(All Reviews) Private Boat Charters & Rentals, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private Boat Charters & Rentals in Kauai

Overall Rating

4.85 4.85 / 5

Reviews

82 reviews

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

This Cruise sums up Kauai - A GEM on this place we call Earth

Reviewed by: Lana , 2024/04/01

Everyone should be so fortunate to experience this cruise - Na Pali is Majestic and beyond Beautiful, the entire ride over was relaxing, and the crew were informative, funny and passionate about sharing the wonders of the place they call home. This IS paradise. Go on this cruise, you will never forget this wonderous, magical place and you will feel blessed to have experienced it at least once in your life. Enjoy!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Na Pali Coast tour

Reviewed by: Glaiza Farnal , 2024/03/23

It was a great experience. Staff are very nice and accommodating

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Best Day on Kauai!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/02/29

Amazing that although a larger catamaran, you still get within the caves! Phenomenal day!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Best boat tour ever!!!

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2024/02/18

This boat tour was the highlight of our trip! Captain Mike was funny and a great driver! His crew was also great at telling us about the coast, wildlife and history of Kaua'i. We were able to snorkle and I had a misshapen with the snorkle gear and they helped me through the issue and really made me feel comfortable snorkeling (my first time). The crew was funny and really made the boat tour the best it could be. We also saw many dolphins and humpback whales! If you only do one thing on Kaua'i you have to do the tour with the Napl'i Kai 3 boat tour with Captain Mike!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Good tour

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2024/02/03

The tour was good. The staff great. Rough seas though and a bit cold

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Best part of my trip

Reviewed by: Emma, 2023/11/20

Awesome tour! We didn’t get to snorkel due to the weather and the waves but they totally made up for it by taking us to great swimming spots and beautiful views. We saw dolphins and turtles and the crew was so serving and kind :) 10/10 would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

It was amazing

Reviewed by: Rafal, 2023/11/06

One of the best things we did during our honeymoon! Fantastic team, boat and the adventure!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Breathtaking views

Reviewed by: Carlos García , 2023/11/05

I love using this cruise , I love how they take care of us . The captain told us about the island history, I love the stories he told us as we were getting closer to The Valley . I always get impressed by the beauty of the Napali coast . I have never been to such a beautiful view . I plan on going back to this island in the summer . The snorkeling was amazing!!! I got to swim next to turtle and fishes . The food was good , never disappoints to use this app this cruise . It’s perfect for families, small kids, groups or even solo trips

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

My fourth time

Reviewed by: Roberto García , 2023/11/05

This was my fourth time with this cruise and it did not disappoint me at all . My first time was by myself but I had to bring my family so they could experience the breathing views of Napali coast . This time I brought my parents specially to celebrate my moms birthday. She was scare at first but as we started seeing the valleys and the blue water she enjoy to the point to even cry to see such a beautiful place . My dad was so exited he jump for a swim . I love the part when we got so close to the waterfall

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Loved this!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/10/01

Catamaran although large fits into the gorgeous sea caves!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

It was nice, wish the snorkeling was better

Reviewed by: bkst, 2023/09/17

Counted on this boat tour for good snorkeling and did not get it at all even though waters were calm at the time of day we snorkeled. Co-captain agreed that captain could have picked a better spot for snorkeling. Decently long boat ride to get to Na Pali Coast. Boat tour was cut short by almost an hour (not sure why, but honestly it would have dragged on if it wasn't cut short). Other than those things, it was nice seeing the scenic coast and we saw turtles and dancing dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Amazing

Reviewed by: Colorado, 2023/09/12

Crew was wonderful! Trip was amazing! Would love to come back and do it again

Need to know…wearing a spf shirt would have been a good idea! Having salty crackers for upset stomach would have helped.

The captain surprised us by taking the boat into a small area so that we could see the entirety of amazing cave. Very cool!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Reconnect with my kids

Reviewed by: Jason Delight , 2023/09/09

The perfect activity to do on one of your getaway days, was so great to learn the history, and the challenges of the locals with survival on just daily living, on Kauai.
Was so good to be out on a very nice boat, but even better to be out with a captain and crew with great positive energy!! Took my 16 yo,14yo,7yo with and we all had a great time with great memories!, even had dolphins ride the wake of the boat for a bit!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Best crew ever!

Reviewed by: Sharon Blackwood, 2023/08/24

This was a perfect tour ever. The crew was so knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this tour for everyone. Amazing scenery, great island history, interesting island stories and a fun boat ride. If I ever get the chance to visit again I will absolutely take this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Na Pali Coast Tour... Amazing

Reviewed by: Daryl, 2023/08/22

This was an amazing tour that was the highlight of our week in Kauai. It was well worth the cost for our group of six for an amazing afternoon cruising the Na Pali Coast for for over four hours. Included a great lunch, sights and snorkeling for those that wanted to.The crew was absolutely amazing and made the experience. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Makana Charters is the best!

Reviewed by: Nicole T., 2023/08/21

I highly recommend Makana Charters for your tour of the Na Pali coast! Capt. Rob, Leroy, and Bobby were the best crew! They were friendly, knowledgeable, and entertaining! We enjoyed the stories and Hawaiian tradition around the various stops along the way. I was impressed that Bobby remembered every person's name on the boat and showed a genuine interest in each and every one. Leroy even took song requests! The water was a bit choppy the day we went, but that made it all the more fun! We enjoyed the amazing sights of the Na Pali coast, the cave and waterfall, the dolphins swimming right under the kids' feet off of the bow, the sea turtle waving hello, and the snorkeling. The sandwiches were delicious, too! I would definitely book with Makana Charters again! We had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

This review is for the non-swimmers

Reviewed by: Tina , 2023/08/03

This was an amazing experience in every way!
The boat ride felt like a roller coaster ride, the sightseeing was breathtaking, the crew was so friendly and kept us entertained with all the knowledge and stories about the island and lastly the snorkeling experience was so refreshing!! I am a non swimmer and so a big paranoid in very deep water, even with my floaties!! But leeroy took such good care of me when I was snorkeling, he even took me for a ride in the water with a tube, so that I could see more fishes and get a complete experience, it was amazing!!!

The whole crew is amazing, captain Rob, Kana with the storytelling skills and Ofcourse Leroy, they all make such a a amazing team. Will be back soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Wonderful boat tour with experienced staff

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2023/07/10

The Napali coast boat tour was definitely worth our time and money. The 5-hour or so tour was filled with constant activities, with experienced captain and the crew. The 20-or-so person boat was comfortable with the front-facing seats and a clean bathroom. It was also newly cleaned and painted. The captain also maneuvered through the caves and shore with experience, providing good opportunities for the pictures. The tour also provided an ample time for a snorkeling towards the end. It was definitely something we would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Awesome day and staff

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/07

very friendly crew- gets to know you as you make your way out to the coast line. Then they provide you with a spectacular tour of the coast while sharing knowledge about the history of the coast line, Hawaiian culture and general ocean sea life.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Fun Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/07

Great boat day and it gives you spectacular Na Pali views!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Take this Tour

Reviewed by: Laurel , 2023/07/02

If you are choosing one pricey tour while in Kauai, this one is it! Professional company, skilled crew, nice boat. Breathtaking scenery.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Great Tour of Napali Coast!!!

Reviewed by: Ros, 2023/07/02

Very nice and comfortable boat. Knowledgeable and friendly crew. Highly recommend this tour! My family thought this is better than a helicopter tour of Napali. It was cool going into the caves… didn’t our big boat would fit but the crew was highly skilled!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Great Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/07/01

The cataramaran was large, but we still go into the caves which is what I feared we would miss, overall awesome day on the Na pali!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Incredibile!

Reviewed by: Noemi e Daniele , 2023/06/26

Fantastico giro in barca, lo consigliamo senza alcun dubbio! Lo staff gentilissimo e informato, anche con noi che, parlando poco l’inglese, avevamo meno mezzi per socializzare con gli altri partecipanti

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Awesome Napoli Coast

Reviewed by: Izabella, 2023/05/29

The boat ride was an amazing experience:) I didn’t know the only way to experience the Napali coast was by boat or helicopter. The views were magical and we got to take a lot of pictures of the sea cliffs up close. The whole experience had a magical few to it. We were able to snorkel and see turtles and many different types of fish. I was nervous about snorkeling but it turned out fine as long as you wear a yellow belt and don’t get caught in the current. I was able to take a bunch of pictures of the coastline, I also felt a spiritual energy. The guides were very informative about the Hawaiian spiritual practices and the different types of burials that were preformed in that region. I think you define get your money’s worth by going on this cruise. Each view is spectacular and picturesque. Also the lunch provided was flavorful and the chips were the best.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Tolle Tour

Reviewed by: Wnrico, 2023/05/25

Wir haben die Zeit sehr genossen. Wir haben Delfine gesehen, durften die Kulisse der Napali Coast geniessen, waren Schnorcheln, sind in eine Höhle und unter einem Wasserfall durchgefahren. Die Gegend ist einfach traumhaft, der Ausblick auf die grünen Klippen, die Farben vom Wasser, die Abgeschiedenheit. Da könnte man locker den ganzen Tag verbringen.
Danke an die Crew von Kapitän Rob, das wir so etwas erleben nri

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Best thing we did in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jayme, 2023/05/22

Amazing tour with lava caves, hundreds of dolphins, sea turtles, a whale shark and gorgeous scenery! Best thing we did in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

MAGICAL

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2023/05/02

Absolutely amazing tour, loved our crew. Absolutely amazing views and saw so many dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Wonderful!!

Reviewed by: Melissa , 2023/04/29

My family enjoyed a wonderful day touring the Na Pali coast line. Captain Mike and his crew made their guests feel welcome, safe and part of the family. The bonus for me was the historic and cultural connection of the Mike and his crew to the land. We saw a mama whale and her calf up close. This excursion was the highlight of our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Wonderful day trip!

Reviewed by: Flora T., 2023/04/11

From beginning to end this was a wonderful experience! All the staff were amazing! We got to see incredible sites, snorkel, see dolphins and whales all in one day! Highly recommend this adventure!



Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Kauai Categories