Sacred Falls Adventure: Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Sacred Falls Adventure

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2017/07/03

The Sacred Falls Adventure was just perfect for my husband and me. The sites were beautiful! Our tour guide was informative about plants and birds on the way to the waterfall and made our adventure more special!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Steve Megyese, 2017/06/22

Our tour guide was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would not recommend for families with children

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2017/06/03

I took this tour with my 8 year old and I wouldn't call this the highlight of our trip. I consider both of us in fairly good shape, and kayaking up Wailua was still quite challenging, especially with the wind. The tour guide seemed to be in a hurry so it added to the stress. The hiking part was quite difficult with rocks, roots, steep climbs and descents. Here again, our tour guide rushed through the forest, not even waiting for some of the slower group members. The "scrumptious" advertised lunch was awful - a stale deli sandwich and a pre-packaged cookie. The waterfall was the only redeeming moment of this tour. All in all, unless you're an adventurous young couple in good shape, I would not recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/21

Thank you so much! Had a great time! The guide Philip was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Secret Waterfall Kayak, Hike, Swim

Reviewed by: Harriette, 2017/04/22

My boyfriend and I had a blast. It was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2017/04/17

The kayaking part was nice, not too difficult. The hike was a nice hike, not quite a casual walk down a straight path but also not too difficult. I enjoyed having our guide Jesse there to explain things to us as we hiked, he was a good guide. He got stuck talking to just one individual of our group a few times and it was hard to hear what he was saying sometimes. The waterfall was nice, there were a lot of boulders in the water so be careful! Lots of other people from other tours on the same path made it a bit crowded.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Day

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2016/11/11

Had a great time with this activity. The kayaking was fun and leisurely; the hike a comfortable jaunt; the falls isolated and beautiful. Go early to reduce the number of visiting groups at the falls, and ask if you can have Jamie as your guide...he was really great. Not a tasking activity if the weather is moderate...if it's hot or wet, it could pose a different sort of adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lono was the man!!!

Reviewed by: Megs, 2016/10/27

Such a wicked day which was enhanced by Lono and his approach to the group and how he chatted with us about all & sundry. He had such a vast knowledge of the land which was an added bonus :)
Would definitely recommend the tour.
The whole experience was wicked!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wailua river

Reviewed by: Tiff, 2016/08/09

Kayaking was easy. Hike was nice and the waterfall gorgeous the water was cold. The lunch provided was yummy. The guide was kind informative and patient.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wailua river

Reviewed by: Gforce, 2016/08/09

The guide was patient and made shure I was okay because of my asthma. Once we made it to the waterfall I was able to sit on the rocks relax eat lunch and enjoy the sound of the waterfall.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI