Air Ventures Kauai Circle Island Airplane Tour (from Lihue)

Excellent adventure!

Reviewed by: Paul D., 2016/11/19

This was an exceptional experience. Easily one of the highlights of our two weeks in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Birthday for my brother.

Reviewed by: Doug from Utah, 2015/04/06

My brother and I did the flight, and we loved it. Bryan was great as the pilot/tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining as well.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Doug,
So happy to hear you and your brother enjoyed your Air Ventures Hawaii tour of Kauai with Brian as your pilot/guide. This post will be forwarded to him for recognition of a job well done. We strive to offer the best air tour of Kauai and always love hearing from those of you who have actually experienced our flight tour. We are most appreciative that you have taken the time to share your comments providing valuable feedback to us as a Company. Should you visit Kauai in the future we will look forward to seeing you again.......perhaps in the Biplane next time.
Jill (for the Air Ventures Hawaii Staff)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It all depends on..........

Reviewed by: Jeff, 2014/06/13

Really enjoyed the flight, the pilot was excellent, but, the entire experience hinges on which side of the plane you happen to be seated on. As you depart, the coastline is on the right side of the plane, which allows you to see the attractions the pilot is making reference to. If you are on the left, you mostly view the open sea. He does circle around occasionally, however your view is a brief one, usually right on top, making it very difficult to get a good angle for a picture. I enjoyed the pilot, his commentary was very insightful, however, I would only recommend this excursion for anyone assured of seat on the right side of the plane.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/10
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting tour!

Reviewed by: Ginger & Rick Winn, 2013/05/15

Our air tour was the very best way to begin our exploration of Kauai! Our pilot was very informative and we were able to get some amazing photos and video with him as our guide. We highly recommend the tour and hope to take it again soon!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/02

This was a great attraction to take! I was told the best way to see Kauai was by air, but was not crazy about taking a helicopter ride, so this was a great alternative. The pilot, Paul, was great and very informative! The weather wasn't the best (rained some), but we still got to see alot and Paul made sure that if it was raining in one area, we went around it to see it from the back side or another angle. It was great! There was six in my group and we all said we would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Must See Activity in Kauai

Reviewed by: Suzie Housley, 2010/10/11

Whether you are visiting Kauai for the first time or if you are a seasoned traveler, you will definitely want to check out Kauai Air Tour - Air Ventures Hawaii. There is no better value for your money.

The staff at Air Ventures was so helpful and courteous. Our pilot, Joel made landing in a small aircraft feeling like you were on a huge jet. It was the best landing I have ever experienced; I tried to convenience him to travel back and pilot our plane to San Diego. His pilot skills were superior; he could easily become a commercial pilot.

Air Ventures -- you offered me a once in a lifetime opportunity. I give you the highest form of recognition. Thank you for all that you have done. You can rest assured if I ever make it back to your Hawaii you will be the first business I call to book my air excursion.

Suzie Housley
Oak Ridge, Tennessee

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

the flight was great

Reviewed by: the Ancasters, 2009/01/14

I would recommand everyone at some time to see Hawaii for the air. You truely can't see the beauty of the Island any other way. Our flight was so smooth, my son dooze off for a moment. Our pilot was excellent. My daughter has car sickness sometimes and she was fine. Our pilot was knowable about the Island and had very Interesting stories. It is a must do for everyone at any age. Thanks agian.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Air Tour

Reviewed by: Jake House, 2008/07/12

This tour is by far the best way to see the Island. I recommend doing it the first day your on Kaui because the pilots tell you were to go and what to see. We had the owner as the pilot and he gave us terrific ideas and views of the Island. Will do this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI