Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

A great way to end the day

Reviewed by: Bob from Colorado, 2022/11/19

The cruise leaves from the Kaanapali Beach Hotel. Not from a dock but from the actual shore. They beach the boat and drop the gangplank and the guests clamber up (helped by the crew who have collected everybody’s shoes in advance because your feet will get wet)
It’s a cool way to start. The captain and crew are fun and professional. Once off the beach they cut the engine and raise the sails. Best way to cruise ever! Drinks and food are served while to take in thee sea breeze and relax as the sun goes down. I met a lovely couple from Los Angeles and had a great time. I highly recommend this little trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ah Maui!

Reviewed by: Maui lover, 2022/10/29

great boat, great crew, great drinks, great guests, lots of sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun filled Cruise!

Reviewed by: Marie from Webster, 2022/10/22

We thoroughly enjoyed the sunset cruise. The cocktails kept coming, the staff was great and the food wonderful! The sights - unbelievable! Don't miss this cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good overall experience

Reviewed by: alisonflu, 2022/09/27

This sunset cruise was great! They had a professional photographer on the boat to take pics and they turned out fantastic!! There were a few things that they could work on: indicating where we're meeting before take off with a sign or employee, we left about 15-20 minutes late, and they only offered 2-4 small drinks each. However, it was a beautiful ride and we did true sailing the whole time. I did another sunset cruise earlier in the week and I preferred that company a little more TBH. But, still a wonderful experience that I would do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui at Sunset

Reviewed by: Sandy P, 2022/09/16

We had a wonderful experience with Trilogy.
The crew were fantastic and the whole experience was exceptional!! The food was tasty and something for everyone to enjoy. The sunset that night was the prettiest it had been for the whole week. So glad we got to sail with Trilogy and her crew! Y'all made our time in Maui truly memorable!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2022/06/07

I highly recommend this as a staple in your trip to Hawaii! My fiancé and I had a fantastic time, the crew was awesome and nice and made the experience awesome! I am definitely going to do this on my next trip to Hawaii!! During this you get a nice ride in the water, and drinks the appetizers were delicious as well! Also they have an onboard photographer! She’s awesome and she makes you feel very comfortable when she takes your photos!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon activity

Reviewed by: Shab, 2022/05/27

Great crew!! Beautiful setting and scenery. Would do it again next time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Of Times

Reviewed by: Oregon - Hannopa, 2022/05/21

Getting on board with rough surf was so much fun! The awesome crew got each of us on board quickly and safely. The drinks and food were delicious and the crew so personable and attentive. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, got great pictures of a beautiful sunset, and will definitely book every time we come back. We highly recommend everyone experience this!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect from Beginning to end!

Reviewed by: Cathy , 2022/04/16

The boat was beautiful and the staff very attentive. Plenty of comfortable table seating and we loved how we were served and could stay seated and enjoy! Drinks and food were both delicious. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good One

Reviewed by: Bob M, 2022/04/02

Had a great sunset cruise with Trilogy. Was great from the crew to the Captain to the food and drinks! I highly recommend this company!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip to Maui!

Reviewed by: Visiting from MN, 2022/03/14

One of the highlights from our trip to Maui! The all female crew was amazing. We enjoyed the drinks, food, beautiful sunset and up close view of a humpback mom and calf!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!!

Reviewed by: Angelina23, 2022/03/07

So much fun! Tons of drinks, some decent little finger food, and they take you out on the ocean and let you see a beautiful picturesque sunset before going back to shore!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely wonderful!

Reviewed by: Lynn W., 2022/02/19

We had an awesome time on this sunset cruise!

The crew and service were great, the foor and drinks were delicious, and the boat not crowded. Best part is that we had a wonderful show put on by the whales and it was as though they planned their show just for us!

We definitely recommend this sunset cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew and views!!

Reviewed by: Naomi, 2022/02/04

Our time with Trilogy was nothing less than spectacular! The crew was so nice and beyond accommodating! Had the best time ever!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2021/12/17

We really enjoyed our sunset cruise. The whales made it extra special.
Staff and drinks were great. Was really impressed with the food!
Would do this again, and would recommend it for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset.

Reviewed by: tom, 2021/12/15

Fairly new boat. Open bar with beer and cocktails. The crew served you as much as you want. The sail was 2hrs. It was mostly powered. They did open up a small sail in the front which was cool. They served a Kalua pork sandwich. The sandwich could have been warmer. The sunset was beautiful and it was worth the money to see that from on the ocean.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best cruise on the island!

Reviewed by: Jeremy M, 2021/12/15

I had my whole family out, and it was great for everyone. We have been on a few sunset cruises. This one takes the Cake. Was great for my whole family, including my 18 month old daughter. We saw plenty of whales, the service on the boat was on par with a private charter. I would highly recommend this one.. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Alex, 2021/10/28

Best booking service on the island! Quick response and very helpful in booking our catamaran ride! Will absolutely be using them again on our next trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing staff!

Reviewed by: Cynbee, 2021/09/10

Great ship, but the staff was what made the cruise. I would recommend this to anyone. Unless you have a big appetite the appetizers were great and a meal for me. Very friendly attentive staff. Overall a great, relaxing, fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun happy hour cruise

Reviewed by: Jill P , 2021/09/04

Fun time with a fun crew.

The drinks were great, really good value we’d do this again

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/08/12

The captain & crew were fantastic; we thoroughly enjoyed being under sail for a portion of our evening; the cocktails were delicious as were the Tapas. We will definitely book one of these cruises again the next time we are in the area! Can't wait to go again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyed!

Reviewed by: Tonia Williams , 2021/08/08

It was relaxing and wonderful. Loved the drinks and food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just okay, would do something else instead.

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2021/07/06

Not a great view. They didn’t sail very far before turning around and it felt like we didn’t make much progress. Food was cold when we got it, drinks were very watered down or little alcohol, some of the staff was rude. We did love our captain. She was very friendly and personable. You could talk to her and she even let some of the kids have a turn steering the sail boat. Overall I wouldn’t do this again if given the choice and would chose something else.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly staff but kept trying to upset photographer

Reviewed by: Blah, 2021/06/20

Usually with sunset cruises the staff is going around taking photos of guests. But they had a photographer there and they just referred us to her for photos and that she would be taking it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service and great experience!

Reviewed by: Yvette, 2021/06/17

We thoroughly enjoyed our sunset cruise experience with Trilogy. The crew was super friendly and accomodating and the sunset was spectacular! I would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to end a trip to Maui

Reviewed by: Jana, 2021/06/11

Despite being quite a windy evening, this was a great experience. We wanted to cap off our stay in Maui with this sunset cruise. The crew was so friendly and helpful. The drinks (alcoholics and non) were tasty and the appetizers were also delicious. I can’t fault the crew for the high winds, and they did a great job trying to find a spot a little out of the wind for us. I also liked that this was a relatively small charter with only 25 or so passengers. Overall, a really nice evening on the water! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Kim & Jeff, 2021/06/01

What a great way to end our trip! Can't wait to do this again next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Every year

Reviewed by: Todd, 2021/03/27

We do this every time in Maui and never disappointed with the experience! This trip out had an amazing crew...female captain and crew...topnotch, fun, pro, knowledge of whales and Maui...just a great time! This is with rain most of the trip...they still made it well worth the time.
The office support are great as well during some weather issues, they had to change the trip and it was communicated very well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew, food and dtinks!!

Reviewed by: John, 2021/03/24

Outstanding in every way!! The crew was great and the boat was first class!!
This is a don"t miss adventure for Maui!
Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

*****

Reviewed by: William , 2019/12/04

Great experience!


The drinks are great and the food is even better!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories