Hawaii Movie & TV Sightseeing Tour

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/20

We had a great guide Wendy! Thanks for all the information on Kauai and the movies.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Information and Hospitality

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/12/22

This tour was neat for movie buffs and for anyone wanting in depth knowledge about the ins and outs of the island. Kat and Mickey were wonderful tour guides. This was a must do in my book; I just wish we had done it earlier in our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hi lights / low points

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/09/16

Had 21 people on a bus that holds 24. Ended up in back row of bus with inadequate air conditioning. If you are taller than 5' 9" and over 180 you will not be comfortable.

Your was nice. Guide and driver were great. Lunch was very mediocre.

Unless you are really into older movies, I would not recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helpful and Informative. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Kansas620, 2016/09/08

We were on this tour on the island of Kauai, as two hurricanes were predicted to hit the Hawaiian Islands. The tour staff were so helpful in helping us prepare in the event of a hurricane (which did not hit, thankfully.) They took their time and even stopped by the WalMart for us to buy some items in case of power outage.
Wendy was our tour guide, and Anthony was our driver. We were in awe of the amount of information these two have about the history, culture, movie stars, and environment. Wendy is hilarious! Not only is she a wealth of information, she kept us laughing the whole trip.
The tour is as advertised. We felt this tour was a very good value for the price paid, and highly recommend this tour!!
The lunch was very good, too.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great start to our stay!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/09

This is a great way to start your stay on Kauai as it takes you to a lot of different locations on the island. Wendy was a great tour guide, she was very informative and funny. She knew a lot of facts about the movies and where they were filmed as well as the island in general. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enlightening

Reviewed by: Kathy , 2015/07/04

We really enjoyed. This tour! Mickey was a fantastic guide who kept us entertained while chubbie was such a good driver. We recommend this tour for the beginning of this trip so that you can go back to some of these places during your trip

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!!

Reviewed by: Sharon & Jeanette, 2015/05/29

Wendy was the BEST tour guide....very informative! Cats did a great job driving us around. Thanks to both of you for making our day so enjoyable

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it.

Reviewed by: Eva, 2015/05/17

Mickey the tour guide was very informative. We saw so many places and enjoyed the movies as we went along to help us remember the movies. Fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TV & MOVIE TOUR

Reviewed by: Joan, 2015/01/10

Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable. He obviously loved TV and movies.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour for getting familiar with the island!

Reviewed by: Nina, 2014/05/29

We had a great time on this tour - It was also nice that they picked us up from/dropped us off at our hotel. We saw a ton of sights, got some AMAZING scenery shots, learned a lot, and it familiarized us with the island. The tour guide was funny, knowledgeable and really nice. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Kauai Visitors, 2013/06/29

The reason I rated this tour "Good" is because my husband thinks it was great, and I think it was so-so. Maybe, it's because I don't watch TV often enough and have no idea about movies mentioned on the tour. Unfortunately, we did not stop in the area, where they filmed those few movies I actually watched and liked, so it was a big disappointment for me.

I would not recommend this tour if TV shows or movies are not your passion.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Movie Tour

Reviewed by: Ron Besler, 2012/02/27

We enjoyed the tour and rank it as one of our best that we have ever taken. The guide was knowledgeable, had a great sense of humour and was very courteous. We had no idea that Kauai was such a movie making mecca! The structure of the DVD played during the tour was done very well.The addition of singing along with the South Pacific musical song of 'We Ain't Got Dames' was a fitting end to a great tour.
The driver was courteous and very conscious of our needs. We would recommend this to others and have fond memories of this tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must-do for movie lovers!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/01/24

This is a top-notch tour for movie and television lovers alike! The locations picked are ones which are instantly recognizable from the clips played by the tour guides en-route to each place. Many of the locations are absolutely stunning, and provide ample photo opportunities.

The guides on this tour are top-notch and provide detailed information about each stop and the movies/TV shows which were filmed there.

Being able to visit the abandoned Coco Palms was definitely a highlight of this tour. This is an exclusive that only Roberts Hawaii offers and is a big plus for booking with them!

I thoroughly enjoyed everything about this tour and highly recommend it to movie fans of all ages!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI