Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Overall Rating

4.91 4.91 / 5

Reviews

32 reviews
Post a review

Sea Maui is amazing!

Reviewed by: Maui Lover, 2020/03/04

Our trip was amazing! Great food and drinks! The entire staff was very accommodating and served the best food and drinks! The catamaran was very safe and top of the line. Very fun atmosphere! Our cruise also turned into whale watching! We had so much fun we booked another trip a few days later. We would recommend this trip if you want to have a beautiful, fun evening!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get your Feet Wet and See the Sunset! (...and maybe get engaged)

Reviewed by: Emily Feagin, 2020/03/03

The boat crew was amazing. You will take your shoes off prior to entering the boat and the crew assists with the facilitation of passengers onto the vessel. The main challenge is timing the waves with getting passengers on board. The crew did a great job with this and ensured everyone stayed dry (for the most part!) Once on the boat there are several different seating options: Bean bag chairs, bench seating down by the bar area, and seating on the front of the vessel. I would recommend sitting in the bean bags as they are comfortable and provide a great view (just be careful with your phone as there are slits it could possibly fall through into the ocean.)

Dinner was served on the boat and it was excellent. The brussel sprouts and chicken bites were delicious! Drinks were also served and the crew did a great job with serving everyone in a timely and frequent manner. The trip was extra special for me as my wonderful fiance (then boyfriend) proposed to me as the sun set over the mountains. My friends worked with the crew members to make the moment extra special as they deliberately turned the boat for us to see the sunset in our engagement pictures. During/after the proposal they provided us with a champagne shower and the rest of the bottle of champagne! Truly a moment we will never forget.

A++ experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great views, great crew, outstanding experience!

Reviewed by: Hillswilliams, 2020/02/16

This excursion was beyond what I expected! The boat ride was smooth and there was plenty of space for my friends and I to enjoy the ride! We had cute bean bag chairs to sit on which added to our excitement. The crew members showed great service and were happy to get to know us a little when the time was right and everyone on board had been helped. Very easy going and fun guys to hang out with! The crew even made our friends proposal extra special by turning the boat around at the perfect time so we could have the best pictures of the event- and were more than happy to celebrate by bringing out champagne! I also feel like I need to comment on the food- the Brussels were the best I’ve ever had- and being from the south, I’ve tried them many ways. If you’re going on this excursion, be prepared to have a great evening, get your toes wet, and enjoy the views. 10/10 for a great time and great company!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Friends, 2020/02/10

This sunset cruise had an amazing staff who were very helpful! The drink and food were perfect! We were able to see whales which was a great addition to the already perfect view! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Jenna , 2020/02/09

This cruise was the perfect way to end one of our days in Maui. The staff gave fun facts about the island during the cruise and would stop along the way to get the perfect view of any wildlife you saw. The staff interacted with everybody on the boat and attended to everybody well to make sure everyone who wanted a drink had one. I highly recommend this cruise if you are wanting a relaxing way end to your day with beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most memorable night!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2020/02/08

Highly, highly recommend these guys! They have bean bags on the net lounge area to sit on which was very nice and made it more comfortable. The crew was so attentive and were constantly making rounds checking on everyone and even told us not to worry about getting drinks ourselves that they would be bringing them around, so we never even had to get up for a refill! They were also so helpful with a proposal that my friend was planning. They made sure that everything went smoothly for them and I can't thank them enough for making their night so special!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: ACS, 2019/12/03

My husband and I had date night and had an amazing time! Great Sunset, food and drinks. Everyone who worked on board was also fantastic and very helpful. I highly recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Guys thank you so much for the kind review! This is why we do what we do

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Maui local, 2019/07/13

The sunset sail was very good, better than others I've done. Definitely wasn't live music and booking online doesn't allow for a kamaʻāina discount, once I got to the front desk I was told they did offer 25% but I couldn't get it since there wasn't a way to do it online.. 5 of us went so perhaps someone could figure that out on your end?
Otherwise the excursion itself was great even saw doplhins swim along the boat!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! We’re stoked you enjoyed your sail with us! You didn’t book the Sunset Live Music trip, hence the reason there was no live music. Also we are unable to discount a 3rd party booking but we’d be happy to take care of you next time as Kama’aina booking direct. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the experience! Great job by the crew.

Reviewed by: Ninad, 2019/04/03

Incredible service provided by Steve and Mario!! Loved the overall experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

“Whale” worth your time!

Reviewed by: Kelsey Richters, 2019/03/20

We had a “whaley” good time! Two humpback whales swam around, under, and emerged out of the water right next to our boat, swimming around us for about 20 minutes! We were fortunate to have a prolonged close-up encounter, within feet of these beautiful creatures. A large group of dolphins also swam by, jumping in and out of the water! The views were outstanding and our guides were a lot of fun, informative and very friendly! (I even dropped my sunglasses in the ocean and one of our guides managed to grab them before they sank-above and beyond!) The drinks and appetizers were delicious, and to top it off there were beautiful rainbows along the coast as we sailed along the sea! Sea Maui Sunset Sail was wonderful and our FAVORITE thing we did in Maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!

Reviewed by: JennD, 2019/03/16

We saw so many whales and the crew was fabulous! We will do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui sunset cocktail cruise.

Reviewed by: Vicki L., 2018/12/20

Had a great time! Awesome crew. Great music and cocktails. And saw whales! Great experience and would definitively recommend Sea Maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So so beautiful!!!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2018/11/04

The crew was excellent! Attentive and super friendly!
Food was really really good! Sliders, roasted Brussels spiritus and veggies w/dip. The sunset was beautiful and we even saw whales!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui

Reviewed by: Linda, 2018/10/28

Sea Maui was an awesome cruise crew was friendly and fun live music was great awesome night on the water definitely recommend it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Will always schedule this when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Ash, 2018/10/23

Every aspect of this trip was spectacular! The friendly staff, the beverages and food, and views were one of the highlights of our trip. Our large group had the best time on the Sea Maui and can't wait to visit Maui and do this again! Thank you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Rena, 2018/10/08

Delicious drinks and appetitzers and a wonderful staff. Would recommend this trip to anyone and will definitely be going again on our future Maui trips!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2018/09/28

It was great! Smaller boat, more intimate with a super crew. Obviously, the gorgeous sunset helped. They kept your cocktails full and had a nice large appetizer food arrangement. I would do it again if that says anything.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Musr do!

Reviewed by: Louise and family, 2018/09/10

The Captain and crew were excellent.It was very relaxing yet fun!Their service with food and drinks was right on.We cant thank them enough for making one of our best Maui memories.Would highly recommend.We have great pics as well as fun memories.When we returned we strolled around shopping Whalers Village.Had dessert before heading to see Banyan tree and Lahania at night.Perfect evening!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect way to spend an evening in Maui!

Reviewed by: Madison Baumann, 2018/07/31

We celebrated my parents 40th anniversary on the boat and couldn’t have asked for a better evening. The boat, crew, food, drinks and sunset were incredible! This is a must do!

Reply from activity provider

So awesome!! Thanks for sharing guys and thanks for the super kind review! Congrats on 40 years Mom and Dad!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice event - finding the service

Reviewed by: Maui traveler, 2018/07/25

We enjoyed our time. The only concern I had was when it came time to find the boat. Their were no signs on the shore or instructions where to go. The food was fine, but it ran out.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times

Reviewed by: Marge L, 2018/07/01

Great time on the Sea Maui. The music was wonderful! Really great service too. Got great shots of the sunset.

I would totally recommend this catamaran ride to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew and Great Experience

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2018/05/17

We had a great crew on this sunset tour which really added to the fun.
The food was also super delicious. Loved everything - what a perfect way to end our evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Dawn Gruber, 2018/04/07

Had a wonderful time with Sea Maui! The food was excellent, the staff exceptional, the music an added bonus to make the experience even better and we even got to see a few whales! We would totally recommend this one- Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jim K, 2018/01/05

The crew was a blast. Very fun outing. They worked very hard to insure everyone had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/11/08

Our sail was outstanding! The crew was amazing and attentive! Emily and Carrie were friendly and helpful! Aaron put us all at ease! Would go again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thanks

Reviewed by: Nick , 2017/11/01

Thanks. We will do it again. Hope sunset will be awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Rick, 2017/10/24

We had a great time! We brought young kids, they had a blast! Great food and drinks

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui sail

Reviewed by: Mallory, 2017/10/24

Great crew! And the food was the best we have seen. Not our first cruise, but it was really good! We will be back

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service and amazing views.

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/10/13

Staff were incredibly efficient and they certainly don't skip on the alcohol or the food.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Vacationer, 2017/02/04

We had such a great time on this cruise! The bottomless drinks were awesome, the appetizers were delicious, the crew was incredibly friendly and knowledgable, and the scenery, whales, and sunset were breathtaking. I would take this tour again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]