This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Learn How to Surf - Kauai Surfing School at Poipu Beach

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Try Kauai Surf School - it is the best!!

Reviewed by: Richards - CA, 2018/08/20

My husband and I with our 21 yr old daughter bought this activity and were not disappointed....great location and people. Asher was the perfect teacher - patient and encouraging. None of us had ever surfed before but had a great time and got up or close to it a few times! lol! We highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much FUN!

Reviewed by: Chrystal Rose, 2016/01/17

I was really nervous about trying surfing and a bit wary of how easy the instructor made it seem. It ended up being my favorite part about our trip to Kauai! It was such a fun, enjoyable experience and the group being small made it really simple to get feedback and help. These guys are really great, SUCH a fun time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun!

Reviewed by: Jeannine, 2015/03/04

My daughter and I had an awesome time learning to surf. I didn't plan on surfing, but my teenage daughter really wanted to and I'm glad I did. The instructor was very nice and enjoyed teaching. I would definitely do it again. The only (small) problem I had was the rocky ocean floor....I got a little scratched up, but it was all worth it! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sooo much fun!

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2014/11/11

Alan was a wonderful teacher! There were three of us in his group; a pre-teen boy, a 30 something Mom & me, the 50 something Mom. After straightforward and practical advice on land, we “hit the waves” and all three of us got up our very first time. The experience was exhilarating. I loved every minute of it. Alan was experienced, friendly, patient and had plenty of positive reinforcement. I would do it again in a heartbeat if I didn’t have to come back to Canada. It’s one of my best memories of Hawaii; thank you Alan!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Adventure

Reviewed by: Adam&Rebecca, 2013/09/07

We signed up as a newly married couple after attempting surfing many times with "veteran" friends. We didn't have high hopes for ourselves, but Kyle was able to get both of us up and surfing in no time. He was friendly and set us at ease, very attentive, and had a great method for instructing. We would highly recommend this activity with this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surfs'up!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/09

We had a great time. It was actually 2nd time trying to learn surfing. We tried from my friend, but we decided to take a lesson from pros. The instructor guy was very helpful, and taught us how to read the wave and the current, some safety tips you should know, etc. After all, surfing can be dangerous, so we're glad that we took a lesson. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/05/10

We had a great time surfing in Kauai. The water was a bit colder than expected, but the thrill of surfing the wave makes you forget about the temperature. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surf lesson

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2008/03/20

Who can go to Hawaii without learning to surf?
It was hard work but a lot of fun, practise makes perfect. Our instructors were knowledgeable and fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]