Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - West Mountains & Molokai Sea Cliffs Deluxe Flight

A definite must!

Reviewed by: A&D, 2017/09/19

It was an awesome experience. Super friendly staff made the experience even more exciting. A definite must do on your to-do list!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Rocks

Reviewed by: Chad , 2017/05/07

This is something everyone needs to do at least once when you go to Maui. The pilot was so professional and knowledgeable. Well worth the price. Chad

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eco star helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/08/20

An awesome experience for the entire family. Our pilot was exceptional as were the views from above,,

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Molakai flight

Reviewed by: Richard Kane, 2016/02/06

Great ride and weather. Pilot was very informative on Island history and pointed out a number of interesting places. Especially enjoyed the Molakai portion of flight. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Husband's favorite tour

Reviewed by: Carol from WI, 2015/05/03

Despite early morning raindrops, we were able to lift off and see the island via the helicopter. Our pilot was so knowledgeable and smooth operator but I still got motion sick from the excursion. My hubby was glued to the windows and loved every moment of the trip. I loved everything I saw even tho I wasn't feeling well. Great job by the pilot on all the knowledge he had on the islands

Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again some day. Mahalo for choosing Blue Hawaiian Helicopters!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good helicopter ride

Reviewed by: mita, 2014/08/26

Since this was my first time doing a helicopter ride it was exciting but don't think I will do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must while in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Joe S, 2013/01/29

Blue Hawaiian is the company that filmed the scenes for Jurassic Park and our pilot took us out to where the filming took place. Absolutely beautiful. Just the helicopter ride itself is a real rush but to see 2500 ft waterfalls, the tallest ocean cliffs in the world and a rock shaped like a sleeping elephant in the middle of the ocean is just a bonus. The staff was very friendly and the pilot certainly knew the history of the islands; he kept it very interesting. We purchased the DVD of our flight and the DVD of the islands from a helicopter view and both are awesome.
Do it!!




Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for your feedback! This is a great review! Please make sure to "Like" our page on Blue Hawaiian Helicopters at Facebook. We hope to see you again! Mahalo for choosing us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience...

Reviewed by: elchuy, 2011/02/23

Flew with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters on our first ever trip to Maui. Overall experience was great, from their office personnel and ground crew to the pilot. What made it particularly well worth it was our pilot – Glenda, she was awesome! The moment we got on board she was so calm and in control. She provided a lot of information and answered our questions in a soothing, calm voice as she maneuvered about the sky and terrain so effortlessly. We flew over dense jungle that she said was inaccessible by foot and viewed waterfalls falling into pristine pools. Would be curious to try it again after a rain shower, as we were told each and every gully turns into a waterfall!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome views

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/16

We thoroughly enjoyed our helicopter tour of the West Maui Mountains and Molokai. When we had originally booked our reservation, we had reserved a 30 minute flight to the mountains only, but were pleasantly surprised to learn upon arrival that our tour had been upgraded to include Molokai, lasting an extra 15 minutes.

All in all, we had over an hour in the helicopter, which was amazing. The pilot was excellent, providing interesting facts about the island and always positioning the helicopter so that all could see and take pictures of the sights. The Eco-Star was a great helicopter, with wide windows that allowed easy viewing of everything around us.

I definitely recommend this tour to first timers - the mountains are truly awesome to see!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing! Beautiful! Fun!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2010/08/04

David took us on the ride of a lifetime! He was so fun and knew so much about Hawaii. He shared facts and history with us, while answering all of our questions. I teared up because of the beauty. We enjoyed the 30 minute flight on the south side of Maui! Amazing! What a neat experience. We will do it again, we will just keep exploring until we have seen it all. You can't go wrong with this! It is a must do. Get the video afterwards, we watched ours after returning from our honeymoon and it has great background music and you get to enjoy the scenary all over again! Thanks David!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So so experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/04/25

The tour was not really worth the price. It was nice but would have spent money elsewhere. It would have been better with less people in the helicopter so that you are able to take better pictures. The guide was not too friendly. Would rather spend that money doing something else.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: John Alford, 2009/10/24

What a view. Must do.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

smooooth!

Reviewed by: Gordon, 2009/10/21

This was the smoothest ride I've ever taken in a Helo. Pilot knew the island and tried to make it as interesting as he could in the time allowed. Courteous staff. Overall, just a real good flight!.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First helicopter ride

Reviewed by: Harry Wood, 2009/09/03

The two ladies in our party were taking their first helicopter ride. Our pilot eased them into it, and by the end, they felt like old pros. We had views of Maui we would not gotten any other way. The Eco-Star was roomy, comfortable with plentiful viewing. The trip was the highlight of our seven-day vacation to Maui.











Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Molakai Heli Tour

Reviewed by: MsGodmother, 2009/08/27

We had a very knowledgeable pilot - Glenda- Learned many neat and interesting facts about the islands. Saw some amazing waterfalls. The valley tours were excellent, a bit of a bumpy ride just made it all the more exciting. Would do another tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Trina Johann, 2009/01/23

The best way to capture the beauty of Maui and surrounding islands. Absolutely stunning!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI