friendly and the fish were a plenty. Swam with a couple turtles as well. Our 1 year old enjoyed the whole trip as well, especially the glass bottom viewing (although that aspect was not as impressive as it appeared online). Would go on another Four Winds snorkel cruise in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Under The Sea...

Reviewed by: Sue & James Nivens, 2014/10/25

Captain Dan and his crew is always sooo great! We booked last year with this crew and absolutely loved it! We came back as a family and we still loved every moment of it as it were our first time again. We booked coral gardens but Capt Dan took us to Molokini Crater and sooo grateful! We wouldve bought the pictures but we were only in one candid shot. I wished we had more shots esp the first time experience for our son. Its ok, always next time. We bought them last yr with Tre since we were captured many times


  • See life through crystal clear waters!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible afternoon and toddler friendly

Reviewed by: Jen Raponi, 2014/05/25

We had an amazing afternoon last Thursday. The crew were amazing. They gave my son (almost 2) a floatation device to lie on with a window and he saw everything that we were looking at during Molokini snorkelling. Wonderful family memories for the 3 of us :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lots of fun BUT.........

Reviewed by: Leca, 2014/05/11

I would suggest anyone to do it in the morning because in the afternoon it's way too short, you get about 1hr to snorkel because it takes more than one hour to get to molokini and another to get back. Everything was a lot of fun but I WOULD NEVER DO THE SNUBA OPTION AGAIN - it's a different business so you'd have to pay there, me and my husband were both disappointed, it's not that much of a difference from snorkeling because the line isn't too long, it's just 30 mins of the time you're there, the guy running it was extremely rude and you have to pay an additional 60$ per person, NOT WORTH IT!
But apart from the snuba issue, the rest of the trip was fun, and bbq lunch was good! Molokini is beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend! Great Value!

Reviewed by: charmand, 2014/04/29

Had a great first trip to Hawaii. This was the highlight of our trip . Great crew, great and plentiful food , great ride out (whales ), Molokini was also great , of course. My brother lives on Maui, we had a great trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent fun trip

Reviewed by: Honeymooner, 2014/04/17

My wife and I had a great time on this boating excursion/snorkeling trip today! Kudos to the captain and crew for accommodating the windy conditions and incorporating a whale watching excursion. Really down to earth and relaxed... I will recommend this trip with you to everyone that is visiting Maui. Fun time!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HONEYMOON OF OUR DREAMS

Reviewed by: JUSTIN AND LINDSAY, 2014/02/13

THIS WAS ONE OF MANY TOURS WE BOOKED WITH YOU THRU OUR TRAVEL AGENT AND WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED WITH IT. FROM START TO FINISH EVERYTHING WORKED PERFECTLY!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea turtle

Reviewed by: Kim, 2014/01/02

The day we went it was very windy so we didn't get to Molokini but an alternate site -- they clearly wanted our trip to be enjoyable. The staff was upbeat and humorous. The snorkeling was great, much variety of fish and turtles did make an appearance.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling at Coral Gardens

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2013/08/31

It was too windy to go to Molokini so the boat took us to coral gardens. The staff was very friendly, underwater cameras available to rent for only 30$ with your pictures burned onto a cd for free. The lunch was very yummy and the boat was nicer than some of the others. I would recommend this snorkeling trip over others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon snorkel WILL be Coral Gardens

Reviewed by: Michele, 2013/08/30

Correction: There have only been TWO afternoon snorkels in YEARS to Molokini. Due to the winds, they don't go out there in the afternoon. Coral Gardens is in a very windy location. Be prepared to be bopped up and down. A LOT. A much better location where you can see so many more different varieties of fish, and it won't cost you a dime, is Honokahua Bay. Northwest area. The coral is breathtaking, many many more beautiful colored fish to see. Turtles are there so you can snorkel with them as well.

If we got to do-over, our group voted to snorkel on our own in Honokahua Bay. The "glassbottom" portion of the catamaran was closed, so forget it. The lunch they cooked was awesome! But you can get an awesome lunch at any restaurant,right?

Skip the Snuba. Waste of money.

Not impressed with the views from this harbor. Pick a snorkel that departs from the northwest for better island views.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Tubular

Reviewed by: Sue & James Nivens, 2013/06/03

We signed up for the afternoon Coral Gardens and Captain Dan to us to Molokini Crater which was super awesome. Our first time snorkeling out in the middle of the ocean and we are planning on doing it again next year as a family with our 6 yr old son. We went solo this time for our honeymoon. Tre did great on the video we purchased. Very pleased to see footage of us. MAHALO FOR THAT! BBQ was very nicely done. Not dry at all. Great crew!! ALOOOOOHA & MAHALO!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI