Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Overall Rating

4.85 4.85 / 5

Reviews

46 reviews
Post a review

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2021/10/11

Our sunset sail was an amazing experience. The crew was friendly and entertaining. We will do this again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Sunset Cocktail Sail

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/09/18

This is our second time choosing Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Cruise. A bit concerned this year due to Covid restrictions, but Sea Maui did not fail! Easy boarding/seating, the crew was SO friendly and engaging. Immediately went around getting cocktail orders from everyone. After we set sail, we enjoyed the beautiful evening on the sea, again with crew refreshing drinks if needed. They do serve appetizers and two years ago the protocol was everyone got up and got their own - this year crew distributed pre-packaged containers with all they offered, sealed until they got to us! You were welcome to request more as well. A singer was on board who played music/sang for part of the sail.

It was a beautiful night out, never once did we feel "compromised" because of Covid and yes of course out on the sea we did not have to wear masks. I highly recommend Sea Maui Sunset Cocktail cruise - the price is right, crew is fantastic and it will make a very enjoyable relaxing evening. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Dominika , 2021/08/28

One of the best experience in Maui! Me and my boyfriend had a blast relaxing and watching a sunset. The crew was amazing and chilled. You didn’t even have to leave your place because the girls were all the time checking on you if you need anything from the bar. The drinks were strong which was surprising (in a very good way). The snack was okay and the music playing absolutely the best they could choose for that kind of cruise! I recommend 100%, when I come back to Maui, definitely gonna do that again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Time!

Reviewed by: Ray from St Louis, 2021/08/10

Sunset Cruise on the Sea Maui was just great. Crew was welcoming and took care of everyone. Drinks were plentiful and food was delicious. One of our group was a tad seasick, and crew tended to her and had tricks to make her feel better. Sunset was beautiful and champagne with chocolate strawberries was perfect!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise in Maui

Reviewed by: Mary P, 2021/07/22

This was absolutely one of the best 2 hours we spent in Maui! The staff on board was truly fantastic and the live music was delightful! All of this despite losing my phone overboard. ‍♀️

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful way to spend an evening

Reviewed by: Rose, 2021/06/26

Great crew who really take care of you! The scenery cannot be beat! The drinks were great and the staff and captain were the best. I wish the music was a little more modern!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great afternoon!

Reviewed by: Dan Domanik, 2021/06/23

Our party of 8 had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great afternoon on the water!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cocktail Cruise

Reviewed by: Dianne, 2021/06/18

Highly recommend Sea Maui…Captain Brad, Mario and Andrea were awesome. Great service, pupus and cocktails! They helped make the evening very special for us as my son proposed to his girlfriend! She said yes! It was perfect.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the Calypso and crew! Very comfortable and hospitable.

Reviewed by: Melanie Morales, 2021/06/13

Spacious ship, friendly staff, good food, excellent itinerary!! Bathrooms clean and would definitely sail with them again! Loved my experience!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing night!

Reviewed by: The heavy drinkers, 2021/02/26

Such a cool and relaxing experience. We went during whale watching season and saw so many whales. The drinks and company were great, and so was the food! 100% recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whales! Whales!

Reviewed by: Angelica, 2021/02/19

Great sunset cruise! The crew was amazing! It rained most of our cruise but seeing so many whales up close and the positive vibes from the crew was well worth it!! The food and drinks were great!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you guys so much for taking the time to write this review, We really appreciate the kind words and are delighted you guys had such a good time!
Hopefully we will sail with you again in the not too distant future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a great evening!

Reviewed by: Stanford’s. , 2021/02/14

Our group of five enjoyed every minute of the cruise. Crew and captain were wonderful and attentive. Whales were around us constantly. Fun music and yummy food and drink. Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries at sunset was the perfect ending. We will definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Sheline M. , 2021/02/04

This excursion was all around amazing. The staff, food, and drinks were all wonderful. Beautiful sunset and we saw SO many whales. We will be booking this every time we visit Maui. A great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Sean G., 2020/11/21

Staff was awesome and boat was great. One of the few attractions ope. During the pandemic as Hawaii was coming out of mandatory quarantine (Oct. 2020). Had a great time. Would recommend this excursion/activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui is amazing!

Reviewed by: Maui Lover, 2020/03/04

Our trip was amazing! Great food and drinks! The entire staff was very accommodating and served the best food and drinks! The catamaran was very safe and top of the line. Very fun atmosphere! Our cruise also turned into whale watching! We had so much fun we booked another trip a few days later. We would recommend this trip if you want to have a beautiful, fun evening!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get your Feet Wet and See the Sunset! (...and maybe get engaged)

Reviewed by: Emily Feagin, 2020/03/03

The boat crew was amazing. You will take your shoes off prior to entering the boat and the crew assists with the facilitation of passengers onto the vessel. The main challenge is timing the waves with getting passengers on board. The crew did a great job with this and ensured everyone stayed dry (for the most part!) Once on the boat there are several different seating options: Bean bag chairs, bench seating down by the bar area, and seating on the front of the vessel. I would recommend sitting in the bean bags as they are comfortable and provide a great view (just be careful with your phone as there are slits it could possibly fall through into the ocean.)

Dinner was served on the boat and it was excellent. The brussel sprouts and chicken bites were delicious! Drinks were also served and the crew did a great job with serving everyone in a timely and frequent manner. The trip was extra special for me as my wonderful fiance (then boyfriend) proposed to me as the sun set over the mountains. My friends worked with the crew members to make the moment extra special as they deliberately turned the boat for us to see the sunset in our engagement pictures. During/after the proposal they provided us with a champagne shower and the rest of the bottle of champagne! Truly a moment we will never forget.

A++ experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views, great crew, outstanding experience!

Reviewed by: Hillswilliams, 2020/02/16

This excursion was beyond what I expected! The boat ride was smooth and there was plenty of space for my friends and I to enjoy the ride! We had cute bean bag chairs to sit on which added to our excitement. The crew members showed great service and were happy to get to know us a little when the time was right and everyone on board had been helped. Very easy going and fun guys to hang out with! The crew even made our friends proposal extra special by turning the boat around at the perfect time so we could have the best pictures of the event- and were more than happy to celebrate by bringing out champagne! I also feel like I need to comment on the food- the Brussels were the best I’ve ever had- and being from the south, I’ve tried them many ways. If you’re going on this excursion, be prepared to have a great evening, get your toes wet, and enjoy the views. 10/10 for a great time and great company!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Friends, 2020/02/10

This sunset cruise had an amazing staff who were very helpful! The drink and food were perfect! We were able to see whales which was a great addition to the already perfect view! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Jenna , 2020/02/09

This cruise was the perfect way to end one of our days in Maui. The staff gave fun facts about the island during the cruise and would stop along the way to get the perfect view of any wildlife you saw. The staff interacted with everybody on the boat and attended to everybody well to make sure everyone who wanted a drink had one. I highly recommend this cruise if you are wanting a relaxing way end to your day with beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most memorable night!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2020/02/08

Highly, highly recommend these guys! They have bean bags on the net lounge area to sit on which was very nice and made it more comfortable. The crew was so attentive and were constantly making rounds checking on everyone and even told us not to worry about getting drinks ourselves that they would be bringing them around, so we never even had to get up for a refill! They were also so helpful with a proposal that my friend was planning. They made sure that everything went smoothly for them and I can't thank them enough for making their night so special!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: ACS, 2019/12/03

My husband and I had date night and had an amazing time! Great Sunset, food and drinks. Everyone who worked on board was also fantastic and very helpful. I highly recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Guys thank you so much for the kind review! This is why we do what we do

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Maui local, 2019/07/13

The sunset sail was very good, better than others I've done. Definitely wasn't live music and booking online doesn't allow for a kamaʻāina discount, once I got to the front desk I was told they did offer 25% but I couldn't get it since there wasn't a way to do it online.. 5 of us went so perhaps someone could figure that out on your end?
Otherwise the excursion itself was great even saw doplhins swim along the boat!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! We’re stoked you enjoyed your sail with us! You didn’t book the Sunset Live Music trip, hence the reason there was no live music. Also we are unable to discount a 3rd party booking but we’d be happy to take care of you next time as Kama’aina booking direct. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the experience! Great job by the crew.

Reviewed by: Ninad, 2019/04/03

Incredible service provided by Steve and Mario!! Loved the overall experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

“Whale” worth your time!

Reviewed by: Kelsey Richters, 2019/03/20

We had a “whaley” good time! Two humpback whales swam around, under, and emerged out of the water right next to our boat, swimming around us for about 20 minutes! We were fortunate to have a prolonged close-up encounter, within feet of these beautiful creatures. A large group of dolphins also swam by, jumping in and out of the water! The views were outstanding and our guides were a lot of fun, informative and very friendly! (I even dropped my sunglasses in the ocean and one of our guides managed to grab them before they sank-above and beyond!) The drinks and appetizers were delicious, and to top it off there were beautiful rainbows along the coast as we sailed along the sea! Sea Maui Sunset Sail was wonderful and our FAVORITE thing we did in Maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!

Reviewed by: JennD, 2019/03/16

We saw so many whales and the crew was fabulous! We will do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui sunset cocktail cruise.

Reviewed by: Vicki L., 2018/12/20

Had a great time! Awesome crew. Great music and cocktails. And saw whales! Great experience and would definitively recommend Sea Maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So so beautiful!!!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2018/11/04

The crew was excellent! Attentive and super friendly!
Food was really really good! Sliders, roasted Brussels spiritus and veggies w/dip. The sunset was beautiful and we even saw whales!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui

Reviewed by: Linda, 2018/10/28

Sea Maui was an awesome cruise crew was friendly and fun live music was great awesome night on the water definitely recommend it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Will always schedule this when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Ash, 2018/10/23

Every aspect of this trip was spectacular! The friendly staff, the beverages and food, and views were one of the highlights of our trip. Our large group had the best time on the Sea Maui and can't wait to visit Maui and do this again! Thank you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Rena, 2018/10/08

Delicious drinks and appetitzers and a wonderful staff. Would recommend this trip to anyone and will definitely be going again on our future Maui trips!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]