This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Sjewkes , 2018/06/16

This was a great way to really see Kauai by water and land. The waterfall was worth the hike. Remember to wear really good shoes for the hike as you will cross over some fast moving water. My shoes kept slipping off. Overall, a great activity.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak only tour

Reviewed by: Christi F. , 2018/05/14

Due to the flooding on Kauai we couldn't do the full tour. The tour company called and asked if we wanted to still do just the kayak tour for a lower price, which we did. T our guide was great and we made the best of the modified tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do adventure!

Reviewed by: WA State travelers, 2018/03/11

We took the first group out at 7:45am,was a perfect trip and not over crowded. Our tour guide was Phil, he was terrific -very knowledgeable and a ton of fun. My husband and I had a great time and would recommend this for anyone wanting a little adventure. The kayaking was nice and about two miles to your hiking spot-less waterway traffic going in- coming out was getting busy- would suggest booking the early group. The hike was muddy-go barefoot or wear sturdy shoes you don't mind getting wet and muddy, a bit slippery and challenging but fun. The waterfall is beautiful (water was a bit chilly) but worth getting in it. Lunch was perfect, not too much and very yummy. Definitely a must do when visiting the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST DAY EVER!!!!!

Reviewed by: Deb, 2018/01/27

This was by far the best day of our week. The kids loved it! The kayak trip on the river was amazing, nice and relaxing, beautiful scenery. Advice- have one experienced kayak-er for the 2 person kayak. The hike through the forest was so cool, it was exactly what we had imagined. We were filled with history and information along our hike which was really inviting! Once we got to the falls, delightful! Although the water was cold, it was the neatest things we had experienced! The lunch, the surroundings, the tour guide, all amazing! Don't second guess, Just do it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very fun

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2018/01/23

This was an amazing experience. it was so pretty and the hike was fun. would do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Be very careful!

Reviewed by: Annie S., 2018/01/21

The waterfall destination is spectacular, our guide, Web, was very good - and barefoot!. Well-fitting hiking or sturdy aqua shoes are a must for the average hiker. The kayak trip is easy in a wide river. The hike is often along narrow pathways along a dropoff area with no barriers. The ground is very muddy, uneven and you're stepping between roots of trees much of the time. Good foot placement, patience and balance are requirements. When we arrived at the falls, a thunderstorm dumped a lot of rain decreasing the time at the falls and created an extremely wet and muddy return trip on the path back to the kayaks. Puddle depths were unknown leading to many slips and falls and very slow and slippery going. While no one was hurt in our group of 12, I'd advise this trip only for the very adventurous, and very careful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience and Workout!

Reviewed by: Sharilynn , 2017/12/21

There are some amazing views and creatures to see. The guide was awesome. We took two kids in the front of our Kayaks (which means we did all the rowing) therefore the groups with 2 adults per boat went way ahead of us. Don’t sign up for group activities if you expect the world to evolve around you. The group we went with seemed to rush through everything and we were trying to enjoy the trip and views.






Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour!!!

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2017/12/17

This activity was one of the best experiences in my life. The kayak and hike to the waterfall was beautiful! Our tour guy Dustin was amazing!!! He was very informative, enthusiastic and funny. He made the experience even better!! If you book the tour, you have to ask for him.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Favorite Adventure in Kaua'i

Reviewed by: Amanda Edwards, 2017/12/09

A MUST-DO....be prepared for mud...it's a rainforest!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: Annie, 2017/12/09

Really cool tour, our tour guide was very cool and made the whole experience so much fun! The trek up to the waterfall was quite fun to hike because there was so much mud:) And the kayaking is also lots of fun, not too much of an exhaust ;)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Empfehlenswert

Reviewed by: Paseba, 2017/11/26

Die Kajaktour ist einfach zu bewältigen, zieht sich aber meiner Meinung nach mit 45min etwas hin. Die Wanderung zum Wasserfall ist eine Erfahrung für sich: Durch einen Fluss mit doch recht starker Strömung (Sicherung durch ein Seil), über wirklich schlammige Wege durch den Dschungel und das alles wieder zurück. Ist aber für jedermann gut zu bewältigen. Auf jeden Fall Wasserschuhe mitnehmen. Teilweise standen wir knöcheltief im Schlamm. Der Wasserfall ist großartig (30m hoch), das Wasser sehr erfrischend. Man darf aber nicht erwarten, dort mit seiner Gruppe allein zu sein. Im Minutentakt kommen neue Besucher am Wasserfall an. Trotzdem eine schöne Location.
Würde die Tour wieder machen!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2017/11/17

Fantastic!
Jesse was a terrific guide
The brows were outstanding!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

really fun, great guide!

Reviewed by: gracie, 2017/10/28

Beautiful, got some exercise, learned about the island and the things around us on the trip. Kelly was calm, knowledgeable, fun. Had a great time. You should do this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayak Fun

Reviewed by: Bruce Cariker, 2017/09/20

We had a great time. The hiking was great, the waterfall was gorgeous, and the water was a great temperature. While reasonably experienced kayakers, we had a little trouble keeping up with the rest of the kayakers on the upriver return, due to being older and out of shape. Dillon (our guide) did a great job of making this an enjoyable adventure. Due to a camera mishap, the pics he took of us and shared are the only ones we have of this adventure. Thanks, Dillon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Fun, 2017/09/09

It was very fun and i had fun cuz it was fun. It seems kind of funny cuz it was so fun. Our kayak weighed a ton but it was still fun. And we went hiking. the end

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2017/07/03

The Sacred Falls Adventure was just perfect for my husband and me. The sites were beautiful! Our tour guide was informative about plants and birds on the way to the waterfall and made our adventure more special!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Steve Megyese, 2017/06/22

Our tour guide was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would not recommend for families with children

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2017/06/03

I took this tour with my 8 year old and I wouldn't call this the highlight of our trip. I consider both of us in fairly good shape, and kayaking up Wailua was still quite challenging, especially with the wind. The tour guide seemed to be in a hurry so it added to the stress. The hiking part was quite difficult with rocks, roots, steep climbs and descents. Here again, our tour guide rushed through the forest, not even waiting for some of the slower group members. The "scrumptious" advertised lunch was awful - a stale deli sandwich and a pre-packaged cookie. The waterfall was the only redeeming moment of this tour. All in all, unless you're an adventurous young couple in good shape, I would not recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/21

Thank you so much! Had a great time! The guide Philip was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Secret Waterfall Kayak, Hike, Swim

Reviewed by: Harriette, 2017/04/22

My boyfriend and I had a blast. It was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2017/04/17

The kayaking part was nice, not too difficult. The hike was a nice hike, not quite a casual walk down a straight path but also not too difficult. I enjoyed having our guide Jesse there to explain things to us as we hiked, he was a good guide. He got stuck talking to just one individual of our group a few times and it was hard to hear what he was saying sometimes. The waterfall was nice, there were a lot of boulders in the water so be careful! Lots of other people from other tours on the same path made it a bit crowded.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Day

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2016/11/11

Had a great time with this activity. The kayaking was fun and leisurely; the hike a comfortable jaunt; the falls isolated and beautiful. Go early to reduce the number of visiting groups at the falls, and ask if you can have Jamie as your guide...he was really great. Not a tasking activity if the weather is moderate...if it's hot or wet, it could pose a different sort of adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lono was the man!!!

Reviewed by: Megs, 2016/10/27

Such a wicked day which was enhanced by Lono and his approach to the group and how he chatted with us about all & sundry. He had such a vast knowledge of the land which was an added bonus :)
Would definitely recommend the tour.
The whole experience was wicked!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wailua river

Reviewed by: Tiff, 2016/08/09

Kayaking was easy. Hike was nice and the waterfall gorgeous the water was cold. The lunch provided was yummy. The guide was kind informative and patient.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wailua river

Reviewed by: Gforce, 2016/08/09

The guide was patient and made shure I was okay because of my asthma. Once we made it to the waterfall I was able to sit on the rocks relax eat lunch and enjoy the sound of the waterfall.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wailua river

Reviewed by: Lis, 2016/08/09

Had a great time with family raced back but we lost. Waterfall was pretty and lunch was filling. The guide was kind and informative.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome River and Waterfall Adventure!

Reviewed by: 3Dean, 2016/05/05

While this is rated Easy to Moderate, when it has been raining, it is much more Moderate than Easy! The rain brings mud and many in our group were slipping and sliding quite a bit! It is still a lot of fun and well worth the Moderate journey. The kayaking is smooth and the hike is exciting enough while still being safe if you watch your step. Brian was our guide and he was very helpful and had great stories for us. The meal was OK, but you are not going on this journey for the food. The waterfall is a great site to relax and spend time with the chickens. It's Kauai, so of course there are chickens! Would highly recommend this and I plan to go again when I next visit the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Awesome

Reviewed by: Davis, 2016/03/29

This was one of the highlights of our trips. Being able to Kayak on a river and then being able to be under a waterfall. Definitely a rememberable experience. Would recommend this adventure to everybody. Best way to experience nature!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not an easy trail,kayaking was smooth

Reviewed by: Ruth, 2016/03/26

We enjoyed this trip so much but I caution that the hike is a lot more rugged than I expected. Lots of rocky terrain to navigate, wear good footwear that can get wet.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Oahu Ohana, 2016/03/22

Had a great time with Brian as our guide. He was entertaining and provided a fun tour. I would highly recommend it. He made sure everyone had a wonderful, safe trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |