Maui Gold Pineapple Farm Tasting & Distillery Tour

Overall Rating

4.604.60 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Pineapple Visit

Reviewed by: Floyd Wilson, 2016/06/24

This was one of the best tours we have ever attended. We got to see how the pineapple makes it from a small plant, and on the table. The tasting of the different pineapples in the field was wonderful, and there is no way to get the taste of a fresher pineapple than hand picked in the field, cut it and eat it in the field.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: B. Yakubowski, 2016/03/29

The tour was cancelled. We were not notified so drove from Lahaina for the tour, sat and waited for over an hour at the tour location. Finally we used the phone at one of the local businesses (Makaii Glass Creations) to call about it, only to find out the tour was cancelled. I was told we had been emailed about the cancellation but neither email addresses provided received an email and there was no message on our phone either.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the message from the activity provider regarding your tour cancellation. Your credit card has been refunded in full, and please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime if there is ever anything we can do to assist you.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Gold Pineapple Express Tour

Reviewed by: gracie0413, 2015/12/30

Very good tour. Kids had fun with tasting the pineapples!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Tour !

Reviewed by: Anu, 2014/12/04

This was one of the best tour at Maui. The tour is very informative with respect to the history of pineapple in Hawaii. The guide provided us so much of information and was very good. The tour includes trip to the Maui Gold pine apple processing plant and also to the place where pineapple are actually grown. We got to taste the great Maui gold pineapples and also got to take one home for each one of us. The tour begins at a place which is so cool, got some wonderful pictures at this place.

Overall, it was a tour beyond my expectation. My kids loved it . My son who does not like pineapple started eating pineapple after this tour.

It is a tour which should NOT be missed when you are at Maui

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/11/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome pineapple tour

Reviewed by: Vish, 2014/12/04

This was one of the tour which brought in pleasant surprise . The tour guide Steve was very courteous and started the tour on time. We got to see the Maui Gold factory where they are processed and packed. Free pineapple for each participant was awesome ! Then the guide took us to the farm where the pineapple are actually grown . The farm is so beautiful, we got a chance to look at pineapple in various stages . The guide,Steve, helped us taste pineapple and showed us 3 different varieties of them . On the way back we learnt many things about pineapple and sugar cane .

I would recommend this tour for everyone , specially for the group with children.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Gold Pineapple Express Tour

Reviewed by: gracie0413, 2014/11/09

Very interesting tour..definitely worth the money and time! Very knowledgeable and friend tour guide too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Favorite tour on Maui

Reviewed by: Mauilover, 2014/11/03

I booked this tour upon recommendation from friends and family. I had moderate expectations as I am not a "walk through the farm" type of girl, but this was a favorite of my boyfriend and myself. First of, you are driven for the majority of the movement through the farm, so sandals were fine to walk in. Our tour guide Brett was very informative and explained everything about pineapple farming from planting to harvesting and distribution, and how to pick the perfect pineapple. We tasted pineapple at three separate stages and picked a pineapple straight from the stalk. You receive a free pineapple packed and ready for transport back to the states at the end of the tour and let me tell you these pineapples were HUGE. We saw the same two pack that we received for free at the airport for sale for $30. Brett also taught us how to use the pineapples we received to grow our own pineapples at home. Definitely a must go to tour if you are on Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Gold Pineapple Express Tour 10/21/14

Reviewed by: Ramona Marcelo, 2014/10/29

The Maui Gold Pineapple Express tour was amazing. My husband and I went there and had a great time. We enjoyed the tour very much, especially the part where we were brought to the processing plant. It was very fascinating to see the quality control, packing, and shipping from start to finish. We took a lot of pictures of the exciting tour of the pineapple fields too. It was eye-opening to see the process for how pineapples are grown, especially since my family is so used to picking them up from the supermarket. It was also different eating them fresh from the field--an experience I'd recommend to just about everyone. We really enjoyed being given pineapples to bring home to California as well, one of my favorite souvenirs from my trip. We ended up sharing it with the whole family and some friends, and it was definitely the juiciest and sweetest pineapple we've ever had.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pineapple heaven

Reviewed by: matt m, 2014/10/23

My wife and I were delighted to find out that there was indeed a pineapple plant with a tour on maui. We signed up and had no issues finding where we needed to go (a short drive from the airport pretty much). Our tour guide lined us out on a few items we needed to sign and we were off. We started off going right to the plant where we learned a ton of stuff about pineapples (did you know that the fruit is actually native to Brazil?). Really neat to see the whole process from picking to packing. They even give you two free packed pineapples ready to go through the airport! After the plant you go out to the fields to see the different stages of pineapple growth. You'll even get to sample some of the freshest possible pineapple you'll ever eat. Really awesome experience. Highly highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pineapple Lover

Reviewed by: Diane, 2014/03/23

Steve was an excellent tour leader. We enjoyed our trip through the processing plant and fields immensely! We were surprised that we got to taste pineapple on the tour. Delicious! The next day it rained so we were lucky to book the day we did!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI