Trilogy Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail - Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas [Open Now] reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Trilogy Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail - Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews
Post a review

Just okay, would do something else instead.

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2021/07/06

Not a great view. They didn’t sail very far before turning around and it felt like we didn’t make much progress. Food was cold when we got it, drinks were very watered down or little alcohol, some of the staff was rude. We did love our captain. She was very friendly and personable. You could talk to her and she even let some of the kids have a turn steering the sail boat. Overall I wouldn’t do this again if given the choice and would chose something else.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly staff but kept trying to upset photographer

Reviewed by: Blah, 2021/06/20

Usually with sunset cruises the staff is going around taking photos of guests. But they had a photographer there and they just referred us to her for photos and that she would be taking it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service and great experience!

Reviewed by: Yvette, 2021/06/17

We thoroughly enjoyed our sunset cruise experience with Trilogy. The crew was super friendly and accomodating and the sunset was spectacular! I would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to end a trip to Maui

Reviewed by: Jana, 2021/06/11

Despite being quite a windy evening, this was a great experience. We wanted to cap off our stay in Maui with this sunset cruise. The crew was so friendly and helpful. The drinks (alcoholics and non) were tasty and the appetizers were also delicious. I can’t fault the crew for the high winds, and they did a great job trying to find a spot a little out of the wind for us. I also liked that this was a relatively small charter with only 25 or so passengers. Overall, a really nice evening on the water! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Kim & Jeff, 2021/06/01

What a great way to end our trip! Can't wait to do this again next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Every year

Reviewed by: Todd, 2021/03/27

We do this every time in Maui and never disappointed with the experience! This trip out had an amazing crew...female captain and crew...topnotch, fun, pro, knowledge of whales and Maui...just a great time! This is with rain most of the trip...they still made it well worth the time.
The office support are great as well during some weather issues, they had to change the trip and it was communicated very well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew, food and dtinks!!

Reviewed by: John, 2021/03/24

Outstanding in every way!! The crew was great and the boat was first class!!
This is a don"t miss adventure for Maui!
Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

*****

Reviewed by: William , 2019/12/04

Great experience!


The drinks are great and the food is even better!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME SAILING ADVENTURE!

Reviewed by: Todra, 2019/01/22

The staff was so friendly and attentive! Drinks and food were awesome and the sail was perfect! Couldn't have asked for a better excusion. We highly recommend Trilogy!!! We will definitely be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A beautiful experience

Reviewed by: RoMen, 2018/04/05

I'm so happy we did this on our vacation. The experience was beautiful. The boat sailed right up to the sand to pick us up. The crew were all professional and friendly. They helped us on and off in the tricky surf conditions. Quite a few people got really wet so take that warning serious and dress appropriately.

The appetizers and drinks were delicious and top-notch. The sea was a little choppy so a few people in our party were sea sick, but I recommend half a dramamine.

We saw whales breaching in the distance as the sun set over the waves. Overall and amazing experience, would recommend 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Linda Ricker , 2017/11/11

The sunset cruise was awesome. Definitely something to do while in Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed by: Marg, 2017/10/31

My friend and I took this Catamaran trip last week and it was wonderful. The crew (Cap’ts Carrie & Kevin) were fabulous as were the servers. The food was great and just being out on the water was amazing! The best thing we did while there!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Evening

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

A great evening on a beautiful catamaran. Views and sunset were amazing. An it was a warm breeze which enabled the crew to set the sail. Wonderful. Exciting getting on from the beach through the waves. The crew were excellent (Cariie was great) and the food was very tasty and the drinks strong! Recommend as a must when you visit Maui

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Way to Glide into the Evening

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/07/21

My husband, daughter and I took the sunset cruise earlier this week and loved it. The crew were fun, knowledgable and very accommodating. The food was fantastic....not cheese and crackers but real culinary treats. I have been on a previous sunset cruise with another company and, although the cruise was fine, the service and food were very much lacking. I highly recommend Trilogy. They are professionals and it shows!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and just perfect for our honeymoon.

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2015/06/09

This by far was the number one excursion that we chose to do on our honeymoon. My husband and I absolutely loved everything about this. Despite having to walk 10 minutes in the hot sun to the docking area, everything was perfectly planned. The sailboat was clean and spacious, the appetizers were delicious and the drinks were great. The crew was very friendly and accommodating and the captain was very nice as well. The sunset was gorgeous and very romantic. We loved this and we're sure you will too! Highly recommend this sail!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time on Sunset Cocktail Sail!

Reviewed by: Sheila Karlen, 2014/07/20

I surprised my husband Curt, with the Deluxe Sunset Cocktail Sail from Kaanapali Beach. We had an awesome time. I would recommend it to anyone, the views were spectular. The staff was very accommodating, fun, knowledgable. We will do this again, next summer.

Sheila Karlen
7/12/14

  • Curt & Sheila Karlen 7/12/14

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Michele , 2013/08/24

We really enjoyed the sunset sail! It was beautiful and the staff was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]