Kauai Waimea Canyon Sightseeing Tour & Kokee Hike Adventure reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Kauai Waimea Canyon Sightseeing Tour & Kokee Hike Adventure

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Waimea Canyon and the south and west side sightseeing on/off tour with lunch!

Reviewed by: Cara Christy, 2021/09/08

This experience is a really good sightseeing tour. We covered about 1/2 of the island Kauai from the south, the west, and the north side from about 9a-4p.The places we stopped were great and the were plenty of bathroom breaks! I did think there would be more hiking involved because of the description. There is a nature trail at Koke’e State Park that is nice. Our guide was a native Hawaiian with great stories to tell!
The shops in Hanapepe were fun to shop at! We loved the swinging bridge there! And, the stop at the coffee farm was great with amazing coffee to be taste tested and purchased. You could also see the coffee beans being grown on the trees! It was a fun trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spent little time at main sights and hours waiting for food!

Reviewed by: NomadeYogini, 2021/09/04

I had the worst experience on this tour, had to wait about an hour and a half for the driver to do a food pick up and then wasted an extra hour plus just idling at a pic nic site after everyone had finished eating their lunch, while we speeded through all the main sights and barely had time to take photos of the breathtaking Waimea Canyon!!!!! Poor timing would be an understatement. It was my last day on Kauai and wish I had found another tour company to see Waimena Canyon!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect tour for a first visit to Kauai!

Reviewed by: Charisse Palaad, 2021/08/15

This tour was absolutely wonderful! It was my family’s first visit to Kauai and it was overwhelming seeing all the activities that are available on the island. We settled for this as a way to see a lot of the main sights and it was the PERFECT way to spend the day! We had Kana’e (sp?) as our guide and she was absolutely a joy to spend the day with. She talked stories with us, shared her culture with us and told us all the places to go for our trip! The sights were gorgeous and we recommend this to anyone who is visiting for the first time!!

  • The Swinging Bridge

  • The Waimea Canyon!

  • Spouting Horn!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour!

Reviewed by: John - NJ, 2021/08/06

The tour was at an easy pace and covered the West side of the island concluding with spectacular views and vantage points of Waimea Canyon. Our driver Rosario was thorough with explanations, local trivia, and very personable to everyone. The pickup and drop offs from the hotels were punctual. The lunch was also good as were the local stops in Hanapepe and Waimea. Each stop including those of Waimea Canyon allowed for plenty of time to use the facilities, investigate the area, and take plenty of photos. The tour bus had plenty of space, and was air conditioned and comfortable. I would recommend this tour for any visitors to the Garden Isle!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide!

Reviewed by: JC, SW Florida, 2021/07/31

Our tour guide was one of the best parts of the entire trip. She was so informative and had such a deep love and respect for her island and also for the tourists that are visiting here and falling in love with it as well. She provided us with so much useful information and history to help us appreciate this beautiful place and took us to the best stops along the way to see the amazing canyons!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: J C , 2021/07/23

The experience was excellent. Dan is very knowledgeable and super nice! He was excellent with time and engaged our group the entire trip. He drove carefully. The food was delicious. Glad we did it! Beautiful views.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Sarah , 2021/07/16

This was a great tour to get to know the history of Kauai and see beautiful views. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]