Guided Beach Snuba Diving Tour in Lawai Beach

Great adventure on our Honeymoon!

Reviewed by: Blake, 2017/08/23

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We really liked how quickly and well things were explained and how soon we got in the water. Group was a good size and the guide was awesome!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very physical

Reviewed by: Doug, 2017/07/31

The guide and his assistant were very nice a patient with us. I suggest this tour only for strong swimmers and those physically fit. Instead of dropping off a boat into the water and swimming around, you begin the tour walking down to the beach down some big rocks. Then you swim against the waves............exhausting until you reach the group destination...exhausted. The water was semi-cloudy but you could see some fish. Then you swim back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Somewhat disappointing

Reviewed by: Paul H. , 2017/07/10

While our guide and his assistant were very friendly and knowledgeable, the experience was average at best. We put all our gear on behind the van on the shoulder of a busy road and then just walked across the street and got in the water. Maybe went out 75 yards at most and then swam back to shore. It would have been nice to go out further, away from a busy area with other tourists.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Tisha, 2017/07/08

Booked for my husband and kids, they had a wonderful time, look forward to going again! The instructors were awesome!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time

Reviewed by: Victor , 2017/03/25

The double J's were great teachers and lots of patients. Both my wife and I had a amazing time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba

Reviewed by: Daniel and Crystal , 2017/03/06

Your highly seasons instuctor Kevin who made my wife Crystal and me feel so very comfortable with this incredible exhilarating Snuba experience , when we return to Kauai next Feb we are praying that we will have him again .


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Steven Rork , 2017/02/04

Kevin is the guru of snuba!! Very knowledgeable and accommodating, we were a little timid at first but he was great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Different

Reviewed by: louwho4, 2017/01/31

Even though I had some problems getting farther down underwater, I am glad I did this tour. You leave right from the beach, no boats involved and you have a 20 foot airline from a tank that floats above and can be brought to wherever the dive takes you. The waves were a bit rough during the "dive" but we did see fish and an octopus.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time

Reviewed by: J & J, 2016/11/06

We had a great time. The instructors were great, and the fish were awesome. I would love to do it again. Such a different experience then just snorkeling. Thank you.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poipu snuba

Reviewed by: Happy Hana , 2016/08/29

Awesome to learn how to snuba!!! Not many fish and definitely whack snorkeling--not much to see. :(

If you think you will see lots of cool amazing fish and it's an underground snorkel haven, not! It's just not.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had Fun

Reviewed by: AZFAMILY, 2016/08/08

Thank you for an enjoyable and memorable experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We are SCUBA certified

Reviewed by: Christian , 2016/08/06

Wow wow and WOW got to see so much I was amazed. Our 11 year old daughter was the one who wanted to do it and reluctantly we agreed and man was I surprised. One it's a lot more "family interactive" without having to hold hands. It's more comfortable because you don't have a be and tank weighing you down, and you get to get just as deep as you need to to see huge turtles and awesome fish action

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Experience

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2016/04/15

We were a group of 6 adults (family). Absolutely the best. A challenge to learn the breathing, but easy to catch on with great instruction. Then the sights and fish underwater without snorkel limitations was amazing! Two of us were return participants and Kevin our guide did not let us down.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bring water!

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/03/15

I've never been in a world where the wildlife floats about my face and taunts me to touch them!
bring water, for there isn't any, and, even thugh it was chilly and rainy, i got dehydrated. Wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba in Kuaui

Reviewed by: Ridhima , 2016/01/16

Snuba Diving was my first time very awesome experience. The guide made me feel very comfortable. After careful thought The only thing Which could have been improved was that the time is very less in which you are actually under water and actually doing Snuba. So it seems the value for money is less, I would recommended that the time should be increased and the time in which the instructions are given should be taken outside the 1.5 time slot

Reply from activity provider

The underwater time is gauged on air consumption. Unfortunately, when the air in the tank is gone, the dive has to end. The only way to increase the time underwater is to breathe more slowly. That, at times, is a challenge for first time participants. I try to get people to slow down by going slowly myself. We use the industry standard 80 cubic foot tanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!!

Reviewed by: Tom, 2016/01/14

What a highlite to a great family trip. Kevin was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba

Reviewed by: Dood, 2016/01/07

Wonderful experience. Very friendly and experienced staff. Very precise instructions for a novice like me. We went as a family. Unique experience for the kids. There was a lot to see. Instructors were very patient and knew the job well. I wish they took some still pictures under water but they took a video which they said they would mail.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

snuba fun

Reviewed by: Darell and Penny, 2015/10/03

My fiancee had an awesome time doing this. He loved it and is planning on doing it again. On the other hand I myself could not do this, I tried very hard but just couldn't get the hang of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Bridget, 2015/09/12

I would definitely go back! Such an easy & fun experience :)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Joe C, 2015/08/20

Tour guides were amazing and this was a must. Only regret is that is wasn't longer!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kevin is Great!

Reviewed by: Cindy , 2015/08/07

Kevin & his staff are patient, friendly, knowledgeable & kind. We had a great experience & I recommend them highly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best part of our vacation!

Reviewed by: Natalia, 2015/07/17

Our Snuba experience was simply breathtaking, unbelievable and unforgettable. The instructor was very patient and enthusiastic, the water was very clear, and the sea animals were in abundance.

Thank you so much for making our trip to Hawaii so incredibly exciting. I really hope we can come back some day.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba Experience

Reviewed by: Family of Five, 2015/07/16

Had a great time with the kids! The experience was amazing! Wish the corals were more colorful and fish were more plentiful! The crew were awesome and made the experience memorable!


  • Snorkeling with oxygen!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SNUBA tours of Kauai

Reviewed by: SAntony, 2015/06/27

So glad we had the opportunity to try this activity! With no experience or certification in scuba diving, SNUBA tours of Kauai did an outstanding job creating this experience for us and some lasting memories! Family owned business - super people! Thanks Kevin and Stephanie!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very cool experience

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2015/04/15

The guides were very knowledgeable and patient. We got to see many different kinds of fish and the guide filmed us underwater with the sea life and had a DVD we could purchase for only $35! Very cool excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Jean-Pierre, 2015/04/03

Snuba was a great experience and Kevin the host was extremely patient and courteous. He took great care of giving us a full experience even and especially under water. We recommend highly .. Awesome ..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you for making this new adventure AMAZING!!! We will be recommending this exceptional experience to all of our friends and family.

Reviewed by: Daniel and Diane, 2014/10/05

Aloha! A big thank you to our amazing snuba diving instructors for making this activity both safe and exciting. We loved being able to breath under water and enjoy the freedom to experience the beautiful world underneath the ocean. We will be back in May! Mahalo, Danny and Diane



Reply from activity provider

Glad you enjoyed the experience. Hope to see you again in May..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I want to do it again!

Reviewed by: Kayla, 2014/09/12

Got sort of lost looking for the place. We thought we were looking for a building but it's actually a white van. Other than that the crew was great. We had Thomas and another man (sorry forgot his name) but they were understanding and helpful. Our family and friends loved it. It was the highlight of my trip. Can't wait to come back one day to Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome SNUBA Tour

Reviewed by: A Davis, 2014/06/26

This tour was pretty cool. I wasn't sure what to expect and was really nervous but everyone friendly and helpful. One of the guides, Sean, can come off a little abrasive to an anxious person like me and kind of seemed like "oh great, I have deal with a tourist who doesn't know what they're doing" but the main guy (I can't remember his name, sorry) made up for him and really helped me out when I was having difficulty. The diversity of fish and life that you get to see is beautiful and amazing! I would highly recommend this activity!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2014/01/12

Snuba diving was the best!! Kevin and Shawn were our instructors and they were so much fun! I'm scuba certified and and my best friend has only snorkeled, and snuba was so easy to do. I would absolutely do it again. I did however wish we could go deeper but you share a tank so you're limited to air. It was still a great experience and I'm really glad I did it!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI