Kauai Beach Boys Sunset River Cruise with Open Bar (from Lihue) reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Kauai Beach Boys Sunset River Cruise with Open Bar (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Great way to spend a sunset!

Reviewed by: Eli, 2020/01/27

We took the sunset cruise with Lui and Jason and it was awesome. They both were super informative and friendly, the history was very cool, and the drinks were fantastic! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to do a laid back sunset cruise on Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and relaxing

Reviewed by: George, 2020/01/25

The cruise was very relaxing and had beautiful scenery. The captain Louie and first mate/ bartender Jason were awesome. So friendly and knowledgeable. During the cruise Louie told us a lot of history. Jason made great drinks and had good conversation about Kauai. We cruised through the bay and down the river. The boat was very clean and well maintained. The only negative is that I would have liked to go down the coastline more but that’s always weather and wave depending. I would do this cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful and relaxing!

Reviewed by: S.Porta, 2020/01/24

I thought I already submitted my review but I’ll do it again. Louis our Captain was very fun and knowledgeable. Jason was fun and made amazing drinks. The views were breathtaking. Something different and unique to do that was affordable on the island. I have been to the island many times but have never seen the river like this. Fun movie sites and historic landmarks. Would do it again for sure!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing Cruise

Reviewed by: Chad T, 2020/01/24

at the beginning of this trip we thought the doors off helicopter ride would be the best part of this trip, but after this boat ride I’m not so sure. We couldn’t have been happier with the drinks and the comedians driving the boat. Great time. Will do again!!!

  • We were duuuuuuuuuuunk

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing Ride

Reviewed by: Gayle, 2020/01/23

There were four of us that did this cruise together. It was very relaxing and beautiful scenery the Caption Louie and first mate / bartender Jason were very personable and knowledgeable. They had a good variety of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks that were served freely during the whole cruise. I would recommend this cruise however keep in mind they only go down the river and in the bay. They do not go along the coastline. If you are looking for smooth and relaxing river boat ride then you would enjoy this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect evening!

Reviewed by: S.Porta, 2020/01/22

We had a group of 4 people and it was a small group on board. The boat is clean and beautiful. Louis our Captain,was very knowledgeable about the history and pointed out very cool sites along the way down the river.
Jason,his crew member was very friendly and made excellent cocktails!! Both guys made our trip memorable and the beauty of Kauai was amazing. The instructions on the description through this website were a little confusing We thought we had a shore entry. They actually drive you from the Check in spot to the port. Just a few minutes away. No big deal. But a little confusing. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sunset Cruise in Kauai

Reviewed by: Shenoy, 2020/01/13

We thoroughly enjoyed our time on the sunset Cruise. We had a small group, and it honestly felt like a private cruise. The drinks were amazing, and the view even better! Louis explained the history of the place as we cruised by, and it made the experience a memorable one for sure! Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]