Kauai Guided Beach Snuba Diving Tour (Poipu / Lawai Beach)

Very physical

Reviewed by: Doug, 2017/07/31

The guide and his assistant were very nice a patient with us. I suggest this tour only for strong swimmers and those physically fit. Instead of dropping off a boat into the water and swimming around, you begin the tour walking down to the beach down some big rocks. Then you swim against the waves............exhausting until you reach the group destination...exhausted. The water was semi-cloudy but you could see some fish. Then you swim back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Somewhat disappointing

Reviewed by: Paul H. , 2017/07/10

While our guide and his assistant were very friendly and knowledgeable, the experience was average at best. We put all our gear on behind the van on the shoulder of a busy road and then just walked across the street and got in the water. Maybe went out 75 yards at most and then swam back to shore. It would have been nice to go out further, away from a busy area with other tourists.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Tisha, 2017/07/08

Booked for my husband and kids, they had a wonderful time, look forward to going again! The instructors were awesome!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time

Reviewed by: Victor , 2017/03/25

The double J's were great teachers and lots of patients. Both my wife and I had a amazing time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba

Reviewed by: Daniel and Crystal , 2017/03/06

Your highly seasons instuctor Kevin who made my wife Crystal and me feel so very comfortable with this incredible exhilarating Snuba experience , when we return to Kauai next Feb we are praying that we will have him again .


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Steven Rork , 2017/02/04

Kevin is the guru of snuba!! Very knowledgeable and accommodating, we were a little timid at first but he was great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Different

Reviewed by: louwho4, 2017/01/31

Even though I had some problems getting farther down underwater, I am glad I did this tour. You leave right from the beach, no boats involved and you have a 20 foot airline from a tank that floats above and can be brought to wherever the dive takes you. The waves were a bit rough during the "dive" but we did see fish and an octopus.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time

Reviewed by: J & J, 2016/11/06

We had a great time. The instructors were great, and the fish were awesome. I would love to do it again. Such a different experience then just snorkeling. Thank you.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poipu snuba

Reviewed by: Happy Hana , 2016/08/29

Awesome to learn how to snuba!!! Not many fish and definitely whack snorkeling--not much to see. :(

If you think you will see lots of cool amazing fish and it's an underground snorkel haven, not! It's just not.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had Fun

Reviewed by: AZFAMILY, 2016/08/08

Thank you for an enjoyable and memorable experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI