Introductory Two-Tank Kauai Scuba Diving Boat Tour (from Poipu)

my first scuba dive

Reviewed by: newbie to scuba, 2013/12/08

It was my first time scuba diving. The instructors were knowledgable, professional, thorough and organized. They went over and beyond their duty to make my first dive experience completely enjoyable. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic dives

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2013/05/16

I dove with Tim and Andrew on an absolutely perfect day. We did two drift dives, one at Turtle Bluffs where the visibility was easily over 100 feet, and the second at Amber's Arches.

Saw several huge turtles, a few reef sharks hiding below the bluffs, and an amazingly beautiful Spanish Dancer as we were swimming "upstream" underneath Amber's Arch! Great crew, top-shape boat & shop and brand new equipment made for unforgettable dives.

This is definitely one of the top operations I have ever dove with and I fully recommend diving with them if you are on Kauai. During the summer you can also dive off of Niihau for what I heard were some of the best dives ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing experience

Reviewed by: Drew Climer, 2013/02/01

My GF and I are getting certified and we took my mother with us for a discover SCUBA dive. Jackie was so patient and really took great care of my mother so my Fiancee and I could have a great time. When we went on the dive with the certified crew, we really felt apart. We will be going back in a number of years to dive with this crew again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr.

Reviewed by: R. Sharpe, 2012/10/18

Had a fantastic time and as a first timer the instruction and easing into things was very well done....time and patience and a heck of a lot of fun. After all is said and done it makes you wish for certification so you can do it again and again...so watch out it could be addictive !!!! Thanks to everyone at Seasport Divers for a chance of a lifetime to experience scube diving for the first time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cali Couple

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/01/26

We are both certified divers with a little less than year of experience. So we know what we were doing but appreciates the older diver's guidance. The Seasport Divers staff made the whole diving experience a lot better than expected. The Kauai has a lot of untouched reefs compared to Oahu, so we got to see some marine animals unique to Hawai'i. There was a huge eel which came out of nowhere, and we were hanging out with him (her?) for a while. Thanks a lot for a good time. We'll come back next year!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seasport Divers

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2008/03/20

Incredible staff- Brownie was fantastic as well as all of the others. Helpful, knowledgeable, and fun to spend a day with. Instuctions are clear and concise, not much to worry about. All of the divers were thrilled and excited as they boarded the boat. I would recommend this company for all of your Kauai Diving!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A trip down under

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/05

The scuba diving was fun. I'd recommend for first timers to minimize their trip to just the single tank dive, so they can decide if it is really something they would like. It does get tiring fairly quickly, so a single trip, while it may seem short, is more than enough for the first time. I'd recommend also going straight to the Sheraton reef where you are GUARANTEED to see at least a few sea turtles and get some great pictures. It takes a while to acclimate to the undersea pressure, so if you have the slightest hint of a cold don't go! Seriously, your ears will thank you! I had a headache and trouble hearing for days after my dive. Small price to pay for what I got to see, but you might take some extra vitamins the few days up to your dive, just in case.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI