Lihue Airport Lei Greetings

Amazing Lihue Greeting

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2016/09/08

It was so amazing to have the fresh orchid lei greeting when we got off the airplane for our honeymoon in Hawaii. They were beautiful and so fresh. It was a great way to kick off our Hawaiian adventure!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Rachel! Thank you for your wonderful review! Our greeter was ecstatic to have learned of this positive review, and we hope that your vacation was as great as you envisioned. Mahalo Nui Loa! -- Jesse I. --

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect lei!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2016/07/29

They were there at the airport with a nice large sign and put the leis on 4 of us and he very nice!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Susan! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us! We are ecstatic to have learned that your lei greeting was satisfactory! We take pride in our work, and we are glad you enjoyed a piece of Hawaii to take with you!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lihue lei greeting

Reviewed by: vblack, 2016/03/26

Daughter and son-in-law loved it !Great way to start a vacation!


Reply from activity provider

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to inform us of our lei greeting! We hope you had a great start to your Kaua'i trip and that it was memorable one as well. Mahalo Nui Loa! -- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Flexible With Re-Scheduling

Reviewed by: gsr, 2015/08/10

Our first flight was delayed, so we missed two connections. We had to re-schedule our lei greeting twice! The company was great - I appreciated that THEY called US to confirm ahead of time so that I was able to tell them about the delay. (And then they called again to confirm, so I was able to let them know about the second delay.) It would have been more difficult had I had to find their contact info and call them myself.
We arrived very late in the evening, exhausted, and our greeter was there for us, the last customers of the night. The leis were as promised. Thank you very much!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Eva, 2015/05/17

It was nice to be greeted with Leis. Good way to start off the Hawaiian experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Warm and friendly

Reviewed by: Mlyles, 2014/12/03

Upon arriving in Lihue I was anxious about the greeter finding us, but as soon as we neared baggage claim their was a sign for us. Our greeter was warm and friendly and explained how to get our rental car once we'd obtained our luggage. She also explained how to maintain the leis for a few days. I'd highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a Hawaiian way to be greeted when arriving to Kauai! Especially our first visit!

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2014/10/15

I didn't know if we word receive flower lei's when we arrived to Kauai, I researched companies that would have the lei's at the airport. I did it as a surprise to my husband! Our plane was delayed and the woman waited for us to arrive after midnight! She had the sign up when exiting to baggage claim and I saw her in enough time to have my husband walk thru first. The greeter was very friendly and helped us to get a taxi to get us to our hotel. The lei's were beautiful! They lasted almost 5 days and we refrigerated them at first. This is an essential Hawaiian to-do!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lei greeting

Reviewed by: Darell and Penny, 2014/09/22

greeter was very nice, like the lei's jus wish I knew how to preserve them, any suggestions would be great,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superior Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Carol Ayers, 2014/02/12

We saw Dale as soon as we exited the gate area of the airport. I think we were the first of her customers to reach her, and her arms were full of beautiful leis. Her smile and the beautiful flowers welcomed us to Kauai! She helped us with directions and even took our photo with our beautiful leis! We will order with Veltra for our next trip to Hawaii!



Reply from activity provider

Aloha Carol!

Mahalo for the awesome review! It is great to hear about your fantastic experiences with our lei greetings. I hope your trip was fabulous and you made a ton of beautiful memories! Please come again to our beautiful islands soon!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Lei and Wonderful Greeter

Reviewed by: Chere, 2013/12/28

The Lei Greeting was so great! My lei was beautiful and the greeter even took a picture of my husband and I and walked with us outside so we wouldn't get lost searching for our shuttle!


  • Lei Greeting

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Chere!

I'm so glad to hear that your lei greeting went perfectly! I've gotten lost at so many airports that I wish lei greetings were offered in airports besides Hawaii! :) Thank you again for the wonderful comment and please take care!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very nice lei

Reviewed by: Scott, 2013/12/12

Very nice, well recomended as they did a beautiful job and completly surprised my wife upon arrival.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Scott!

I'm so glad that your wife was completely surprised! It's always nice to hear when a greeting goes so well! I hope your lei went perfectly and please visit Hawaii again soon!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei greeting

Reviewed by: Martina, 2013/09/07

Very nice and warm personal welcome & beautiful leis. Our enthousiastic greeter even took the time to take our picture. Mahalo nui loa!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Martina,

Mahalo for the warm compliments, Martina. It is so nice to hear when our visitors have a great lei greeting experience!

Mahalo,

Amy
Honolulu Lei Greetings
leigreeting.com

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant touch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/12

Nice way to begin a Hawaiian vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Lei greeting - great

Reviewed by: Emma, 2012/12/25

Excellent welcome for a first time visit. Really lovely and welcoming lady and great experience. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tom Golden

Reviewed by: Tom Golden, 2012/10/27

Great service for my first time friend to Hawaii! We were in Kauai for 4 nights, and she stored the Lei in the refrigerator and wore it back home on the plane!!! It still looked good! Very happy customer here! Your wonderful staff also took a great picture with my camera of us both! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: TC, 2012/10/27

I wanted a surprise for my group upon arrival and could not be more pleased with the efforts provided by our greeter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mahalo

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2012/08/25

This was our families first time in Hawaii and I have always thought it would be great to be met with a lei greeting. I googled it on line and several companies came up but Hawaiin Activities stood out as one of the best, and we were not disappointed. It was easy to go on line and order and the options on what you wanted was great. When we arrived in Kauai, and walked through the doors the lady was standing there with a sign in her hand with our names, dressed in a lovely Hawaiin dress with all our leis lined up on her arms. No one knew I had arranged it and it was such a great way to end a long trip. The kids loved it as did my husband and I. Once we were given our official welcome, the lady was so great at helping us get our luggage and directing us to where we needed to go. Would highly recommend this to anyone who is both new to the island or coming back again. The leis lasted for days, very well made, funny heavier than I expected and smelled great. Can not thank Hawaiin Activiti

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Welcome

Reviewed by: Carl O, 2012/07/20

We really enjoyed the Lei Greeting upon our arrival in Lihue. It really helps to settle you in after that long flight. As first timers, our contact took pictures for us and pointed out where to get to the car rental shuttles. it's always nice to find a friendly face in the crowd when traveling.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: Debra, 2012/06/19

While it was so fun to be greeted by someone in Hawaiian dress with leis. It was way too expensive! The exact same leis were on sale 20 feet from the lady who greeted us for about 1/4 the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting and Local Snack Basket

Reviewed by: Visitor from NE Canada, 2012/04/13

We got here and this uber friendly lady greeted us with a HUGE smile and Lei'd us and then took our picture for us, gave us info on how to find our rental car. It was really nice.

When we got to our room we had a great snack basket. I'm sure I'm supposed to take some home for the kids but it is all so yummy we might just eat all the local snacks, mainly the pineapple coconut balls!!

Thank you so much for an amazing Kaua'i Welcome :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/17

I was so thrilled with this service. We had missed our connection to Kaui due to Air Canada running late. I had arranged this as a surprise for my travelling companions. I was shocked to see our Greeter Dale still at the airport 2.5 hours later when our flight got in. She was more than helpful, friendly and can be commended for staying till we arrived on the last flight of the day. A big big thank you to her she made a very long day end in such a pleasant way.

Thank you to all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN

Reviewed by: Tammy and Jeff, 2012/01/04

My husband and I went to Kauai for our honeymoon. The leis were beautiful and the greeter was so sweet. Totally worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

lei greeting

Reviewed by: sherry, 2011/12/26

Was expecting a woman for some reason. Not some old leathery looking old man that smelled like ciggerettes, put it around your neck and leave..... The Lei it self was very pretty. but the greeting was nothing like you would expect. I think the whole greeting needs to change. that was really bad. sorry just telling it like it is.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Who doesn't love to get Leid!

Reviewed by: Gloria Alexander, 2011/10/19

I surprised my husband with a Lei and he loved it! It was nice that they had a sign with our names on it and to get Leid after such a long trip 5 hours 40 minutes it gave us a spurt of energy and a welcome to Kauai. I loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So worth it!

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2011/06/15

It was worth every penny to see the look on my daughters face when she recieved her lei! A great way to start our first vacation on Kauai!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Lei Greeting Room to Improve

Reviewed by: Steve B, WA State, 2010/08/25

Sign with name was barely readable with multiple names on page. Nearly missed even though looking for it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great airport greeting

Reviewed by: Ed G., 2009/06/15

Your staff person greeted us at Lihue with a (surprise) lei for my wife, even after our flights were delayed and we didn't land until almost 11 pm. She was gracious, friendly, and personified aloha.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Aloha's of Hawaii

Reviewed by: Aaron, 2009/04/07

I had myself and wife lei'd in Kauai when we got there, along with my sister in law when she arrived 4 days later. The greeters were great and lei's beautiful. My wife and sister-in-law actually keep theirs in the refrigerator, and brought them home at the end of the trip. The flowers amazingly still as beautiful as when we recieved them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

friendliness

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/19

the girl was very friendly, my daughter's flight was late but she was willing to wait.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei Greeting

Reviewed by: RCALLGOOD, 2008/06/14

My family and I were very pleased with our Lei Greeting.It was a fantastic way to start our vacation in Hawaii. However, because our flight out of LAX was delayed, it almost didn't happen. I called your staff and they were glad to reschedule for the next day. Thank You So Much! We also ended our vaction by giving the Leis to the calm waters at Anini Beach. Hopefully, we'll return again someday.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI