Maui to Lanai Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Raft Adventure reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Maui to Lanai Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Raft Adventure

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews
Post a review

Unbelievable Experience

Reviewed by: Catalina , 2021/08/28

This half-day snorkel adventure was one to remember! Not only did we see schools of beautiful fish at each reef, we were able to swim with sea turtles at the second location. As we were leaving, pods of spinner dolphins surrounded us which was a once in a lifetime experience. The captain and her first mate were friendly, energetic, knowledgeable, and had a fantastic sense of humor! The lunch that was provided was also outstanding! I would HIGHLY recommend this trip to anyone!!!!

  • The view from the vessel

  • One of the many dolphins close up!

Reply from activity provider

We are so glad you enjoyed your Lanai Dolphin Adventure! Thank you for the positive comments on our captain and crew. They love being out on the water and sharing their knowledge and passion for Hawaii with all our guests. Mahalo and come back to see us again anytime!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best trip we’ve ever taken on Maui!

Reviewed by: Ann T, 2021/08/19

Captain Cary and Shannon are a mighty crew of 2! Cary is a good Texas boy who has lived on Maui for many years… But that Texas hospitality shines through! The man is packed with personality, and genuinely loves his job. He and Shannon both shared so many fun facts and interesting details during our trip. They packed lunch and breakfast for everyone which were outstanding and could not have been friendlier nicer or more accommodating the entire time start to finish! When our original destination was less than ideal he explained to the passengers why it would be in our best interest to go someplace else and he was exactly right! I’ve never encountered more knowledgeable or happy go lucky and fun loving captain. The boat is small so you will have lots of time to interact with Cary and Shannon and he will get more time in the water than on any other cruise. They know where to look for all the things you want to see… You will not be disappointed. If you only book one thing on Maui book this charter!!!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your wonderful positive remarks! We are so pleased you enjoyed your Lanai Dolphin Adventure! Our captain and crew love being out on the water and sharing their passion for Maui, the ocean and its creatures with you and all our guests. Come back and visit us again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Meeshelkim , 2021/08/09

We loved the whole experience of learning about Lanai, getting to see a pod of spinner dolphins, snorkeling in two locations (one that had a bunch of sea turtles), and getting great service with food and beverages throughout! Captain Kiwi and Alison were great- entertained us, taught us things, and made sure we had fun while being safe!

  • So many spinner dolphins

  • Lots of turtles while we snorkeled in second location

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for the positive remarks! We are glad you had a wonderful experience on your snorkeling adventure! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Alicia , 2017/04/29

Awesome trip! We saw lots of dolphins!
Lunch was delicious. The captain was very knowledgeable!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dear Mr. Kidder,

Reviewed by: Matt and David Kimball, 2010/06/18

We had a great time on the boat. Rocket and David were very nice. I snorkeled and David helped out the crew. Our friends had fun too. Hopefully we can see you in Hawaii. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thanks again!

Reviewed by: Mike & Laura Richfield, 2010/06/18

We just had to write you and express our thanks for our wonderful day trip to Lanai with you this past June. The pod of spinner dolphins that we saw were spectacular - so graceful and we got to see them up close and personal. We couldn't believe how much they like to jump...we got some GREAT pictures. Thanks again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/04/09

This was a very time. The guides were a little stiff at first but loosened up enough for all to enjoy it. The sights were fantasitc as was the snorkling. We saw 2 species of dolphins and many whales. The snorkling was great. The raft has a toliet so that too was a plus.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Adventure Cruises Ocean Raftin

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2009/05/28

This is the second time for my wife and I. This year we brought our 14 year old son with us. We were lucky enough to see a mother whale and her calf along with plenty of dolphins, turtles, and colorful fish. The staff was very friendly and took very good care of us. I would highly recommend this activity to any party looking for fun and adventure. We will rebook this activity on our next trip to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great job

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/03/14

We had a good time ...... especially the ride home. Was a cloudy/cool day but we made the best of it.

Cheers

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loving Snorkelling!!!

Reviewed by: Tommy D'Amico, 2008/11/22

Ive been on this twice already!! Went with some buddies and we didn't realize that we were going to another island, the first time. Lanai is so beautiful with lots of reef fishes and the bluest water I have ever seen. Oh and we also saw some whales, the second time. Everyone on the crew is super awesome and really took care of us. Will be seeing you guys again ... hopefully sooner than later. lol.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]