Discover Lanai Snorkel Tour - Maui to Lanai Day Trip reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Discover Lanai Snorkel Tour - Maui to Lanai Day Trip

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Fantastical!!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2021/09/12

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip from beginning to end. The food was plenty and very well done. The lunch especially made you feel like you were royalty. The crew served everything. There was plenty to go around. They were all like a well oiled machine working in harmony to get everyone taken care of. The snorkeling was really nice because it wasn't crowded. We had the whole cove to ourselves. The hike was just right. The ride back was a wild one thanks to the wind. They had even supplied supplies at lunch like ginger and dramamine for sea sickness. I give them 5 stars. Best tour I have ever been on. Thanks to you all.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great and Relaxing Excursion to Lanai

Reviewed by: Katie, 2021/08/28

We had a great experience with Trilogy to Lanai. The captain and crew were welcoming and accommodating from the first moment to the very end. We were cared for and serviced for all beverages (coffee, juice, water, cocktails, you name it!) from morning until the last moment as well as with all of our meals, plus some surprise snacks. For being a group excursion, we were pleasantly surprised with how fun and completely relaxing this day was! We only wish it could have been longer… but next time, we’ll sign up for that. I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Birthday Ever

Reviewed by: VickyG, 2021/08/18

I can not express how perfect our day was going to Lanai with Trilogy.
I have always wanted to go to Lanai so my friends booked this Birthday excursion. Captain Casey and his crew exceeded our expectations!
From the moment we check in and got on board the beautiful catamaran we were treated like VIPs. The hot cinnamon rolls, breakfast sandwiches, and fruit and were delicious.

As we came into the pristine Lanai Harbor the crew again were amazing in escorting us to the bay to snorkel. They made sure we has sunscreen and were constantly insuring our safety in and out of the water. We also purchased the photo package and I will always cherish the amazing above and below water professional photos.

We headed to the Harbor Pavilion for a hot lunch cooked and served by the crew. It was so good we had ate until we could not chew anymore.

Sailing back in to Lahaina was almost as fun as snorkeling. The crew were professional yet so fun! Hoisting the sail we glided across the ocean with cold drinks in our hand.

I can not express what a delight it was to be with the Crew of the Trilogy! I will never forget my Best Birthday Ever!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a great trip ~ definitely worth the splurge!

Reviewed by: Holly C, 2019/06/10

We had the best experience on our day trip to Lanai on a great boat with a fantastic captain and crew. We ended up on the 6:30AM cruise and everyone was super friendly and helpful. I really appreciated that they insist upon the use of reef safe sunscreen (and provide gobs of it for you to use). They also educate you as to why this is so important!
We saw a whale on our way out & a pod of spinner dolphins doing lots of early AM tricks. The beach at Lanai is pristine and you have it almost all to yourself.
The snorkeling was some of the best I've experienced on Maui ~ reefs are healthier than some of the others and there are loads of fish. Only complaint was that it felt a bit rushed, as we took the tour of Lanai first. Honestly I'd skip that next time and spend more time in the water. There was a photographer on the boat who was wonderful ~ she got lots of pics of the wildlife, as well as pics of families/couples on the boat & also snorkeling in the water!
The lunch was very tasty & we enjoyed chilling out with drinks and ice cream on the way back. Thanks much to the Trilogy crew for such a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great sail to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/01/28

For our last full day in Maui, my husband and I decided to book the 10:30 a.m. Discover Lanai Sail; what a good choice! From the moment we boarded the boat until the end of the day, the Trilogy crew did everything possible to make sure we had an exceptional experience. There were 5 crew for 50 passengers, so one of them was always nearby.

Once we were underway to Lanai, they served beverages, delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. The humpback whales were very active so the captain did his best to get closer when there was a sighting. As we got close to Lanai, we were surrounded by a school? of spinner dolphins. What fun!

After docking, they took us to the beach — quiet and sandy with restrooms and plenty of shade. Chairs, mats and snorkeling gear were efficiently distributed to get us into the water quickly. There was gentle surf but it was fairly easy to walk in. We’ve snorkeled many places, and this was nice, though not extraordinary. There were many fish, but the variety was limited. Still fun, and crew were very vigilant about keeping everyone safe.

For those who didn’t want to get in the water, (or didn’t stay in very long, like us), there was an island van tour that took about an hour an a quarter. There was no microphone used so I couldn’t hear quite everything, but it was interesting to see Lanai City.

At 3:00 we had a late lunch in Trilogy’s covered pavilion overlooking the dock area. Very pretty there. They served healthy and tasty food — tossed salad, noodle salad, corn on the cob, and BBQ chicken.

On our trip back to Lahaina (4-ish), the crew opened the bar as soon as the boat cleared the harbor for our trip back to Lahaina. Woo-hoo! Whale watching was even better than it had been in the morning. We also saw two baby whale breeches; what a thrill!

  • Lanai sunset and whale fin

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Attentive Great Staff!

Reviewed by: Jennie G, 2018/01/03

The crew made sure everyone's needs/wants were tended to. I felt nauseated when snorkeling and swam back to shore and someone was in the ocean to help, then someone on shore removed my goggles and such, another staff member gave me ideas to "recover", and on the trip back, a different staff member found the best place for me to sit and sip some ginger ale. They engaged our young adult children and were fun loving - entertaining - and educational (about the sharks that were sighted) - plenty of food and drink.
All ages will enjoy this outing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really fun experience. Great for families.

Reviewed by: John Gilchrist, 2018/01/01

Had a really good time on the trip. The customer service was top notch; every employee was ready to jump to serve the customer. It was a very smooth ride to Lanai accompanied with juice, coffee, cinnamon buns, and breakfast sandwiches. You end on a pretty secluded beach, and while snorkeling the crew was great about being available if you needed help, but otherwise leaving you alone to see the sights. Lunch was grilled chicken and Asian noodles. On the ride back they serve ice cream and then open the bar. We saw whales on both the outgoing trip and the return, and the captain would stop to view them. The only part I thought that was less than stellar was the food quality. While certainly not bad, it just wasn't anything great. Also, the description makes it seem like they serve booze the whole time, but they don't open the bar until about the last hour of the trip. All in all a very fun experience and a great trip for families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]