This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Luau Makaiwa - Kauai Oceanfront Luau with Open Bar at Coconut Beach

Overall Rating

4.804.80 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Show was great

Reviewed by: Big T, 2019/01/23

The MC the dancers and band were great. Food was good. Bar was ok.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Jana Rackley, 2019/01/06

This was my first Luau and wow what a great experience. I attended with my Mother. The place where the Luau was beautiful, although I wish it was slightly closer to the ocean!!
It was awesome to have vendors there, I got myself the cutest turtle necklace I had seen on the island.
The table where we were placed was directly mid stage which was perfect for the performances. The company at the table was also great. The food was delicious, desert was just ok. Open bar of Mai tais was of course amazing.
The performers were by far my favorite. So much beauty in the dancing, instruments, singing and their attire.
I was so happy to find this deal and was very impressed with my very first Luau.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Maka’iwa luau

Reviewed by: Ileene Lipkin , 2018/12/14

What a fabulous time. Food entertainment and ambiance was just wonderful. In the past I have been to many luaus throughout the Hawaiian islands and I can honestly say this was the best.
Don’t miss this show in Kapa’a at the marriot. I happen to be a very particular eater and I loved the food.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Smaller Kid-Friendly Luau!

Reviewed by: Tesh Khullar, 2018/11/19

We have been to 2 other luaus on other Hawaiian islands and this was the best by far. We have 2 boys (9 and 7 year old) and the others we went to were way too large. This one was perfect size and had really nice activities for the kids (that the folks that ran them encouraged kids to do). In addition, the luau made sure our kids sat in the front of the table to have good views. We drove about 35 mins to get to this luau but was worth it and highly recommend it for those that are looking for an outing with kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful luau!

Reviewed by: R and D, 2018/11/13

We thoroughly enjoyed this luau! The singers, musicians, and dancers are all outstanding. Hula master Halao o Leilani does a beautiful job telling the stories of the islands through a variety of performances. It is a smaller venue for a luau and there was not a bad seat in the house. The luau is set in a big white open-aired tent along the shores of the Coconut Coast. We enjoyed walking around the grounds before the luau began. There was plenty of food and desserts and lots of refreshments. There are bottomless mai tais, beer, wine, and soda from 5:30 to 7pm. Be advised that the beverages are no longer served after 7pm. The performance goes until ~8:30pm. The mood at the luau was upbeat and celebratory and we were so glad we went!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]