Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

37 reviews
Post a review

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2022/06/07

I highly recommend this as a staple in your trip to Hawaii! My fiancé and I had a fantastic time, the crew was awesome and nice and made the experience awesome! I am definitely going to do this on my next trip to Hawaii!! During this you get a nice ride in the water, and drinks the appetizers were delicious as well! Also they have an onboard photographer! She’s awesome and she makes you feel very comfortable when she takes your photos!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon activity

Reviewed by: Shab, 2022/05/27

Great crew!! Beautiful setting and scenery. Would do it again next time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best Of Times

Reviewed by: Oregon - Hannopa, 2022/05/21

Getting on board with rough surf was so much fun! The awesome crew got each of us on board quickly and safely. The drinks and food were delicious and the crew so personable and attentive. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, got great pictures of a beautiful sunset, and will definitely book every time we come back. We highly recommend everyone experience this!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect from Beginning to end!

Reviewed by: Cathy , 2022/04/16

The boat was beautiful and the staff very attentive. Plenty of comfortable table seating and we loved how we were served and could stay seated and enjoy! Drinks and food were both delicious. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good One

Reviewed by: Bob M, 2022/04/02

Had a great sunset cruise with Trilogy. Was great from the crew to the Captain to the food and drinks! I highly recommend this company!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip to Maui!

Reviewed by: Visiting from MN, 2022/03/14

One of the highlights from our trip to Maui! The all female crew was amazing. We enjoyed the drinks, food, beautiful sunset and up close view of a humpback mom and calf!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!!

Reviewed by: Angelina23, 2022/03/07

So much fun! Tons of drinks, some decent little finger food, and they take you out on the ocean and let you see a beautiful picturesque sunset before going back to shore!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely wonderful!

Reviewed by: Lynn W., 2022/02/19

We had an awesome time on this sunset cruise!

The crew and service were great, the foor and drinks were delicious, and the boat not crowded. Best part is that we had a wonderful show put on by the whales and it was as though they planned their show just for us!

We definitely recommend this sunset cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew and views!!

Reviewed by: Naomi, 2022/02/04

Our time with Trilogy was nothing less than spectacular! The crew was so nice and beyond accommodating! Had the best time ever!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2021/12/17

We really enjoyed our sunset cruise. The whales made it extra special.
Staff and drinks were great. Was really impressed with the food!
Would do this again, and would recommend it for sure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset.

Reviewed by: tom, 2021/12/15

Fairly new boat. Open bar with beer and cocktails. The crew served you as much as you want. The sail was 2hrs. It was mostly powered. They did open up a small sail in the front which was cool. They served a Kalua pork sandwich. The sandwich could have been warmer. The sunset was beautiful and it was worth the money to see that from on the ocean.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best cruise on the island!

Reviewed by: Jeremy M, 2021/12/15

I had my whole family out, and it was great for everyone. We have been on a few sunset cruises. This one takes the Cake. Was great for my whole family, including my 18 month old daughter. We saw plenty of whales, the service on the boat was on par with a private charter. I would highly recommend this one.. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review

Reviewed by: Alex, 2021/10/28

Best booking service on the island! Quick response and very helpful in booking our catamaran ride! Will absolutely be using them again on our next trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing staff!

Reviewed by: Cynbee, 2021/09/10

Great ship, but the staff was what made the cruise. I would recommend this to anyone. Unless you have a big appetite the appetizers were great and a meal for me. Very friendly attentive staff. Overall a great, relaxing, fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun happy hour cruise

Reviewed by: Jill P , 2021/09/04

Fun time with a fun crew.

The drinks were great, really good value we’d do this again

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/08/12

The captain & crew were fantastic; we thoroughly enjoyed being under sail for a portion of our evening; the cocktails were delicious as were the Tapas. We will definitely book one of these cruises again the next time we are in the area! Can't wait to go again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyed!

Reviewed by: Tonia Williams , 2021/08/08

It was relaxing and wonderful. Loved the drinks and food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just okay, would do something else instead.

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2021/07/06

Not a great view. They didn’t sail very far before turning around and it felt like we didn’t make much progress. Food was cold when we got it, drinks were very watered down or little alcohol, some of the staff was rude. We did love our captain. She was very friendly and personable. You could talk to her and she even let some of the kids have a turn steering the sail boat. Overall I wouldn’t do this again if given the choice and would chose something else.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly staff but kept trying to upset photographer

Reviewed by: Blah, 2021/06/20

Usually with sunset cruises the staff is going around taking photos of guests. But they had a photographer there and they just referred us to her for photos and that she would be taking it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service and great experience!

Reviewed by: Yvette, 2021/06/17

We thoroughly enjoyed our sunset cruise experience with Trilogy. The crew was super friendly and accomodating and the sunset was spectacular! I would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to end a trip to Maui

Reviewed by: Jana, 2021/06/11

Despite being quite a windy evening, this was a great experience. We wanted to cap off our stay in Maui with this sunset cruise. The crew was so friendly and helpful. The drinks (alcoholics and non) were tasty and the appetizers were also delicious. I can’t fault the crew for the high winds, and they did a great job trying to find a spot a little out of the wind for us. I also liked that this was a relatively small charter with only 25 or so passengers. Overall, a really nice evening on the water! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Kim & Jeff, 2021/06/01

What a great way to end our trip! Can't wait to do this again next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Every year

Reviewed by: Todd, 2021/03/27

We do this every time in Maui and never disappointed with the experience! This trip out had an amazing crew...female captain and crew...topnotch, fun, pro, knowledge of whales and Maui...just a great time! This is with rain most of the trip...they still made it well worth the time.
The office support are great as well during some weather issues, they had to change the trip and it was communicated very well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew, food and dtinks!!

Reviewed by: John, 2021/03/24

Outstanding in every way!! The crew was great and the boat was first class!!
This is a don"t miss adventure for Maui!
Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

*****

Reviewed by: William , 2019/12/04

Great experience!


The drinks are great and the food is even better!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME SAILING ADVENTURE!

Reviewed by: Todra, 2019/01/22

The staff was so friendly and attentive! Drinks and food were awesome and the sail was perfect! Couldn't have asked for a better excusion. We highly recommend Trilogy!!! We will definitely be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A beautiful experience

Reviewed by: RoMen, 2018/04/05

I'm so happy we did this on our vacation. The experience was beautiful. The boat sailed right up to the sand to pick us up. The crew were all professional and friendly. They helped us on and off in the tricky surf conditions. Quite a few people got really wet so take that warning serious and dress appropriately.

The appetizers and drinks were delicious and top-notch. The sea was a little choppy so a few people in our party were sea sick, but I recommend half a dramamine.

We saw whales breaching in the distance as the sun set over the waves. Overall and amazing experience, would recommend 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Linda Ricker , 2017/11/11

The sunset cruise was awesome. Definitely something to do while in Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed by: Marg, 2017/10/31

My friend and I took this Catamaran trip last week and it was wonderful. The crew (Cap’ts Carrie & Kevin) were fabulous as were the servers. The food was great and just being out on the water was amazing! The best thing we did while there!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Evening

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

A great evening on a beautiful catamaran. Views and sunset were amazing. An it was a warm breeze which enabled the crew to set the sail. Wonderful. Exciting getting on from the beach through the waves. The crew were excellent (Cariie was great) and the food was very tasty and the drinks strong! Recommend as a must when you visit Maui

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Categories