Lihue Treetop Canopy 7-line Zipline Adventure

Smiles on my wife's face.....priceless!

Reviewed by: Tim, 2014/02/08

Was completely overwhelmed with the rush it gave us. The staff was terrific and made the whole experience more than enjoyable. The location could not have been better and scenery was breathtaking. We each had a Flip movie camera and recorded each other and our own "zips".
Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrified of Hights

Reviewed by: Sixto, 2013/06/07

Even though I hate heights, I still enjoyed myself. Crew was fun, experienced and safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity we did on the island

Reviewed by: Dawn H., 2013/05/27

So glad we ziplined. The guides were terrific and I would do ziplining again and again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in Kauai!

Reviewed by: J & C, 2013/05/20

Beautiful location, awesome guides (Zach & Ryan) and thrilling zips made for an unforgettable morning! The location is in one of the rainiest parts of the world, but luckily the rain cleared up just as we were heading out and we didn't see any the entire 2-3 hours, very lucky!

There were about 7-8 lines total that stretched across the valley so the views were unbeatable and everyone was having an amazing time! On activities like zipping, the guides can make or break the tour and Zach & Ryan were some of the best I've ever had, on any tour. This is a great tour for those looking to try zipping for the first time or to do it again in one of the most beautiful places on the island, highly recommended!


  • Zipping across the valley!


  • Gorgeous setting


  • Warm-up Zip

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love this Place!!

Reviewed by: Hawaii Frequenters!, 2013/03/26

My husband and I chose to zipline here as it was recommended by my parents who have been here and other places on Kauai. They said this was the best and I believe it! My husband is afraid of heights and wasn't sure how he would do... but he LOVED IT!! Don't let that scare you. The crew is awesome and we want to go everytime we visit now. We also do the tubing they have, too. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining

Reviewed by: Alba Family, 2012/11/13

My husband and I had a fantastic time ziplining on the beautiful island of Kauai! It was our first time on the island and participating in ziplining and we loved every minute of it! The staff was very down to earth, friendly, informative and all around great! Would recomend to family and friends, it is a must.

- Alba's :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zip-line two

Reviewed by: Richard, 2012/09/14

This is our second time with this company. We had a ball. It's very exhilarating. The staff has always been fun, upbeat and professional. I'm sure we'll do this again when we come back in 2014.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding fun

Reviewed by: Oli Lewington, 2012/08/03

Not only is the zip course beautiful, fun and exciting, it's made hundreds of times better by the staff. We were accompanied by Misty and Alan, both of whom gave us great banter along with awesome local knowledge and support for the more nervous of the group.

They included everyone, made us as a couple feel welcome within a larger group of people who already knew each other and made the whole experience one to truly remember.

I'd recommend it to anyone - even if you're scared it it, it's a must-do on Kaua'i!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2012/04/17

The whole adventure was awesome - from the fun guides - to the views and thrills of the zipline and back roads tour. Even the lunch was delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Zipline

Reviewed by: spoonerock, 2012/01/13

WOW.....what an experience!! Not for for preteens or those with great fear of heights. What a rush of excitement on every one of the seven zip lines. The scenery was fantastic, and our guides were both hilarious, and helpful when it came to complete safety.

Don't miss this activity if you get the chance!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extraordinary Ziplining Experience

Reviewed by: Sue O, 2012/01/05

My family went on the ziplining tour and had a great time. My mom who is 75 years old probably had the best time of all. Our son is the only one who has been ziplining before and he really enjoyed it too.
The guides are very experienced and knowledgable and are very safety conscious.
The group had 11 people in it which was probably the best size to have, did not have to wait too long for your turn. The only bad thing was that in the beginning it was raining lightly so the pics did not turn out the best but as we continued zipping down the mountain the sun poked out in time for us to enjoy a nice picnic lunch in the valley.
The zipline site was unbelievable to see, so green and lush.
I would recommend this tour to everyone! I am afraid of heights but if you do not look down while on the platform your fears do not get to you. I felt very safe in the guides hands.






Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time

Reviewed by: dearljade, 2011/09/15

This was our first time to zip line in Kauai. It was great. Better than we expected. The staff was very nice, helpful, and entertaining. I recommend this activity to everyone, especially those people who have a fear of heights as I do. What a great way to spend the day. Thanks to Jamie and "Bundy" for an experience we will never forget.
Dearl and Jade from Dallas.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Zipline Adventure

Reviewed by: Erlinda D. San Diego, CA, 2011/08/17

Great time and fun! I was a little nervous at first, but the crew really made me feel safe, and they were all pros at this. Would recommend to anybody. But you do have to be at least 100 lbs, so the little ones can't do this. I would definitely do this again! Also, look for sales. Got this on sale via HawaiiActivities.com for $99.00 plus tax per person. Usually goes for $120-135 per person plus tax. Also, book on-line at least one week before you leave for Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to start the day!

Reviewed by: Mellor, 2011/08/16

My husband and I did the 8am zip tour last week and had soooooooo much fun! Who needs caffeine to wake you up when you can fly over 200 ft in the sky at 30+ mph? Definitely an exhilarating and great start to our day and Kaua'i trip.

PS. Pono, Alohi and DJ are great tour guides! They really cared about everyone's safety and made sure we learned a lot and had tons of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

zip line

Reviewed by: roman, 2011/07/30

my wife and i are in our sixties. the staff made it so easy for us and removed any anxieties we may have had. completely safe. we would do it again and again. the ride to the zip line in the safari-type truck was also fun. highly recommend to all.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous trip

Reviewed by: Donna, 2011/06/20

So much fun... Great crew leaders..

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: JACKIE, 2011/06/13

Ziplining was an awesome experience and the staff was excellent! Definitely worth the money :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ziplining Tour

Reviewed by: Bob & Pat, 2011/05/28

We had never been ziplining before but your staff made us feel very safe. Jaime was wonderful. She was so funny and knowledgeable at the same time. We had a great time and we would definately do this again if we every came back to Hawaii. We would recommend this to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our awesome honeymoon

Reviewed by: T+R= just married, 2009/08/19

We arrived at Kauai Backcountry Adventures and were quickly greeted by a staff member. The set up was easy to follow, the instructions were clear and the process was very organized. The staff was laid back, informative and very friendly. Jamie and BJ made our experience great. They were knowledgable and eager to make sure we were having a great time (and "Bundy" is one hell of a driver). We hope to return and would recommend their company to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Let's do it again!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/29

This is one of the few activities that my wife and I would do again. It was a great tour of the Hawaiian forest. Very interesting, plus you get to do something not everyone does... zipline! Very breathtaking views and you feel like you are flying!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Backcountry Zipline

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2008/03/20

This was a fantastic experience! The staff is knowledgeable and fun to spend time with, they were clear and concise on the instructions and made the day enjoyable. The lunch and swim at the end of the course was great!
I would recommend this company to anyone who wants to have a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI