Maui Fly-Away to Oahu: Historical Sights of Pearl Harbor Tour

Great job

Reviewed by: David, 2017/08/19

Nice co can, pleasant company, funny and friendly driver, lots of sites but doesn't feel rushed, worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Fly-Away to Oahu

Reviewed by: Roger Carson, 2017/03/25

Although pretty expensive...this was an enjoyable outing! Very impressed with Hawaiian Airlines...We're mainlander's so it was our first time to fly with them. Our tour bus driver (just call him ED) did a great job and gave us a lot of great back ground information on each exhibit. It was a long day, but we can recommend this tour...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see for everyone!

Reviewed by: Ellie, 2016/12/08

This tour was amazing and our tour guide was so fun! His name was Ernie. One thing people need to understand is that Pearl Harbor is a memorial to fallen men, not a loud tourist attraction! Be respectful.
We learned so much history. We highly recommend this tour.


  • Top of the gun turrent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All I wanted to see

Reviewed by: Ladytamila, 2016/08/13

My excursion was excellent, from the moment i boarded my flight from Maui. the staff was informative and friendly. I especially enjoyed the the docent on the Missouri, he explained the surrender in a way I could understand without being at all condescending. I was as moved as I hoped I would be. Thank you all for a most memorable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: The Grangers, 2016/06/12

We had a great time! Our guide Ernie was amazing to say the least! He has a great sense of humor! The Missouri tour was awesome! To walk on that ship was so cool! The video and tour of the Arizona was very emotional and interesting. The tour of Honolulu and Waikiki was so fun! Would definetly recommend to others!!!


  • On the Missouri!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reasonable trip

Reviewed by: PH Visitor, 2016/05/16

This was an OK way to see Pearl Harbor from Maui. We were greeted by someone when we arrived at the airport but when we arrived in Oahu, we couldn't find anyone. Eventually after 20+min, someone did arrive. The bus driver was OK. We arrived at Pearl Harbor and he was helpful showing us how to get around and provided some helpful trips. Unfortunately, we weren't able to get out to the USS Arizona - the launches were postponed due to winds. We missed it by 1 tour - 30 min. I know this was not necessarily the fault of the tour guide but we did spend time standing around. We could have made an earlier tour. Disappointing. Anyway, all in all this was a good to OK experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too long waiting for shuttle buses

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/04/23

Our flight & our driver were great - driver went out of his way back to get shuttle buses to replace the ones that were running late. Driver deserves a pat on the back - "cousin K" - he did an amazing job. Good tour otherwise.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour

Reviewed by: Meldebb, 2016/03/10

Well organized and planned. Enjoyed the tour very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day trip!

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2016/01/18

It was great flying from Kapalua airport as we were staying in Ka'anapali. Plus the flight over to Oahu on the small plane was wonderful. We had fantastic aerial views, saw some whales and a beautiful rainbow and our approach in Honolulu took us directly over Diamond Head. We did the whole tour - the Arizona, the Missouri, the Bowfin and the museum, so we felt a little rushed to see it all. Otherwise, it was a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do activity

Reviewed by: Jan and tam, 2015/06/28

The tour was so nice very well organized it was a very long day but worth every minute such a moving experience loved it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Kitay, 2015/05/27

Ernie our tour guide, added so much enjoyment to an already terrific tour!!


  • Battleship Missouri

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pearl harbour tour

Reviewed by: gary , 2015/05/03

a must see for hawaii visitors. Bowfin was interesting with tour guided headsets that allow you to proceed at your pace through the submarine. arizona memorial a somber moment for all. Tour guide keeps group moving on schedule.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

"Keao" Best driver every

Reviewed by: Jordan from ohio, 2014/06/14

Absolutely amazing.. Got u on the airplane and off straight to a bus and then to Pearl Harbor.. Our tour guide was amazing " Keao" he was so nice and informative.. Gonna name our first son after him!!!

He desrerves at least A $20 tip.. If u don't u shouldn't go on vaca anymore bc he is the best

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience! Loved Auntie Em as our guide.

Reviewed by: Diane Koers, 2013/09/26

We took the Pearl Harbor tour during our recent stay in Maui. The sign up process was easy and all the employees were extremely helpful. Our tour guide, "Auntie Em or Emily" was fantastic. She told us all kinds of information about what we were seeing and she also relayed several additional stories from her father who was in the military and stationed at Pearl Harbor during the bombings.

The trip was more than about Pearl Harbor. She also took us to downtown Honolulu and Waikiki beach area. It was a long, but inspiring day trip. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

maui a oahu

Reviewed by: mar, 2012/09/17

Excelente el tour, muy buena atencion y el guia perfecto, el unico problema es que no hablamos ingles, solo español y no entendimos de las explicaciones, pero nos encanto el viaje completo, muy lindo OAHU. Recomiendo el lugar para las excursiones no nos fallaron para nada. Gracias por todo!!!!




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hereo's Tour

Reviewed by: Maggie Mae, 2012/02/18

We were really looking forward to going to Pearl Harbor, I booked a Tour as I felt that would be the best for us as we were staying in Maui. Well by the time we picked everyone up and then got to Pearl Harbor we realized another group on the tour had to be at the airport at 4:00 so it was not a lot of time. I felt to much time was spent on the Bowfin (which we really did not care to much about) and not enough time for the rest of Pearl Harbor. We only had a few minutes really on the MO and not enough time to see Hanger 79 and other things on the Island. For what we paid to do this tour it really was a big disappointment. Wish we would have just flown over and did the tour ourselves. But our guide whom we called Auntie Em was excellent!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/27

got alot cover in one day. will recomend to others.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Peral Plus

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/21

The tour was excellent. The tour driver did an awesome job. My only negative comment is that we had limited time to visit the land-based building exhibits. All exhibits on the tour were definitely worth the time and money. This is a high-value tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour/Oahu Trip

Reviewed by: Angela NL, 2011/07/31

Excellent and a thoroughly enjoyable day. Pearl Harbour was amazing! Our Tour Guide Ben was great, very knowledgable, funny and fully committed to ensuring that all the guests "cousins" had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not boring at all!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/13

Kind of expected this tour to be pretty boring, I have to admit. But I have family in the military so I figured I should pay my respects and go see what this place is all about.

I was pleasantly surprised. The exhibits were informative without being bland, and getting to actually go on a Navy launch, and walk around on an actual ship was pretty cool. The best part for me I think was the film they showed about the attack itself, with real footage and everything...that really made it real to me.

Worth a visit at least once in your life, and not even boring ;)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor and Honolulu

Reviewed by: Taylor's 3, 2011/03/27

We really enjoyed our trip and tour of Oahu from the meeting at the airport until our drop off at the airport. Our driver was Leo C. and he did a great job. He made sure we knew exactly where we were going and he was very informative. About the only suggestion I would make is to try to, somehow, give a little more time at each sight at Pearl Harbor. Always seemed a little rushed. Maybe have a earlier flight to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding day!

Reviewed by: Thomas Wayne, 2011/03/11

They picked me up on time, my flights were set, they took care of me all day in Pearl Harbor, the USS Missouri and the tour of Honolulu. Our guide Ben was great, bus was clean and tidy. Great day thank you very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pearl harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/06

great place a Must see pearl harbor

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Winthrop, Maine, 2010/10/19

We are a family of four, children ages 12 and 16. All of us enjoyed this tour. Ed was our tour guide. We have been on many guided tours before, Ed was by far the best guide we ever had. We were really impressed with his knowledge of Honolulu and the amount of information that he shared with us. The sights through the city, and Waikiki were so breathtaking that we are actually ready to plan our 2nd trip to Hawaii. We also enjoyed how Ed really personalized this tour by sharing his own memories and experiences growing up on the island. This is a long day, yet our guide's enthusiasm, and obvious love for Hawaii remained constant from start to finish. He was very charming, funny, and yet very professional. Not one time did he hint at getting a tip, this has never happened to us before! We have nothing negative to say about this tour, nothing. MUST SEE TOUR, REALLY!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2010/09/29

A great trip overall. Organized and on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Trip!

Reviewed by: Erik & Jessica, 2010/06/11

We had an amazing trip! our tour guide was very helpful and informative. It was wonderful to see so many historical sights and learn so much about Hawaiian culture. Visiting the Arizona and Missouri were both truly unique and unforgettable experiences! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WWII History Buff

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

I read a lot of books about WWII, and I've also watched many documentaries about WWII. It was such a rewarding experience to visit one of the most historically important sites in America. You can see where WWII started for the United States, as well as, where the Japanese surrendered (On the USS Missouri). If you are in Hawaii, visiting Pearl Harbor is a must. Even if you are not a history buff, the historical significance of Pearl Harbor is something that should not be overlooked.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Inter Island visit to Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: C. Gomez,Msgt.ret.USAF, 2010/03/07

We found the tour to be everything we expected. Apart from some delays with pick up from the airport/Honolulu, all else proceeded as planned. The memorial experience was very emotional yet rewarding and an experience not to be missed.
The remainder of the tour was most interesting during the sightseeing in the area and our tour guide kept us well informed regarding the history etc.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Oahu and Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Pattie412, 2009/05/29

My husband and I were amazed at the professionalism. We were picked up promptly at our hotel, taken to the airport, where we were met by another member of your staff, got our boarding passes, and were on our way. Our tour guide Ed, in Oahu was delightful--funny, informative, and knowledgeable. When our plane landed back in Maui, a driver was waiting to return us to the Hyatt. Great trip, great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/04/21

The tour of Pearl Harbor is one of a kind! I've always wanted to see the USS Arizona and it felt like a dream come true being out there. We also had the best tour guide! Cousin Ben you rock! He wasn't even scheduled to be our tour guide that day, but in the end he took care of us for over 12 hours. It was an Amazing day!!

Visit the USS Arizona EARLY to get there before all the other tourists! It gets crowded fast!






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI