Afternoon Luxury Whale Watch Sail (from Maalaea Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

A Whale of a Good Time!

Reviewed by: Annette , 2017/05/08

Captain Nick and the crew of the Alii Nui was outstanding! They were kind, friendly and very helpful. They all made us feel so safe and comfortable. The buffet of appetizers and the selection of drinks was impressive and made for a very pleasant afternoon. We really did not notice how many people were on board which made the atmosphere very light and cheery. It did not take long for Captain Nick to spot a mother Humpback whale and her calf frolicking off the coast. Their antics made for some awesome pictures and wonderful memories to take back home! We had a wonderful time and would love to come back and do it again!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Coolest venture I've ever done!

Reviewed by: Rachel Forrest, 2017/01/22

Let me just say Alii Nui treated everyone right even from the second we boarded the boat! A full spread of hors d'oeuvres and open bar - created a light, fun, exciting atmosphere . Captain Nick was great - awesome personality ! All the staff was super knowledgeable and very friendly. I'll say this- I could sail on this whale watching tour everyday and never get bored with it- it was that fun! Saw a mother and baby double breach too! Highly recommend whenever you're in Maui !


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Travelooza, 2016/03/26

We had a fun time exploring everything at the Ocean Center and also seeing all the great whales... it was a fabulous time and well done.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip...it's a must

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/08

We went to Maui specifically to see the whales and this tour didn't disappoint. The captain and his crew were fantastic, the food and the drinks served were very tasty. The whales provided us with quite the show. If you're thinking of taking this trip you must go on this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable trip

Reviewed by: Bob Green, 2016/02/06

Fantastic crew, great food and drinks and a few whale sightings. Since the captain can't control that too well, Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watching cruise

Reviewed by: Mike C., 2014/02/01

We were very pleased with this cruise. The boat was quite nice and not crowded at all. The service by the crew was attentive and and well organized. The provided transportation was efficient and a welcome perk. We highly recommend the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI