Luau Kalamaku - Polynesian Dinner Show at Kilohana Sugar Plantation (Lihue)

Luau

Reviewed by: NLKTravel, 2016/11/19

Pros: I added the optional transfer for $12pp and it was nice to have someone else drive since drinks were included. This was a large tour bus with plenty of room. When you arrive, you are greeted with a flower lei. Some local venders were selling hand made items, spices, photos, and nuts. The grounds are well kept with a flower lei greeting. The food was very good and you could go back for seconds. The dancers and show was one of the best I have seen.

Cons: If you drive yourself, arrive early so you can find parking. Paying for the "Plantation Owner's Evening" I thought we should have been sitting closer and I didn't feel like I was being treated like an "Owner". See the photo I attached of how far back we were from the show. For some reason, our bartender was not having a good day and was basically being grumpy. I hope his attitude changed later.


  • View from table 126, Plantation Owner's Evening

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very professional job

Reviewed by: scott, 2016/08/10

This is a busy, but very well organised event - We had the full package - coach transfer, train ride, meal and show. The food was of very high quality and as a vegan I was very pleasantly surprised by the variety of veggie food. (There is plenty for the meat eaters too!). The show good too - something for everyone I reckon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Luau!

Reviewed by: Tisha, 2016/06/23

What an awesome experience! Recommend the gold seating. Food was ok but the performance was phenomenal! Bottomless Mai Tai's and Blue Hawaiians. Will go again the next time I visit Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Jody, 2016/06/11

I loved the Luau. My kids including my 8 year old was entranced the entire time. They especially loved the fire dancer. But the entire show was awesome. The food was delicious and there was tons of variety.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organised and tasty food.

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/05/20

Had to wait for 25 minutes on arrival in a queue to 'check in', once inside we didn't realise how big the area was. Markets, no lines at the bar, the buffet was well organised and entertainment was good. Not an intimate affair, hundreds of people but well worth the price.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Kalamaku at Kilohana Plantation

Reviewed by: George Carr, 2015/03/10

The train ride was very nice. Enjoyed seeing the plantation. The show was wonderful. The story behind the show was much better that the traditional Luau show of various dancers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome and Passionate

Reviewed by: Kat and Tom, 2015/02/07

This was exciting and passionate! Well choreographed and emotion filled. The Dancers are sexy and in great shape, and very much into their roles! The history is that of many pioneers and reveals all the sorrow and exhilaration of coming to a new land! Hawaii is no different than America and the West, or of Europe and its colonization. The story is fiery in its presentation with several ovations prompted by the force of the dancers, well worth seeing. And the food is excellent. The whole is well organized and amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Klalmaku at Kilohana Plantation (premium luau seating)

Reviewed by: Werner, 2014/08/24

Enjoyed the story. Great dansers. Our daughter loved the the "fire-danser".
The food was also very good.

Mahalo for the great show.





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau at kilohana plantation

Reviewed by: Isabel d, 2014/08/04

The dancers were excellent!! Loved the story line. The food and drinks were delicious!! Will definitely go back and would recommend your luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun evening!

Reviewed by: The Bowmans, 2014/07/04

Dinner was great for adults and chicken available for picky children. Luau show was great!


  • The Bowmans

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI